Informazioni su Miro

Un'ottima piattaforma di lavagna collaborativa online, tramite cui i team portano a termine i propri compiti.

Ulteriori informazioni su Miro

Aspetti positivi:

In addition, I like the integration with Microsoft Teams as an additional way to collaborate.

Aspetti negativi:

Sometimes I get lost with the layers or locking content. I feel that this feature could be set differently.

Valutazioni di Miro

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,5
Servizio clienti
4,3
Caratteristiche
4,6
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,4

Lo consiglieresti?

9,0/10

Miro ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,7 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 906 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato Miro?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (906)

Aaron
Aaron
Founder and CEO
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Scrittura e attività redazionali, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Flexible way to visualize just about anything

5,0 2 anni fa
Sottotitoli in italiano disponibili nel lettore video
Andrea
Programmatore (Italia)
Servizi di informazione, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Una lavagna interattiva per il design e management di siti

4,0 mese scorso Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

La mia esperienza complessiva della piattaforma è positiva dato che mi ha semplificato di molto la creazione di bozze per siti da cui prendere spunto per creare i siti definitivi.Le features che ho apprezzato sono le forme e i testi, di uso semplice e intuitivo, che consentono di creare aree e moduli per distinguere le sezioni del sito.La condivisione è molto simile ad alcuni prodotti Google perchè prevede che il progetto deve essere contrassegnato con autorizzazioni con cui il condivisore stabilisce se l'altro può modificare o visualizzare il suo contenuto

Aspetti negativi:

Quando crei progetti che prevedono la pianificazione risulta lento e complicato lo sviluppo. Gli strumenti non si adattano automaticamente.

francesca
francesca
Project Manager (Italia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Assicurazioni, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Ideale per teamwork

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Con il ricorso allo smartwork sempre più le persone si trovano a lavorare da casa o quantomeno distanti gli uni dagli altri, per cui gli strumenti tradizionali - come la flip chart - non possono più essere utilizzati.
Ho iniziato ad utilizzare Miro proprio per mantenere le sezioni classiche di brainstorming all'interno del gruppo con flipchart e post IT virtuali.
Nel mio caso specifico solitamente creo uno spazio virtuale che vado a suddividere in più sezioni (argomenti) dove, per ciascuna sezione partecipano persone diverse. Generalmente utilizzo Miro per le sessione di brainstorming dove, post approfondimento su argomenti di stampo diverso, ciascun componente del team scrive le proprie idee su un post it virtuale e lo incolla sulla lavagna virtuale. I post IT sono di diverso colore, in modo tale che ogni persona può identificarsi con un colore diverso.
Al di là di queste funzioni base, Miro ha diversi format di lavoro che possono essere personalizzati, ad esempio dà la possibilità di votare virtualmente le idee più apprezzate pubblicate sui post IT virtuali.

Aspetti positivi:

Miro è una piattaforma facile da usare sia per chi crea lo spazio di lavoro che per i fruitori finali. Praticamente sostituisce la flip chart fisica con uno spazio virtuale dove le persone possono interagire tra loro. L'aspetto che preferisco è l'enorme spazio, praticamente infinito, che permette di suddividere diversi team anche se il progetto è unico (quindi anche creando un'unica stanza, lo spazio al suo interno può essere diviso in modo tale che diversi gruppi possano lavorare contemporaneamente senza disturbarsi l'uno con l'altro). Miro offre un breve video introduttivo che aiuta a comprendere meglio le funzioni della piattaforma e a creare uno spazio di prova per gli utenti che non hanno mai utilizzato la piattaforma in precedenza; seguendoti passo a passo.

Aspetti negativi:

Nella versione gratuita possono essere creati al massimo tre spazi, problema che però è facilmente bypassabile suddividendo uno spazio in più sezioni.

Paolo
Consultant IT (Italia)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

La miglior piattaforma collaborativa mai provata

5,0 2 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: Abbiamo fatto riunioni collaborative, progetti di sviluppo e altro con una semplicità incredibile. Unico inconveniente, ma normale, ci vuole un po' di tempo per "disegnare" e creare il progetto.

Aspetti positivi:

La possibilità di creare qualsiasi cosa senza avere uno schema di base: disegni, idee di design, flussi di lavoro, flow chart...tutto in modo semplice

Aspetti negativi:

Su progetti molto grandi non tutti i colleghi erano capaci a navigare nelle pagine al "primo utilizzo", ma non lo vedo un grosso limite

Antonietta
Project manager officer (Italia)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Perfetto per la generazione di idee

5,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

Facilità di utilizzo, ampia gamma di template preimpostati, favorisce la collaborazione e la generazione di nuove idee, favorisce la modifica simultanea e il controllo delle modifiche, possibile utilizzarlo sia da web che da app

Aspetti negativi:

Mi piace tutto, non necessita miglioramenti

Silvia
graphic designer (Italia)
Marketing e pubblicità, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Molto più di una lavagna o di un flow chart

4,0 2 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: Direi una buona esperienza a tratti anche divertente per la sua funzionalità, così vicina all'uso di carta e penna

Aspetti positivi:

Trovo questo software geniale per la creazione e visualizzazione di processi complessi come dei funnel acquisizioni lead nel marketing. La definizione di percorsi per i potenziali clienti, la schematizzazione dei processi complessi di comportamento per l'elaborazione, ad esempio, di strategie di email marketing.La definizione di uno schema con postit, blocchi, frecce e commenti è un modo perfetto per organizzare le informazioni, condividerle con il team di marketing e correggere la strategia in schemi più semplici. Traducibii poi in programmi come active campaign o mailchimp ad esempio.

Aspetti negativi:

In prima battuta non è intuitivo, ho trovato difficile acquisire dimestichezza con gli stumenti più che con la logiva

Sergio
Sergio
Responsabile sviluppo (Italia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Indispensabile per condividere idee

5,0 anno scorso

Aspetti positivi:

Facilita d’uso e molto utile per condividere idee in remoto

Aspetti negativi:

Forse certe funzionalità andrebbero rese più immediate

Utente Verificato
Content & Experience Manager (Italia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi finanziari, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Sono entusiasta di questo software

5,0 10 mesi fa

Commenti: Cercavo un software che mi permettesse di realizzare un diagramma di flusso di una migliorativa di progetto da presentare al leader del mio team: ho trovato in MIRO tutto ciò che cercavo: facilità d'uso, comandi intuitivi, qualità dei template e dell'output. Non posso dire nulla sulle modalità di collaborazione, perché non ne ho usufruito.

Aspetti positivi:

Quello che ho apprezzato di più è la possibilità di accedere a una corposa selezione di template pronti per essere usati. La qualità è davvero strepitosa, e la facilità d'uso davvero notevole!

Aspetti negativi:

In realtà non ho trovato nessun difetto, mi sembra veramente ottimo!

Denise
Denise
Marketing Specialist (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Marketing e pubblicità, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Excellent experience in collaborative work

4,0 6 mesi fa

Commenti: For the most part, we've used it as a brainstorming tool since we first started using it. It allows me and my colleagues to reorganize our thoughts in novel ways. Even though we're all working at our desks, it feels like we're using post-it notes on a whiteboard.

Aspetti positivi:

It was a great experience, and I've used him for both teaching and scheduling since I met him. Intuition and teamwork are at the heart of Miro's design. You may use it on any device without having to download any additional software or plugins. A fast learner who can quickly engage a diverse group of individuals.

Aspetti negativi:

The only drawback I can think of is that uploading material such as videos might take a while. In addition, the cost per license for a small business is considerable, although the free basic version is fairly comprehensive.

Melissa
Melissa
Game Developer (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

I love how simple it is to onboard my co-workers

4,0 7 mesi fa

Commenti: From brainstorming to final delivery, Miro has been a great resource for me. The user-friendly design makes this program a breeze to operate. Also, Miro includes a ready-to-use template. Try out as many templates as you can find that are appropriate for your project. It was a breeze to work from home using this app. Integrates well with Jira's templates.

Aspetti positivi:

It's extremely visually appealing! I mostly utilize it to communicate work processes to newly hired employees. It's a terrific approach to show off our tracks and systems without having to go into great depth about how and why they work. Finally, I'll be able to provide an excellent summary that our team may go to for future reference.

Aspetti negativi:

It's more difficult to keep track of and prevent people from making modifications in the incorrect places while working with large teams. It's a little clumsy, and there are a few things that might need more explanation, but once you get the idea of it, it's not too tough.

Kelly M
Kelly M
System Engineer (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Excellent multipurpose software with functional features

4,0 7 mesi fa

Commenti: An array of tools and templates for specialized purposes make it simple to get started, and it's simple to find what you're looking for when you do. A fantastic user experience on every device, regardless of operating system, is ensured by being platform agnostic. It has allowed us to hold more successful seminars without depending on countless physical post-it notes, and to cooperate effectively while having a remote team and customer base.

Aspetti positivi:

Any product designer, UX designer, UI designer, or member of a remote design team should have a copy of Miro on hand. It's a great tool for design thinking, brainstorming, and whiteboarding. Their great templates will also assist any novice get started and hold fruitful meetings.

Aspetti negativi:

For freelancers on a tight budget, Miro might be prohibitively expensive. For established agencies, though, this is ideal. Even though a voting tool was recently added to the product, a wider range of interactive elements would help us better engage audiences and create better workshop experiences.

Ricardo
Platforms Support (Panama)
Gestione formativa, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Our tool of choice for visual collaboration - a must have in education and training

5,0 7 mesi fa

Commenti: Miro is awesome. We have been using it to demonstrate different concepts in online workshops to co-workers and also to share knowledge with our K-12 students. The level of interaction and engagement is the cornerstone of a product that enables you and your team to work cohesively and share ideas in a visual manner.

Aspetti positivi:

Here we are in love with Miro: It is easy to use, has a wide arrange of tools to convey ideas and has plenty of templates for specific purposes. Being platform agnostic warrants a great experience across devices and operating systems. The tools to collaborate make it an indispensable app for teachers and trainers. We are quite pleased with the fact that the Support team (Miro Academy) is always organizing training events to cover the basics and also advanced tools. The Miroverse community is also very helpful and we all get to share templates and tools with the rest of the users.

Aspetti negativi:

Not a con, but something that may annoy some people is that the text tool is a bit limited. From the selection of typefaces to the inability to format specific parts of the text, the tool feels lacking. Another factor to consider (not a con, per see) is that Miro is better used when you have an idea of what is it that you want from it and you organize your content accordingly. The fact that this has an infinite canvas lends to chaos if you do not plan ahead.

Jeremy
Jeremy
Founder (Paesi Bassi)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ricerca, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Visual thinking board

5,0 12 mesi fa

Commenti: I'm a visual thinker, and I couldn't function without a tool like this. I've tried them all and keep coming back to Miro.

Aspetti positivi:

It has all the flexibility I need to lay out my ideas, and progressively develop them. Plus, the community templates are amazingly useful and new contributions keep coming.

Aspetti negativi:

I am sometimes disappointed or unimpressed by the visual aesthetic aspect, but this is a very light annoyance.

Alternative considerate: Mural

Perché scegliere Miro: Generally, at some point I get annoyed at some missing feature, or I find myself reproducing a template from the Miro community.

Software precedente: MindMeister, Mindomo e Mural

Perché passare a Miro: I was lucky to get an educational licence as a PhD Candidate, which made the choice trivia.

John
Head of Design (Irlanda)
Internet, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

An app I've been looking for, modern diagramming done extremely well

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: I'm a designer by profession and am used to design tools, and this feels like one, but one that is very easy to grasp and seems to know what it is that you want to do. Definitely the diagramming app that I've been looking for the past 2 decades. Thank you Miro team for making this, the other apps before were just so clunky.

Aspetti positivi:

It's very intuitive. It responds in a very fluid and responds in ways that it seems to know what you're trying to do. I've used other diagramming tools for the best part of this century, like Visio, Lucid, Omni, and all of them were just so clunky and restrictive, they have very strict ways of working and are very 'enterprise' orientated, like made for The Office, and so I would use vector apps like Sketch, of Flash (before) in order to make diagrams. But then, I stumbled upon Miro, and it was like dafaq? This is the app I've been looking for, and it worked in ways that

Aspetti negativi:

Honestly, nothing. A few small things, but they that have been ever so slightly irksome that I fail to recall.

Kenneth
Kenneth
Director (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Industria edilizia, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Tracing paper and pen in a virtual environment

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: With remote working, collaborating on complex design related problems became much more difficult. Screen sharing with snapping images and marking up was a quick fix, however this was slow and a 1-way communication. MIRO solved all of this and became the virtual equivalent of rolling out tracing paper and having a handful of people developing the design simultaneously. I think that it would be useful to enhance the sketching experience further. If there could be a virtual tracing paper with variable opacity to contain (group) a series of sketches similar to a frame this would be useful. This is currently possible with multiple objects but it becomes unwieldy. This would also allow the development of a simple layer system. Partial deletion of a hand drawn line would be really helpful.
(I have in mind some of the user-experience of the Procreate sketching iPad app)

Aspetti positivi:

I found MIRO intuitive with no training necessary. You can invite collaborators effortlessly with only browser access required. This has been transformational for me during remote working.

Aspetti negativi:

When boards become large, the download process can be a little slow and it sometimes trips up with downloading the content that is currently in the viewer's screen. This can easily be resolved by archiving and starting a new board. Perhaps an option of local caching some content could be useful.

Ronald
professor (Perù)
E-learning, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Enough about project management, Miro is awesome for teaching !!

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: I'm a university teacher. Since the pandemic started, I have been trying different platforms and software every semester. I have a pen tablet (Wacom Intuos L), but pairing it with the right sofware or platform is kinda tricky. I'm very picky and demanding about the quality of the drawings and visual tools I can present to my students in each class; and that's why I'm always looking for better tools. I've used OpenBoard, MS Whiteboard, MS OneNote, Krita, Blender (yes, not kidding!), Google Jamboard, Inkscape and Diagrams IO. Since I found Miro, everything changed, it's like... this is the tool !!... finally!!... I use it for each one of my classes. Also, I started using it in my other job, as a patent examiner, because it was so easy to visually represent all the information about a technical invention... but primarilly I use Miro as a teaching tool. I like Miro so much, I'm thinking about making a series of videos in my YouTube channel about how to use Miro for teaching, so the other professors at my university can use it too... and maybe like that we could convince the university to buy us some license... I hope it works. oh... I also used it to teach math to my niece, she is 13 years old, she really loved it

Aspetti positivi:

The "upload"-->"saved files" its the most usefull tool ever. I work with Inkscape to produce PNG drawings for my classes, and with Miro I can upload them into my "saved files" and re-use them in other classes... it's like having a library of drawings. Absolutely brilliant.

Aspetti negativi:

The price. I think you could make a simpler version for teachers that don't have enough money for a tool oriented to project management. The "teacher" version doesn't need Canvas, and all the others fancy integrations, just give us the "saved files" and the basic tools and we will make magic with Miro.

Andoni
Andoni
Architect (Messico)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Architettura e urbanistica, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Miro changed the way I do University and Work

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: Since I use Miro, Teamwork is too easy to manage. It changed the way we share documents, images, sketches and ideas. It is like a real White board where you can embed almost anything and collaboration in real time is such a great feature.

Aspetti positivi:

As an architect I love to have an organized and free Workspace. Miro is that amazing virtual workspace. I like a lot tools like Pen, Frame, Shape, Mind Maps, Kanban, Tables, etc. These tools do their job and are extremely easy to use and undestand. Presentation mode is a pppfff , it´s amazing , I love it, It´s so versatile. Video chat is a great tool, is very important for teamwork. In general, the App is very complete and has a big potential.

Aspetti negativi:

Well, as creative guys, we need many tools to express our ideas. I´d like to see tools like 3D on Miro. Tools related to Interior design, industrial design, architecture. I mean, tools that allow us to create what we´re thinking , what we see on our imagination. Because the creative process is what makes the difference. It comes to mind tools like 3D , complex shapes, to embed VR and AR docs, maps, idk... maybe not a tool but other Apps conected.

Alternative considerate: Milanote, Canva e Wrike

Perché scegliere Miro: Miro is extremly beautiful , it is striking; colors, icons, UX and UI. Miro is a complete App and I think the most important thing I considered was the ability to connect with other apps.

Software precedente: Trello, monday.com e Wrike

Perché passare a Miro: Conexion to other apps and the amazing visual workspace :)

Satya
Senior FullStack Engineer (USA)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Best collaboration tool

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: Overall experience is great. Even if during this pandemic situation we used this a lot for any kind of discussions or any kind of meetings to clarify the stuff. This is the best tool for IT , Project management as well as Leadership.

Aspetti positivi:

Any Graph or flow chart or anything we wanted to discuss in the team for that Miro board is the best tool. Good for retrospective meetings and share the views with the limited time duration because it has a timer feature that is great. Great inbuild templates available for any kind of flow chart or creating diagram. Great export methods of the dashboards which can be easily shared between the Team. Great feature of Kanban creation. Overall the best tool for collaboration between the team.

Aspetti negativi:

Sometimes while giving tag to the component on the dashboard the name giving feature is not showing up. We need to click so mane times to come up. Limited shapes are available for Diagram. Standardized UML shapes are not available.

Alternative considerate: eBooking, Bluescape e Ziflow

Perché passare a Miro: Miro is the best product among all these as it is providing inbuilt features to use instantly. It is providing time options to limit the time for a meeting. It is providing a lot of canvas space to draw more wide and descriptive diagram which is really requires for a complex business.

Yann
Yann
Consultant (Finlandia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Media online, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

My go-to tool for brainstorming and planning with a more visual approach

5,0 2 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

I have been using Miro for a while, now, and I often find myself recommend it to the people I talk to. The overall platform principle of the infinite canvas is simply genius! You can have as many notes, projects and sketches as you please, all in the same place. Zooming in makes sure that you can see all the key information related to a specific project, while zooming out giving you a bird's eye view on the project itself or even on a more macro level, of the infinite canvas and all the projects in it. In particular, there are two features I like about Miro. Firstly, there are templates. Miro has an always-growing library of templates , which speed up the process of creating a valuable resource for brainstorming, planning or streamlining something, such as a concept map, a Kanban framework, a flowchart, or a customer journey, just to mention a few. You can simply pick a template and decide whether you want to use it blank (so its layout and "pieces of the puzzle" too) or with some actual content in it too. Then, there's the Miro smartphone app feature of the Stickies Capture. Get ready because this may sound like pure magic! Do you happen to have hand-written notes laying around in your office? Simply pull out your smartphone, open the Miro app and take a picture using the Stickies Capture. Miro will turn it into a digital and customizable post-it-note that will be added to your Miro canvas.

Aspetti negativi:

I wouldn't necessarily doubt this as the thing I like the least about Miro, but I'd still like to mention it because I think it's key... and it's the ability to easily navigate all the projects you have into your Miro infinite digital canvas. The problem is that there are so many projects you may plan or work on in a spot of a few days. Sometimes, I can get a bit tricky to easily find a specific project (or part of it) in a busy infinite canvas.

Maszni
Maszni
Senior Web Developer (Malaysia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Intrattenimento, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Right tool for online visual collaboration

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Miro is the most constantly software that we have use when the pandemic hit our country, and we need to work remotely from home. It has all the tools that we need to collaborate on task and project and it work on real-time setting. We are really happy adopting this software as part of our work system.

Aspetti positivi:

Online meeting and project discussion in online settings is the strongest feature that Miro has offered. Screen sharing is the most important and really critical feature that me and my team need when we are doing an online meeting for our project discussion as it will help us to visually showing our computer screen for other to see the point that i am presenting.

Aspetti negativi:

There are some bugs with the screen sharing, like it won't load my audio file and failed to play it but work correctly with the video file. The whiteboard has no board to its canvas and if not control correctly it will taking too much resource of my computer RAM and will drag my computer to run slowly.

Veljko
Lead Engineer (Serbia)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Quick collaboration with real update-as-you-type across the board, perfect for collecting thoughts

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: We've been using Miro for months now for team retrospectives, collecting notes on past releases, gathering ideas for improvements etc. So far, we haven't had any experiences where we were left with feeling that something was lacking. The whole team is very satisfied with this product.

Aspetti positivi:

It's great when your team is out of reach and you need to gather some ideas. It works even better than the physical presence of people, because it forces them to put it in a note - you can organize notes, transform them etc. Also, you can even see where everybody's mouse cursor is, which, even though isn't required, gives you a nice feeling of collaboration (imagine 10 cursors flying around, doing stuff... it just feels powerful and stimulating). Of course, you can turn it off if you'd like to. The collaboration board is 'near-infinite', offers many types of objects (stickies being most popular, but also tasks, lanes, images etc). There's meeting agenda, todo list, and other stuff you might need from an online meeting tool. Paid version also gives you an option to use active elements, like voting, countdown timer etc. Very cool.

Aspetti negativi:

The history of changes isn't that easy to track - who did what and when, who's put this element? when? what was added by John? etc. What this tool doesn't offer is an actual meeting (call/video) - for that, you'd have to use other means to connect.

Anthony
Teacher (USA)
Gestione formativa, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Awesome tool for teachers!!!

5,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: I'm a middle school teacher. I use the boards in two fashions: 1) for student collaboration, and 2) for displaying class notes, videos, distributed materials, and board writing. In my school we have a SmartBoard (aka - DumbBoard). The DumbBoard software is slow to load and wastes too much time, so the RealTimeBoard became a solution. For student collaboration, I have and idea section and work product selection. Students can determine if the final work they upload is accessible to me or other members. They can share comments, photos, and general ideas. For classroom shared material, student can vote. I find it best to visually think of the processes and what you want the kids to create. Then create a template board. Finally, create your classes. The import of excel or google sheets lists make it incredibly easy to add student names to the boards. For my class notes, I typically create a line across the middle of the board. Below the line is the homework section, above the line is the classwork. I create a boxes with the daily objective (Students will... in order to...) and upload the materials (view only via google docs). I can insert youtube videos and other documents (even pdfs, Microsoft docs, pictures, web pictures and websites, and charts). I create a frame around each of the lessons so that when students are absent they may view the materials. When they come in and tell me they didn't go to the site, I hand them a computer so they can visit the site. Students who are absent, getting tutored outside of class, or parents wanting to see what it is we are doing can easily access the public board, which does NOT contain any student information.

Aspetti positivi:

-Free for Educators to use with students -Works extremely well with Google Suite, Microsoft 365 Business -Great alternative to SmartBoard -Pen feature is very smooth

Aspetti negativi:

-Takes some getting used to. -Can have a Prezzi, dizzying affect - Users need to be taught how to use

Jakub
Designer / Founder (Cechia)
Marketing e pubblicità, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Th golden standard in whiteboarding

5,0 9 mesi fa

Commenti: Generally the use and feel of Miro is great. We used it for planning, layouting, inspirations and moodboards. This is working absolutely great. ven exporting a backup from Miro feels as it is intended - no hassle. Just download the file. Same goes for exportin to PDF etc. Works. And that is the biggest added value.

Aspetti positivi:

The ease of starting using Miro is amazing. Just register and start whiteboarding. After a while if you need any functionality you can think of you start to dig through the menues in the app and just like that - you find what you need. Be it a canban or a timer or building blocks for flowcharting.

Aspetti negativi:

It is definitely on the pricier end when it comes to collaborative editing. Of course there is a free and a "consultant" plan, but even after signing up for that one sharing boards and stating editing feels a bit rough. So you might pay for users and taht gets expencive.

Alternative considerate: Milanote

Perché scegliere Miro: Featureset and user interface.

Software precedente: Milanote

Perché passare a Miro: It felt more professional and now it became a standard.

Syamir
Syamir
Administrative Assistant (Malaysia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Gestione formativa, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Flexible digital whiteboard

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: My team and I has produce numerous idea and and planning our project process with the help of Miro. Miro also is a good additional software whenever we have an online meeting and let everyone draw to the whiteboard and sharing ideas to improve the meeting process visually.

Aspetti positivi:

Miro is providing a vast range of template for the whiteboard that can compliment my whiteboard objective. Planning, brain storming session and discussion with my colleague has really improved as we can chatting with each other when using the whiteboard. Everyone on the board will be assign with their representative color so we can distinguished which member editing and altering the board.

Aspetti negativi:

There are limit of the whiteboard size that we can use to drawn or adding shapes to the board. If we exceeding the board size, i need to create a new board and can't combine the board. There are also no password that can be assign to the whiteboard to protect it from get edited or deleted by anonymous user.

Sohaib
Sohaib
Founder (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ricerche di mercato, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Simply the best whiteboard software available

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: It's an easy to use collaborative whiteboard software. It's great for creating mindmaps, jotting down ideas or even planning. We always try to use Miro asap in any meeting rather than discussing theoretical - visualising it makes sure everyone in the team is on the same page and Miro makes it so easy to do that.

Aspetti positivi:

The templates are incredibly helpful. There is just so much variety and all expertly done. Saves you so much time having to think about what kind of diagram is best for the ideas you're discussing with the team. In our team now, we've started to choose Miro over a physical whiteboard. Miro is also incredibly dynamic - you can do everything from mindmaps to wireframes. It's great to have everything in one single place. Miro also makes sharing really easy; from team members, guests to public. It is very easy to set different permission levels and also revoke them when required. Makes sure any sensitive information isn't available for too long.

Aspetti negativi:

Nothing majorly. I've had a couple of hick-ups previously and the Miro team took a while to respond - there doesn't seem to be a live customer service so that would be good to have. But they're always adding new features and improving the platform. Not had any issues now for a long time.

Remco
CTO (Paesi Bassi)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

An enhanced digital whiteboard with the freedom of a whiteboard allowing you to do so much more.

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Planning and organizing, decision making, collaboration, brainstorming. I finally have a planning tool that works for me.

Aspetti positivi:

I've looked far and white for methods to do my project planning and tracking. Using the visuals Miro offers me is beyond anything i have found thus far. I finally get my plans in order and get more things done. Both for myself as for my team. Use it heavily to visualize dependencies, use size to signal importance, colors for status (to do-working-done) and use tags to mark technical debt. Zoom out to have the bigger picture like the decision trees, guiding principles. Zoom in and find the details for the daily job, mark your technical debt and more.

Aspetti negativi:

Because the interface doesn't get in your way, starting might be a little hard. I've had no problem with this myself, but found colleagues requiring some time to master Miro.