Da 15 anni aiutiamo le aziende italiane
a scegliere i migliori software

Informazioni su Sunbird DCIM

Una soluzione di gestione dell'infrastruttura del data center che ti offre un'ampia e profonda visibilità sulle tue operazioni e sulla potenza disponibile in tempo reale.

Ulteriori informazioni su Sunbird DCIM

Aspetti positivi:

Very easy to use web interface, good dashboard reports.

Aspetti negativi:

Using the Classic view, no single line diagram.

Valutazioni di Sunbird DCIM

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,5
Servizio clienti
4,9
Caratteristiche
4,5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,7

Lo consiglieresti?

9,2/10

Sunbird DCIM ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,7 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 156 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato Sunbird DCIM?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (156)

Thomas
Thomas
Infrastructure Engineer (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Computer e sicurezza della rete, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Sunbird and Power IQ #1

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: We know where we stand with real time metrics that I have tested to be 100 % accurate. Identifies the problem with detail right down to the cabinet level.

Aspetti positivi:

Features, data and asset management is easy to use and when you have an issue your calling the leaders of the industry. Support is crucial to resolving any issues right away, not 5 to 10 days like others.

Aspetti negativi:

Reports could be a little more detailed in my opinion.

Michael
Manager Data Centers (USA)
Trasporti/Trasporto merci/Ferrovie, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Sunbird dcTrack and PowerIQ

5,0 7 mesi fa

Commenti: Overall, the product is great/stable. Where we have challenges, the support team is always accessible and provides quality information.

Aspetti positivi:

The asset tracking, visualization, and power/temperature monitoring are the biggest features we need. My favorite thing about the product/company is how accessible management is to escalate issues and the support organization. You work with the customer and that sells the product to me.

Aspetti negativi:

We utilize tap cassettes at both data centers for our Corning patch panels. It would be awesome if we could trace both connections out of the tap cassettes, but that feature hasn't been integrated yet.

Chace
Data Center Management (Sudafrica)
Servizi finanziari, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Very happy with our choice

5,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Commenti: I am very happy with Sunbird. All staff I have dealt with have been very helpful ans accomodating.

Aspetti positivi:

The tools logical ease of use and speed is very refreshing.

Aspetti negativi:

Licences being used for essentially pictures. To Sunbirds credit they are very willing to investigate being able implement something in a later release to resolve this. They were also very helpful in finding alternative methods to achieve what I wanted to.

Torsten
Head of IT Operations (Germania)
Servizi bancari, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

PowerIQ is admin's best friend, dcTrack is best to comfort revisors and auditors

3,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: (x) Support is over-average
(x) new releases have a high quality, we always wait a few month until implementing a new release and in the last two years we never had an issue after a release upgrade

Aspetti positivi:

New hardware devices are ready be monitored in seconds. Management of hundreds of hardware devices such PDUs and sensors lost it's complexity. PowerIQ superseded our Nagios Installation for all hardware-related devices. It becomes more and more our primary trap host.

Aspetti negativi:

Compared to PowerIQ setup of dcTrack is complex. Integration of PowerIQ an dcTrack could be easier to use. (License) Price for integration of USVs into PowerIQ is definitely to high, as a result we do not monitore our several USVs via PowerIQ

Risposta di Sunbird

3 anni fa

Thank you for your detailed feedback!

Michael
Data Center Manager (USA)
Assicurazioni, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Sunbird Review From AJG

5,0 4 mesi fa

Commenti: The experience from day one has been great. The team at Sunbird are there to help every stage of the setup and maintenance. They provide user groups and listen to the customers to make the experience of using the applications as easy as possible.

Aspetti positivi:

The Sunbird DCIM gave us the single source of truth to our data centers. Sunbird also integrated to our applications to automate asset information that eliminated manual errors. Customer service was always willing to help and available.

Aspetti negativi:

The effort to pick the correct make/models can be cleaned up. Picking the correct layouts and ports without having to do too much customization would be a great step.

Umesh
Head of storage and data protection. (Qatar)
Servizi finanziari, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Sunbird DCIM Solution experience.

5,0 7 mesi fa

Commenti: Currrently we are in the implementation phase, so far i'm loving it.

Aspetti positivi:

- User friendly interface. - Delivers all the key features that are essential to data center management. - Knowledge base article with how-to videos in the support portal - Nice to have.

Aspetti negativi:

Nothing observed so far.

Mathias
Responsible of data center (DC operator) (Danimarca)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Mathias lörincz Review

4,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Overall I haven't regret that we choose Sunbird.
When I run into daily challenges (that often happens to me) your dedicated support team are ALWAYS there to find and help me with a solution. I'm 100% sure we wouldn't have gotten as a good support if we would have chose another DCIM tool for our Company
Also great that you are not shy to take a Teams calls if needed. that really apricated!

Aspetti positivi:

It has a lot great features that are easy to use most of the way.

Aspetti negativi:

The possibility to install racks with the U-numbers starting with the lowest number at the top. Right now you can only get a view, that doesn't integrate with the U-height you choose when installing in the rack.

Risposta di Sunbird

2 anni fa

Thank you for the review.

Andrew
Senior Infrastructure & Data Center Manager (UK)
Telecomunicazioni, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

SunBird - The best feature rich DCIM product in the Market Place

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: The overall experience has been a bit overwhelming to start, with all the feature rich software has to offer, but with a good professional services engagement from Sunbird they were quickly able to break it all down into bit size chunks to understand and on free online training was extremely helpful when we got stuck with a curtain function.

Aspetti positivi:

The software provides a rich end to end functional journey of creating a DC room, adding the power train, then the racks and finally the devices into those racks. In the process of doing this you get a visualization view and an asset list plus how it all logically & physically connects together. Plus great out of the box dashboards.

Aspetti negativi:

None from a product perspective, but it does require you to understand all the layers within your data Centre and the equipment makes and models plus specifications.

Risposta di Sunbird

3 anni fa

Thank you for the positive feedback and sharing how we compared to other solutions.

Tim
Senior Data Center Tech (USA)
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Cleveland Clinic Data Center Tech evaluation of Sunbird DCIM products

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: I am able to better manage and produce reports to my management with this product.

Aspetti positivi:

The product is very easy to use, and also train new employees how to use it.

Aspetti negativi:

I can't think of any Cons for this product.

Risposta di Sunbird

2 anni fa

Thank you for your review.

Chris
Information Systems Analyst II (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Makes your data center easier to manage.

5,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Commenti: I really see the potential in this product and how it is able to help the organization. Power management, space management, cable management/tracing, really allowing a single point of truth for a data center and speeding diagnostics by providing the initial basics.

Aspetti positivi:

I like the power management and being able to see what is in a cabinet without having to physically go to it, as well as trace cabling without having to do actual cable tracing.

Aspetti negativi:

There is a high learning curve. It becomes more logical over time once you get a good understanding of it.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi finanziari, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

dcTrack Your do it all DCIM tool.

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Utilizing Sunbirds DCIM Tool dcTrack has made me more efficient at my job and helping the teams that use it work more efficiently as well. dcTrack has become our Gold Copy so to speak with regard to tracking our assets. It helps the Operations team find devices quickly, without having to look in multiple places for where assets should be. Sunbird has created a do it all tool that works, it does what it says it will do and the level of support you get with it is first rate. I can use my DCIM tool to help keep track of network ports, and empty cabinet space and run power reports.... the uses and possibilities are endless.

Aspetti positivi:

The Visualization of my datacenter floor. i find myself in it all day going cabinet to cabinet. This portion of the tool gives you 3d CAD rendering of your datacenter that you can quickly click on a cabinet and take you to the device you are looking for. This feature also is very useful is seeing cabinet temps, power usage when paired with smart PDU's oh and one of my all time favorite features in this Visualization feature is the ability to measure out cable. You can click on measure in the menu and then click a point on your datacenter map then trace out where your cable will run and go point to point. It gives you an accurate distance so you know which cable lengths you will be using. Just one of the many various useful elements of dcTrack.

Aspetti negativi:

I do not have many issues or complaints with regard to dcTrack. The issues I do come across tend to be buggy new release issues that once called into the Sunbird Support Team, it's handled and rectified quickly. For example there was an issue with having to load up Adobe Flash when opening a certain tab in the software. The issue was isolated to this one tab and only when using Chrome did it come up. The Sunbird team was quick to correct this and on the next software update release, it was addressed.

Risposta di Sunbird

4 anni fa

Thank you for the detailed positive feedback. dcTrack is now flash free with release 7.0. Customer's have given us very positive feedback on our new modern elegant HTML 5 Flash free GUI. It also includes user option to use in light or dark mode. Dark mode looks really cool.

Markus
Infrastructure Engineer (Germania)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

dcTrack and PowerIQ are amazing tools to help you keep track of what's going on

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: The possibilities with these tools are almost limitless.
I haven't discovered anything we would miss at work yet.
You can build custom dashboards, DC rooms in 3D, rack overviews, power- and data-connections and more so that everyone can get an insight without being in the room.
For the operation of a data center a DCIM software solution is absolutely necessary. The tasks today are very varied and it is easy to lose track.
With dcTrack you can get the overview back. Of course there is a lot of work behind it but you should start with the work. There won't be a 100% solution but if you know what you want and take the first step, you will see that it goes forward.

Aspetti positivi:

The support is great and you always get help and solutions for problems. The insertion of racks, devices, PDUs and connections is possible by bulk import and therefore fast and clear. You can create different roles for each user and assign rights for each user. You can plan very well in advance and then display it virtually as it might look. Work orders can also be created and documented. I have already taken part on a user group meetings where wishes, problems, user questions are answered and solutions are sought. One is kept up to date about new developments and there is user training on demand.

Aspetti negativi:

There aren't really any disadvantages with these tools, just the complexity that exists, let you sometimes ask what you do first and what can waiting for. You should make sure that all users are involved in different tasks.

Risposta di Sunbird

5 anni fa

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our development team is highly motivated to provide you elegant software that makes it easier for you to perform your daily work.

Todd
SR Analyst Comp/Hosting Ops (USA)
Produzione di alimenti, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Sunbird PowerIQ

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Sunbird has been great to deal with. From sales to their help desk they are the best in the business with communicating with their customers. I have never had a better experience with any other company from a help desk / support perspective. Literally five minutes after I place a ticket I get someone who is located in the States and has a high level understanding of the product able to help me. I couldn't ask for better support.

Aspetti positivi:

When purchasing a DCIM tool we felt that PowerIQ gave us the ability to accomplish everything it was that we needed to do. This tool has provided us with such visibility into our data center environments wherever they may be. We felt this was the best tool on the market for the price with what are needs were.

Aspetti negativi:

As of right now I have found nothing that I don't like about the product.

Risposta di Sunbird

4 anni fa

Thank you for the positive feedback. Hershey bar with almonds is my favorite!

Mike
Sr Systems Admin (USA)
Servizi finanziari, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Fantastic DCIM Application

4,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: From the purchase to implementation to use, the entire ride has been easy and fun to learn.

Aspetti positivi:

Ease of deployment and use; visuals are very useful

Aspetti negativi:

Limited customizable reporting, although the support team will help create additional reports if needed.

Risposta di Sunbird

3 anni fa

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi bancari, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

3D View/Bulk Uploads/Odbc DB Connection/Easy to use

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: If you haven't used a DCIM previously and want to quickly install and use a DCIM and learn how to use it quickly, I recommend this product.

Aspetti positivi:

First of all it has an impressive easy-to-use 3D user interface. If your knowledge of Datacenter components and operations is good, you can learn its usage in a very short time and define the new hardware models in 15 minutes without waiting for support. With the CSV upload feature, you can save a serious time by organizing updates in Excel that will last longer. End-to-end cable tracking is really successful. With access to the database via ODBC, you can prepare advanced reports and integrate with other applications. Payment is more flexible than other companies. Monthly usage is also possible. Unit prices are public on the web-site.

Aspetti negativi:

Each circuit has to be terminated with an endpoint. This is necessary for you to do the job right, sometimes short-term temporary operations can annoy you.

Risposta di Sunbird

4 anni fa

Thank you for the positive feedback. Our latest release will allow you to build partial circuits. Keep the ideas coming!

Joseph
Data Center Manager (USA)
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

A true partner in Sunbird

5,0 8 anni fa

Commenti: We have found a true partner with the team at Sunbird. They are there to listen, investigate, and offer advice and solutions to any questions we have. The product is flexible enough to adapt to what you need it to do while offering a solid structure to build on.

Aspetti positivi:

Sunbird listens to all of there customers and then plans and implements the feature requests that provide the most improvement in a timely manner. The support team is attentive and works to both understand the underlining issue and providing work around and long term solution.

Aspetti negativi:

The team is still working to eliminate the thick client. It isn't hard to use the thick client, but a little inconvenient to have to switch between thin and think. However you don't have to use it too often.

Risposta di Sunbird

4 anni fa

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to now offer a modern and elegant web based GUI. We even allow uses to select between light and dark mode.

John
Data Centre Specialist (UK)
Supermercati, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Sunbird PowerIQ - DCIM I couldn't work with out.

5,0 3 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Everything in PIQ is just so easy to use. From adding new racks, to adding new devices for monitoring purposes. Currently monitoring over 1k devices/sensors across the United Kingdom with ease. If you ever need support, Sunbird has your back with quick, easy to understand answers. They know their product inside out!

Aspetti negativi:

We had a few teething issues when we first started with PowerIQ and the compatibility with some specific devices we were trying to add. Sunbird provided plenty of support and got to the bottom of the problem quickly. Fast forward a number of years and I don't have any cons with this DCIM solution, it just works as intended.

Risposta di Sunbird

2 anni fa

Thank you for your review.

mesut
network specialist (Turchia)
Telecomunicazioni, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Reasons to use DCIM

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Existing data center structure was modeled exactly the same. In this way, planning can be done on a cabinet basis. Since cabling can be done, we can see which switch or router any device is connected to from any port. Apart from these, you can manage your inventory from here, thanks to the new warehouse system.

Aspetti positivi:

The application interface is very simple to use. Thanks to the constantly updated device list, all devices can be added and placed in their places in the cabinet. Apart from these, the datacenter structure can be displayed in 3d. In this way, capacity planning can be done on cabinet basis.

Aspetti negativi:

Sometimes problems can occur when removing cable connections.

Risposta di Sunbird

2 anni fa

thank you for the review!

Ronny
CEO (Svizzera)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Easy to deploy Monitoring Solution

4,0 3 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

The solution is very easy to deploy and to configure thanks to the Excel/CSV Import feature. I had the software up and running within a day. The user interface is easy to use and I especially like the easy-to-build dashboards.

Aspetti negativi:

Unfortunately the reporting is very limited and could be improved a lot. There are only a few pre-installed reports Also I would love to see PowerIQ acting as a NTP Server for the monitored facility items which is currently not supported.

Risposta di Sunbird

3 anni fa

Thank you for the feedback. Love to hear you like the dashboard. We agree that the reports tab should be enhanced. This is one our roadmap.

Alex
System Admin (USA)
Servizi di informazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Sunbird DCIM and PowerIQ

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Easy straight forward integration. Great technical support. Lots and lots of features

Aspetti positivi:

Before Sunbird, we were managing our data center inventory with a simple spreadsheet, but now with Sunbird DCIM, we're still able to simply manage a spreadsheet, but along with it we're able to extract much more concise and informative data, graphs, and dashboards for all our planning and expanding needs.

Aspetti negativi:

It's great having an entire models library (40,000+ unique models) at our disposal, however since some systems can have different options(ports, PS, etc) there can be some tweaking of the models required, but that's entirely personal preference and optional.

Jason
Data Center Tech (USA)
Beni di consumo, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Sunbird allows me to keep an eye on the status of my systems.

4,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: I am able to easily view the power and climate status of all my PDU's.

Aspetti positivi:

Power IQ is very easy to use and quickly shows all desired data. The web page is very easy to setup and manage. Once the hardware is in place configuring the data on the network is easy to view and report on.

Aspetti negativi:

The look is very basic. I would like to see more new age view. The graphics are very early internet. This does not diminish the functionality of the software, it just looks clunky.

Risposta di Sunbird

4 anni fa

Thank you for your positive feedback. The GUI was totally refreshed in 7.0 with a new web tool kit.

Matt
Sr. Data Center Operations Engineer (UK)
Computer e sicurezza della rete, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

dcTrack review

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: The overall support from Sunbird has been excellent. they've been willing to help whenever any problems arrived and the diligence of their support and development staff I've worked with has been wonderful.

Aspetti positivi:

The learning curve was not steep. We're able to manage over 80 global data centers effectively and plan for power, space and remote monitoring.

Aspetti negativi:

The initial hardware descriptions for some devices were incorrect and made bulk imports difficult. However after learning how to tweak the models Library we were able to correct any mistakes and gain accurate device descriptions.

Ginny
IT Data Center Operations (USA)
Software informatici, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Very helpful Data Center Tool

4,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Excellent tool to gather our global Data Center data and see it visually

Aspetti positivi:

Seeing Power Consumption per cabinet. Knowing where all network, fiber, & power cables are plugged into to help pinpoint problems. Visual 3D view of cabinets Being able to bulk upload information

Aspetti negativi:

Using classic view to make fiber connections work together Not all models have front and back pictures of them

Risposta di Sunbird

4 anni fa

Thank you for the positive review.. Our June release will eliminate your need to use the classic view for cable management. Please send the models with missing images to tech support for them to update in the model library.

Jason
Senior System Administrator (USA)
Semiconduttori, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Great Product, doesn't overstep it's bounds, good value for money

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: I think Sunbird DCIM is a great product! I think it will help my company in many ways, from tracking assets to being able to have a fully documented Datacenter so that we can direct people where to go and what to do. The ability to interact with PDUs allows up a lot of control over machines and their power, not to mention being able to watch power consumption, which greatly helps with capacity planning.

Aspetti positivi:

Sunbird DCIM was easy to get installed and get started. There are many options available to track machines, and the dcTrack and PowerIQ work very well together. The tools can be setup with appropriate roles and authentication so that many members of a team can work with it and update it. Also, when I have had a problem, the support team was able to correct the issue and were very knowledgeable about the product so it did not take long to fix.

Aspetti negativi:

The software can be a bit confusing to get around until you use it for a while. There have been a few bugs, but the support team was able to get things sorted out for me.

duflot
Datacenter Expert (Francia)
Beni di lusso e gioielli, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Good product

5,0 12 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

Appreciate the design of the Sunbird and the fast react

Aspetti negativi:

integration with other app Excel for item