Valutazioni medie

  • Nel complesso
    4,3 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4,3 /5
  • Servizio clienti
    4,3 /5

Informazioni su Brightpearl

Brightpearl è una piattaforma per la gestione delle operazioni nella vendita al dettaglio, strettamente integrata con tutti i tuoi canali di vendita.

Ulteriori informazioni su Brightpearl

Stai visualizzando 25 di 133 recensioni

James J.
Managing Director
Vendita al dettaglio, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 30/10/2020

"I cannot recommend Brightpearl enough!"

Vantaggi: I cannot recommend Brightpearl enough! The software has transformed the way we run our organisation. It provides everything we need to operate our eCommerce business effectively and efficiently. Their innovation/product roadmap caters, certainly in our case, to current trends and requirements. We currently use the system to manage our sales channels of 4 separate B2C Bigcommerce websites, 2 eBay stores, 10 Amazon stores (2 subsidiary businesses with 5 EU Amazon stores each) and manual telephone sales. We have 4 channels brands, which is where Brightpearl brands paperwork and emails differently for each company. It all works as one would expect, orders download and are aggregated ready for picking and shipping, inventory is updated across all sales channels, as sales occur and purchase orders are received, and accounting is updated at each point providing a real-time picture in a myriad of dashboards and reports that can be as detailed as needed. Brightpearl support is also excellent with most cases being resolved in less than 4 hours.

Inconvenienti: I find very little to dislike about the software. It serves all the needs we currently have and know that there are elements such as automation that will prove to be useful at some point in the future.

Risposta del fornitore

da Brightpearl il giorno 6/11/2020

Hi James,

Thank you for you wonderful feedback. It's great to see the huge impact that we've had on your business over the last eight years. Thank you too for your big praise of our Support team, your experience of them is very much in line with their mantra so I'll certainly be sharing your feedback with them as I know they'll appreciate it hugely!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 30/10/2020
Nick E.
owner
Vendita al dettaglio, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    2 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    2 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    6/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/10/2020

"A work in progress"

Commenti: Finally, we have been assigned our TAM, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We had a 30-minute phone call scheduled to go through some issues that end up lasting almost 2 hours. During that call, he brought in other resources to help us understand where our issues are and areas of the software we need to keep an eye on. We have a lot of work ahead of us to get our account back on track, but we finally have someone to guide us on how to fix and prevent the issues.

Vantaggi: Brightpearl is the only software on the market that has truly combined all technology necessities of e-commerce into 1 platform. That includes ERP, CRM, automation, connectors for platforms and other like Shipstation, inventory management like Demand Planner

Inconvenienti: The drawback for us and our situation is that when you combine all of the systems into 1 it can be pretty complicated. The reason this is a con is that Brightpearl doesn't have partnerships with 3rd parties that make a living off of implementation and customer success. Instead, Brightpearl manages 100% of the process. Our first 5 months have not been great because we are not proficient at utilizing the software. When we've asked for help they have been simply telling it is a you problem, not the software, but no guidance on what we should be doing. Instead, we just learn to live with the issue because we have nowhere else to go for help since no partners exist. We are supposed to have a TAM, technical account manager, for the first year, but we only had one for the first 3 weeks.

Risposta del fornitore

da Brightpearl il giorno 30/10/2020

Hi Nick,

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our customers.

We acknowledge that keeping our success, support, and implementation teams in house isn't something that is commonplace in the market, but control over the quality of our support services and is very important to us hence we don't out-source them. Similarly the value for money that our customers receive from our fixed-price implementation, and all inclusive online training and support services isn't something that we would wish to limit.

I'm sorry that you don't feel we've supported you sufficiently until recently though. We will look into this internally and see what happened. However in the meantime it's great that you've touched base with your Technical Account Manager. I have no doubt that with him in your corner, your issues will be swiftly behind you.

Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/10/2020
Frankie O.
Vice President
Logistica e catena di approvvigionamento, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    3 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    2 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    1 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    2 /5
  • Consigliato
    2/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 8/8/2017

"Frustrated"

Commenti: Do not jump from QuickBooks to this until you have truly run a lot of tests.

Vantaggi: I love how this system allows me to have access anywhere and allows many reps to access the accounts.

Inconvenienti: I am beyond frustrated with the lack of support and weak reporting from this system. It often has slow days as well.

Risposta del fornitore

da Tom il giorno 23/9/2017

Hi Frankie,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I'm glad to see that you're enjoying Brightpearl's cloud-based benefits. A lot of our customers love the integrated 'all under one roof' aspect of our software and I'm glad this is echoed with you. I'd like to respond to a couple of the other points you raised too:

Quickbooks. We have a number of customers who have moved away from Quickbooks to Brightpearl and have found it a great fit so I was surprised to read your comment. Customers like Growers House (https://www.brightpearl.com/expertise/customer-stories/growers-house) and The New Clothesline Company (https://www.brightpearl.com/expertise/customer-stories/new-clothesline-company). I hope the issues you had experienced are now behind you.

Support. We acknowledged that we needed to improve our Support response times, so we've grown our global Support team headcount by 40%. This has resulted in increasing the number of tickets with defects being solved by 62%. I hope you're seeing the impact of these changes directly yourself.

Reporting. We're continually improving our reporting as we know how much our customers use and rely on it. Over the last couple of months, we've made significant reporting improvements which you can read about in our feature notes (https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/sections/115000342626-Feature-launches). In a nutshell, many of the reports now download in the background so don't need to waste any time waiting for them. Again, I hope you're finding them useful.

Speed. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced slowness whilst using Brightpearl. The improvements mentioned earlier will help, but generally speaking there are a number of factors that could account for speed issues. I've had a word with our Support team who have advised that you've not raised any speed issues with them to date. Speaking to them would be a great first step. When you do, it would really help them if you could indicate instances where speed was reduced and what you were doing at that time. You can contact them here: https://www.brightpearl.com/contact-support.

Thank you again, your feedback is important to us.

Best wishes,
Tom

Brightpearl

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 8/8/2017
Kristoffer J.
CEO
Beni di consumo, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 25/9/2020

"Great tool for a small-mid sized fast growing omni-channel consumer goods business."

Commenti: We really enjoyed working with everyone involved in the project of setting up Tekla at Brightpearl. All the way from the sales to the final handover - and now ongoing customer success. The team at BP immediately captured the essence of the challenge we presented to them with our previous ERP-stack, and they managed to set up all the right questions needed to be tackled. Besides the on-point grasping of the challenges to be solved, we felt that the process throughout the implementation was smooth, and with constant dialogue with Anthony, our point of contact, we were in good hands. The main issues we faced with our old stack was weak inventory, order and supply chain management. All of that are now elevated to a whole new level, and we feel that we have a robust ERP engine that we can grow with for many years to come. Overall, we are super happy to have implemented Brightpearl, and can only recommend others to do the same.

Vantaggi: We now have a product that solves our needs.
It is simple to use, yet complex, so that we can grow a lot within it.
It was quick to implement, allowing us to benefit from the elevated toolbox immediately.

Inconvenienti: Some elements of the UX/UI and functionality are clearly outdated and needs a revision. Also, it feels that they are stuck within old workflows that should be optimised. I think this is a common issue in enterprise ERP and something that will improve over time.

Risposta del fornitore

da Brightpearl il giorno 16/10/2020

Hi Kristoffer,

Thank you for sparing the time to review us - we really appreciate it.

We're really pleased that we meet your needs so square-on and that you've had such a great experience at all the stages along your journey so far.

We're super-happy that you're a customer too and we really appreciate your recommendation.

Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 25/9/2020
Adam F.
Managing Director
Circuiteria, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 3/11/2020

"Brightpearl is a fantastic all in one ERP system"

Commenti: Brightpearl is a fantastic all in one ERP system that is great for connecting all your eCommerce channels under one roof. They key to any eCommerce growth is being able to automate as much as possible and this is where Brightpearl excels. When we started using Brightpearl back in 2014 we were processing around 100 orders per month. In 2020 we are processing more than 100 orders per day and without Brightpearls automation this would not have been possible.

Vantaggi: Great for automating your eCommerce orders.

Inconvenienti: Finance system needs improving for handling offline customer credit accounts.

Risposta del fornitore

da Brightpearl il giorno 6/11/2020

Hi Adam,

Thank you so much for your review. Automating manual tasks to give time back has been our thing since day one so it's great that you're getting so much value out. 100 orders to almost 3000 orders a month is amazing and we're so pleased we've been such a key component in making that happen!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 3/11/2020
Kathi J.
President
Internet, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    1 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    1 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    1 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    1 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    3 /5
  • Consigliato
    0/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 30/11/2020

"A Very Unfortunate Choice"

Commenti: We used OMX as our ERP for ten years and when Oracle decided to sunset that product, we chose Brightpearl. We prepaid $45,500 for the implementation and one year of service with the agreement that the implementation would be complete before the scheduled end of OMX. Ultimately, Brightpearl never finished the implementation and the project lead told us they could not come on site as agreed.
With only days left until Oracle shut down our ERP, we finally cancelled our agreement with Brightpearl and started over again with Oracle NetSuite so that we could continue to run our business.
To this day, we have not received a refund of any part of the $28,000 we paid for the first year of service for a software system that was never finished. I did not request refund of the implementation costs.

Vantaggi: We never operated the software as the implementation was not completed.

Inconvenienti: Some of the components of the system were not native to Brightpearl requiring the user to log into another system to work . Since the overall system was kludged together from multiple sources, there were some overlaps which lead to confusion for our staff during training. We would have worked this out over time by creating our own procedure manuals, but it was unexpected.

Risposta del fornitore

da Brightpearl il giorno 11/12/2020

Hi Kathi,

Thank you for your feedback. I see where you're coming from in terms of wanting all the apps in one platform.

For the overwhelming majority of our offering, this is the case. However with a few exceptions they are broken out into individual areas due to the specificity of those apps: warehousing, demand forecasting, POS etc. We've had some positive customer feedback around this aspect by staff in these business areas as they can focus on their roles without being distracted by functionality not relevant to them day-to-day.

I'm really sorry that we weren't able to work through your concerns and launch your business on Brightpearl. Hopefully we'll see you down the road.

Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 30/11/2020
Martin R.
FD
Tempo libero, viaggi e turismo, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/9/2020

"We moved from Sage"

Commenti: The relationship manager and technical response is now good and because we have had problems with our supply change we have now bought Demand Planner and are confident that this will help greatly with our management of supplies and the amount of time taken in dealing with them.

Vantaggi: We moved some years ago from Sage, which was causing us serious problems and although the original implementation was rather time consuming and the product cost very much more than Sage we have over the years been pleased we made the move. We are mainly geared towards traditional rather than on-line sales but the interface with other apps is good, the accounting is solid and the sales/warehousing function substantially meets our needs.

Inconvenienti: All aspects are ok - does a good job for us

Risposta del fornitore

da Brightpearl il giorno 23/10/2020

Hi Martin,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Brightpearl, we love hearing from our customers!

Your feedback echoes a lot of concerns businesses come to us with when they're looking at upgrading their traditional back office systems. We build our implementation plans around the requirements of our customers, so while they can be time consuming, they're vital to ensure that you hit the ground running. Which is sounds like you did! So great to hear!

It's excellent to hear the great support that you're getting from our teams too. We've had rave feedback about Brightpearl Demand Planner so it's great that you've invested in that too.

Thank you again,
Tom

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/9/2020
Peter K.
CEO
Articoli sportivi, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 21/10/2020

"Why oh why is it so hard to find an awesome ERP in this space? Hold up! Brightpearl? Yes!"

Commenti: In the jungle of ERP for DTC brands, Brightpearl is the Jaguar, lurking in the shadows. Deadly (aka effective) but with less fanfare than the lions and the tigers. If you're doing multi-channel and need an ERP/WMS/OMS, get a demo!

Vantaggi: Seamless integration for our multiple channels of commerce. Cloud-based, no need for IT staff to maintain. Infrequently goes down. Never gone down at a critical time aka BFCM. Plays nice with Shopify, Amazon, retail, in-house orders.

Inconvenienti: Training could be better for rank-and-file staff. Handling of sales tax (in multiple jurisdictions aka Wayfair ruling) could be better.

Risposta del fornitore

da Brightpearl il giorno 30/10/2020

Wow! I'm not sure I've ever read a review like that, Peter, and it's great that it's about Brightpearl!

It might be a cliche, but we do see ourselves a gap in the market for the reasons you've noted here. We love having you and the rest of the team as a customer and we hope that we'll be able to be part of your success story for many more years to come.

Thank you,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 21/10/2020
Joana C.
Communications Lead
Elettronica di consumo, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 2/11/2020

"Amazing Company, amazing team!"

Vantaggi: It's super practical, easy to use and understand and it helps to track way more than other services.

Inconvenienti: It would be amazing if it could have more visual reports

Risposta del fornitore

da Brightpearl il giorno 6/11/2020

Hi Joana,

Thank you for your feedback! So in summary: it works, it's simple, and it's better than the competition? As reviews go, we couldn't ask for more!

On the visual reports, we're aware of how popular they are and we're working on developing more all the time!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 2/11/2020
🤙🏻 wayne A.
E-commerce Manager
Settore automobilistico, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 29/10/2020

"BrightPearl Integration"

Commenti: From initial contact with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], to being led through the systems by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and subsequent setup the experience has been excellent.

Vantaggi: Automation with BrightPearl is exceptional. Conditional rules make creating rules a breeze and saves hours and hours of time in various areas.

Inconvenienti: The CRM is basic, but functional. It is not pitched as a key part of BrightPearl however so hard to really call it a con.

Risposta del fornitore

da Brightpearl il giorno 30/10/2020

Hi Wayne,

Thank you so much for writing this review - we really appreciate it. It's great to hear your positive thoughts about your experience with Victoria and Rob from our Sales team.

Your Brightpearl journey and our partnership starts here!

Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 29/10/2020
Stuart K.
Director
Vendita al dettaglio, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 8/2/2017

"Manages the core of our business, finances and products."

Commenti: We have been using brightpearl for several years now and the core function of the system has been to centralise around the accounts and stock management for our business. This means it's super easy to keep control of the business critical systems. The system has grown and expanded and as a small business I don't need a lot of this but it's there incase. The most important thing we have found is the super easy simple Brightpearl POS solution that is sharing the same core data for products/customers/payments as our website and accounts in real time so if the last item sells online then we don't over sell this in store at the weekend. We have two small showrooms and can have two separate pos channels that make it easy to deal with customers in store and telephone orders in the main program. Push sales from POS to backend and vice versa. It makes us more efficient and look more professional in store and on the phone. Even as a small business we have constantly changing stock and a large number of products (over 11,000) so need control of those as simply as possible. Brightpearl has done that for us along with accounts functionality. I hope as brightpearl expands it can keep true to it's roots of supporting small businesses with a system that would normally only be available to big business with big budgets. The core simple EPOS is just perfect for us with multichannel order routes to the dispatch desk.

Vantaggi: the simple EPOS systems linked into the core of the system in real time. You have to do things by the book and can't cut corners in processes.

Inconvenienti: Sometimes you have to do things by the book and can't cut corners in processes.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 8/2/2017
Emma O.
Merchandiser
Moda e articoli di abbigliamento, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 25/11/2016

"Brightpearl Review"

Commenti: As a business, we have been using Brightpearl for a few years now and have had an incredibly positive experience. On the customer service level - both in person and online - we have had an incredibly effective and personable response rate, especially of recent, which has made our usage a whole lot easier. We have therefore learnt a lot more about our business and its direct Brightpearl relationship, giving us more insight into weaknesses, improvements and areas of strength. High praise to the financial side of Brightpearl as this is easy to use and navigate. We are looking forward to our close working relationship in the future as we are expanding our business and therefore constantly looking to refining our Brightpearl usage.

Vantaggi: Effective software, enabling access of the entire company to view and work as a team to work as a chain from start to finish in different parts of the UK in order to complete the entire part of the supply chain. Therefore leading to effective business management.

Inconvenienti: Uninformed from the beginning about certain aspects (not down to Brightpearl directly) and therefore the small team need enlightening and training regarding certain elements that can be so easily taught and answers. Because Brightpearl can do so much, there is just so much to learn that perhaps we are not taking advantage of as a business.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 25/11/2016
Loreto M.
Inventory Analyst
Vendita al dettaglio, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 8/2/2018

"Brightpearl is a big help!"

Vantaggi: What I like about this software is that it has centralized system, we do not need to log in into several accounts with our partners' channels. This system is more efficient compared to others because it requires less operation from the ordering of goods to supplier up to the delivery to the stores. Our items reach the stores with less lead time. It will really help to reduce/eliminate stock outs and opportunity loss.

Inconvenienti: One thing which I think this system needs to improve is about the report/data it generates. We, as an Inventory Analyst, we rely so much to the data that the system is giving us, for us to do our function and data analysis.

Risposta del fornitore

da Tom il giorno 12/2/2018

Hi Loreto,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review us. Direct, honest feedback is very important to us. I'm really pleased that you find Brightpearl to be a big help and you like the centralised approach. Having everything under one roof is core to what we do and will keep doing. I'm also really pleased to hear that it's helped with reducing your lead times - our automation was built to do that and it's great to hear individual cases when that fruit comes to bear. Thank you for your feedback on our reporting. It's been a point of focus for us and I'm pleased to say that we've improved the capabilities of several of our report in our suite and will continue to do so. To catch up with our latest improvements, be sure to stay tuned to our release notes: https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/categories/201499746-Release-Notes-Notifications.

Thank you again,
Tom
Brightpearl

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 8/2/2018
Bryan B.
Salute, benessere e fitness
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    Nessuna recensione
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    Nessuna recensione
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    Nessuna recensione
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Data della recensione: 18/8/2015

"All in One Ecommerce Software"

Commenti: All in one eCommerce solution, helped us consolidate 4 software programs into 1 integrated app. Great for small to medium size ecom companies and those wishing to grow rapidly by automating routine processes and tasks. Saves us hours each day with automation and syncing of orders and inventory to multiple channels.

Vantaggi: Multi-Channel inventory sync, accounting is integrated with the order fulfillment, CRM, and most of the functions you need to run a growing eCommerce business. They issue updates, bug fixes, and new features every few weeks. The software has come leaps and bounds forward in the past 2 years to become more stable, less buggy, with better automation and features. Nice to have all business functions located in 1 software rather than 5 different systems that constantly need synced and updated. Cloud based so you can work anywhere.

Inconvenienti: As a US retailer there are a few UK oddities in the software but these are quickly being updated and changed to fit the US market. Customer support has also been improving since we started, but could be quicker to fix problems/ issue updates at times. They don't seem to understand at times that when something is broken, we can not run our business at all till it gets fixed. Some additional features and add-ons are not included in the base price of the software. They would be nice to have available but the price could get very expensive quickly and be out of budget for a small business. Would also like to see a quick way to back-up 'all' the data from the cloud locally in case of emergency or we needed it for another process. You can export data files and reports currently, but not the entire database at once.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Data della recensione: 18/8/2015
Andre V.
Owner
Logistica e catena di approvvigionamento
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4,5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3,5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 10/8/2015

"Brightpearl - saving time with integrated technology."

Vantaggi: Brightpearl have an active online presence, their help documents are constantly revised, revisited and updated, and their online community is second to none. In addition to this, being part of their "Gold Support" program allows us virtually immediate access to help should we encounter a problem.

Inconvenienti: For me the logical functioning of the product, and its integration possibilities [many of which are included "out-the-box"]. When we converted to Brightpearl 12 months ago I was incredibly sceptical and concerned about the steep learning curve of getting myself and my staff up to speed with the functions and features of the program. Knowing the "day-to-day" functions of a program are one thing, but with a piece of software like this you really want to know it in depth to ensure that you are getting the most out of its functionality and capability. With the help of their staff and the logical layout and functioning of the software we were quickly able to leverage its features, and day by day we learn more and more that ensures we are using it to its full potential. Its this logical method that makes the software so powerful, and the fact that the support staff are engaged and able to assist backs this up superbly.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 10/8/2015
Gail G.
Director
Vendita al dettaglio, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 30/9/2020

"It works for us!"

Commenti: The customer service support team are knowledgeable and always do their utmost to solve any problems. Not just a chat feature but real intelligent individuals always trying their best to help.

Vantaggi: This software manages our inventory seamlessly between our 3 channels. We have been using Brightpearl for 5 years and have just renewed our contract for another year. The ability to access customer information, pricing and inventory control all in one place makes it indespensable.

Inconvenienti: The software doesn't integrate directly with X-cart but we have a work around.

Risposta del fornitore

da Brightpearl il giorno 23/10/2020

Hi Nick,

Great to hear from you. Thank you for sparing some time to give us your thoughts.

Happy 6th Brightpearl Anniversary too! It's so heartwarming to hear the impact that Brightpearl has had on BayTree Cookware over the years. I'll pass on your glowing feedback of our customer service team - I know they love to hear it.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 30/9/2020
Kate C.
Director
Moda e articoli di abbigliamento, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    3 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 22/11/2016

"A comprehensive back office system for a wholesale business"

Commenti: We have used Brightpearl for nearly four years now. It was probably more than we needed initially but we decided it was worth the investment to carry us through early business growth. It was, and from set-up it has been the backbone to an 8x increase in turnover. As a distributor, our large wholesale orders (hundreds of lines) sometimes test the capacity but that has been continually improved. Having the API and being able to integrate with Manifest for taking orders online was a huge efficiency for us, and are now looking forward to a possible integration with a barcode system. In general support have always been very efficient. We have never had to leave any issue or request 'unsolved' which is good to say after four years, and I have appreciated that support tickets get escalated promptly where necessary to get to a practical solution quite quickly.

Vantaggi: Very comprehensive

Inconvenienti: Sometimes feel it's geared towards ecommerce more than wholesale

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 22/11/2016
Philip W.
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    Nessuna recensione
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 7/2/2017

"A Good Move - Improving All The Time"

Commenti: We carried out quite a bit of research and Brightpearl simply covered more of our requirements than anything else we came across. We setup Brightpearl aided by their installation service in Feb 2016 and its been a good stable platform since with very few problems along the way. We use Brightpearl for our accounting and inventory managment which syncs with our Magento and Ebay stores, it also leaves the door open to Amazon if we choose.
For us, there are a few things that could be better to suit our needs, this mainly due to the limited stock update import size from CSV, limited size of updates over the Brightpearl to Magento API. Certain EPOS functions such as easier returns/credits and ability to utilise product custom options in EPOS could be improved / included. It is also crying out for easier options to integrate a decent customer account/loyalty system. Brightpearl however, did still provide more than other systems we looked at.
Taking above in to account, Brightpearl without doubt has been a good move for us and we have learned to work around most of our issues which are most likely specific to us. We as a company could never go back to what we had before and I would say compared to the previous system, Brightpearl saves us around 6 hours per day in staff time but has also added much improved reliability to stock levels on the website and Ebay. A year on and we do feel positive about being on board with Brightpearl. Support (Free) is pretty good and the system is improving all the time, with what seems like quarterly updates including extra features and better usability. I understand that a brand new EPOS app is on the way soon and they are following that with a new Brightpearl to Magento API connector which will vastly improve performance with large inventory/product data updates, unfortunately this does not include extended functionality to cover our particular requirement - : ( My advice to anyone thinking about going ahead is spend the time prior to installation and get your product data, sku's etc spot on first. As long as you get your data correct and in sync with your website you should not run in to any problems.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 7/2/2017
Steve B.
Director
Articoli sportivi, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 12/10/2020

"Helped us scale efficiently"

Vantaggi: We would have been unable to grow our company from 1 million to 3 without the help of the Brightpearl. It is great to be able to handle all stock movements, customer transactions and accounting in one place. The team have always been helpful and friendly and have felt like we had a partner in software as opposed to some large faceless organisation.

Inconvenienti: Not much - If I am looking for one then the user interface can be a little tricky for newcomers to the team but once trained this does not seem to be a long term issue.

Risposta del fornitore

da Brightpearl il giorno 23/10/2020

Hi Steve,

Thank you! We're so pleased that we've had a role in helping you with that growth, it's great to see. As you say, being able to hone in on focus areas and automate the day to day operations are key and something we've been focused on from day one.

Thank you for being a great customer! We appreciate you!

Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 12/10/2020
Sital K.
Managing Director
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    3 /5
  • Consigliato
    Nessuna recensione
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 14/12/2017

"Very flexible software"

Vantaggi: Flexibility , it also does multiple stock locations. So if you have 10 sales guys then you can set various warehouse for them.

Inconvenienti: Sometimes it's too slow. Customer service can take long depending on the priorities. They don't have free customer service on the phone. Only through email.

Risposta del fornitore

da Brightpearl il giorno 19/12/2017

Hi Sital,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I'm really pleased you're finding Brightpearl flexible as we've built it that way.

We used to charge for our phone support, but we realised that wasn't helpful to our customers so we've made it free to all. Give them a call and see for yourself (https://www.brightpearl.com/contact-support).

I'm sorry you've found our Support team slow to respond however. I mentioned this to our Head of Support, Chris Church, and he's keen to discuss this with you to understand what happened. When you have a moment, could you email the Support team ([email protected]) with some availability and we'll set up a call.

Thank you again,
Tom

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 14/12/2017
Jack M.
Director
Stampa, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 5/12/2018

"Excellent integrated software with solid support"

Commenti: We have used it for several years and on the whole it is a very good system.

Vantaggi: Ease of use, the integrated accounts package

Inconvenienti: It is only suited to drop shippers, its not really designed for bespoke manufacturers as a standalone software

Risposta del fornitore

da Brightpearl il giorno 11/3/2019

Hi Jack,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We love hearing our customers feedback!

It's great to hear from your review title that you're a fan of our Support team. They thrive on great feedback like this so I'll be sure to pass it on. It's also fantastic to hear that you enjoy our real-time accounting too.

On your point on manufacturing, we understood that we could do more to support manufacturers like yourself so we developed our own bill of materials app. You can find out more about it here: https://www.brightpearl.com/integrations-bom/bom-module. Get in touch if you'd like to discuss it further.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Speak soon,
Tom

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 5/12/2018
David S.
Director
Moda e articoli di abbigliamento, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 2/12/2016

"Brightpearl for Wholesale and Retail"

Commenti: We've used BP as our main business software for the last 5 years. We're an online retailer using multiple channels and also sell wholesale. Having been with BP for 5 years, we've recently reviewed the various software options open to us as we decided to outsource our bookkeeping (so it seemed appropriate to look at other options). We looked into several alternatives - mainly centered around using Xero for accounting and linking that to a stock management system. Having looked at the various options we decided that BP was best for us. There were a lot of bugs in the past, but these have greatly reduced in number. The expansions and upgrades that are now really making the software work for us. We're just about to turn on the Amazon integration and the multicurrency function - hopefully, these will work as well and help us to make our processes more efficient.

Vantaggi: All in one stock/order/accounting solution.

Inconvenienti: Support can be sporadic, some long term bugs.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 2/12/2016
James H.
Director
Vendita al dettaglio, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 21/3/2017

"Brightpearl - I couldn't sell on multi-channels without this piece of software"

Commenti: I knew from the outset that I would be selling across multiple channels including Amazon, eBay and our own website and so wanted software that could cope with the stock changes across each channel in live time. But as I was starting a new business wanted some accounting software too, well Brightpearl offers both and the accounting side of things is similar to Sage so is easy to get to grips with and our accountants were more than happy too.

Vantaggi: Ease of use
Account package integrated into their core system
Inventory readjusted automatically across all channels as items are sold

Inconvenienti: Some aspects of the accounting could be more automated rather than relying on manual intervention
Some areas when selling on ebay internationally need manual intervention, will be better when this is not required

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 21/3/2017
Nathan D.
COO
Articoli sportivi, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 14/3/2017

"Excellent ERP/CRM for English speaking users"

Commenti: We´ve been with Brightpearl for about 6 years now and have been very happy with how easy Brightpearl is to use. It is extremely intuitive and does practically everything you need to run a business. Inventory control, Purchase Orders, Invoicing, etc... If your business is in the UK or the US the tax codes are easy to set up and manage. We even have it connected to two Shopify stores drawing from the same stock using two different price lists for sales. The only downside we´ve had with the program is our business is located in Spain and there are tax laws here that make some of Brightpearl unusable for us. Otherwise it´s been a great experience.

Vantaggi: Ease of use. Really easy to learn and manage.

Inconvenienti: We´re a business located in Spain and the program is not made for our country´s tax laws and we´ve had to create some workarounds to make certain features work.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 14/3/2017
Edward S.
Head of Operations and IT
Vendita al dettaglio, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/1/2017

"Fantastic easy to use platform, constantly being updated and improved,."

Commenti: We are a multi-channel retailer with a physical shop, two magento e-commerce sites, ebay, and email/phone sales and have been using brightpearl for coming up to 4 years. Brightpearl combines all of these channels with ease and fluidity into one order processing/stock management/accounting system. It is very easy to learn with a multitude of useful features, and new features being added monthly if not weekly. There is no way we would have been able to expand as a company without brightpearl, and it streamlines a huge number of processes, enabling previously very time consuming tasks to be carried out quickly and easily but much fewer staff members. Being an online service means we are all able to work from home, or on the go.

Vantaggi: Versatile, simple to use, efficient

Inconvenienti: Being cloud based means the service does drop, however this is irregular and infrequent

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/1/2017