Informazioni su Confluence

Confluence è uno spazio di lavoro aperto e condiviso che mette in contatto le persone con le idee e le informazioni di cui hanno bisogno per dare il loro meglio sul lavoro.

Ulteriori informazioni su Confluence

Aspetti positivi:

It is a very practical and simple software, it is not necessary to invest a lot of time to learn how to use it. Its graphic interface is very friendly, it is very intuitive software.

Aspetti negativi:

Now I need to upload to google docs and import as google doc rather than word. The error messages sometimes are on the level of "something went wrong.

Valutazioni di Confluence

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,2
Servizio clienti
4,2
Caratteristiche
4,3
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,3

Lo consiglieresti?

8,2/10

Confluence ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,4 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 2.394 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato Confluence?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (2.394)

Chris
Chris
Principal Content Strategist
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Great way to share content and track project goals and outcomes

5,0 2 anni fa
Sottotitoli in italiano disponibili nel lettore video
jason
jason
Internet Marketer (Camerun)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Confluence reviews 2022

5,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Commenti: From project planning to tasks & team management, Confluence is equal to the task and has been a time saver for our team ( at super sales guys and gals) and it's with all confidence that I RECOMMEND THIS TOOL.

Aspetti positivi:

In one paragraph, Confluence provides a variety of team collaboration solutions that are very essential for productivity growth. It's extremely affordable and very reliable. It's a must-have tool if you wanna gain absolute control over your team's performance.

Aspetti negativi:

Ain't got no issues with Confluence by far. It's awesome

Petar
Engineering Director (Bulgaria)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Easy to use Knowledge Base

5,0 2 mesi fa

Commenti: A great tool for our team to organize their knowledge and collaborate.

Aspetti positivi:

Ease of use Good UI/UX SaaS Stable product

Aspetti negativi:

Most of the advanced features are available only as paid plugins, so the cost can ramp up pretty quickly.

Alternative considerate: GitHub e OneDrive

Perché passare a Confluence: Other alternatives we considered were to use markdown files in git or MS OneDrive with Word. While we use those 2 products for other purposes, Confluence remains the easiest one for creating, updating and searching a knowledge base.

Utente Verificato
Recruiter (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Not intuitive, better options out there

3,0 3 settimane fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

Confluence is a good tool to create internal wikis if you are already using Jira. You can create pages and link relevant information. It is a good way to communicate structured information and processes in a big organization.

Aspetti negativi:

The product is not intuitive, it is pretty hard to use and understand and it's not "pretty." I have used other products that do the same thing that I prefer better such as Notion.

Ashish
Sr Architect (Canada)
Servizi finanziari, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Best tool for Project Management in Industry

5,0 4 mesi fa

Commenti: Confluence helped to decommission code check in tools like SVN and fileshare in organization.
Verison control feature always helps to mitigate any risk during release and build deployment activities.
It saved enough time and human efforts for data n file managments for multiple projects.
Confluence turned to be life savior for many projects in cost effctive model.

Aspetti positivi:

Confluence is very user friendly so no need to spend time and money on employee training and learning. It is time saving tool in agile project lifecycle reducing heavy documentation and support. Better customer support compared to other vendors and softwares. Cost effective and resilient for Risk management and project planning activities.

Aspetti negativi:

Build deployment sometimes take time and version controlling mechanism require better practice for stability

Alternative considerate: Microsoft SharePoint

Perché scegliere Confluence: Efficiency and ease of use for confluence is better than Jira. It can be integrated to different sources for data management. Easy to work within Service Now platform compatibilty with Confluence

Software precedente: JIRA Service Management

Perché passare a Confluence: Easy,user friendly,cost effective and version control ability to mitigate project risk

Nirav
Manager (India)
Settore automobilistico, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Best documentation app

5,0 mese scorso Nuova

Commenti: We wanted to create documentation for SEO and had been using Google Docs. But ultimately, the job became very cumbersome to manage and that is where we tried Confluence. We have already bought the subscription but are still exploring the same. Currently, it looks like one of the best decisions to manage the documents for internal use.

Aspetti positivi:

- Parallel editing with the team is possible - Easily create shareable documents - A number of customization and features are available - Search feature is great and you can also create multiple versions for the same document - Since it an Atlassian product it is easy to integrate JIRA and confluence - Most of the organization use Confluence and hence anyone joining new can also be easily onboarded - A lot of useable templates are available - Restricted access can be given to team members - Can comment within the blog - Get notifications for every update by clicking on the watch icon - Link multiple projects through links

Aspetti negativi:

Nothing at all. Confluence is a very good tool created by experts.

Utente Verificato
Digital Marketing Manager (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Good internal wiki style content management platform

5,0 settimana scorsa Nuova

Commenti: We have predominately been using this for OKR referencing but have now moved to knowledge management which is proving successful.

Aspetti positivi:

I like the use of page tagging and the macros that let you put in dynamic elements to the confluence pages based on tags and linked pages. When done well, these are great internal wiki pages and work much better than other software (including free ones) on the market. In particular you can download sections as pdf and use them as manuals.

Aspetti negativi:

It can take a while for people to get use to using the macros to make searching and linking sections easier. The help pages are good and I often reference people to them when they are creating content.

Maite
Maite
Software Developer (Messico)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

A collaborative and corporate tool

5,0 3 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: It allows the spaces to be organized in such a way that when managing professional tasks, coordination and execution are not a problem, it is a workplace that can easily be executed for professionals all over the world, in addition to being quite accessible

Aspetti positivi:

I like the professional aspect of its appearance and that despite that it is not complicated to understand, it is a tool that as a digital workspace is ideal for large work groups, it has functions that are quite functional in both medium and large organizations, allows collaboration to be fast and efficient

Aspetti negativi:

I have no problems mainly because it is a collaborative tool for professionals, it is quite good when working remotely because they have no limitations

Eva
Eva
Senior Software Engineer (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great website to store all your knowledge info and share with your teammates

4,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Commenti: Overall a very positive experience, it's very useful for passing knowledge and getting people up to date.

Aspetti positivi:

Being able to store your knowledge utilizing graph, pictures and chart to share with your teammates to get them up to speed. Another plus is being able to link with JIRA to validate how many status on the confluence page. It has a large amount of features that can be integrated.

Aspetti negativi:

Being able to link confluence with other services such as google drive. Ability to download webpage to use offline would be nice.

Nick
Nick
Senior Product Manager (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi finanziari, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Safe and Sound Knowledge Management

4,0 mese scorso Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

Confluence provides an affordable knowledge and team documentation repository that can expand into the large scale enterprise easily if you so choose. Editing features are all there and from creating new docs to editing what you have out there already, the ease of use is undeniable. There are options to easily convert documents you already have in word and excel and bring them into a page, but you may need to spend a little time reformatting them to get them to have the same soul you originally created them with.

Aspetti negativi:

The most I struggled with this app was on the hierarchy and moving documents around front. Sometimes documents would end up where I wanted them, sometimes not. Often I would have to go back and create the structure I wanted beforehand and then move the document, where I would expect the ability to do this while I was making movements. When compared to tools like SharePoint, Confluence falls flat in this area.

Luiz
Luiz
Senior QA (Brasile)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Vendita al dettaglio, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

útil para documentação de testes

3,0 2 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: Eu salvo todas documentações de QA no Confluence e gosto muito principalmente porque permite armazenar mídias

Aspetti positivi:

Ferramenta online em repositório único, a parte que mais gosto é que permite anexar mídias

Aspetti negativi:

a lentidão para carregar as paginas com muito conteudo

Denise
Denise
Marketing Specialist (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Marketing e pubblicità, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

All-in-one collaboration platform

4,0 2 mesi fa

Commenti: Aids in the development of specialized work areas, wherein employees may carry out their duties in a relaxed and conducive setting. Integrating with other Atlassian products, as well as third-party apps, makes the platform more robust. It's easy to implement, fits any budget, and can help any business expand its operations.

Aspetti positivi:

Atlassian Confluence is a platform for teamwork and information exchange that has helped our company greatly improve its operations. The platform is accessible to all users and features a straightforward interface, enabling our company to set up shared workspaces where employees can efficiently complete a wide range of assignments. It's steady, and it's facilitated the simple expansion of our holdings.

Aspetti negativi:

There was a difficult learning curve for some of our less tech-savvy consumers to become proficient on the site. Some users may find it inconvenient that customer service is only offered in English.

Pulkit
Product Manager (India)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

One stop tool for documenting almost anything

4,0 3 mesi fa

Commenti: Overall, the feature is a good to have and can make life easy by providing a single stop platform for all the documentation and giving a knowledge hub.

Aspetti positivi:

Collaboration with numerous tools already in use by our company like Asana, Slack, Miro Board, Google Sheets, etc. , Ease of use and sharing documents just by a click, and Permission handling of users.

Aspetti negativi:

Struggle to share snippets of code and adhering to syntax, and not having a flowchart builder feature.

Alternative considerate: Notion

Perché scegliere Confluence: To incorporate a range of features that confluence offers and docs don't. Most important being integration with tools and Miro board.

Software precedente: Google Docs

Perché passare a Confluence: Confluence has better integrations with other softwares and is a dedicated platform for documentation. Also, we wanted to have a platform where a Knowledge Library can be created and managed easily which confluence gave us.

Federico
Federico
CFO (Brasile)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi bancari, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great product for a Small / Medium Bussiness

4,0 3 mesi fa

Commenti: My experience using Confluence is great, we stopped having several places to store the same information or share results, now we share everything in one place.

Aspetti positivi:

Allows to have one single place for all the company's documentation, this reduces efforts and allow an easy more controlled data sharing. We have very interesting possibilities with other collaboration tools. It is very easy to use, just type, tag and share. Just like using any social network.

Aspetti negativi:

Even though this is a very easy to use tool, sometimes the navigation is not so easy to understand. Users cannot see edits in a document in real time like Docs in Google Drive. Lastly, some formatting options are quite basic, a little or more options would be appreciated.

Alternative considerate: Kipwise

Perché scegliere Confluence: Confluence has better integrations with other tools.

Software precedente: Kipwise e Nuclino

Perché passare a Confluence: Because the relation quality - price in confluence was greater.

Melissa
Melissa
Game Developer (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

So far, it is the best tool for teamwork

4,0 4 mesi fa

Commenti: With the help of confluence, we're able to work together on our project even though our team members are located all over the world and come from a wide range of backgrounds. As a result, all of the project's information may be stored in a single location, making it convenient for everyone involved. This is a huge time-saver.

Aspetti positivi:

Confluence provides a safe method for sharing knowledge and working on projects among team members. The main business, Atlassian, provides a wide range of reliable plugins. Because everyone on the team can make changes to the document repository and see when and who made them, this is one of the finest features of confluence's document sharing and management system.

Aspetti negativi:

Many plugins are available, and it might be difficult to pick the ideal one for our purposes. This takes up a lot of time. The guidelines are typically adequate.

Justin
Justin
Sr Embedded Software Engineer (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Confluence For the (Easy) Win

4,0 4 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

Confluence has become the defacto wiki tool for most of the companies that I've worked with. The barrier to entry is super simple and VERY easy to setup (either Enterprise deployment or in the Cloud). Either way, most engineers I know these days are very familiar with Confluence. There are also a ton of plugins and enhanced features that you can bolt onto Confluence which make it robust and scalable.

Aspetti negativi:

There are a few things I don't like about Confluence: 1. The search functionality is a bit... wonky (?) to use... they try to load predictive results, which don't open in a new page automatically, it takes too long to load sometimes and if you press 'enter' and don't wait for the predictive results to load it takes you to entirely new page where the results have to load again. Also if you try to search before the JS has fully loaded the search doesn't work, takes your focus away. This means I have to be very slow when using the search feature and it easily frustrates me. 2. They advertise all these awesome plugins and support widgets, which cost a ton of money, but they only apply at the space level, not an individual account level. I'd be more inclined to buy stuff if I could also apply it to my personal Confluence account and take it with me. There are features like enhanced project management, and task management, and charting, and RTF features that I want, but the last two organizations LOCK THIS DOWN and getting a plugin installed is like moving heaven and earth. 3. Im a web dev and an embedded systems engineer. I like to touch things. Confluence can be a bit locked down sometimes and regid in the HTML5 layouts and JS run on page. I wish I could be an 'advanced user' and just make the changes within page. But I cannot. Im stuck with the one size fits all. All of that said, they are gripes of a dev, but otherwise the wiki space is pretty fantastic. I use it daily!

Alternative considerate: Microsoft SharePoint, Google Sites, Google Docs e Azure DevOps Services

Perché passare a Confluence: The price + feature set met the needs of everyone.

Hossein
Senior Product Designer (Germania)
Software informatici, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Keep everything in one place, best KMS in software projects!

4,0 5 mesi fa

Commenti: We are using Confluence for more than 4 years and in multiple projects and compnaes. I can say this too is awesome and although still have lots of space for improvement, but the current version is truly reliable for enterprise-level companies.

Aspetti positivi:

Easy to use and high integration level with other Atlassian tools is the most interesting part of Confluence. There are more powerful software out there, but none of them has this integration level in a full bundle that Atlassian offers.

Aspetti negativi:

Managing tables (with a huge amount of data) is not easy here, so usually, we prefer to attach excel files, but if it was more powerful in managing sheets, definitely we like it more!

Alternative considerate: Notion

Perché scegliere Confluence: Better document and file management system, Higher access level management system. Better price and very better ease of use.

Software precedente: Google Drive

Perché passare a Confluence: Better integration with other Atlassian tools that we use during our daily work in the company.

Utente Verificato
Quality Assurance Engineer (India)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi di informazione, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Life saver for software projects

5,0 6 mesi fa

Commenti: I have been using confluence every day for the last five years and I love how efficient and easy confluence is to use. It allows you to organize your pages into different spaces according to your needs and has an amazing set of tools for content editing. I remember before we used to store our data in JIRA cards or in MS word everything was just all over the place without any management. Now confluence is our one-stop solution for all our documentation needs. Using confluence we have all our content in one place and well organized

Aspetti positivi:

Confluence is the most useful documentation tool of all time. It allows you to have all your documents in one place and not only that but it organizes them so very well. The number of tools it provides for editing a document is just amazing, something that is missing in all other documentation tools. The customizable templates are very useful too. I love adding images and videos to my documents, arranging the texts in blocks or tables, highlighting the important notes, etc. Confluence lets me do all of this. I also like how it allows collaboration of multiple people and highlights the contributors.

Aspetti negativi:

I did not find any cons in the product itself but I would like to see better support service for confluence

Charles
Charles
Account Manager (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Trasporti/Trasporto merci/Ferrovie, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Good software, but not quite GREAT software.

4,0 6 mesi fa

Commenti: We needed a document/knowledge depository. We ended up using Confluence for Knowledge Depository, it had too many limitations and too expensive to integration to use for Document Management. It did the job for knowledge management, but was very similar in features and functionality to other products that do this as well. We tried to adapt it for Customer Success management and meeting note taking but many users found it too difficult to use it regularly and it became shelf ware for this purpose.

Aspetti positivi:

I like the version control features of Confluence, it's very easy to use and visibly see changes. Being able to build account dashboards with tasks from various business reviews was also a nice feature though had some limitations.

Aspetti negativi:

The bullets formatting can be very frustrating and acts very strange sometimes. Confusing sign-in credentials for SSO when used with JIRA.

Alternative considerate: Google Sheets

Software precedente: Notion

Perché passare a Confluence: More features and customizability.

Rosy
Associate - People & Operarations (India)
Risorse umane, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Great to work with for a remote company

5,0 6 mesi fa

Commenti: We are a remote company, and we need all of our policies and processes in one place. Confluence has really helped us to solve this particular aspect, as now we can just put everything together in one document - the final user now don't have to keep navigating to multiple places in multiple platforms, as now everything is maintained in confluence.

Aspetti positivi:

Since we work remotely, confluence is the main repository for our documents (I belong to the People & Ops team and we have a lot of policies and processes documents to maintain). Here is what I like the most about confluence: 1. I feel its a perfect combination of a word and a presentation file; you can be as creative as you want with your content with no length limit (like in a presentation file) 2. I absolutely love how we can create sections within the document - makes the whole document look absolutely organized 3. We also can create indexes like in books so it's very convenient to find any particular topic that we are looking for 4. Easy to create and share any document 5. If you are collaborating with multiple people on a document, it's very easy to assign a certain task to them using the tagging and action item feature 6. You get amazing options to complete your document - layouts, table, heading, alignment of text/images, emoji 7. Also if you have not tried the insert function yet, you are missing out a whole deal there - with so many options to choose from, this makes the document very very interactive

Aspetti negativi:

All the features in confluence are great. However, since I am also a user of the google sheet and word, the only pinch I feel - and this is about every time I use Confluence - is the lack of font to choose from. The default font is good as it makes the whole document look very professional. But for documents where we actually want to add more fun, I believe, we would definitely need more fonts :)

Utente Verificato
Field Marketing Specialist (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Content and document management are made easier using this tool

4,0 7 mesi fa

Commenti: New employees and colleagues in the same department can use Confluence to learn about specific procedures. As a result, it may not be the most efficient method for distributing information between departments. It's better suited to those who have a wide range of knowledge.

Aspetti positivi:

Confluence has been used extensively by my team to keep track of and add new information to the knowledge base. It appears that we have done a good job of creating pages that provide the information new employees require. Small businesses can use the tool, but I believe it is better suited to larger ones. It's quick and easy to set up a wiki for your team. Real-time collaboration, complete version history, and automated change logs and diffs are all included. You can move and drop documents in the document tree with ease because each document has a unique URL. This is one of the most convenient methods for obtaining such a combination. Confluence integrates seamlessly with the other Atlassian products, making project and product management as simple as possible. This year has seen an explosion in the number of templates that are available to help you keep your documentation organized and easy to fill out. Useful, but sometimes you must look up exactly how to use macros. Confluence's macro documentation is extremely helpful.

Aspetti negativi:

If you don't have a lot of experience with wiki software, the editor can be difficult to work with. When it comes to macros and formatting settings, it can be difficult to know which tool is best for your project. It's difficult to organize a collection of articles, but that's to be expected. With the help of the software, you can organize your pages in a predetermined way. This is effective, but it necessitates a great deal of self-control as your familiarity with the software increases.

Giovanni
Document Analyst (Filippine)
Internet, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

A wiki like software, Successful Tracking and Project Management

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: As mentioned in the title of my review, it's like a wiki version for the company's documents. I can easily find almost everything that I am looking for specially when tracking a document or checking for reference of hierarchy. It is the best solution for providing guide and solution documentation for my clients/customers.When I was still employed under an e-commerce company, we used confluence across most of our departments. It is very useful for finding information, reference for training because it serves as a knowledge base for our company's content. It can also be used as reference when checking metrics and product information within the company that is very important for the decision making of higher management.

Aspetti positivi:

-No need to use multiple MS software like Ms Project, excel or even Word for documentation. Now I'm using a single tool for my Checklist, Requirement list, action plans, help guides, and testing strategies. -I like how it is integrated with JIRA which is also one of the main tools we use at work. All Jira dashboards are available within Confluence which allows documentation to be supported by task. -There are ready templates for creating different types of documents. There is an option to create hierarchy for documentation and link them to each other to avoid duplication.

Aspetti negativi:

-Right now, exporting of documents is only limited to Word and PDF file types. It would be better if there were more options. -Adding the option to customize forms would be a convenient feature. Instead of only having the pre-build forms. -It is also better if there will be more complex support for searching algorithms for discovery when searching, not just by typing the exact keyword

Utente Verificato
Technical Operations Manager (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Dispositivi medici, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Notes and Document Management for Pros

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: Confluence is the best notes taking and document creation software available - it's a well-integrated, easy to navigate tool that enables live collaboration whilst providing a range of integrations to other business tools!

Aspetti positivi:

Easy to use navigation bar per space (topic area) of store notes coupled with a range of text formatting and style features - Confluence is one of the best software tools available for notes taking! The inbuilt macros, linking page functions, mentions, comments and live editing all add to the allure of the Atlassian product range.

Aspetti negativi:

Confluence can be a steep learning curve due to the overwhelming amount of functionality available - including the permissions and access control clashes.

Alternative considerate: Microsoft OneNote e Google Docs

Perché scegliere Confluence: Confluence was cleaner and more agile with a clear collaborative value over other products.

Software precedente: Asana, HubSpot CRM e Evernote Teams

Perché passare a Confluence: The range of features, integration potential and ease of collaboration. The storage, navigation and organisation of Confluence sold it beyond any other product.

Zuhairah
Zuhairah
Marketing Communications Specialist (Malaysia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Internet, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Very flexible collaboration tools

4,0 anno scorso

Commenti: Main issue that we have solved with this software is, sharing and giving access of document to certain user from various department. It help to protect the document and it will give insight if the document has been edited and the editor of the document.

Aspetti positivi:

I really like that Confluence is very flexible in managing collaboration of documentation and task. Creating a document and stored it in the cloud storage provided by this platform make the sharing process of the document is very easy and flawless and the document will only circulated inside the software which add more security to the document.

Aspetti negativi:

The only thing that i have problem with this software is, the full text search is not properly constructed. Too many unrelated search result is returned and that mean it is not accurate. I need to scan the result manually to find the document that i need and that action is taking time and slowing me down.

Julián
Full-Stack developer (Francia)
Servizi finanziari, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Class-enterprise knowledge base software

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: The best thing I achieved using this software was to integrate the concept of knowledge base with my business logic, and it really helped because they have a great documentation for starters, and they don't just learn to use the platform, but the overall concept regarding documentation management.

Aspetti positivi:

The best feature that this has is the extended Add-In marketplace. You can find the proper Add-In to express your ideas in the best way: Coding, Images or illustrations, animated gifs or videos, and even forms inside the documents and pages. From a user perspective, this is one on the easiest knowledge base software in the market, and also you have the bakcing of Atlassian. The process of the integration with our existing business logic was easy because we didn't have a strict knowledge base, but Confluence gave us the foundations to build one from scratch.

Aspetti negativi:

The export tools and options you have inside the platform are not good. The data isn't portable, so you can't migrate easily to another platform in case you want. The installation process was complex, but today, they stopped producing self-hosted applications, so you are obligated to use their cloud services, and it can be a problem if the company has a strict data policy, like restrictions in the phisycal storage of the data.

Alternative considerate: MediaWiki

Perché passare a Confluence: It's easier to use from a end-user perspective. It stimulates the generation of the documentation inside the business.

Prince
Senior Consultant (USA)
Telecomunicazioni, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Documentation Resource and Sharing

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Confluence is a nice tool to keep documentation organized as long as you remember where you're putting it (bookmarks). The tool is not sophisticated enough to provide ease of mind but it does provide a place to store documentation and the ability to share it or set permissions to intend on the correct people to view the items. Overall I as well as others use it but its also not the best and we all know it can be loads better in terms of features and formatting.

Aspetti positivi:

The rich text central location of document storage and the ability to share based on permissions is a nice-to-have tool for large companies or groups. Utilization is tricky as every team or group will use it in their own way and organize their own way so even if you implement this in your company and you're browsing another department's documentation, you will find essentially that it is just their own internal documentation which requires a little bit of a lucky search to find what you're looking for. Essentially this is a glorified document cloud storage which allows version control, permissions, and sharing.

Aspetti negativi:

It is not much different than say any other software or tool available in this category. It has some nice features like version control and seeing a complete history of who made changes to what along with comments and a social feature to it where you can subscribe but honestly there is so much more potential here especially from a company like Atlassian. I just feel they really dropped the ball here by not implementing better integration with some other apps which are already available. Example is that their spreadsheet implementation is a nightmare. The formatting almost always behaves irradicably and it has the bare minimum when it comes to these spreadsheets. Why not implement at least at the base of other offerings? For a paid product, the level of quality is expected to be much more.