Informazioni su Asite

Adoddle di Asite è una piattaforma basata sul cloud che permette una perfetta collaborazione tra discipline, dall’ideazione al completamento e oltre.

Ulteriori informazioni su Asite

Aspetti positivi:

It is compatible with several other platforms such as CAD so it is easy to review submittals as well.

Aspetti negativi:

Poor customer support led to several issues going unsolved and work arounds having to be implemented internally.

Valutazioni di Asite

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
3,1
Servizio clienti
3,8
Caratteristiche
3,3
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3,2

Lo consiglieresti?

5,9/10

Asite ha una valutazione complessiva di 3,6 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 107 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato Asite?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (107)

Rebecca C.
Assistant Project Engineer (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ambiente ed energie rinnovabili
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Asite is a parasite the work keeps coming in ...

5 4 anni fa

Commenti: Good place to store documents which will be used as evidence.

Aspetti positivi:

Very good for capturing a good audit train for evidence of records. Good storing tool. would recommend. very effective tool for handover

Aspetti negativi:

it tends to freeze up a lot and crashes for my of the users in the team. not just me. its very slow and temperamental.

Amy W.
Amy W.
Document Controller (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Industria edilizia, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Love the ease, and accessibility for all levels of users. Lacks admin functions that were on classi.

4 4 anni fa

Commenti: A better learning platform, made training alot easier as everything is a right click away. Saved me a lot of time also, more time to learn new apps on Asite and less time figuring out functions myself.

Aspetti positivi:

I like the ease of moving files, copying structures, metadata is my favourite new function. Great for super users like myself that created the projects and sets all permissions. The idea of checkout works well too, combines multiple programs into one. Is easy, simple and multi-functional. The Adoddle Help robot is fabulous, on all of my training sessions to new consultants i tell them about this as works well as it changes depending on where you are in the software and you can have help within seconds.

Aspetti negativi:

Least the lack of admin settings, attributes, workflows, purpose of issue etc. Having to change interface back to classic when i am so utterly satisfied with adoddle is inconvenient. Not being able to 'unlink' is extremely annoying, simple reverse functions are lacking. Deactivating works so well for removing, activating incase you made a mistake. The use of linking is used in my day to day document control but not being able to unlink is not as easy, also multi-links to more than once location done with one click would be a great idea. I link files to multi projects and to repeat multiple times is time consuming.

Ali M.
Project Manager (UK)
Ingegneria civile, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

A good collaborative software tool for the storage and submission of contractual documentation.

3 4 anni fa

Commenti: Convenient project management tool to communicate, upload and store archived project data.

Aspetti positivi:

The software has customised features to administer NEC3 contracts effectively. There's a convenient section for the project contract data which is updated as compensation events are submitted and approved/rejected via the system itself. This makes it very convenient to monitor the financial health of a project. It also has built-in sections to submit and respond to requests for information, early warnings and general communications that need to be tracked and archived. Very convenient tool to manage projects effectively.

Aspetti negativi:

The user interface and mobile app are horrendously poor experience in this day and age. Although we only use the project forms element, the website is very slow and dated. Pages and documents/attachments are not intuitive to navigate and download. Could be much much better with a clear redesign. Up time has been an issue recently too, many server timeouts although support have been good at responding with the typical 'just wait please'.

Utente Verificato
Sustainability Analyst (Emirati Arabi Uniti)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Industria edilizia, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Managing construction projects has never been easier

5 3 anni fa

Commenti: Streamlined documentation for several projects and also to share with contractors, external consultants as well as internal consultants. It is much better to track documentation with Adoddle than search through hundreds of emails. Filing these is now easier and not a hassle at all. We regularly prepare log reports also.
It has definitely made our life easier and probably will be using it for a long time.

Aspetti positivi:

Adoddle is a comprehensive tool that allows streamlined collaboration of construction projects with all project teams on board, through a well set-up cloud-based platform. Documents and submittals can be shared with relevant team members from any device and saves a lot of trouble as one doesn't need to send multiple emails to multiple parties (with documentation) and track all of them throughout the project lifecycle. The distribution of information to all parties including internal and external stakeholders is pretty simple, and ease of access is commendable. It is compatible with several other platforms such as CAD so it is easy to review submittals as well. That being said, uploading and downloading data is also straightforward and with training its quite a useful software in its entirety.

Aspetti negativi:

It is a challenging software to use, however with training one can use it efficiently and use all of its features and functions. The workflow should be made a bit simpler in a plain interface.

Michael E.
Michael E.
Associate (Irlanda)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Architettura e urbanistica, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

We use Asite for design phase of projects generally and it includes most of the features we need.

4 4 anni fa

Commenti: Provides excellent document control among design team members and provides compliance with PAS1192-2:2013 level 2 BIM standards.

Aspetti positivi:

Document control is very good once people are up to speed on the software. The ability to find documents especially on larger projects with numerous participants is very useful to us. Document Audit/ history is very good.

Aspetti negativi:

Security on folders is cumbersome - need some means to propagate rights form a parent folder to a sub folder. Audit system is very good but Distribution system could be improved - difficult to get the distributions like we would have on a traditional architects transmittal register where we can cross reference documents by date it was distributed. Can be done is reports but reporting system also needs improving. Forms are good once setup but not intuitive for users unfamiliar with how they work.

Colin G.
Colin G.
Technical Supervisor (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Clunky and non intuitive

3 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Easy login and relatively good markup tools. Ability to set up dialogue in application and follow up on changes.

Aspetti negativi:

Search facility is very poor and relies too much on the user directing it to the location. Front end is very unhelpful and does not easily allow full visibility of project tasks outstanding. Classic view is much better, however administrators and the company clearly have an agenda to promote Adoddle interface as the system defaults to this on login. Drawing comparison tools are not as slick as other packages and dialogue on markup tools is not very versatile. Running discussions on drawings can be frustrating as it doesn't have a natural conversation feel due to being difficult to view all comments and responses at the same time. Used it on and off for the last nine years and never seems to get any easier to use compared with other software tools.

Adam K.
Associate Architect (UK)
Architettura e urbanistica, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

This is one of the better collaboration software systems out there but still lacks functionality.

3 4 anni fa

Commenti: Collaboration is marginally better than email as the files are all in one place.

Aspetti positivi:

Ease of use and availability of files to all user when uploaded. Intuitive interface for the most parts.

Aspetti negativi:

This software still has a long way to go to be good as there are several major functionality problems, noted as follows. Searching is different to expected and needs to get used to and should be improved to be more user friendly. Folder displays sub folders content which is rather confusing and not like any other software such as windows explorer and there should be a toggle to turn this "feature" on and off. Uploading files is complex and there is no intelligence in the software so all data has to be input manually. A large amount of the uploading could be automated from file names using a input mask or similar which would automate uploading for ease. The file viewing system is total rubbish and several users in my practice could not get it to work at all and it crashed a lot of the time so we had to resort to downloading all the time.

Utente Verificato
Director and Principal Consultant (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Consulenza manageriale
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Has potential, but frustrating

4 4 anni fa

Commenti: Not so many. The ability to view drawings within the browser rather than using specialist software is the only thing I've found to be a positive.

Aspetti positivi:

As a cloud store for project information such as drawings, it allows a sensible folder structure and easy searching, the key benefit is the ability to view drawings/models using the built-in viewer without needing specialist software.

Aspetti negativi:

It's not intuitive, the project forms and workflows are clunky and hard to navigate. Too many notifications. I suspect this product can probably do more and be better than I have experienced, but that depends on the skills and experience of the administrators. I will be sticking with our in-house designed and customised sharepoint sites for future projects.

Shamila A.
consultant (UK)
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Poor

3 4 anni fa

Commenti: file share is useful

Aspetti positivi:

Folder structures work well, I can drill down to narrow my search should I require. in addition I can easily download

Aspetti negativi:

slow, clunky, but mostly the screen that tells you there are no forms to view in a folder-it doesn't tell you if there really isn't any forms or if your profile doesn't have access

Colin G.
Technical Supervisor (UK)
Industria edilizia, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Clunky and resource heavy, it works but hasn't developed like others.

2 4 anni fa

Commenti: Meets basic requirements

Aspetti positivi:

Classic view is usable and meets most of the requirements for our projects. The mark up function is user friendly and can be helpful if a little rudimentary.

Aspetti negativi:

Abosolutely, can't stand ADoddle. I have been using Asite for ten years now and whilst classic wasn't as good as some of their competitors, Adoddle seems to be even worse. There seems to be an impression that the user always knows what they want. with adoddle you can't spot things you may have already skimmed over that you may want to re-visit. Despite selecting classic view, it still insists on opening in adoddle.... which part of I don't like it don't they understand??? Forcing us to use start with it wont improve this dog of an interface. It's like tinder setting you up on a blind date with Anne Widdicome, and despite being told she's not your type, they set you up again. The constant clashes between the software and others over which version of java to use means most of the time it doesn't even open drawings without phoning the help desk, who to be fair are helpful but inconsistent. As someone who uses conject, 4projects and others I can confirm it is one of the poorest.

Gus H.
Technical Administrator (UK)
Industria edilizia, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

With training this program is easy to use, I've had a few problems but nothing that wasn' sorted out

4 4 anni fa

Commenti: As a company, we have benifited from using this softeware quite well. We use it as a drawing issue and distribution cloud - So that our site teams and external consultants have a simple way of accessing the most up to date drawings we have issued. This obviously saves time for ourselves from having to distribute multiple drawings to multiple people at multiple times via multiple emails etc. But also on paper costs of having multiple drawings posted to consultants etc. The site is relatively easy to set up (With proper training) and navigate, so we have never had any issues from anyone trying to find something - but that is more to do with us setting appropriate file names etc. Although A-site does give us the opportunity to do that.

Aspetti positivi:

We're a construction company, so we use A-site as an information distribution website across our construction site teams and external consultants alike. I like the ease of setting up colleagues & distributing to multiple members of the site team and their ease of access. I believe that uploading drawings and superseding is very simple and the amount of information you can put onto the site when setting up projects is great. The layout is incredibly easy to use and I like that you can select the folder permissions to allow certain team members to see certain aspects etc. Thats a great feature if used appropriately. The overall presentation of the drawings is excellent and I love that you can view an overlay of 2 different drawing revisions so that its easy to spot where revisions & changes have been made - great feature. When I have had issues, your team have been quick to react and very informative and helpful, I cannot fault them!

Aspetti negativi:

It can be quite complicated to set up new projects and sometimes the drawing uploader crashes. On some occasions, drawings have not uploaded at all. frustrating. Additionally, the build of the site with classic view and Adoddle 17 view is rather frustrating, as the classic view looks very dated - I believe steps should be made to incorporate the old style database into a new website - or at least revamp it. If you hadn't had any training on A-site or not taken the time to navigate you would get lost easily and make mistakes. Luckily I am well versed in classic view now so I find it relatively easy to follow.

Philip D.
Project Planner (UK)
Industria edilizia, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Major upgrade to the old system

4 3 anni fa

Commenti: Document control isn't an exciting field, and the competition is largely clunky and difficult to use. Adoddle is the right step at the right time, in the right direction. Still some distance to travel, Adoddle has improved the general experience, and some further work to the search and filtering presentation will make this the most powerful application out there.

Aspetti positivi:

User Interface has massively improved. Good powerful filtering and great control of distribution and edit privileges. Dashboard has been added, and workflow tasks helps to identify nee items for your attention with ease.

Aspetti negativi:

The search functionality is frankly rubbish. You have to know the structure of the project A-Site Adoddle quite well to have a good chance of finding the correct document. The site has quite regular downtime for updates. This could probably be streamlined into fewer update released, but at least they happen in the middle of the night most of the time.

Helen R.
Section Engineer (UK)
Ingegneria civile, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Generally Good but have some suggestions for features

4 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Saved searches are good could be improved by allowing users to set the content of the search too as a quick link, Adoddle view is intuitive but you have to stop looking at the document to perform any actions on it (all the right click on the search result actions would be handy), also would be really good to be able to write comments in the panel on the left with the document view open . Being able to see the document history is good but perhaps could be improved with filters (dont' always need to know when anyone has ever read the document)

Aspetti negativi:

Email notification summary isn't particularly useful, could perhaps be a grid with required/Overdue on one axis and action type on the other? If I have an action to review its much more important than 'For Information'

Rowel M.
Administrator (Arabia Saudita)
Industria edilizia, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Nice system

4 4 anni fa

Commenti: Smooth circulation of data files, perfect filing of documents and unlimited storages of your data files.

Aspetti positivi:

The systems is very much easy to use even if you are a first timer user, in just a few days or session you can easily understand the system and operate it on your own. Then, if you master the system you can creat your own system so your data can be easily access by other members in your organization that has access in your system.

Aspetti negativi:

There are some boundaries where in you must have access in order to explore more the system. Also add some tutorials features on some access so you'll know how some things works.

Ian G.
Project Manager (UK)
Ingegneria civile, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Can be a bit difficult to get into, but once you are familiar with the set up it is fine.

4 4 anni fa

Commenti: Ability to manage the information on my projects effectively.

Aspetti positivi:

I think it does mostly what we expect of it once you know how to use it. The support has been good and quick when I have needed it on the odd occasion. The Adoddle home page is good to use once you know how it works.

Aspetti negativi:

It is not very intuitive to use. The file structure has always seemed odd to me although perhaps it was the Environment Agency who determined that. The files for a job are not all presented when you go into a job. You need to expand to 'all files'. That is not very straight forward on Adoddle.

Jaime D.
Document Controller (UK)
Costruzione di reti ferroviarie, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

It really is "A doddle"

4 3 anni fa

Commenti: Easy once you know how and not as complicated as other document control tools

Aspetti positivi:

Very easy and quick to use once you have the know-how. It works in a very similar way to attaching a file to an email and sending it but of course, with it being a cloud system you're not limited to the file size you can upload and distribute.

Aspetti negativi:

Some of the functions are not user friendly. I say this simply because the training course is basically a self-help guide but once you get to grips with it, it's straight forward

Peter F.
Architect (Irlanda)
Architettura e urbanistica, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Mostly positive experience

4 4 anni fa

Commenti: collective organisation of large project teams is visible to all

Aspetti positivi:

fantastic depository for files , well structured and easy to navigate It's nice to have files kept in a central place; and even though you can easily get separate document management solutions for your business, having that central location be your project management system, just makes sense. Issue Tracking If issue tracking features are an important selling point for you, you should know that Adoddle allows users to resolve issues through multiple workflows. This means that hiccups in your new product development project can be handled differently than bugs in your latest IT implementation.

Aspetti negativi:

Gantt charts don't come to mind when you think of things you'd miss if you didn't have them. However, it's tough to see project management software like Adoddle that handles aspects of traditional project management, but leaves out this important tool.

Simon D.
BIM Consultant (UK)
Ingegneria civile, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

The worst piece of software I use on a daily basis

1 4 anni fa

Commenti: It provides a workspace compliant with BS1192. Other than that, it's a pain to work with and manage.

Aspetti positivi:

It's better than Asite Classic. The site is generally fast-loading.

Aspetti negativi:

Some parts of the site load very slowly (forms etc). It's unituitive; you never know quite which tab to look for something, so takes longer than it should to get used to the system. Workspaces are OK but there are key features missing (e.g. why can't I easily see which users have access to a file?). The BIM Common Data Environment is not bad, but feels hacked together (for example, when I add a new user to the workspace I have to manually distribute files to them; they can't just see what's already been sent to that role). PPMT is slow and hard to use. Adoddle still doesn't have the full suite of administration tools so I still need to delve into Asite Classic for certain tasks. Reviewing, marking up and commenting on documents is very tricky, and although the audit trail is there it's hard to unearth and to understand. Even though I've turned off notification emails I still get them occasionally. The incomplete/overdue actions counters never seem to work as they vary depending on which workspaces you've got in your filter, so they're useless for quickly getting to the things you need to do to clear all your actions.

Chris J.
Project Manager (UK)
Ingegneria civile, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Asite Addodle is very user friendly and greatly facilitates the management of the contract

4 4 anni fa

Commenti: It would be very difficult to manage the contract without it.

Aspetti positivi:

The CAMS system is very intuitive and clear - it is very well aligned with the NCE contract. Functions such as the management of Early Warnings and Compensation Events are particularly useful.

Aspetti negativi:

The edit and comment functions are a little less intuitive and user friendly - these could be improved.

Theodoros T.
Principal engineer (UK)
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Used it for two big projects (300 flats each). Easy and fast.

4 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

fast. Convenient. Easy to use. The upload options are adequate and the options for configuring the system suit the business

Aspetti negativi:

RFI and tech subsection needs enhancement. Sharing/transmittal options needs more alternatives, eg if one member of the team views a document, then all member of the team (ie same company) have it as viewed. More attributes required in the RFI section and tech sub section. Options like to be able to stamp status of drawings or reply to RFI without need to start a discussion.

Andrew M.
APM (UK)
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Generally good, but wish it was a little quicker to close actions

4 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

It is a great tool for managing projects and works really well with NEC contracts. Support has been good and the tool is a big improvement on managing via traditional DC.

Aspetti negativi:

I'd prefer it to be quicker in terms of closing actions and maybe it could incorporate document control (review etc). Sometimes just feels a little clunky.

Utente Verificato
Director (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Industria edilizia
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

We use many electronic filing systems and ASite is by far the easiest to use.

4 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

The ease of use is non comparable on similar electronic systems. Everything is clearly laid out and it is easy to navigate and search for what is required.

Aspetti negativi:

Sometimes lots of java extensions etc. need to be updated and downloaded to view certain file types or preview the files without downloading which can get a bit annoying.

Rhys H.
Trainee Technical Coordinator (UK)
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great document control software

4 4 anni fa

Commenti: Easy to access wherever you are

Aspetti positivi:

Alot different features and can do so much with it. Easily view documents wherever there is a internet connection and ensure they are the latest version

Aspetti negativi:

Can be difficult to use to its fully capacity without a lot of training. Also isn't as used in the industry as some others so requires a lot of

Roderick B.
Senior Architect (Arabia Saudita)
Architettura e urbanistica, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

All file are systhematic

5 4 anni fa

Commenti: The benefits is flies are secure, no worries for copyrigth

Aspetti positivi:

All file are send to other companies are secured. No issues has been encountered in our daily routine communication with other company.

Aspetti negativi:

The most least i like is the zooming in and out. You can not used the mouse (scrolling to enlarge) instead used the plus and minus zooming.

Mohammed A.
Senior Document Controller (India)
Industria edilizia, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Review on Addle

5 3 anni fa

Commenti: 1. Overall experience superb with Adoddle - Asite
2. Enjoying the work with Adoddle - Asite

Aspetti positivi:

1. Its very user friendly 2. Easy to adopt for new users 3. Bulk Editing is the easiest way to edit the document metadata. 4. Easy to Extract the reports.

Aspetti negativi:

Nothing noticed about the least in Adoddle Asite.