Recensioni su Microsoft Visual Studio

Informazioni su Microsoft Visual Studio

Piattaforma di sviluppo di applicazioni e giochi che consente ai designer di sviluppare, modificare e testare applicazioni utilizzando vari strumenti e tecniche.

Ulteriori informazioni su Microsoft Visual Studio

Aspetti positivi:

A It's feature-rich and provides strong and seamless integrations with several other products from the Microsoft family.

Aspetti negativi:

The newer versions do not always have an offline installer and its a pain to have to download the app again onto a new PC.

Valutazioni di Microsoft Visual Studio

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,3
Servizio clienti
4,2
Caratteristiche
4,6
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,4

Lo consiglieresti?

8,8/10

Microsoft Visual Studio ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,6 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 2.527 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato Microsoft Visual Studio?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (2.527)

Mikhail
CTO
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Helpful developer tool

5,0 5 mesi fa
Sottotitoli in italiano disponibili nel lettore video
Alessio
Alessio
Web Developer (Italia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Internet, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Miglior editor per programmare in .net

5,0 7 giorni fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

Visual studio è il mio software preferito per quando devo andare a programmare delle API, la sua interfaccia è davvero facile e intuitiva, una cosa che mi piace particolarmente sono l'implementazione dei pacchetti nuget molto facili da installare e da andare ad utilizzare.Programma consigliatissimo anche per chi è alle prime armi a programmare, soprattutto l'ultima versione 2022

Aspetti negativi:

Sinceramente ne faccio uso tutti i giorni per quasi tutto il giorno e non ho trovato nulla che non mi piaccia, l'unica pecca delle volte si blocca durante le compilazioni per il resto davvero ottimo software

emiliano
emiliano
Senior programmer analyst (Italia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Un IDE completo per sviluppatori in articolare per C++; C# e framework Microsoft

4,0 mese scorso Nuova

Commenti: Molto soddisfatto

Aspetti positivi:

Completo per creare, buildare e debuggare applicazioni, programmi e app con un unico software

Aspetti negativi:

E un software molto pesante e consuma molta RAM

Andrea
Responsabile IT (Italia)
Automazione industriale, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Strumento indispensabile per sviluppare software

5,0 2 mesi fa

Commenti: Grazie a Visual Studio il team di sviluppatori aziendale ha uno strumento efficace con il quale sviluppare il nostro software.
Assolutamente indispensabile

Aspetti positivi:

IDE potente e versatile, fornisce tutti gli strumenti indispensabili per uno sviluppo efficace ed ottimizzato Utilizziamo Visual Studio da sempre programmando in vb.net Comodissimi gli strumenti messi a disposizione: autocompletamento, vai a definizione, trova riferimenti, blocchi di codice, valutazione immediata dai valori di frammenti di codice. Integrazione con GIT, anche se in azienda lo usiamo ma esternamente a Visual Studio

Aspetti negativi:

Alcune volte succede che la suite vada in crash o in stallo costringendo a terminare il processo con il conseguente rischio di perdita dati non salvati

Utente Verificato
Senior Front-End Developer - Web Designer & UI Developer (Italia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Internet, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Uno dei migliori software IDE sul mercato

4,0 2 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: Visual Studio è un ottimo software, forse il migliore, per le applicazioni in .NET che nella nostra azienda vengono sviluppate quotidianamente. In alternativa gli preferiamo Visual Studio Code che è una versione più leggera, più stabile e open source.

Aspetti positivi:

Visual Studio è considerato uno dei migliori software IDE sul mercato. Consigliato in special modo per chi sviluppa in .NET supporta tutti i maggiori linguaggi di programmazione e mette a disposizione dell'utente strumenti e funzioni utili tra i quali spicca il debug, veramente eccezionale.

Aspetti negativi:

Trovo Visual Studio troppo lento e non adatto a PC con poche risorse. L'interfaccia non è intuitiva e andrebbe resa più facile per l'utente. La funzione ricerca è assolutamente da migliorare.

Samuele
Samuele
IT Manager (Italia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

ottimo IDE.. uno dei più completi

5,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

con gli ultimi aggiornamenti è diventato un ottimo IDE

Aspetti negativi:

nulla di grave, ogni tanto può richiedere un po' troppa memoria, ma nulla di grave

Utente Verificato
Content & Experience Manager (Italia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi finanziari, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Visual Studio: non adatto per lo sviluppo Front End

3,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: La mia esperienza con Visual Studio è frustrante e faticosa. Non lo consiglio a nessuno....

Aspetti positivi:

L'aspetto positivo dell'utilizzo di Visual Studio è la sua integrazione con i processi di pubblicazione Azure che usiamo in azienda. Per il resto, da sviluppatore Front End costretto a usarlo, non mi sento di consigliare Visual Studio.

Aspetti negativi:

L'aspetto che rende veramente difficile da usare sono i pannelli mobili dell'interfaccia utente: è sufficiente trascinare per sbaglio una finestra, che si aggancia al layout del software in modo incongruo. Quando si manda una applicazione in play per testarla, l'interfaccia assume una configurazione particolare che blocca il la posizione delle finestre: questo comportamento non l'ho mai riscontrato in nessun software, nei 10 anni che mi occupo di grafica e web!

Daniele
Daniele
Sviluppatore (Italia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Completissimo

4,0 10 mesi fa

Commenti: Sicuramente la creazione di app ibride con la possibilità di test immediato su device virtuali

Aspetti positivi:

Ottimo IDE per qualsiasi linguaggio o piattaforma. Completissimo infogni aspetto. Estendibile e configurabile. Eccellente la possibilità di creare app mobile per i due principali sistemi mobili

Aspetti negativi:

E' un software pesante quindi lento. E su macOS alcune feature sono disabilitate per questioni di compatibilità. Forse la troppa completezza e vastità di opzioni a volte non è un plus

Carlos
Carlos
Professor (Brasile)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Design, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

This tools is a example to be followed.

5,0 11 mesi fa

Commenti: I use day by day working with game development integrated with Unity and to prepare classes as a Professor in the area.

Aspetti positivi:

Microsoft Visual Studio is very well integrated to other tools for application and games programming. It is plenty of highlights and default settings that help the workflow! You only need to install and use, is much enough. But, it is possible customize as much as you want too. One of my favorite computational tools.

Aspetti negativi:

Sometimes it can be heavy for some computational systems, but it is not a big setback, because there is lighter version.

Juan Carlos
Especialista Técnico (Ecuador)
Agricoltura, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

La estrella de microsoft en entornos de desarrollo

5,0 mese scorso Nuova

Commenti: Es una buena herramienta, sencilla de usar y fácil de aprender, recomendada para desarrolladores principiantes y avanzados. Puedes empezar con visual basic .net y aprender c# que, personalmente, me parece un lenguaje muy poderoso.

Aspetti positivi:

Es un framework que te facilita el desarrollo de aplicaciones, la gestión del código, depuración y la implementación, todo bajo un mismo entorno. Se integra a diversas herramientas. Permite trabajar en diferentes proyectos y con distintos lenguajes de programación. Además de aplicaciones web, móbil, stand alone, etc.

Aspetti negativi:

El costo de licenciamiento es alto, aunque existe versiones gratuitas aunque limitadas, además se puede licenciar para grupos de desarrolladores( licencia MSDN).

Axel
Software engineer (Belgio)
Dispositivi medici, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Not advised for c++ developement

2,0 3 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: There are better IDE for c++ development

Aspetti positivi:

Graphically speaking the interface is beautifull

Aspetti negativi:

- It still looks like a beta version full of bugs, crash and hanging.- One IDE for several languages makes some functionality not practical.- Slow (search text, files and sometimes even for typing)- You absolutely need paying extensions to have good code redraw, cleanup, advising

Nikhil
Sr Software Developer (India)
Banche di investimento, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Visual Studio - Developer's paradise

5,0 3 mesi fa

Commenti: Overall Visual studio is one of the best IDE and one stop solution for developers to code .As it provides various features ,plugins , extensions along with support to various programming languages and debugging it is very much popular. If you are JavaScript developer it is the best IDE available in the market.

Aspetti positivi:

Visual Studio provides support to various programming languages . It has own plugins for debugging as well as supports other plugins and extensions . We can easily integrate it with Git which makes it more helpful .Also debugging is very easy and convenient in Visual studio along with coding

Aspetti negativi:

It takes high CPU usage is one of concerning reason ,but as it offers so many one stop features to developer that can be neglected .Few UI improvements can be done

Oscar Fernando
Dueño (Messico)
Sviluppo di programmi, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Una herramienta flexible y amigable

5,0 3 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: Excelente herramienta de desarrollo, una magnífica IDE facilidad para depuración

Aspetti positivi:

Permite desarrollar una gran cantidad de plataformas, lenguajes, bases de datos en un solo ambiente de desarrollo

Aspetti negativi:

Algunos complementos son difíciles de instalar

Wes
Wes
Principal Software Engineer (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

How Microsoft Visual Studio makes Debugging into a fun Puzzle

5,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Commenti: I use it daily to produce Machine Vision Applications, AI Applications, and numerous PLC communication protocols, e.g. Profinet , Ethernet/IP, ... It allows me to be enormously productive due to unparalleled debugging capabilities, ease of producing User Interfaces, seamlessly Combining C++ with Code# ; interacting with 3rd party SW such as TensorFlow.

Aspetti positivi:

It's level of debugging is unparalleled . No other IDE I've ever seen can upon one thread throwing an exception after it stops at the offending source code line, and then you can peruse the call stack of that thread, or any other thread's call stack. Numerous times this has saved me when flawed mutex situation has led to say 5 threads deadlocked and I have to unravel to find the first sin.

Aspetti negativi:

Being a creature of habit, I was devastated in 2010 when VS10 was rewritten from MFC to Windows Forms, a consequence of this was that MFC MDI (Multiple Doc Interface) has no counterpart in Windows Forms.

Armando Franck
Armando Franck
Étudiant (Camerun)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Gestione formativa, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Avis

5,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Commenti: Excellente

Aspetti positivi:

La pluralité avec le choix des langages de développement. C’est très facile à utiliser. Je peux quitter du Java pour python sans trop de complications

Aspetti negativi:

Rien a dire de moins appréciant tout est okay par rapport à d’autres logiciels de son rends

Divtay
Divtay
System administrator (India)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Quicker to Compile

5,0 2 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

this software easier to manage and quicker to load into the IDE.

Aspetti negativi:

needs to upgrade the performance of this software.

Ranjit
Software Engineer (India)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Ultimate IDE for software development !!

5,0 3 mesi fa

Commenti: As I and my team uses Visual Studio on daily basis, I am overall very satisfied with the latest Visual Studio. Visual Studio helps to speed up the development process and it helps us to develop quality software. Using Visual Studio you can create different types of applications like Web API, Web App project, console, class libraries, mobile applications, and hybrid and WIX installer applications. It can be even used to develop AI/ML solutions. It supports many languages like C#, python, C++, and so on. I think it's one of the best IDE software in the market.

Aspetti positivi:

Being a .NET developer, I've been using Visual Studio for over the past three years. It's a great tool to work with. Microsoft regularly releases new Visual Studio versions with the latest features. I like the debugging feature of Visual Studio as it is very simple and can be used to trace the root cause of defects. It's very easy to manage to build and release configurations of projects in Visual Studio. It provides simple interfaces for deploying the application. Below I've mentioned some features that I liked in the recent versions of Visual Studio - 1. TFS, Git integration 2. DevOps integration 3. Code lens (to view the summarized history of a code above the function) 4. VS IntelliSense (to fix code analysis warnings and implement coding best practices) 5. Easy adaptibility to different .NET frameworks based on project requirement

Aspetti negativi:

Visual Studio is the best software for software development. I didn't think of any feature that I didn't like. However, the Visual Studio tends to freeze sometimes during heavy operations (even on high-end configurations) if you have installed a number of third-party extensions like ReSharper, and SonarQube. According to Visual Studio, these extensions slow down the VS performance. But I think VS should not freeze in any condition. Apart from this minor improvement, I think there is nothing that could be improved in Visual Studio as of now.

Vikram
Vikram
Lead - Testing (India)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Fully feature loaded application for the develpoment

5,0 9 mesi fa

Commenti: Visual Basic is a fantastic and professional programming language.
It comes with a slew of features that make coding a breeze.
Because this software has certain advanced capabilities, I believe we need have some programming language expertise before utilising it.
If a newcomer begins coding using Visual Basic, he may believe that coding is really tough.
As a result, I only advocate utilising Visual Basic if you have prior coding experience.
Microsoft, on the other hand, provides a free version of this programme for students.
This is a great chance for us to hone our talents using this programme.
This is the best software for you if you are a programmer looking for software for your industry.

Aspetti positivi:

VS connects with the Microsoft Stack exceptionally nicely and swiftly. It works wonderfully for automating the flow and manipulation of data between internal and external sources, which I do largely with SSIS. Connecting to data sources is a breeze, as is adding additional DLLs (in my case, I use WinSCP with SFTP) and creating a process. My solutions' integrated development environment (IDE) has built-in drag-and-drop functions that perform typical actions, so you don't have to manually write everything. This allows for speedy creation and excellent reusability. Visual Studio is a tad clumsy, but it provides a lot of functionality. It's easy to set up and use, and it comes with its own set of tools for things like website construction.

Aspetti negativi:

When installing Visual Studio, you must first determine which extensions and plugins you require. You can install a lot of things using Visual Studio, but you must know what you're looking for and how to utilise it. Visual Studio, in comparison to lesser weight IDEs, takes a time to load at first due of its completeness and all it contains in. It also takes a long time to install and consumes a lot of disc space. This isn't a light item. Depending on what you're doing, it may take some time to process. It receives regular updates, but I don't think the little version changes are necessary, and I'm not sure what additional bug fixes or features they generally give. It's all right.

Guillermo
Guillermo
Owner (Ecuador)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Marketing e pubblicità, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

The good and the bad of Microsoft Visual Studio

4,0 9 mesi fa

Commenti: Code maintenance, development of business applications, activities such as updating systems of the same company. As our company has its development department, we are based on .NET so we use this program, usually the projects we work with are developed in C#

Aspetti positivi:

I like that its installation is simple, unlike other development environments, Microsoft Visual Studio, it's just a matter of a few clicks and that's it, nothing else needs to be configured. Direct integration with GitHub is very useful for team projects, without the need to download extensions, the tool is already integrated, we just have to log in to our GitHub account and we can use it. Another thing that I liked is that it comes with an integrated database engine such as SQL Server, we may have to download add-ons from the installation package, but they are details. Its good graphical interface, customization, choosing the language of the interface, make it very pleasant. Connectivity with Azure seemed interesting to me for managing projects, storing information, creating, managing and deploying applications in the cloud. Speaking of development, I use it a lot to program in the C# language, personally I like the way it orders the code, the prediction of words, such as when creating functions, methods. It has many development tools, for example, when creating a graphical interface for an application I have a whole toolbox, with which I can add the elements one by one. It is somewhat simpler than other programs I have used. I can expand this toolbox, which I like, as it gives me more features. If I have complaints about this program, they are very few, but I will detail them later. It does have to improve some small things, but it fulfills its purpose very well.

Aspetti negativi:

I have had problems that the program stays in: "not responding". In many cases it closes by itself, I have a computer with good hardware characteristics, so I am surprised that this happens to me. The same thing happens to my development group. Another detail to keep in mind is that when compiling it usually takes longer than normal, and it even stops for a while, but then it responds without a problem, I think it could need optimization due to its large memory consumption, I have used Intellij IDEA which is a very good software for Java development, and it is very agile, very responsive, consumes resources considerably, I hope that Visual Studio reaches that point. These are inconveniences that have happened to me, as well as to other colleagues. For the rest I have no complaints. I clarify that I use it in Windows 10, to be more specific with my review.

Maaz
Maaz
Software Engineer (Pakistan)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Microsoft Visual Studio

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: I have been using Microsoft Visual Studio from the beginning of my Software Engineering studies. It is the best programming software I have used. Also its huge online community is very useful to ask for help when solving a problem faced in Visual Studio.

Aspetti positivi:

Microsoft Visual Studio is the best option for working on writing, testing and developing a program or application. It is capable of carrying out complex and heavy programming. It fully supports all prominent programming languages like Java, Javascript, C, C++, Python etc. Ms Visual Studio assigns different colors to different blocks of code which makes it easy to keep track of your progress and find a specific block. Its code debugger is extremely efficient and instantly identify the error in the code. Apart from built-in tools and features, it has a plethora of plug-ins and libraries available online to serve the specific needs of a user. Also navigating it to look for files is very easy in it due to its folder and file structure. The biggest plus point that it offers especially for the students is its Community Edition version which offers almost all the vital features of MS Visual Studio and that too for free of cost. Also its user interface is very pleasant and feels good on eyes. In short it serves the need of every programmer from novice to expert.

Aspetti negativi:

Its not easy to thaink of or find any mentioning worth lackings in such a sophisticated softwarr like this, but to mention one, it is a heavy program desiged to carryout complex programming, it consumes a lot of processing power and RAM memory of a computer which is a bit annoying for students using it of their personal computers.

Shawn
Financial Systems Data Analyst (USA)
Servizi legali, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Visual Studio Functional and Extensible; Great for Integrating; Can be hard to troubleshoot

4,0 11 mesi fa

Commenti: Visual Studio helps me complete my job by being a robust, extensible IDE. I can automate and integrate a lot of processes and manage data flow fairly easily and in a reproducible way. Some projects can take me around an hour at this point. A good portion of routine tasks are easy. Doing completely new-to-me tasks can take more research on how to implement, but it just depends if that's a VS thing or the coding language I'm using. Troubleshooting scripts inside of a package can be harder than scripting and debugging on another tool (that is build specifically for that coding language only), but it's such a versatile IDE that it makes up for it.

Aspetti positivi:

VS integrates extremely well and quickly with the Microsoft Stack. I use it to automate the flow and manipulation of data between internal and external sources, mostly with SSIS, and it works great. It is extremely easy to connect to data sources, fairly easy to add external DLLs (in my case I use WinSCP with SFTP), and easy to create a workflow. The IDE for my solutions comes with built-in, drag and drop functions that do common operations so that you don't have to manually code everything. This makes development quick and highly reusable. Visual Studio is a little clunky, but just has so many features. It is very quick to run and test, and for things like website development it comes with it's own Express version of a server. It can handle many different coding or development functions. Overall it's extremely helpful and I couldn't do my job without it. And the Community edition is free; even though I have a Pro subscription, I don't think I need it. Community edition covers everything I need.

Aspetti negativi:

When installing VS, you have to know what extensions and plugins you need. VS has a library and you can install a lot, but you have to know what you're after and how to use it. I would say that because of it's completeness and everything it packs in, Visual Studio takes a while to load initially compared to lighter weight IDEs. It also takes a long time to install (over 30 minutes), and uses a lot of disk space. This is not light weight. It can also take some time to process, depending on what you're doing. It has frequent updates, but the small version updates are not needed and I don't see what new bug fixes or functionality they provide usually. It's ok with forward compatibility, but not backwards compatible. This is important - You can't develop in VS 2019 then open it in VS 2015 or any prior version. Also when upgrading your solutions, it usually works, but sometimes doesn't. So you may have to manually re-install some DLL, dependency, or change code for newer standards. I would be cautious in updating your solutions and make sure to have a backup. Once you get used to the load time and know the tricks about solution compatibility and other versions, it's actually very comprehensive in the capabilities it provides and integrates fantastically with the Microsoft Stack. The only other downside it that troubleshooting scripts can be difficult with the error messages provided; for what I do, I think the error messages could be more descriptive.

Maaz
Software Engineer (Pakistan)
Software informatici, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Microsoft Visual Studio...

5,0 12 mesi fa

Commenti: I love Microsoft Visual studio for its powerful engine, across the operating systems development capabilities, easy support and the quite affordable licensing fee.

Aspetti positivi:

Microsoft Visual Studio is a very convenient and powerful application development software. You can easily create or edit and test a software using it. You can develop applications for all major ooerating systems like Windows, Linux, Android, IOS, etc with it. It supports all basic and advanced programming languages like C, C++, Python, JavaScript, PHP, etc. MS Visual Studio hosts very useful code completion and a powerful auto-suggest feature aling with wide variety of extentions. It comes with plenty of pre-built useful starter projects so you get started without wasting time on setting up basics. It offers a free trial of the paid version along with a completely free version which is very useful for students and freelancers. The subscription price for the paid version is also quite affordable. Its vast and active online community makes getting support easy.

Aspetti negativi:

As far as I have used Microsoft Visual Studio, it has no big problems, except that Nuget packaes sometimes encounter problems. Also the system becomes quite dull and slow when running it, which is obvious due to its huge size.

Rodrigo
Owner (Brasile)
Software informatici, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

It was great, now I just think it's enough

4,0 anno scorso

Commenti: We use it daily to maintain systems in windows, web, uwp and apps. But the tools make easy tasks difficult. For example, you have a Xamarin that never really looks finished, with a third-rate xaml design, uwp that seems to repeatedly disconnect the IDE so that you need to recompile the project to make simple changes, and a total abandonment of Visual Basic. Microsoft doesn't seem to understand that if you like the productivity of VB you will NEVER WANT the complexity of C#. VS seems to be moving in the direction of being harder rather than easier. VS is it good? YES. VS is it productive? No more. Solve the task? YES. Do you have fun with him? Not here.

Aspetti positivi:

In an environment that becomes familiar with use, you have access to several built-in functions, plus a bunch of solutions (some paid or third-party) that deliver advanced design, development, source code protection, and publishing capabilities. Microsoft's initiative to maintain the community version is very good.

Aspetti negativi:

With each new version the tool becomes more complex, rather than cleaner. The developer expects little cognitive overhead, expects to be able to hide repetitive boiler plate tasks when they don't need to be seen, expects it to be easy to internationalize the application. There are more and more features that the smaller company will never use, such as live share, the translation of uwp apps is VERY confusing, the windows forms design is terrible and doesn't fit right to HIDPI. Lots and lots of things you don't care about and things that you really miss never come. It's a contradiction to create AI helpers that copy your code to "make it easy", while you want it to be an easy-to-use tool that displays complexity ONLY if you need to.

Dinupa
Software Engineer (Sri Lanka)
Software informatici, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Software Development Environment for High-Quality Software

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: Perfect for freelancers and one-person businesses, especially for websites and web-based applications. Reduce the amount of work your IT team has to do by purchasing lower-cost computers. Your library includes a variety of enhancements and modules that make it easier to manage the material. Simple user interface combined with feature-specific design.

Aspetti positivi:

We develop a variety of software types, including online applications, web services, web-based programs, mobile applications, and websites, all inside a single visual studio environment. During projects with a large number of deliverables, we can leverage Visual Studio's single installation to do a variety of activities. We can initiate debugging with a single click and proceed through each step to determine where and why the issues arise. We might easily add things like CS or HTML that we require. Additionally, it is simple to integrate with the database.

Aspetti negativi:

Its size is out of control, and it takes an inordinate amount of time to install. When transferring files from one application to another, project data is often corrupted, and errors are not unheard of in the process. It is vital that the sample file's permissions be changed so that anyone can write into it without being denied access.

Zandrich
Chief Marketing Officer (Sudafrica)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Computer e sicurezza della rete, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Integrated Development Environment - Done Right

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: I was introduced to the Microsoft Visual Studio IDE in late 2013, and found myself immediately impressed by the automated markup - something I had never encountered before then, save for Borland products (at the time limited to Delphi). What made the interface all the more attractive, was the option of selecting a "theme", or background colour - although this may seem trivial, any developer who spent thousands of hours typing code in black text on a sharp white background at three in the morning will tell you how significant the switch to a darker theme is in terms of eye strain. I was also delighted to learn that Microsoft Visual Studio offered support for most mainstream languages, with partial third-party support for some of the more obscure ones. Support this broad is unprecedented in a single environment.

Aspetti positivi:

Microsoft Visual Studio offers automated, visually-intuitive code markup, all the tools for development and debugging one could ever need, a comprehensive library of extensions and code bases, as well as support for most languages used in the industry - everything Microsoft Visual Studio provides is unprecedented in the field, and has changed the way we develop - indefinitely.

Aspetti negativi:

Although Microsoft Visual Studio offers a "Community Edition" that is free of charge, the commercial/enterprise licenses are quite expensive compared to inexpensive or even free IDEs available. As these alternative IDEs become more complex and offer more modern interfaces over time, Microsoft Visual Studio will have to lower it's price to accommodate small, adaptive teams of developers who lack the capital to invest in the full IDE package.

Waqas
Data Scientist (Germania)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

A user friendly versatile tool for software programmers

4,0 anno scorso

Commenti: We are AI based solutions provider and often our work is in python. So far all my modules are written with the help of VS code. It allows me to write code in javascript and java aswell. Configuring files and creating, altering jsons are easy. Before switching to VS code I always had problems of finding multiple language support and graceful code formatting within a short time. VS code has solved this problem.

Aspetti positivi:

Installation of third party tools, possibility of live code share session and support for several langauges are the most impactful features in my opinion. The product is also relatively easy to use only if you use it frequently have spent sometime to learn about the features like formatting, searching files, functions and text, resolving dependencies etc. Nevertheless it was easier to integrate the product with our business use case.

Aspetti negativi:

The product is somehow sometimes not easy to go around for example to search for files and to search for specific text inside all files is bit confusing, the interface sort of works the same way. Also when dealing with ASCII doc files or tabular form files, there are always 3rd party extensions that are required. Excel files are difficult to format (zig zag columns) but however they only be viewed in a user friendly way. Specifically for python there are sometimes problems with the kernal, even though the right kernal is selected, yet the code fails to run and restarting vs code with the right kernal helps. The same is true for running jupyter inside VS code.