Valutazioni medie

  • Nel complesso
    4,4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4,4 /5
  • Servizio clienti
    4,8 /5

Informazioni su Megaventory

App web per stock, monitoraggio ordini, fatturazione e creazione di report per aziende di medie dimensioni con più sedi - inclusa la produzione.

Ulteriori informazioni su Megaventory

Stai visualizzando 99 recensioni

Adam S.
Controller
Magazzinaggio, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/1/2021

"Lightweight and easy to use."

Vantaggi: The web based interface is very convenient and easy to set up. We were able to get our customer up and running within a day.

Inconvenienti: A dedicated mobile interface would be a big plus. It works as is, but can be a struggle to use on the phone at times.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 29/1/2021

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you've found Megaventory easy to set up and use - this is our goal! We appreciate your suggestion for a dedicated mobile app - we'll be considering this as we plan our future development!

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/1/2021
Bartosz R.
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    Nessuna recensione
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    Nessuna recensione
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Data della recensione: 15/6/2016

"Very flexible inventory management app with fantastic customer support"

Commenti: We've been happy Megaventory customers since 2010. Since our use case is somewhat atypical (we're a non-profit distributing products free of charge from multiple locations all over Europe) it was not easy to find a solution that would fit out needs and be within our budget. Megaventory has the flexibility that can fit a lot of different types of businesses and adjust as needs change. As our operations grew, Megaventory allowed us to scale up without a problem. Their customer service is more than 5 stars - the few times we needed their help (Megaventory is very reliable!), the response was nearly instantaneous and always to our satisfaction. All in all, it is a great value for us!

Vantaggi: - ease of use
- flexibility (mulitple locations/product categories/currencies/user permissions, etc.)
- very rich reporting tools
- fantastic A+++++ customer support

Inconvenienti: - no dynamic/partial match filtering of product/customer/supplier list in the reporting module (with many items the lists can get a bit unwieldy).

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory Inc. il giorno 15/6/2016

Thank you for your review - it means a lot to us. We'll take into account your suggestion about better filtering when reporting and evaluate when it can be added to our roadmap. Until then, hopefully, the existing drop down menu can serve adequately.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Data della recensione: 15/6/2016
Enrique T.
Sales Manager
Dispositivi medici, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 9/8/2017

"Best inventory application I could ever get"

Commenti: Get access to my inventory on the internet through my mobile forma me and several users.

Vantaggi: Easy to use
Keep my inventory updated
Acces on line by several users
Excellent reports that might be customized by the user

Inconvenienti: Might get improved the mobile version un order to be more friendly and easy to navigate with the cellular phone

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 9/8/2017

Thank you Enrique for the stellar review! We are flattered but also motivated to always improve the software to meet and exceed your expectations. The display of Megaventory on a mobile device is something that we are currently working on!

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 9/8/2017
Laura M.
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    Nessuna recensione
  • Assistenza clienti
    3 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    Nessuna recensione
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Data della recensione: 12/4/2016

"Excellent software"

Commenti: I was looking for a software that meets my requirements of managing the logistics of my materials; purchases, sales orders, and inventory; and Megaventory suits our requirements.
We work in a company that manufactures aluminium and pvc windows; and since we are using Megaventory we have a much better management of our products.

Vantaggi: Reports / customizing words / múltiple currencies / the historial / documents attached / traceability / easy to use / works in mac / you can load images / export into excel, pdf, etc / etc etc...

Inconvenienti: only 3:
1. there is no possible to give diferent autorizations to users - for example anyone that can access the module of purchase orders can aprove them.
2. if you place a sales order, after being verified, someone can send more cuantities of any ítem without your knowlegde, and also it doesnt leaves a registry in the historial.
3. since we work with 2 currencies, it would be very helpfull in the reports that we can convert one currency into the other so we can have one single report with one unified currency.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory Inc. il giorno 13/4/2016

Thank you for your review - and your kind words. We take your suggestions very seriously and we're trying to come up with ways to include them in the core product. In particular, the features requested re: approvals are quite to the point and others have suggested similar measures to enrich the existing user permissions functionality in Megaventory.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Data della recensione: 12/4/2016
Hin chung L.
Managing Director
Moda e articoli di abbigliamento, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/4/2019

"8 years user of Megaventory"

Vantaggi: Excellent technical support, helpful all the time you need. Cloud based system and multi-currency is critical for multi-national operation.

Inconvenienti: Not really phone or tablet user friendly interface.
Lack of different level of access

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 16/4/2019

Thank you for your review!

Although it is indeed not currently available, a native mobile app is on our roadmap.

With regards to different levels of access we have very granular permissions an admin can provide to their users. If you have a specific access scenario which you want to implement with your users, we're at your disposal to demonstrate who it can be done.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/4/2019
Hector M.
Machine Shop Manager
Ingegneria meccanica o industriale, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 26/5/2020

"Megaventory Review"

Vantaggi: The customer support is amazing. Their team is always willing to help.

Inconvenienti: Sometimes we have problems with some features. However, I submit the problems to the customer support guys and I always get a response from them. Every software has problems, the key is to find a solution or a reason behind the problem. Which Megaventory excels at.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 5/6/2020

Thank you for your review and your kind words!

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 26/5/2020
Pierpaolo S.
Operations Manager
Prodotti alimentari e bevande
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 5/2/2018

"Amazing!"

Commenti: Easy to use and to check. Really cheap and excellent customer service.

Vantaggi: It is one of the cheapest options on the market and it does his job extremely well. We are a sweets confectionery start up and Megaventory offers everything we could need at this stage. The customer service is excellent.

Inconvenienti: the software, like most of the competitors, is not really flexible. So in order to change and elaborate your data, you need to force the system a little.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 6/2/2018

Thank you for your review!

Please be informed that any text you see in Megaventory can be changed to your preference (things like column names, field labels, button names, etc). Also, invoice headers and footers can be adapted to your preference and additional versions can be created. Finally, if these features cannot be used to implement a workaround we're open to custom development work commissioned by clients subject to certain conditions (basically that the new feature is a good fit for the technical infrastructure and the product vision we have).

Hope this helps - we're at your disposal for specific requests.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 5/2/2018
Mark S.
Moda e articoli di abbigliamento, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    3 /5
  • Consigliato
    7/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 24/6/2016

"Fabric Warehouse Stock"

Commenti: We use it on a daily basis to track rolls of fabric coming in and making Go docs for clients to sign POD's. We have using MV about 4 years and they have shown improvements in the system. Over the years we have made several changes to our stock taking program and MV has suited our business.

Vantaggi: We like that it is web based and easy to access. The new interface is good and more user friendly.

Inconvenienti: the process of editing items on the fly is tiresome. meaning we have to import new .csv files each time.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 1/7/2016

Thanks for taking the time to review Megaventory!

Did you know that you can make edits to multiple items at once? Blank fields can be filled in with a single entry and changes in a single field can overwrite current value across all products. Feel free to contact us so we can provide more detail.

Thanks again for your time.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 24/6/2016
Limor E.
Managing Director
Produzione di alimenti, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/3/2020

"Simple app that handles very complex processes with the best customer support in the market!"

Commenti: Seamless and intuitive management of our production.

Vantaggi: The software is fundamental in allowing us to handle more than a thousand SKUs. The app saves us money since we can order exactly enough raw materials to fulfil an order. We never hold with unnecessary surplus stock. The customer support is second to none!

Inconvenienti: There are some minor redundant clicks in the software. You stumble upon them from time to time and you think - that button or click is unnecessary. The team has recently updated the interface which has improved this.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 20/3/2020

Thank you for your review! Feel free to share with us the unnecessary clicks you have identified so we can incorporate them into our next redesign.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/3/2020
Ryan B.
Operations and Product Director
Produzione di media, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 1/6/2020

"Easy to use inventory management system"

Vantaggi: The simple, fast interface of Megaventory make it easy for staff of all abilities to pick up and use. It's focus on inventory control (as opposed to CRM for example) make it fast to configure and deploy. The support team are responsive and quickly changed the product to cater to our requirements (adding the ability to bulk-close work orders) The ability to edit wording through localisation is very powerful. Import / Export of data from every screen and search.

Inconvenienti: Our product is multi-layered using up to 7 layers of Bills of Material. Although Megaventory supports this at a basic level, it does not extent that support into reporting and cost roll-ups.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 9/6/2020

Thank you Ryan for your review! Glad to have been of service for long:)

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 1/6/2020
Hamza saeed B.
Lead ERP Functional Consultant
Contabilità, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/3/2020

"Seamless Multiple Location Inventory Management"

Commenti: Overall very satisfied experience. A product that adds significant value to business processes and operational management.

Vantaggi: Megaventory's ease of use, seamless location wise reporting and great customer support makes it one of the best inventory management tool in its category. Additionally its integration with financial softwares such as QBO makes it a complete cost effective ERP system for SME's.

Inconvenienti: More flexibility is required in the manufacturing module to analyse budget vs actual costs. Processes that have continuously variable inputs are difficult to tackle in Megaventory especially when it is integrated with the financial modules.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 20/3/2020

Thank you for your review!

We're aware of the limitations of the software when it comes to variable inputs and outputs in manufacturing - an advanced and challenging problem to solve for sure! It's a priority and we're gradually improving upon it.

Thank you again:)

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/3/2020
Francisco A.
Dir Comercial
Agricoltura, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 9/4/2020

"facilidad de manejo de inventarios"

Commenti: Estamos satisfechos con el producto y es nuestra base de control sobre la cual cotejamos movientos de otros sistemas que tenemos.

Vantaggi: Megaventory es un sistema muy fácil y accesible para control de inventarios (entradas y salidas). Adaptable a cualquier formato de captura para personal de logística, ventas y administración. Nos ha resuelto problemas de seguimiento de pedidos y ventas, así como mejorar el control de inventarios.

Inconvenienti: Lo que no nos logra resolver es el tema de fabricaciones, en el caso de acoplar productos en paquetes o elaborar fórmulas de producción, no es adaptable a esta función de control.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 13/4/2020

Thank you for your review! We'd be glad to help you with any manufacturing difficulties you're facing. Please contact us and we'll work to address them!

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 9/4/2020
Utente Verificato
Managing Partner
Consulenza manageriale, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/10/2019

"Great for inventory management and syncing with financials"

Commenti: Amazing, they have by far one of the best support teams around, Kostis and Dimitris go above and beyond to help users get everything working.

Vantaggi: The software's ability to keep in mind that even if I haven't received an item, it can still be accounted for and reserved for a customer.
Also, the localization options are the best I've seen in any software, you can literally change any section to use the phrasing that best suits your organization.

Inconvenienti: The quickbooks integration was a pain to work with since quickbooks mexico works differently and the api is not setup for that but that's not MV's fault.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 22/10/2019

Thank you for your review and your kind words! We'll be issuing an upgrade to the Quickbooks Online integration so at least the reporting on any errors in the synchronization process are easier to address;)

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/10/2019
Utente Verificato
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Data della recensione: 20/11/2018

"Totally worth it! Migrating from spreadsheets to database was hard because it was our first time in setting up a database from scratch. No regrets."

Vantaggi: Can build up data really quickly once you know the right documents to raise.
The chat facility is very good, normally get a response within a few minutes to a few hours.
They work Sunday's as well as through the week.
I have had chat replies at 10pm.
Really Nice people, can build up relationships with them.
Fun emojis and gifs in the chat facility.
We are now getting excellent sales/stock/turnover/Profit/location reports from the system.
Has facility to deal with serial numbers and easy to find documents relating to serial numbers.
Once you get it set up properly, it is addictive, actually wanting to input data and see the results in the reports.
The share facility to colleagues for reporting is fast and easy.
Lots more pros, but I think you will all get the idea.

Inconvenienti: If you haven't set up a database before, then there is a lot to do, and have to wait for answers on the chat facility. But they do get back to you.
No telephone customer service. Chat and email only.
Would be helpful if there was a video for set up and early use. (I think they are working on that).
Could do with being able to see serial numbers when searching to add or delete a serial number from a product.
Other small idiosyncrasies, but can quickly get used to those.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 21/6/2019

Thank you for the enthusiastic review!

Video is a difficult point to address as the app changes so often which would render any proper video production impractical. That's why we provide in-app step by step guides which allow demonstrating the app and are more adaptable as the app changes. You have a point of course when it comes to the immediacy of video.

Similarly, serial number data entry can be impractical as information value increases but there are solutions which can improve upon the serial number editing process and we'll be streamlining them.

Thank you for your specific feedback - rest assured we're taking everything on-board and it shapes upcoming development.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Data della recensione: 20/11/2018
Utente Verificato
Sr. ERP Manager
Agricoltura, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/9/2018

"Excelent value for money"

Commenti: Before Megaventory we were in total darkness. Thanks to this tool we now have control over what we are buying, storing and building. Despite being a small software compared to the big ERPs, it is truly keeping us alive. There are of course many things to be improved, but it does the most important things any manufacturing company needs to have.

Vantaggi: It is very straightforward, so the implementation time is really short. You can pretty much start using it as soon as you buy it, although of course some configuration is necessary. It has a trial version which is amazing because you don't have to sign a contract or pay upfront and only afterwards realize what the software does/doesn't do.
We like that we can manage our procurement, inventory and manufacturing from one solution and that it integrates with SolidWorks. The customer support is also amazing. They answer really fast and help us figure out how to solve our problems. They will also do customizations at request, which we have some times needed, and they delivered to our satisfaction.
In a nutshell, we are getting great value for money.

Inconvenienti: We would love it if we could have:
1. A purchase requisition process that includes manager approval (our procurement department still receives emails and spreadsheets to know what to purchase)
2. A more comprehensive AP invoice functionality. We can only record invoices that are linked to a PO/material receipt, so the rest of them (electricity bill, insurance, travel expenses) we cannot record in the system. This means we have two sources of payables and that is not good practice. :(
3. Approval limits for POs for different users. Some of our buyers should not be placing orders of more than a certain amount, but we cannot restrict that.

We have not been too deep into costing or shipping functionalities yet, so I cannot comment on those two topics.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 26/9/2018

Thank you for your review.

As already mentioned, we have taken down your requests for purchase quotes with manager approvals and order value limits for consideration regarding inclusion in our product roadmap - thank you for your suggestions!

Please note that you can create a product of Product Type Service and use that to record invoices such as those you mention (i.e. insurance, expenses, etc). Megaventory is not an accounting software so if you need a proper AP management, then you need appropriate bookkeeping software

So, although again we see the value of such functionality living inside Megaventory until more advanced bookkeeping features become available you can make use of Quickbooks Online which integrates with Megaventory and can fully track your AP and other bookkeeping information.

Again thank you for your contribution.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/9/2018
Kim H.
Operations Manager
Salute, benessere e fitness, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 1/6/2021

"Easy to use and great support!"

Commenti: We were looking for an inventory management & order processing system that worked with a manual order input process as well as our Shopify store. We got demos from a few companies and the Megaventory team was by far the most knowledgeable and easiest to work with. We've been using Megaventory for a few months now and are super happy. Highly recommend.

Vantaggi: Easy to use, simplifies order processing and fulfillment, amazing customer support (before, during and after implementation), syncs with shopify store, simplifies inventory management

Inconvenienti: Nothing major - would be nice to have some additional options for custom client reports, as well as a report for the value of 'inventory on hand'.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 3/6/2021

Thank you for your review! Incidentally, you can find an Inventory Value report which should help with the second requirement you mention. Thank you again!

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 1/6/2021
Izzet T.
Team Lead Material Planning
Agricoltura, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 16/2/2021

"Megaventory review"

Vantaggi: Great customer support. Megaventory team were always very quick to solve any issues.

Inconvenienti: Limitations with multi organization settings.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 18/2/2021

Thank you for your review! We're actually rolling out in the coming weeks support for multiple companies being controlled from the same account!

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 16/2/2021
Ari G.
General Manager
Vendita al dettaglio, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 12/1/2021

"Integrating Megaventory with E-commerce"

Commenti: Very customer centred

Vantaggi: We recently integrated one of our Woo-commerce customers to Megaventory. The system now manages what they were paying someone to do manually. Not only have we reduced their inventory and fulfilment costs by 75% but we have also sped up their ability to turn around orders. As for the team at megaventory, they are amazing, there is always someone on chat or to support us and when we met challenges unique to our business they helped us overcome them.

Inconvenienti: Any issues I had with the software were addressed by the developers and I have no current issues with it.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 29/1/2021

Thank you for your review and kind words! We are happy to hear that Megaventory has brought such a significant positive change in your customer's inventory and business flow! It is our pleasure to work with you.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 12/1/2021
Bryan H.
Dir Business Ops
Commercio all'ingrosso, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 3/2/2021

"Used Mega for 7+ years. Its great at what it can do."

Commenti: Overall I would highly recommend Megaventory. You have to have an understanding of what you need, and if its the basic, Mega excels at that and will get you off spreadsheets quickly. Great customer service, not too expensive and a reliable system that works and is easy to learn and use.

Vantaggi: Easy to use. Easy to Train. Easy to set-up. Can do all of the basics. Tracks everything. Customer Service([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are extremely responsive). Very little downtime(never more than a few minutes over a 7+ year period of daily+ useage)

Inconvenienti: Not the best for high volume of order processing. Not the most intuitive program. Can be slow at times.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 5/2/2021

Thanks for the kind words - it's in our plans to roll out bulk processing of sales and purchases too (already available in production orders!).

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 3/2/2021
Litaba M.
Project Manager
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/2/2021

"Megaventory made easy"

Commenti: I initially lost track of my stock but with introduction of this software, I am now able to pull a report that will make me remember where I shipped a certain product to and who took that equipment there. Moreover, I easily identify stock differences with the system by pulling a report in excel format.

Vantaggi: The theme of the software is user friendly. The buttons self explanatory. Easy navigable. Good track of stock.

Inconvenienti: Initially it was somehow difficult to interprete its content, but now easy to understand.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 8/2/2021

Thank you for your kind words! We're constantly applying interface improvements to make the onboarding easier - we're open to suggestions too!

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/2/2021
Aryan F.
Owner
Commercio all'ingrosso, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 8/4/2021

"Great value"

Commenti: Very good

Vantaggi: Easy to use, good pricing, multiuser, web platform enable sales people to access and give pricing to customer at physical meetings

Inconvenienti: Imposible to add pictures of products, that is one feature that we would love to be able to use

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 15/4/2021

Thank you for the review! Although Megaventory does not host product images itself you can have the images uploaded to a server of yours (eg where your eshop is hosted) or a service like https://postimages.org/. Then you can associate the image URLs with their respective products and these images will show in the appropriate points in the Megaventory account. Thank you for your kind words!

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 8/4/2021
Steven D.
Director
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    2 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    1 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    2 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    2 /5
  • Consigliato
    1/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 23/1/2018

"Good support but its so complicated"

Vantaggi: Great and quick support, i like that it is based online but it really doesn't give you much more than what you can make out of a spreadsheet
the new layout isnt really any better than the old one and it would be better to update the contents rather than just the cosmetics.

Inconvenienti: Why cant there just be one page which has all the information on it. ie stock quantities, price etc, etc
updating an item is not simple and trying to do an inventory check is very complicated
The quotes do not look very customer friendly and you cant adapt anything,

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 25/1/2018

Hello,

we understand your frustration with regards to the complexity of our application and we're dedicated to simplifying its usability - hence the recent redesign of certain elements.

By definition any order management software cannot be about a single page where information is updated.

For your day to day transactions you do a Purchase Order or a Goods In to add stock. Similarly, you do a Sales Order or Goods Out to remove stock.

If you want to update your stock to correct errors, take into account damaged goods, etc you can do an Inventory Taking process.

What we don't support is on the fly manually changing the number corresponding to the stock of a product (as this doesn't leave any record of why and how this happened) which would defeat the purpose of having a management system.

Having said that the inventory taking process does include spreadsheets and is as such clunky - we have a solution planned for that.

Thank for your detailed review and feedback.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 23/1/2018
Laura Q.
Founder & Director
Moda e articoli di abbigliamento, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/6/2021

"Reliable stock management system with excellent customer service"

Commenti: Excellent customer service has been very helpful for us to use Megaventory effectively for our business as we scale up our orders.

Vantaggi: Integrates well with our shopify website, and other retail platforms, through zapier. Easy to have different stock locations and manage our purchase orders and sales orders through the software.

Inconvenienti: Any problems we have had over the last few years, the Megaventory team have helped us with problem solving and work arounds to work for our business.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 1/7/2021

Thank you for your review and your kind words!

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/6/2021
Jyotsna P.
Founder
Prodotti alimentari e bevande, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 12/9/2019

"A low-drama inventory and manufacturing option for D2C brands"

Commenti: As a cloud kitchen and direct to consumer brand, keeping a tab on consumption was a real challenge. Other options were either for manufacturing or retail sales; Megaventory was flexible enough to be wrangled in to a solution wherein we manufactured and procured. Support was terrific, I would say that they are the absolute best when it comes to support/consultation. They worked closely with me to answer every question. Highly recommend.

Vantaggi: * Get started quickly
* Grows with you
* Multiple locations
* Easy to add and update data
* Reliable - no outages
* Integrates with Quick Books Online ( QBO) and Shopify
* Amazing customer support with passionate/knowledgable agents

Inconvenienti: * Usability for a naive user could be better
* Reports are not the greatest
* Calculating consumption still a manual task
* No option for local pricing of an SKU
* Expensive for consumer play that might have hundreds of thousands of customers

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 2/10/2019

Hey Jyotsna,

thank you for your review and for your nice words about our support team. Indeed we are really passionate about operations and software and we try to help whenever possible!

As for the user interface, we have designed a new user interface that will launch very soon. It is a complete revamp of the current version with many improvements.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 12/9/2019
Tia T.
Operations Manager
Medicina alternativa, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 22/10/2020

"Perfect for scaling manufacturing companies with multiple distribution outlets"

Commenti: We have gained a better understanding of our inventory with customizable reports and tracking.

Vantaggi: I loved the simplicity and ease of use of the software, as well as the customer service! The team was INCREDIBLE in helping us set up the software and customizing it to our needs. I have never encountered this level of customer service with any other software company we tried.

Inconvenienti: They are working on implementing batch tracking which is one feature we could use.

Risposta del fornitore

da Megaventory il giorno 26/2/2021

Thank you for your review! Really appreciate it!

*Update: Megaventory now supports Batch Numbers and Expiry Dates.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 22/10/2020