Da 15 anni aiutiamo le aziende italiane
a scegliere i migliori software

Informazioni su Dayforce HCM

Potente applicazione singola con un'esperienza utente unica e senza interfacce. Elimina la manutenzione delle interfacce tra modulo e database.

Ulteriori informazioni su Dayforce HCM

Aspetti positivi:

Ease of setup and onboarding. Integration in all areas of the product.

Aspetti negativi:

The Customer Service is really poor. I have been asking for this report that I used with the system that I used with the system I had used prior to Ceridian Dayforce.

Valutazioni di Dayforce HCM

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,2
Servizio clienti
3,8
Caratteristiche
4,2
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,0

Lo consiglieresti?

8,0/10

Dayforce HCM ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,3 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 965 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato Dayforce HCM?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (965)

Simone
CISUP Director (Italia)
Istruzione superiore, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Dayforce HCM - Completo, ma con margini di miglioramento

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: Dayforce HCM ha del potenziale ma ha bisogno di essere lucidato.

Aspetti positivi:

La piattaforma all-in-one semplifica le attività delle risorse umane e la funzionalità GL funziona perfettamente.

Aspetti negativi:

L'implementazione è stata impegnativa e non tutte le funzionalità sono state funzionali anche dopo due anni.

Taha
Civil Engineer (Italia)
Forniture e materiali, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Soluzione HCM completa con margini di miglioramento

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: Nonostante alcuni inconvenienti, la mia esperienza complessiva con Dayforce HCM è stata positiva. È una soluzione completa che ha reso più efficiente la gestione delle attività delle risorse umane e la capacità di accedere a dati e tendenze chiave è stata preziosa per il processo decisionale.

Aspetti positivi:

Ho scoperto che Dayforce HCM è una soluzione all-in-one per le nostre esigenze in materia di risorse umane. Consolida le informazioni sui dipendenti, i compensi, i benefit e le prestazioni in un'unica piattaforma accessibile.

Aspetti negativi:

Tuttavia, ho riscontrato alcuni problemi occasionali e tempi di risposta lenti con Dayforce HCM.

Matteo
Fotografo e Grafico (Italia)
Fotografia, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Prova gratuita
Fonte della recensione

Software che sa il fatto suo

4,0 anno scorso

Aspetti positivi:

Il software è molto facile da utilizzare e ti consente di gestire i dipendenti di un'azienda con tanto di app

Aspetti negativi:

Per ora nessun problema, raramente qualche bug dell'app

Lillian
Lillian
Human Resources Generalist (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

One of the most advanced HRIS platforms

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: I like that it works with Microsoft Office and that we can connect it to other systems via several different application programming interfaces. Their most recent updates have been great, and I can't wait to try out the next things they've been hinting at.

Aspetti positivi:

Dayforce HCM is used for new hire processing and health insurance enrollment. Our company processes three different payrolls for its different employee types (Union, Exempt, and Non-Exempt).

Aspetti negativi:

There is a unique Employee Number for each worker. It combines the two into one cohesive whole while making reports. To properly divide them, I must always use the Text to Columns function in Excel. If they could be separated straight away, it would be great.

Megan
VP Operations (USA)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Dayforce Review

4,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

The full integration. It is amazing to have all components in a single system. The customization opportunities are a blessing and a curse. It is amazing to truly take the system and make it what you need it to be, but on the flip side, it can be cumbersome to have unlimited options.

Aspetti negativi:

Dayforce isn't for everyone. It is a complex system that requires a sys admin that is well versed to manage the day to day operation. If you do not have this and rely on Dayforce for assistance, you will be waiting for a while.

Helen
Payroll & Benefits Mgr (USA)
Commercio all'ingrosso, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Dayforce - Implementation Beware

3,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Bumpy at best. Some days I actually say I miss ADP.

Aspetti positivi:

I like the 'one' database aspect the best.

Aspetti negativi:

Implementation was very lacking. Nearly a disaster. I am over 2 years in and still have not been able to get everything we originally intended to do up and running.

Tina
Manager, HRIS and Payroll (USA)
Gestione di organizzazioni non profit, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Dayforce Review

4,0 3 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

Dayforce has many great features. The HUB is a great new additional in the last 2 years. It provides a great place to house important information easily. Onboarding is really nice and streamlined. It is easy to navigate and set up. If you have the Onboarding HUB, visibly it provides a new start to the candidate experience. I have worked with the Performance and Compensation module the last 3 years and it has a lot of neat functionality and pretty easy to navigate.

Aspetti negativi:

Dayforce is very technical. It is nice to know you can build customize forms but not coming from an IT background, trying to learn SQL has been a challenge. There are a lot of nice reports but it is very challenging to set up certain reports utilizing custom fields. Dayforce is constantly enhancing their products but continually to have to pay for each new enhancement the majority of the time is challenging especially coming from a Non-Profit world when we already utilize most of the system.

Karine
HR Director (Canada)
Vendita al dettaglio, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

La Vie en Rose creates a designer employee experience program

5,0 4 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: As the world continues to move forward and the retail industry adjusts, will continue to partner with Dayforce to engage employees and improve their experience with la Vie en Rose.

Aspetti positivi:

Everything is in one application instead of five. The schedules, payroll, recruiting, training, everything is there. So, it's much easier for us to work with Dayforce.

Aspetti negativi:

Recruiting module, this module need to be review to be more flexible

Dellanne
Lead Payroll Administrator (USA)
Settore automobilistico, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Dayforce HCM Review

5,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

Features with-in Dayforce are easy to use and navigate around.

Aspetti negativi:

There is delay in response from Dayforce time through the Support Portal regarding tax notices being reviewed and answered.

Ming
HRIS Manager (Australia)
Vendita al dettaglio, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Fully Integrated HCM solutions

4,0 2 settimane fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

Fully Integrated HCM solutions with strong integration capabalities

Aspetti negativi:

Talent features can be improved to close match best of breed products in the market

Jazmine
Customer service associate (USA)
Telecomunicazioni, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Dayforce management

4,0 mese scorso Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

I love to see my paystubs and daily hours

Aspetti negativi:

When the system is down and we cant access important tasks

Rebecca
HRIS (USA)
Vendita al dettaglio, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

DF HCM Review

4,0 mese scorso Nuova

Commenti: Overall, good experience with the HCM as a whole.

Aspetti positivi:

Easy to learn new modules and configurability. Updates in areas where compliance reqs change.

Aspetti negativi:

Support can take extended time to get back to customers. Projects are costly if using DF support for implementing.

Hamood
Project Manager (UK)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Excellent System for Gobsl Solutions

5,0 mese scorso Nuova

Commenti: Excellent system based on customer feedback

Aspetti positivi:

Very comprehensive system and option of using Dayforce Wallet. Excellent Ai features

Aspetti negativi:

New system in the market, therefore finding contractors to implement can take longer

Jeffrey
executive director (USA)
Gestione di organizzazioni non profit, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

We use Dayforce for all our payroll activities.

5,0 11 mesi fa

Commenti: Our entire organization has been using Dayforce now for several years. It is user friendly and can be learned quickly even by our employees who are not very tech savvy.

Aspetti positivi:

Dayforce is a "one for all" program that handles all of our workforce time tracking and scheduling needs.

Aspetti negativi:

I have found that management approvals through the app are not quite as easy as they are online.

Kim
HR Manager (USA)
Vendita al dettaglio, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Dayforce

4,0 9 mesi fa

Commenti: Customer support needs improvement

Aspetti positivi:

Real time payroll calculation is extremely beneficial.

Aspetti negativi:

Customer support is very difficult, often a language barrier.

DeChelle
Sr HRIS Analyst (USA)
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Dayforce

4,0 9 mesi fa

Commenti: Overall, Dayforce is a great product and we enjoy having the control over the system to use the product in a manner that is effective for us. However, at times, it feels like it is a payroll system that added other modules as an after-thought

Aspetti positivi:

I appreciate the support community and education center. I like the design of the product and the overall intuitiveness of the system.

Aspetti negativi:

Reporting can be cumbersome as some reports that we must custom build should be standard; US compliance reporting could be more robust. Also, some of the HR modules are disjointed and it's inefficient to have to navigate to several different screens to process updates.

Bethann
Payroll Manager (USA)
Industria farmaceutica, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Expect the Unexpected

5,0 8 anni fa

Commenti: We are overall extremely pleased with Ceridian and our vendor partnership with them. They truly take the time to get to know your business and your needs and help decide what the best solutions are for your business - which may not by the newest product they are selling. We have a very complex payroll, and we have the right solution for us at the present time. We also continue to find new ways to leverage the WFM platform to capture as much information as possible about time, labor and attendance. If you are considering making the change to Dayforce, you can't be prepared enough. You need to understand your own policies and procedures like the back of your hand as well as have the ability to explain the same to the implementation team. They will do their best with the information you provide, but it is up to you to ensure they understand and to test everything multiple times to make sure it is what you need. Keep in mind, the platform is highly configurable. As mentioned earlier, we have a rather complex payroll. We have six separate payrolls that combine hourly, salary, weekly, biweekly, union, non-union, etc. A little of everything. The policies for each payroll are entirely different, and both Ceridian HPL and Dayforce handle it without any problems. Here and there we have had to be creative - but it was still able to be accomplished. I have been working in HR and payroll for 15 years and have used numerous different vendors/software over the years. None of them are 100% perfect. But Ceridian comes the closest. It is the most configurable and provides the best ad-hoc reporting tools out there. We have been able to automate many processes that used to be manual systems. This has freed up our HR staff to be more hands-on with employee onboarding, engagement, and development instead of stuck behind their desk completing transactional tasks.

Aspetti positivi:

It is highly configurable. It handles changes due to union contracts with ease.

Aspetti negativi:

The new HTML timesheets have some quirks. I feel hopeful they will be worked out.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Dayforce has completely changed how we do life at Kern Health Systems HR.

5,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: HR efficiencies, ROI by 60% over our other provider in the first month and a support team that truly supports their clients efforts. I feel like we have gained a partner not a vendor.

Aspetti positivi:

We love that we have been able to go paperless in all of our HR processes from application to termination. We no longer use paper apps, compensation change forms, benefits apps, or onboarding documents. Everything is paperless. We can look in the system and see where approvals are sitting. This has made our HR flows and processes so much easier and efficient. We also love the one employee record. From application to hire we only have to enter their information once. We have significantly cut down on our errors and the spreadsheets we used to keep to follow all of our processes. Our Onboarding is streamlined and professional. New hires can fill out all of their documents prior to the first day of work, so that we can maximize our first day with them. And finally Support. The Support Team is world class. I can't speak highly enough about the responsiveness, expertise and efficient way the support team works with their clients! Ceridian gets an A+ for their support.

Aspetti negativi:

Prior to the newest upgrade to 53, Reporting was a bit clunky and difficult to understand. As a busy HR Leader, I don't have extensive time to take a bunch of classes to learn how to run reports. They need to be easy, user friendly and intuitive. Prior to the upgrade they were not. The new Reports module has come a LONG way in improving this. The reporting module is now in HTML and much easier to understand and use. Other than that, I cannot think of one other Con to the Dayforce system. I came from a very different provider that I was extremely displeased with, so it makes it a little more challenging to find Cons. I am very happy with the decision to move to Ceridian.

Erika
Director, HR Systems & Operations (USA)
Materiali da costruzione, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Creating a partnership for the 21st century and beyond!

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: For the first time, we are able to provide our Executive team an HR Scorecard with data that is trusted. Because the system is fully integrated each process can feed the next. For example, Salary Planning is completed after performance reviews. The performance ratings pull into the compensation planning feature, which when completed and approved, get posted to payroll without human intervention or possibility of data entry errors. When errors affect employee data and pay, we are not providing the best employee experience. This system mitigated the risk of errors with the ability to integrate so many of our HR processes.

Aspetti positivi:

We came from an environment that used 7 different systems and did not integrate well. Dayforce's fully integrated HRMS has made a wolrd of difference within our organization. Not only has it alleviated administrative burden on HR, but our managers have more information at their fingertips that allows them to make sound decisions and perform efficiently.

Aspetti negativi:

I can't say that there is a feature that I like least. We implemented the full suite (minus benefit administration) at the same time, so there is definitely a learning curve when configuring that many modules at the same time. In fact, there are modules that we are still learning the full capabilities of and have yet to fully maximize every aspect of this system.

Stephen
HRIS Administrator
Logistica e catena di approvvigionamento, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Dayforce HCM is a great, single database cloud software, that is constantly adding new features.

5,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: Having used Dayforce HCM for over 5 years, I can honestly say that it is an incredible piece of software that is ever-expanding, and the developers are always hard at work creating more modules. As opposed to previous systems where it required multiple file feeds internally, which would constantly update one place such as the HR record, but would not update in Payroll, Self Service, Benefits, or wouldn't update in any of them; with Dayforce however, there are no longer such data integrity issues, as it uses one database to house it all. It also also far easier on the eyes than some previous systems, and the ad-hoc reporting along with topic builder make creating custom reports quite easy (once you get the gist of how it works - there is a learning curve if you don't take the training - but if you're savvy, it's quite robust). The key with Dayforce is IMPLEMENTATION. If you are not diligent, clear, and thorough with the discovery stage and throughout implementation, it will haunt you down the road. Make a team, dedicate someone to nothing but testing and making sure you've got it doing what each team/department/manager/user needs it to do, just do something to make sure you are comfortable with the application and get what you need, otherwise you will spend a lot of time fixing issues with upset employees . Ceridian has grown their teams vastly, so the support reps can be hit and miss, but if you are techy and willing to learn the system, it is far superior to the others out there, and can be very low maintenance.

Aspetti positivi:

One database means data is always consistent throughout modules. The flexibility within the configuration is unmatched. Beautiful appearance and very user-friendly.

Aspetti negativi:

The switch from SilverLight to HTML has been slow and each release has been somewhat buggy initially after upgrading when using the new HTML pieces. Aside from that, the system is as good as your involvement and motivation to learn (especially during Implementation - be diligent and thorough in your discovery and scoping, or it will be painful when transferred to support).

Stephen
HRIS Administrator (USA)
Trasporti/Trasporto merci/Ferrovie, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Review of Dayforce HCM

5,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: Having used Dayforce HCM for over 5 years, I can honestly say that it is an incredible piece of software that is ever-expanding, and the developers are always hard at work creating more modules. As opposed to previous systems where it required multiple file feeds internally, which would constantly update one place such as the HR record, but would not update in Payroll, Self Service, Benefits, or wouldn't update in any of them; with Dayforce however, there are no longer such data integrity issues, as it uses one database to house it all. It also also far easier on the eyes than some previous systems, and the ad-hoc reporting along with topic builder make creating custom reports quite easy (once you get the gist of how it works - there is a learning curve if you don't take the training - but if you're savvy, it's quite robust). The key with Dayforce is IMPLEMENTATION. If you are not diligent, clear, and thorough with the discovery stage and throughout implementation, it will haunt you down the road. Make a team, dedicate someone to nothing but testing and making sure you've got it doing what each team/department/manager/user needs it to do, just do something to make sure you are comfortable with the application and get what you need, otherwise you will spend a lot of time fixing issues with upset employees . Ceridian has grown their teams vastly, so the support reps can be hit and miss, but if you are techy and willing to learn the system, it is far superior to the others out there, and can be very low maintenance.

Aspetti positivi:

One database means data is always consistent throughout modules. The flexibility within the configuration is unmatched. Beautiful appearance and very user-friendly.

Aspetti negativi:

The switch from SilverLight to HTML has been slow and each release has been somewhat buggy initially after upgrading.

Diane
Diane
Payroll Manager (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Our experience with Day force has been great from Implementation on. We never felt alone.

5,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: Before Dayfore, we were using three different systems. One for payroll, one for time and attendance, and another for HR. We had to import data from one system to another so there was the potential of data dropping off. We were able to combine three systems into one with Dayforce. Since Ceridian uses one solution, once an employee is hired they are visible in all parts of the system immediately. No more waiting for overnight updates. Ceridian cut my payroll processing time by 40%, which allows me more time to audit my work. There are some great audit reports built into the system, which I run every payroll. They point to problems with can be corrected before we finalize for the week. The ability to run wage and tax registers, and W2's anytime of the year, allows me to fix any potential problems, which in turn make year end a breeze. My employees now are able to manage some of their own data, which alleviates the burden off HR and Payroll and allows the employee to update their records when it is convenient for them.

Aspetti positivi:

I love that it is one solution. No more imports, no more worries about data dropping off. The test portal allows us to set up new deductions and earnings, and test them before putting them into production. The future dating feature works really well. It allows us to enter increase early and test them in a future payroll to see how the employees pay check will look, and gives us more time to audit our changes thus relieving some of the stress that comes with year end. The education portal is a big plus. It allows us to learn at our own pace, and to schedule that classes that are helpful for each administrative role.

Daniel
Head of Workforce Services (UK)
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Empower your workforce

4,0 9 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

Workforce Management and the data from scheduling has empowered our organisation to understand staffing costs and enable savings.

Aspetti negativi:

There is a need to bring ED&I information relevant to the UK to Dayforce

EMILY
Digital Editor (USA)
Quotidiani, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Good if you need basic, cheap software; a joke otherwise

3,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: I had a love/hate relationship with it. It was easy to log in and out, the basis of the system to track employee hours. Many times in 2016/2017, the software wouldn't read those clicks though, so myself or colleagues would be working for several hours or off work for several hours only to realize our logging in or out hadn't took. Then we'd have to bother our boss to do it, who was hostile about doing so. Having worked in tech, I understand bug issues, but this is a big one to have. The software is affordable, which is why our company chose it. If the bug issues were resolved for good, I'd feel more confident recommending it.

Aspetti positivi:

I liked that the buttons were big and accessible and easy to see, and that they later modified different types of clocking in and out (lunches, etc). When they updated the software, you could tell they tried (and succeeded, partially) in simplifying some of the screens for users.

Aspetti negativi:

Past versions of Dayforce would freeze up a bit. Also, any time anything went wrong (sometimes a log in or out didn't take, sometimes a time would need to be edited) the manager or boss would have to personally modifying these issues. Under good management, this wouldn't be an issue. Under bosses who can barely handle stress and take systems errors out on their employees, it's a complete nightmare situation. This is where Dayforce could really look beyond coding issues and consider how to socially engineer better customer service solutions so even technically challenged supervisors can use the system easily.

Khristan
Training & Development Manager
Industria alberghiera, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Empowering Team Members

4,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: Overall, we have truly benefited from partnering with Dayforce. Our team members are excited about the user friendliness of the program, the accessibility from their mobile devices and the functions that empower them to submit requests & changes electronically. Our managers have raved about being able to schedule within labor guidelines and team member availability. Time Off requests are easier to track, schedule, approve/decline. Personal Action Form items that require approval are now electronic, which has smoothed out our process. We have seen a decrease in the amount of paperwork that was being processed & tracked, we have seen an increase in managerial productivity, we have seen a time savings in our payroll processing and an improvement in our reporting capabilities.

Aspetti positivi:

• Our team members are excited about the user friendliness of the program, • Great to have accessibility from their mobile devices and the functions that empower them to submit requests & changes electronically. • Managers have raved about being able to schedule within labor guidelines and team member availability. • Time Off requests are easier to track, schedule, approve/decline. • Personal Action Form items that require approval are now electronic, which has smoothed out our process. • We have seen a decrease in the amount of paperwork that was being processed & tracked, we have seen an increase in managerial productivity, • We have seen a time savings in our payroll processing and an improvement in our reporting capabilities.

Aspetti negativi:

Implementation might drive you crazy, but your team will be elated & productivity improved. It would have been helpful to know more about what was required & expected for implementation so we could have made better decisions with assigning responsibilities during the implementation process.