Informazioni su Sumo Logic

Sumo Logic offre l'unica piattaforma di analisi dei dati del computer in tempo reale nativa del cloud che fornisce intelligenza continua.

Ulteriori informazioni su Sumo Logic

Aspetti positivi:

We have developers create complex searches and share them with support teams and users that are not as familiar with the tool.

Aspetti negativi:

The API integration can be difficult to leverage the more advanced features, such as log monitoring.

Valutazioni di Sumo Logic

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,1
Servizio clienti
4,5
Caratteristiche
4,4
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,1

Lo consiglieresti?

8,1/10

Sumo Logic ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,6 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 22 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato Sumo Logic?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (22)

Arunsanthoshkumar A.
Arunsanthoshkumar A.
Senior Staff Engineer (India)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Continuous analytics Software does the log reporting better.

5 mese scorso Nuova

Commenti: It was a great product to do continuous analytics with the large data ingested.

Aspetti positivi:

data insights and the reporting of the application.

Aspetti negativi:

documentation on API has to be simple and more example-oriented to get started.

Prasoon K.
Prasoon K.
Software Engineer (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Salute, benessere e fitness, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Hassle free integeration with AWS

5 3 anni fa

Commenti: I have generated multiple Dashboards for real time analytics of cloud watch logs.
We were able to carve out business trends and it led us into process improvement.

Aspetti positivi:

Sumo logic is very flexible and easy to integrate with different cloud providers. But it's specifically easy to work with AWS. I had to create an IAM user and provide the credentials to sumo logic collectors which started pulling in data from S3 buckets immediately. Option to generate variety of Dashboards from real-time streaming data.

Aspetti negativi:

I didn't like the tabular interface. you have to scroll all the way to the right to find your tabs. It could be have been made more user friendly.

Utente Verificato
L3/L3 Support Supervisor (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Gestione formativa, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Not intuitive for data retrieval

3 3 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

There are user guides at-hand for doing data searches, following best practices. You can quickly access these guides and find what you're looking for in gathering specific information for the data fed to the system. There are also many awesome options for taking data found in your log dive and putting it together to become more useful information (such as seeing how many times a specific event occurred in a specific time frame, etc).

Aspetti negativi:

The way data is stored and retrieved is not intuitive: key words for items allow for a faster search than specifically picking out the exact value of a parameter you're looking for. For example, you know for the purposes of your search that abc="123"; however, searching for that exact thing will take longer to search for then simply searching for "123" ... which will also find values of "123" for parameters, def, ghi, and jkl if they exist. I only want to find values of "123" for parameter abc. ... yet for some reason, there's no good way to retrieve that information, even though we've fed the data to the system, and it exists. This is more of a problem if you actually need to search your data for specifics on a regular basis; if you're just managing the data and only searching for real time data, it may not be quite as important.

Abner J.
Abner J.
CIO SOH (Service Operation Hub) (Argentina)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Consulenza manageriale
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Heavyweight in monitoring

4 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

I like the fact that it looks like a mobile app, it is very simple to use, setting up your dashboard is very simple, real-time monitoring is reliable and being able to add a different filter to every running job, gives makes monitoring very simple

Aspetti negativi:

the "live mode" button sometimes you open up the app and you forget to switch it on, it would be better if the app is always on live mode

Satbyul K.
Staff (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Very Clear Dashboard

4 2 anni fa

Commenti: We use Sumo Logic to monitor our web-based application. This comprises of a monitoring and alerting tool for engineers and visualising usage spikes for internal display to stakeholders.

Aspetti positivi:

The Sumo Logic dashboard is very clear for engineers, and also has a presentation mode that is ideal for display on a large wall monitor for other stakeholders. API integration for simple counts, creating alerts, and setting thresholds is simple enough and easily achievable by following the online documentation and examples.

Aspetti negativi:

The API integration can be difficult to leverage the more advanced features, such as log monitoring. Drilling down to raw numbers for a given time range is not as easy as I would like.

Utente Verificato
Sr. Test Engineer I (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Trasporti/Trasporto merci/Ferrovie, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

A Powerful Tool

5 2 anni fa

Commenti: Overall this tool fantastic. It's powerful and is approachable by both the experienced and inexperienced. Once you get into the deeper functionality, you can do pretty much whatever needs to be done with this tool. Just make sure you set it up correctly and what the potential billing pitfalls and your business will be better for having this tool.

Aspetti positivi:

You can search in complex or basic queries so it is good for both new and experienced users. Searching is powerful and fast and user data can be shared with the organization. We have developers create complex searches and share them with support teams and users that are not as familiar with the tool.

Aspetti negativi:

Pricing can get expensive depending on how you use the tool. Also, although queries can be shared, the original author is the only one who can edit them. It would be nice if it was made more collaborative in that regard.

Karan V.
Karan V.
Senior Software Developer (India)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Excellent logging integration with Sumo Logic

5 4 anni fa

Commenti: We are handling logs of our several applications at the same time and making a map for common occurrences. This is good for analyzing where we need to improve. It has helped in monitoring of our servers and finding the faults fast.

Aspetti positivi:

It is very navigable and offers perfect ui which is very intuitive. You can write any type of query , sumo logic will have answer to that type. We can easily search and export. You can configure it the way you want it to behave and give you the readings in the real time. You can know the properties of a running job from all the jobs on the dashboard which is a great plus from the similar softwares.

Aspetti negativi:

Sometimes it is very hard to reach customer support , you may have to wait till someone can come to your rescue on an issue.

Jamie H.
Software Developer (Sudafrica)
Software informatici, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Powerful tool to help you get the most out of your application logs

5 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Easy to use. Powerful tools for analysing logs and extracting useful information. Variety of different reporting methods and a good quality log exporter.

Aspetti negativi:

There are many competitors with subtle differences so choose carefully.

Doug S.
Doug S.
Technology Services Manager (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

we are able to look at our ELB logs and make decisions

5 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

low price, ease of use. The service does the work for you. Always good to have AWS do the work for you.

Aspetti negativi:

Almost feel this should be free but maybe I need to look at it differently. It could be cheaper than it is.

Shintaro S.
Senior Database Administrator ()
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Non specificato
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: GetApp
5 4 anni fa
Utente Verificato
Engineer (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi finanziari, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Flexible and detailed log analysis software for System Administrators

4 4 anni fa

Commenti: I use Sumo Logic to ingest logs across a fleet of about 125 servers, including Windows and Linux servers. Setup was pretty straightforward. Documentation is detailed and complete. Customer support and tech support are mostly competent and cooperative. I'd definitely recommend this product, especially to smaller startups or businesses that can't or don't want to implement their own logging server infrastructure.

Aspetti positivi:

Extremely flexible search and reporting Log ingestion from essentially any source Good support for major operating systems Decent technical support Good communication with customers Continuously improving the software in all areas PCI/DSS qualified

Aspetti negativi:

Some very poor UI design decisions Poor account management Performance can be very bad for searches over large data sets or long timeframes Expensive

Charbel B.
Senior Cyber Security Engineer (Australia)
Servizi finanziari, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

This sumo helped us fight our way to visibility

5 ieri Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

Ease of use. I can easily ingest data with alot of SaaS applications supporting sumo out of the box

Aspetti negativi:

It is on the more expensive side. You get good features and great service but it isnt cheap.

Joel N.
Data Analyst (USA)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Prova gratuita
Fonte della recensione

Sumo Logic Review

4 3 anni fa

Commenti: An ideal solution for scaling up things when it comes to cloud operations and analytics.

Aspetti positivi:

Surest mean to effectively run diagnostics on your servers to root out any faults that may be causing unexpected hitches. With so much flexibility, you can get just anything. The search feature works pretty fast giving you reports whenever you need info. It has a rather simplified interface that makes you just think of a mobile app. You can use the dashboard to manage logs of various applications. This lets you see areas where you need to make adjustments for improvement. In addition, you can analyze every log and mine all useful data. It integrates seamlessly with cloud providers and you get the most done with AWS right by your side. Also, if you're stuck at any point, you can reach out to customer care and have your issue addressed in good time.

Aspetti negativi:

The live-mode feature should be made such that when you start the tool, you are automatically switched on because it's easy to forget to switch it on every time you're starting it. It would be such a good thing.

Ramesh K.
Software Developer (India)
Software informatici, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

SumoLogic is very help to analyse the log as a centralized place

4 5 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

1. The recent changes for custom time option made easy to change the time 2. The Library and manage section is useful to search the recent queries and collectors.

Aspetti negativi:

1. Not able to query with single and double quote and it needs lots of time to parse the message to get the expected output.

Cauvery G.
Sr. QA Engg (USA)
Software informatici, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Excellent software

5 2 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

I am using this regular now and cannot think of using old fashion ssh into server for logs. one tool for all servers

Aspetti negativi:

so far no issues. Need some expertise and practice to learn the queries, but not that hard to learn

Utente Verificato
Team Lead and L1 Technical Support Engineer at Instructure (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Gestione formativa, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

A great tracker for internal logs

5 3 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

I am able to track using our current date api events that a user did. We were really able to make this our own.

Aspetti negativi:

I wish there was a hot list of calls to run or a simple format to search

Nakul S.
Sr. Product Manager (USA)
Telecomunicazioni, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Prova gratuita
Fonte della recensione

Good Way to Visualize Logs

5 3 anni fa

Commenti: This is a very good value for money log searching tool for startup and small businesses

Aspetti positivi:

Really good user interface The speed of the search is decent

Aspetti negativi:

This is not really a 'con' but just a reality - free version only provides you with 500MB per day. So if you are an enterprise, chances are that you will need to get a paid version

Sean F.
Sean F.
Sr. Systems Engineer ()
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Settore automobilistico, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: GetApp
4 6 anni fa
Ayush C.
Student (India)
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Really good Logger with robust features and much recommended for All team sizes.

5 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

1. Adding and parsing Elastic Load Balancer's access logs is just easier. 2. Very straight forward and easy maintenance .

Aspetti negativi:

1. More features would be really beneficial like Graphical and More of Charts 2. Support for more cloud is a way better way to increase Growth i feel.

Utente Verificato
Senior Business Analyst (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Opere pubbliche, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Not many out of the box dashboards

4 3 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

The flexibility to create your own queries and form dashboards on this is great. You just have to play around and understand the data. Can also receive pings based on logic.

Aspetti negativi:

Not many out of the box dashboards like other software.

David L.
Data Scientist (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Great product for logging

5 3 anni fa

Commenti: Pretty good overall

Aspetti positivi:

Easily query different log sources to identify and monitor issues

Aspetti negativi:

Doesn't allow simply copy and paste: requires first to right click, then choose as an option

Utente Verificato
Software Engineer (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Logs Made simple

5 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Easy to lookup logs using SQL like queries. Great knowledgebase to lookup those queries too.

Aspetti negativi:

The queries can be difficult to compose sometimes.