Da 15 anni aiutiamo le aziende italiane
a scegliere i migliori software

Recensioni su JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Informazioni su JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Suite integrata di soluzioni ERP basate sul cloud che aiuta le organizzazioni ad automatizzare le operazioni e migliorare i processi decisionali delle imprese.

Ulteriori informazioni su JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Aspetti positivi:

The interface is easy to use and understand. There are plenty of things you can use it for and everything is in one place.

Aspetti negativi:

Implementing ERP will always have big risks which will translate in costs of implementation. Other than that, infraestructura for on premise version becomes expensive.

Valutazioni di JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
3,8
Servizio clienti
3,9
Caratteristiche
4,1
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3,9

Lo consiglieresti?

7,8/10

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,2 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 157 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato JD Edwards EnterpriseOne?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (157)

Luca
Marketing Intelligence Analyst (Italia)
Prodotti alimentari e bevande, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Buon software per gestione supply chain

4,0 6 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

La piattaforma Jd Edwards è progettata per aiutare le aziende di ogni dimensione a gestire vari aspetti delle loro operazioni aziendali, tra cui finanza, gestione delle risorse umane, gestione della supply chain e altro ancora. Io l'ho utilizzata per la supply chain e mi ha consentito di monitorare e controllare l'intero processo di approvvigionamento, produzione e distribuzione oltre che di creazione dell'anagrafica delle materie prime e del packaging con relative distinte base

Aspetti negativi:

Per il miei colleghi che sono utenti che non sono familiari con i sistemi ERP, l'utilizzo è risultato abbastanza complesso. Inoltre, le licenze non sono a buon mercato.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Contabilità, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Buon sistema per la gestione dei budget e delle note spese

4,0 3 mesi fa

Commenti: Ottimo per la visualizzazione delle informazioni essenziali, un po’ troppo lento nel caricamento

Aspetti positivi:

La versione utilizzata dalla mia Società era ottima in quanto dava una view sintetica che permetteva l’immediato monitoraggio della commessa per ciascuna voce rilevante. Nel caricamento della nota spese era molto comoda la possibilità di effettuare un caricamento massivo delle informazioni mediante un file Excel preconfigurato

Aspetti negativi:

La versione da me utilizzata era lenta nel caricamento. Ogni volta che si doveva aprire un nuovo budget richiedeva un tempo di caricamento eccessivo (almeno un paio di minuti)

Felice
Financial Senior Consultant (Italia)
Moda e articoli di abbigliamento, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Buon sistema di contabilità

4,0 11 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

E' l'evoluzione del vecchio Jd Edwards con vecchia schermata verde e nera.Il sistema è molto intuitivo, semplice da utilizzare, user friendly e con adeguata flessibilità.Trovo i costi molto più bassi dei competitors.

Aspetti negativi:

Da migliorare la logica integrata e la possibilità di fare rendiconti finanziari velocemente.

Marcella
Analista di laboratorio cq (Italia)
Prodotti chimici, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

La mia esperienza

5,0 2 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Per l utilizzo che ne faccio mi trovo bene, pratico, abbastanza intuitivo. Nel complesso è un buon prodotto.

Aspetti negativi:

Al momento non ho funzioni che mi piacciono di meno.

Fabio
Fabio
Procurement Supervisor (Brasile)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Prodotti chimici, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Best ERP

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Unfortunately, I did not work with JD Edwards anymore, but it was a excellent ERP.

Aspetti positivi:

In my opinion it is the best ERP in the market. I have worked with this ERP for more than twelve years, as a key user. It is flexible and easy to customize and has a good support. For Manufactirung module, I think it is the best.

Aspetti negativi:

As it is easy to customize, when you need to update or upgrade the ERP, you have to spend more time testing.

Bryon
Tax & Treasury Accountant (USA)
Settore petrolifero ed energetico, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

JDEdwards

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: JDE has made most of our processes significantly easier and more accurate.

Aspetti positivi:

Integration was exactly as expected. JDE has been integral to our success in managing the financials, inventory management, supply chain management. It's also easy to integrate other pieces of specialized software.

Aspetti negativi:

JDE requires a good amount of IT help to make any updates or adjustments this leads to upgrades happening slower than we'd like.

Howard
Maintenance Planner / Storeroom Supervisor
Prodotti alimentari e bevande, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

9 years of experience with JD Edwards software: Opinion, The single, worst piece of CMMS software I have Ever used.

1,0 7 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

The only positive remark I can make about JDE CMMS is that it will be going away at this location, Soon

Aspetti negativi:

NOT user-friendly: at other locations I have trained Production AND Maintenance personnel in the use of CMMS / work order entry very effectively. From the most savvy computer users to old guy who didn't even know what a mouse was for. JDE: like pulling teeth to get them to use the system at all because it is so difficult to learn and counter-intuitive to most users. Not efficient: First red flag I found in JDE was that it took more than 20 clicks / selections (at best - assuming ALL default selections could be accepted) to simply PRINT 1 Work Order. While working thru that process, it was necessary to indicate, at least twice, (this is a computer folks, why would you be required to repeat the object to be printed. (First step- select the W/O, then about step 8 or 10 it had to be selected again.) This was eventually corrected to allow a SINGLE W/O to be printed in 2 clicks, but multiple selections still require these steps. Not intuitive: there are (or were) places in JDE where selecting a RED X is/was required to SAVE steps accomplished in a process. This may have been changed to a green check or a disk in recent updates, but it still begs the question. ?WHY would ANY software make such a selection necessary? EVER.? Did I mention,... NOT Efficient: using other (very effective) software, the old guy (as well as most anyone else) could enter the critical data for a Work order in under 30 seconds after maybe a couple weeks of use. at this point, (9 years, 3 updates later) even I, the most experienced user on the CMMS System, cannot enter the data necessary to create a W/O in less than 3 minutes. and it does not just work orders that consume valuable time. most of the processes in JDE require so many repetitive actions, that it is sickening to watch some of the individuals perform their daily tasks from purchasing, inventory functions, etc. because so much time is wasted in the process. and to top it all off, from early on (to present day) when I was observing some of the folks who work with me perform those daily tasks, I noticed them exiting the process, then returning to the process, as though they were double checking the entries. when I inquired about this action / repeated steps, I was told that on occasion it was possible for you to "time-out" on your JDE access, and have absolutely Zero indication that had occurred. so all of these folks had gotten in the habit of exiting then re-entering to verify the information did indeed get saved to the system. I actually had a hard time believing this could happen, with no indication, until it happened to my co-worker who was working with me at the desk next to mine and I personally witnessed it. (less than 6 months ago)

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Esternalizzazione/Delocalizzazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

JDE will make your AP process smoother than ever

4,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: My overall experience with JD Edwards can be described as a learning ride. JDE is not too user friendly or intuitive, but once you learn how to use it and all the codes necessary for the actions required for your AP Process, then you can start to take full advantage of all its possibilities. In my team we have been very benefited by the use of this tool and are currently using it on a daily basis. I would totally recommend it.

Aspetti positivi:

All the information needed about a vendor is already in the system when a new vendor creation is done, so you do not have to worry about remembering what are the payment terms, or checking what is their bank account. You just have to check that the invoice in the system was correctly processed and then once the payment is ran, you will get all the information on when the invoice will be paid, or you can even change the Net Due Date so it can be paid earlier if it is a down payment. Correction of payments is also very easy to do in JDE. You just have to create a PD (or cancellation document) for said payment and then create a new one with all the vendor information and change the items that were incorrectly booked, such as invoice amount, tax code, BU, among others. Then you just proceed to do the clearings so the action can be recorded in the books and done!

Aspetti negativi:

One of the most important aspects for me is the ability to handle your vendor master data. Unfortunately for JDE this is not one of its brightest points. If the same vendor has changed their VAT and are now using a new one, or they changed their banking information, you cannot change it in the system, but you have to either create a new vendor with the new information, or duplicate the one existing and update the new items. This, sadly, takes quite some time (at least 48 hours), therefore impacting your payment process and generating delays.

Mark
Mark
Global RPA & Automations Manager (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Beni di consumo, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

EnterpriseOne - It's Enough

4,0 anno scorso

Commenti: Overall, EnterpriseOne does what it sets out to be, a capable and reliable, ERP system. Beyond that, it does not probably hold a candle to more expensive and robust ERP systems.

Aspetti positivi:

It's rather simple to pick up and learn, comes with a lower cost entry to pricing point, handles our massive manufacturing opps well enough. It's clips along at a solid pace, so less time waiting results to query.

Aspetti negativi:

E1 is difficult to automate. Our robotics team requires endless loops, checks, and tests to ensure the automation software is working appropriately with E1. Additionally, E1 didn't have the capability to handle retail operations when we entered that market recently. Finally, the base "vanilla" E1 package lacks some features that might be considered standard elsewhere; such as good reporting functions.

José Luis
José Luis
Procurement Chief (Honduras)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Prodotti tessili, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

JDE, customizable but NOT user friendly at all

4,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Once you become familiar with its interface, it becomes just a little bit easier to manage, but, from a very personal point of view, its user interface is the worst on the market.

Aspetti positivi:

JDE is very customizable and configurable, you can download real time informatiom to be managed and polished in MS excel. It can be as simple and easy as you want or as complicated as it is. It can meet your company needs BUT it will require constant backup from a well trained and dedicated expert.

Aspetti negativi:

Its very expensive, and it requires a lot of trainning and knowledge to be managed. New users tend to feel overwhelmed with the interface. Some of the options can be duplicated on the screens, they can be simplified and merged but, again, it will require constant backup from a well trained and dedicated expert.

J. Mickey
J. Mickey
Project Controls Coordinator (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ingegneria civile, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Clunky yet effective

5,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: Like most big data engines and products, it is difficult to find a way to give the product that encapsulates data access and functionality. It's not just JDE, it's every product I've used. Once thing I will say about JDE is that if you become well versed in how it works, you have access to a plethora of information and functionality. But if you're devoid of this knowledge and training, there is no way in the world you can just poke around to 'figure it out'.

Aspetti positivi:

-One stop shop for organizing and analyzing all construction needs. -Purchase order creation, Job Cost data, A/R Data, A/P Data, Forecasting modeules, Automated reports for cost and revenue

Aspetti negativi:

It is not user friendly. This product has a lot of nuances entry rules that make the product very difficult to navigate. It requires serious training before someone is competent in this software.

Ganapathy
Ganapathy
Operational Excellence, Quality Assurance & Health, Safety & Environmental Manager (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Prodotti cartacei e forestali, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne user review

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: As an Operational Excellence & Quality Assurance Manager on site, I use JD Edwards daily for product complaints & claims management, manufacturing processes cycle time analysis & for looking up various financial reports.

Aspetti positivi:

This software has most of the basic needs of an ERP system suited to a standard-issue manufacturing facility. One can get used to its relatively old-world menu layout.

Aspetti negativi:

This software is far less advanced than an obvious competitor; viz. SAP. I have used SAP in my previous job position and if I had to choose one over the other, SAP would be the clear winner. JD Edwards requires too much development work (issue development) to include even the most basic error-proofing features to ensure data integrity & accuracy.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Cosmetica, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Great Standardized Functionality

4,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Overall, JD Edwards EnterpriseOne is a great solution for mature organizations looking for a proven software platform to meet their business needs.

Aspetti positivi:

This platform is run on Oracle servers providing great reliability and standardization of functionality.

Aspetti negativi:

While the reliability and stability of the platform is helpful, there is still great opportunity for the functionality to be customized to meet unique business needs.

David
David
IT Manager (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Trasporti/Trasporto merci/Ferrovie, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Powerful software if you can implement the modules.

5,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: It has been and will continue to be our main corporate financial system for many years. We have expanded it to include real estate management and will soon be adding point of sale and ticketing modules to it.

Aspetti positivi:

Comprehensive software, modules for more corporate functions than I can describe, reliable, an industry standard.

Aspetti negativi:

The implementation and support of this software requires dedicated and trained personnel pretty much solely for its operation.

Kelly
Senior Accountant (USA)
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

I use E1 daily. I use it at my construction company for accounting.

4,0 7 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

It has a lot of capabilities. I can pull reports, enter journal entries, and manage budgets. There are a lot of facets about it that I have yet to learn.

Aspetti negativi:

I wish there was a place to add notes when I do budget adjustments. Currently I can only add notes when I do vendor updates in address book and when I enter journal entries. However, in the budget revisions I wish I could add notes for support to each budget adjustment. I also wish there were ways to launch multiples reports at a time. I can use report launcher to launch reports that do not need to have any of their data selection changed, but I wish there was to a ways to launch all my reports that have only one data selection that needs to be changed. For example, in November, if I run a bunch of reports that all have the same date criteria, I wish I would enter a "header" criteria and then select all the reports that the "header" criteria would apply to.

Jose Luis
Industrial Engineer (USA)
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great ERP System

4,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Definitely, JD Edwards is a good software for companies that need integrate Manufacturing, Supply Chain, Logistic and Finances. This ERP help us to create BOM data for our manufacturing process, also there are applications of 3rd parties that help to read bar codes and interact with purchasing module to receive materials. Also the orders status helps to track our shipments in the warehouse management module.

Aspetti positivi:

1.-Easy to entry data. 2.-User friendly. 3.-Easy to customize screen according user needs. 4.-Integration system with manufacturing and finance.

Aspetti negativi:

1.-Reports needs to be created by developers. 2.-Data conversion required to create reports when extract certain data like (Amounts, Quantities and Dates) by SQL or Access DB.

Don
JDE Senior Dev/CNC (USA)
Settore automobilistico, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

jde

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: We use it for manufacturing. We have a lot of modifications. I an creating a new system for the users right now - a commercial invoicing system with history, edit and reprint capability.

Aspetti positivi:

Using it since 1993, It is like home. I can make it do anything. Oracle does a good job with support and creating new features and technologies.

Aspetti negativi:

I wish more places use it. Oracle needs to market it better.

Natalya
Sr.Programmer/Analyst (USA)
Settore petrolifero ed energetico, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Great flexible system

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Great product.

Aspetti positivi:

System is very flexible. With right developers you can customize programs to fit company needs

Aspetti negativi:

May be system not as fancy as other cloud solution systems. But gives company flexibility to customize.

Yogi
Business System Analyst (USA)
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

JDE E1 - Great ERP system for business needs

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: JD Edwards is a very good ERP that can handle custom reporting and batch jobs system postings to help accounting to be more effective and efficient.

Aspetti positivi:

JD Edwards E1 is very easy to use and navigate. line item details on ledger balance provide in depth information when doing account analysis . Custom reports are available to help provide reporting needs

Aspetti negativi:

Attaching journal entry support can be improved so that it will take the file and able to view them when reviewing and approving journal entries

Charlene
Office Manager
Beneficenza, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

JD Edwards for Construction Company

4,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: I was on the customization team. Loved being able to add input to make this easier for the team to use. In the end this was one of my favorite software packages. So easy to use.

Aspetti positivi:

Menu Driven, Easy to Use, Reports were great, worth the wait time, saved me tons of time in the work day.

Aspetti negativi:

Conversion and Customization took quite a while. But the company i worked for needed things very specific.

Michael
Controller (Canada)
Settore petrolifero ed energetico, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

HUGE and Bulky, but gets the job done!

4,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: Great for Extra Large companies.

Aspetti positivi:

Flexible so will allow almost anything to be done with the correct programming. Can basically do anything your large company requires

Aspetti negativi:

So huge you will need full time staff to take care of it. Requires a team of IT and Accountants to make sure it's running smooth and as desired.

Carter
HR Coordinator (USA)
Produzione di alimenti, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great for most departments

4,0 5 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Works well for most departments and is fairly easy to use/ navigate. Has saved time in several areas and has proven beneficial overall.

Aspetti negativi:

Not the greatest set up for HR, not built for HR originally either. We are looking at expanding our KRONOS package to use this for HR still linked with JDE.

Andrew
President (USA)
Contabilità
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

JD Edwards -- 40 Years Strong and Getting Stronger

4,5 8 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

The flexibility of configuration and the sheer amount of functionality are both impressive. The design is elegant and features run-time switches behind many programs, user defined reporting codes on all the master files, and an easy way to change field labels to conform to customer terminology.

Aspetti negativi:

It's hard to think of anything I don't like! I might be a little biased after 27 years in the JDE ecosystem. We're like an extended family--everyone helps each other be successful with JDE. Any company with revenues from $100M to $50B should take a look at JD Edwards. It sets the standard for other ERP packages, particularly in Manufacturing, Distribution, and Asset Intensive industries.

Alan
PD Associate Manager (Honduras)
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Used JDE since 2003

4,0 6 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Great reporting tool and can be applied to almost any type of business, from manufacturing, to customer service, and finance.

Aspetti negativi:

Yo can get confused, since there are different ways to get to the same path or screen. It can sometimes not be as user friendly as you'll wish.

Russ
Lead Sourcing Specialist (USA)
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Does well for what it's meant to do

4,0 6 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

JD Edwards is a powerful tool and does well with what it's supposed to do. If maintained and audited regularly, it performs well.

Aspetti negativi:

JD Edwards requires about quite a bit of expensive maintenance to make it run at its full potential.