Da 15 anni aiutiamo le aziende italiane
a scegliere i migliori software

Recensioni su JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Informazioni su JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Suite integrata di soluzioni ERP basate sul cloud che aiuta le organizzazioni ad automatizzare le operazioni e migliorare i processi decisionali delle imprese.

Ulteriori informazioni su JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Aspetti positivi:

The interface is easy to use and understand. There are plenty of things you can use it for and everything is in one place.

Aspetti negativi:

Implementing ERP will always have big risks which will translate in costs of implementation. Other than that, infraestructura for on premise version becomes expensive.

Valutazioni di JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
3,8
Servizio clienti
3,9
Caratteristiche
4,1
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3,9

Lo consiglieresti?

7,8/10

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,2 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 156 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato JD Edwards EnterpriseOne?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (156)

Luca
Marketing Intelligence Analyst (Italia)
Prodotti alimentari e bevande, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Buon software per gestione supply chain

4,0 3 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

La piattaforma Jd Edwards è progettata per aiutare le aziende di ogni dimensione a gestire vari aspetti delle loro operazioni aziendali, tra cui finanza, gestione delle risorse umane, gestione della supply chain e altro ancora. Io l'ho utilizzata per la supply chain e mi ha consentito di monitorare e controllare l'intero processo di approvvigionamento, produzione e distribuzione oltre che di creazione dell'anagrafica delle materie prime e del packaging con relative distinte base

Aspetti negativi:

Per il miei colleghi che sono utenti che non sono familiari con i sistemi ERP, l'utilizzo è risultato abbastanza complesso. Inoltre, le licenze non sono a buon mercato.

Felice
Financial Senior Consultant (Italia)
Moda e articoli di abbigliamento, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Buon sistema di contabilità

4,0 7 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

E' l'evoluzione del vecchio Jd Edwards con vecchia schermata verde e nera.Il sistema è molto intuitivo, semplice da utilizzare, user friendly e con adeguata flessibilità.Trovo i costi molto più bassi dei competitors.

Aspetti negativi:

Da migliorare la logica integrata e la possibilità di fare rendiconti finanziari velocemente.

Marcella
Analista di laboratorio cq (Italia)
Prodotti chimici, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

La mia esperienza

5,0 anno scorso

Aspetti positivi:

Per l utilizzo che ne faccio mi trovo bene, pratico, abbastanza intuitivo. Nel complesso è un buon prodotto.

Aspetti negativi:

Al momento non ho funzioni che mi piacciono di meno.

Fabio
Fabio
Procurement Supervisor (Brasile)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Prodotti chimici, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Best ERP

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Unfortunately, I did not work with JD Edwards anymore, but it was a excellent ERP.

Aspetti positivi:

In my opinion it is the best ERP in the market. I have worked with this ERP for more than twelve years, as a key user. It is flexible and easy to customize and has a good support. For Manufactirung module, I think it is the best.

Aspetti negativi:

As it is easy to customize, when you need to update or upgrade the ERP, you have to spend more time testing.

Bryon
Tax & Treasury Accountant (USA)
Settore petrolifero ed energetico, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

JDEdwards

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: JDE has made most of our processes significantly easier and more accurate.

Aspetti positivi:

Integration was exactly as expected. JDE has been integral to our success in managing the financials, inventory management, supply chain management. It's also easy to integrate other pieces of specialized software.

Aspetti negativi:

JDE requires a good amount of IT help to make any updates or adjustments this leads to upgrades happening slower than we'd like.

Howard
Maintenance Planner / Storeroom Supervisor ()
Prodotti alimentari e bevande, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

9 years of experience with JD Edwards software: Opinion, The single, worst piece of CMMS software I have Ever used.

1,0 7 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

The only positive remark I can make about JDE CMMS is that it will be going away at this location, Soon

Aspetti negativi:

NOT user-friendly: at other locations I have trained Production AND Maintenance personnel in the use of CMMS / work order entry very effectively. From the most savvy computer users to old guy who didn't even know what a mouse was for. JDE: like pulling teeth to get them to use the system at all because it is so difficult to learn and counter-intuitive to most users. Not efficient: First red flag I found in JDE was that it took more than 20 clicks / selections (at best - assuming ALL default selections could be accepted) to simply PRINT 1 Work Order. While working thru that process, it was necessary to indicate, at least twice, (this is a computer folks, why would you be required to repeat the object to be printed. (First step- select the W/O, then about step 8 or 10 it had to be selected again.) This was eventually corrected to allow a SINGLE W/O to be printed in 2 clicks, but multiple selections still require these steps. Not intuitive: there are (or were) places in JDE where selecting a RED X is/was required to SAVE steps accomplished in a process. This may have been changed to a green check or a disk in recent updates, but it still begs the question. ?WHY would ANY software make such a selection necessary? EVER.? Did I mention,... NOT Efficient: using other (very effective) software, the old guy (as well as most anyone else) could enter the critical data for a Work order in under 30 seconds after maybe a couple weeks of use. at this point, (9 years, 3 updates later) even I, the most experienced user on the CMMS System, cannot enter the data necessary to create a W/O in less than 3 minutes. and it does not just work orders that consume valuable time. most of the processes in JDE require so many repetitive actions, that it is sickening to watch some of the individuals perform their daily tasks from purchasing, inventory functions, etc. because so much time is wasted in the process. and to top it all off, from early on (to present day) when I was observing some of the folks who work with me perform those daily tasks, I noticed them exiting the process, then returning to the process, as though they were double checking the entries. when I inquired about this action / repeated steps, I was told that on occasion it was possible for you to "time-out" on your JDE access, and have absolutely Zero indication that had occurred. so all of these folks had gotten in the habit of exiting then re-entering to verify the information did indeed get saved to the system. I actually had a hard time believing this could happen, with no indication, until it happened to my co-worker who was working with me at the desk next to mine and I personally witnessed it. (less than 6 months ago)

Mark
Mark
Global RPA & Automations Manager (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Beni di consumo, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

EnterpriseOne - It's Enough

4,0 anno scorso

Commenti: Overall, EnterpriseOne does what it sets out to be, a capable and reliable, ERP system. Beyond that, it does not probably hold a candle to more expensive and robust ERP systems.

Aspetti positivi:

It's rather simple to pick up and learn, comes with a lower cost entry to pricing point, handles our massive manufacturing opps well enough. It's clips along at a solid pace, so less time waiting results to query.

Aspetti negativi:

E1 is difficult to automate. Our robotics team requires endless loops, checks, and tests to ensure the automation software is working appropriately with E1. Additionally, E1 didn't have the capability to handle retail operations when we entered that market recently. Finally, the base "vanilla" E1 package lacks some features that might be considered standard elsewhere; such as good reporting functions.

J. Mickey
J. Mickey
Project Controls Coordinator (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ingegneria civile, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Clunky yet effective

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Like most big data engines and products, it is difficult to find a way to give the product that encapsulates data access and functionality. It's not just JDE, it's every product I've used. Once thing I will say about JDE is that if you become well versed in how it works, you have access to a plethora of information and functionality. But if you're devoid of this knowledge and training, there is no way in the world you can just poke around to 'figure it out'.

Aspetti positivi:

-One stop shop for organizing and analyzing all construction needs. -Purchase order creation, Job Cost data, A/R Data, A/P Data, Forecasting modeules, Automated reports for cost and revenue

Aspetti negativi:

It is not user friendly. This product has a lot of nuances entry rules that make the product very difficult to navigate. It requires serious training before someone is competent in this software.

Aislynn
admin (USA)
Prodotti alimentari e bevande, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

e1

3,0 3 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

the printing option is east to use.laiejoijf'fgo

Aspetti negativi:

connecting with additional program complicated - no relevant training or help options sdhf

Ganapathy
Ganapathy
Operational Excellence, Quality Assurance & Health, Safety & Environmental Manager (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Prodotti cartacei e forestali, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne user review

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: As an Operational Excellence & Quality Assurance Manager on site, I use JD Edwards daily for product complaints & claims management, manufacturing processes cycle time analysis & for looking up various financial reports.

Aspetti positivi:

This software has most of the basic needs of an ERP system suited to a standard-issue manufacturing facility. One can get used to its relatively old-world menu layout.

Aspetti negativi:

This software is far less advanced than an obvious competitor; viz. SAP. I have used SAP in my previous job position and if I had to choose one over the other, SAP would be the clear winner. JD Edwards requires too much development work (issue development) to include even the most basic error-proofing features to ensure data integrity & accuracy.

David
David
IT Manager (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Trasporti/Trasporto merci/Ferrovie, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Powerful software if you can implement the modules.

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: It has been and will continue to be our main corporate financial system for many years. We have expanded it to include real estate management and will soon be adding point of sale and ticketing modules to it.

Aspetti positivi:

Comprehensive software, modules for more corporate functions than I can describe, reliable, an industry standard.

Aspetti negativi:

The implementation and support of this software requires dedicated and trained personnel pretty much solely for its operation.

Leo
Senior Project Manager (UK)
Materiali da costruzione, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Ibstock employee review as a user

4,0 8 mesi fa

Commenti: A poor system by modern standards of interactive assistance based software. Too structural and does not assist the user.

Aspetti positivi:

Not too cumbersome to use when you know the system it is acceptable as a process but not user friendly.

Aspetti negativi:

Old and clunky with a poor user assistance not interactive procedural. Does not help when finding records. requires numbers and codes not simple to find information.

Angie
Angie
Controller (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Costruzione di reti ferroviarie, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

you need a reliable ERP software, JDE offers the solution

5,0 anno scorso

Aspetti positivi:

Ease of useSupport help when needed Several support forums when needed

Aspetti negativi:

At times, reports takes longer than desired

Henly
Systems Architect (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

JDE EnterpriseOne Tech Notes

4,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: We were able to deploy E1 across several government agencies who were on disparate systems removing numerous interfaces and greatly reducing double work of entering information into multiple systems.

Aspetti positivi:

The JDE E1 software will run on multiple database platforms. Several years ago we choose SQL Server as our database of choice and we were running E1 on Oracle. The actual migration from Oracle to SQL Server was completed over a weekend. The bulk of that project focused mainly on retro-fitting the external interfaces to point to the SQL Server database. The E1 database does not use stored procedures or referential integrity at the database level. Data integrity is maintained programmatically. In 20 years we've never had a data integrity issue. Not implementing business\application logic into the database via stored procedures means the database is very fast and very efficient. Distributing application processing across web servers, application, and databases means it's easier to troubleshoot performance problems. The software has a complete lifecycle management tool for customizing the application to our specific needs. We have written several custom modules. The tool is very easy to learn. I am impressed with the continual investment by Oracle in this product and they are making great strides in having the whole application mobile ready. I can easily foresee us continuing to use E1 for another 10 to 15 years.

Aspetti negativi:

Security setup is cumbersome at times and must be well thought out so it does not become a maintenance headache.

Kamal Singh
Self Employed (Emirati Arabi Uniti)
Software informatici, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

JD Edwards Enterprise one review

4,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Overall experience with JDE Edwards EnterpriseOne was fantastic. Definitely share great experience with all other firms, user friendly and flexible options for every entry or data search or history.

Aspetti positivi:

It's super and sophisticated platform to keep tracking all the Procurement, Vendor, client, items, stocks,billing,payment tracks all together in one place. That is ultimate product which never makes complications to any of its user,easier to use and understand.

Aspetti negativi:

Most of the pros there but there is a cons this software cannot be accessed everything with pop up windows or pages which very important also highlighter for every link or attachment should show image of attachment when hover mouse on link button.

Helen
Accounts Payable (USA)
Settore petrolifero ed energetico, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

I like this better than SAP

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: This has been very useful to me and to my team. We solved a lot of problems using this software. Generating reports is easy too.

Aspetti positivi:

I like the interface of JD Edwards. Navigating is easy for me than when I do SAP.

Aspetti negativi:

The wild card in Search allows the user to search any entry that matches. However, when a user use the wildcard * and did not add any more characters, the system hangs up because it will generate ALL entries. I wish there is a way for user to cancel when they accidentally do it.

Ivis
Supply Chain Planner (Honduras)
Prodotti tessili, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

JDE its the key

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Oracle has done a great job on JDEdwards and large companies use it and it's no coincidence. I recommend it for its security and stability.

Aspetti positivi:

- Stable - Fast -Very well structured - Can be integrated with other tools - Used by large companies (not a coincidence). -Multitask -Adapts to almost any business.

Aspetti negativi:

- Unfriendly interface - The learning curve can be slow.

Guido
Digital Marketing Manager & E-Commerce Manager (Italia)
Arredamento, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

One of the main ERP for mid-size companies

4,0 11 mesi fa

Commenti: It's a must have when you need to orchestrate many systems and platforms like e-commerce, MRP, and other softwares which impact on inventory and invoicing.Definitely a must have.

Aspetti positivi:

The possibility to integrate it with all our platform and softwares and the fact that it can manage inventory, invoicing and all other critical process of the company.

Aspetti negativi:

It requires a lot of training to business users and it requires the costant support of system integrator in order to deploy it according to the company needs.

Nigel
Financial Controller ()
Proprietà immobiliari, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

JD Edwards - Property Accounting

3,0 6 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

The price is affordable. Includes all things needed in the accounting module. It is a well-known system that are being used by many Real Estate Firm/employees.

Aspetti negativi:

The system needed to be integrated with other ones that are tailor-made. JDE needs more detailed modules without need to tailor other small softwares. Do not have a professional and modern look.

POL
Warehouse Assistant Manager (Cambogia)
Produzione di alimenti, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Very convenience, and easy to understand

5,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: Multiple reports can be generated for tracing and tracking.

Aspetti positivi:

Inventory control, stock sheet, stock by location, reporting by monthly, weekly, daily, date, PO, and so on.

Aspetti negativi:

The specific modification are very limited to change or adjustment for example some expire date or comment, it is supposed to be adjustable for particular user to make it more convenient.

Osmar
Sales (USA)
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great database and data entry tool/software!

5,0 6 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

I don't think that there is much that you cannot do with this software. Love the importing and exporting to my company's 3rd party software.

Aspetti negativi:

Too many ways to skin a cat that can lead to inefficiency and long waiting periods for a report. More software training is a plus, more live webinars or training videos.

Andy
Senior Property Accountant (USA)
Proprietà immobiliari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Outstanding Accounting Software

5,0 5 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

This is one of the most all inclusive software's I have used for accounting. The interface is simple to navigate for daily use, and complex enough for expert users to really get alot out of the accounting information.

Aspetti negativi:

I dont have any cons for this software at this point.

Alan
PD Associate Manager (Honduras)
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Used JDE since 2003

4,0 6 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Great reporting tool and can be applied to almost any type of business, from manufacturing, to customer service, and finance.

Aspetti negativi:

Yo can get confused, since there are different ways to get to the same path or screen. It can sometimes not be as user friendly as you'll wish.

Russ
Lead Sourcing Specialist (USA)
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Does well for what it's meant to do

4,0 6 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

JD Edwards is a powerful tool and does well with what it's supposed to do. If maintained and audited regularly, it performs well.

Aspetti negativi:

JD Edwards requires about quite a bit of expensive maintenance to make it run at its full potential.

Sandra
Connector manager (USA)
Aeronautica e industria aerospaziale, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Footprint

3,0 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

I really like that it timestamps each action that is done and records the name of the person that has done the action.

Aspetti negativi:

Setting up searcher can be somewhat confusing. Searching in some fields isn’t allowed.