Informazioni su BOSSDesk

La suite di soluzioni BOSS è una pluripremiata soluzione di helpdesk/ITSM completamente integrata, disponibile sia sul cloud che on-premise.

Ulteriori informazioni su BOSSDesk

Aspetti positivi:

This ticketing system is much faster than any other I've used in the past. I also like the web based interface.

Aspetti negativi:

Not too much in the complaint department. The software performs as you would expect and even has some additional bells and whistles that enhance the experience.

Valutazioni di BOSSDesk

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,5
Servizio clienti
4,8
Caratteristiche
4,4
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,6

Lo consiglieresti?

8,9/10

BOSSDesk ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,6 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 102 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato BOSSDesk?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (102)

Gary
CTO (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Awesome product and support team for automating and streamlining your service desk.

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: We migrated from a legacy on-prem solution to a BoSS on-prem solution which we easily migrated to the BoSS SaaS solution. All of our information was easily migrated forward as we needed to make organizational changes. The BoSS solution suite is capable, flexible, adaptable, and easy to use, which has resulted in significant process improvements for our organization.

Aspetti positivi:

The integration and automation of service requests, and the ability to create a service request from multiple avenues. Being a SaaS solution enables access to tickets and inventory from any location and from any device. We are able to update our field techs with ticket assignments or ticket updates while they are in the field, and the techs are able to update the service ticket from the field with the latest information. This makes reporting close to real-time.

Aspetti negativi:

There's nothing that I can point to that I would regards as liking least about the solution, other than the solution won't actually perform the physical work itself :-)

William
William
I.T. Support Specialist Supervisor (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Opere pubbliche, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

BOSS Support Central - A Remote Support Must Have!

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: We have been with BOSS for over 5 years, and they provide exceptional customer service. Anytime that we have identified an issue, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been available to troubleshoot and report bugs to have it fixed in their next software release. They appreciate feedback and work to keep their product up to date.

Aspetti positivi:

The ability to login to Support Central from anywhere at anytime and process tickets is something that we cannot live without in the new COVID19 world. We have not missed a beat, and our end users are receiving the support that they want and expect in a timely, professional manner because of it. The Dashboard area allows for the creation of widgets to monitor ticket assignments, counts and more on the fly. We utilize routing, templates and automatic responses to make sure support issues are addressed as quick as possible.

Aspetti negativi:

We are very pleased with the product. The only recommendation that I have is for them to invest in a training and tutorial area for technicians to easily reference to learn of new features or to learn about how to get the most out of the product.

Joedy
Client Support Analyst (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

BossDesk

5,0 3 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: We use BossDesk for our helpdesk solution as well as Asset Management as well as Self help point for our customers. The support staff is exceptional and makes setup and troubleshooting super easy.

Aspetti positivi:

The ease of use is extraordinary. Asset management is definitely a breeze once everything is setup. Ticket management and history of issues is easy to track based on both the customer involved and the asset. So problem management can be tracked down to the customer or device.

Aspetti negativi:

There really is not anything I can think of I would point out as being a negative

Ben
Senior Systems Analyst (USA)
Gestione formativa, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Always can find new ways to leverage BossDesk to do more.

4,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: BossDesk is providing us with a solid ticketing system. The additional features like being able to turn emails into tickets makes this product very useful.

Aspetti positivi:

The software is easy to use and allows you to create customizable service requests, which has proven to be VERY helpful. There are a lot of features associated with BossDesk that allow you to feed into the application with email or Google, and this has proven to be a game changer for us. We can create a "comment" in a Google doc and use the Boss postbox feature to create a ticket off of this comment. We also can have a piece of IT equipment email a ticket into Boss when there is an outage. There are a lot of little integrations like these two examples that extend the usefulness of the application.

Aspetti negativi:

BossDesk has a dashboard with widgets that display ticket counts and allows you to open a view of those tickets - I wish it could use "custom" fields from the service requests to create dashboard items. Also, management would like to see more reporting features. All in all, still not too much downside to BossDesk.

Ryan
Ryan
IT Service Desk Manager (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Industria edilizia, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

No programming knowledge No problem

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: My overall experience has been really good. I've always gotten the support I need when I've needed it in a very timely fashion.

Aspetti positivi:

Ease of deployment, ease of building out forms, setting up teams, custom routing etc. I like that most things are very easy to customize.

Aspetti negativi:

With the ease of use comes some restrictions. You're limited to just the options they give you. Since it's web based they can't really customize anything directly for you because it will impact all of their customers. I think reporting and some notification options could be improved as well.

Kurt
Systems Administrator (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Best Help Desk software we've ever used

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Overall experience has been very good. We've been able to customize and implement custom ticketing queues in several different areas of our organization, including Fleet Services, Building Maintenance, and Communications with more to come. A very positive experience.

Aspetti positivi:

The installation experience was easy, set up was intuitive, and they continue to make improvements with every iteration.

Aspetti negativi:

Reporting is a bit more limited than I'd like, but their support has been fantastic in assisting with generating custom one-off reports to fit our needs.

Adam
Engineer (USA)
Dispositivi medici, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Great Solution for your business!

5,0 3 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Was extremely easy to implement and set up. Training and the migration process was simple and took no time to adapt. Boss support responds very fast and handles your problem(s) professionally and quickly. From an administrative standpoint, ticket tracking and handling cannot get any easier.

Aspetti negativi:

Would like the ability for the end user to have the option to close out the ticket themselves once the problem is solved/fixed.

Ronald
Infrastructure Manager (USA)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

BOSS Ticketing System and more...

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Really fantastic product that makes ticket and asset management a breeze. Great support. Never have to wait for a response to a question.

Aspetti positivi:

It never stop surprising us with what it can do.

Aspetti negativi:

Missing a few things we had in 3.9. Used to be able to itemize purchases in tickets.

Joshua
Help Desk Supervisor (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Beta Ticketing System

3,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Support is sub par. I've worked with one of their high tier support agents to fix an issue with site agent. They ended up suggesting we upgrade the site agent to 2.0. I asked specifically if we need to back up any configurations before we do that and was told no that it should carry over. After the upgrade, none of the syncing configurations carried over. The support engineer had no way to recover this either. Also there is no documentation on the 2.0 agent in their own knowledgebase. I asked for the possibility of making CI's a required field and was just asked "Why? What if there wasn't a CI." I told them I have an n/a option as a CI item and want my techs to have to fill that in. This went no where.

Aspetti positivi:

The asset management portion is the best part of this ticketing system. The integration with AD and use of the Remote Agent make it easy to maintain inventory. The UI is better than some of the other ticketing systems I've used.

Aspetti negativi:

This ticketing system seems like it's still beta software. Many features available in other standard ticketing systems are not available in this. Only recently have they added time sheets, routing rules, and triggers. The reporting is poor as well with little options for custom reports.

Risposta di BOSS Solutions

2 anni fa

Customer satisfaction is our priority and ensuring every customer is happy with our solution is of utmost importance to us. We thank the reviewer for posting his comments and have since discussed the issues in detail with the customer and come up with an action plan to resolve the issues raised. We should note that the features mentioned by the reviewer who is relatively a new user have been available in our solution for several years and our solutions have been performing as expected for our customers. Our solution has advanced capabilities to match most of the competing systems in this market space. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer support and will work with the reviewer to take corrective action to address any outstanding support issues. We are committed to ensuring that our solutions bring value to our customers and every single user is satisfied.

Nathaniel
Application Support (USA)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Support Needs

5,0 2 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

This application is very intuitive and very customizable.

Aspetti negativi:

The Role options, but those are currently being worked on to increase the flexibility in that feature.

Yadira
Vendor Management Specialist (USA)
Servizi bancari, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great ticketimg system and easy freindly!!

4,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: We are upgrading our system to v4.0 web based an is awesome, I like it because is more easy friendly and better to manage. I had less trouble implementing some settings and creating the service catalogs. I think that this is great ticketing system. I never have issues with support, they always help me, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], he is very knowledgeable and vey kind. Kudos for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Aspetti positivi:

That now they have the web based version, which we are in the process of upgrading. Also, the service catalogs, routing rules, reports, and the way to mage all the settings, is way easier than before.

Aspetti negativi:

I didn't like the reporting system. I had to contact support, if I wouldn't be able to create my SQL queries.

Ronald
Director of Information Technology (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

outstanding price for Service Desk solution

5,0 2 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: The product has been in our portfolio for approximately 10 years and I would not change it out for another solution.

Aspetti positivi:

The portability and mobility of the platform are outstanding. The tools are integrated seamlessly. Each module is highly functional and makes service ticket resolution simple. Seasoned staff and new staff rarely struggle with the software. We have integrated the tool with many unconventional software applications and we allow outside vendors to interact with the platform as well.

Aspetti negativi:

We have very few issues with the product. It works as intended and the solution and they adds functionality often.

John
John
IT Application Manager (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great Customer Service

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Overall I have been very satisfied with BOSS and would recommend it to other small to mid sized companies.

Aspetti positivi:

BOSS has great customer service. Every time I have had an issue they resolve it quickly. Our account engineer also stays on top of informing us of updates and helps us implement them in very helpful and prompt ways.

Aspetti negativi:

Their latest product has a few issues to still work through. AD integrated login wasn't included in the first several releases and that prevented us from updating. Although AD integrated login is now a part of the product, the lack of that feature made it feel like they pushed this version before it was really ready.

Claude
Assistant IT Director (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

3+ Years and Counting Satisfied BOSS Customers

5,0 2 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

In addition to being straightforward to use for both my staff and our users, The graphical interface is very intuitive and provides many features/functions to our organization. Probably most helpful is the ability to create and track service tickets all from emails. For those users who are a bit more saavy the web interface is great and provides a more robust experience. Lastly, customer support is great!

Aspetti negativi:

Not too much in the complaint department. The software performs as you would expect and even has some additional bells and whistles that enhance the experience.

Russ
Director; Information Services (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

BOSS is on point

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Working with BOSS is great. The product is solid and support is fantastic. I appreciate how responsive they are to customer suggestions and that they engage with us personally to make sure we understand new features and functionality as it is added.

Aspetti positivi:

The software does exactly what we need. Great ticketing system, combined with very good inventory control tools. Very robust reporting. My favorite aspect of working with BOSS is the fact that they remain flexible in adding features and functionality based in customer feedback and do so relatively quickly.

Aspetti negativi:

Have no concerns - it meets our needs perfectly.

Debbi
Information Systems Administrator (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Latest Version Soars!

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: BOSS is essential to helping our department work with customers and keep track of inventory and issues. With the latest update, a necessary but not efficient experience has become very speedy and we can flip through tickets and searches with ease

Aspetti positivi:

Helpdesk ticket management allows us to assign and track individual and project tickets with ease Asset management and inventory help us to easily keep track of our inventory for ticket and audit purposes The latest version speeds the whole thing up so much more

Aspetti negativi:

Older version was slow and flipping between pages took a long time

Rick
Application Support manager (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

BOSS Solutions has been our partner for 10 years

4,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: We have been partnering with BOSS Solutions since 2007 when they introduced DiagWin. It's been one of the most successful decisions we've made. Our positive experiences have encouraged us to extend this application into other county departments, and we've never regretted that decision. BOSS Solutions has offered their knowledge and experience to discuss options and to guide us on how to use their applications most effectively.

Aspetti positivi:

Superior customer service along with a solid, well-supported application

Aspetti negativi:

They need to improve their communication of new features and functions.

Maria
Administrative Assistant (USA)
Industria edilizia, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

BOSSDesk Review

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: We have had nothing but a very good experience with BOSSDesk. Easy to navigate, easy to manage, and if need help from BOSS they have a very fast responsive team who are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Aspetti positivi:

BOSSDESK is easy to utilize not just for administrators for our end users as well. It also provides reports to identify areas of improvement throughout our company.

Aspetti negativi:

Providing more reports automatically after we set them up would be a time saver but depends on the product your company has. We are in the process of updating.

Jeff
CIO (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

BOSS Support Central

4,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: We began evaluating service desk solutions early in 2015. We reviewed options that were both on-premise and cloud-based, systems designed for large organizations and small ones, web-based vs. Windows, different levels of automation and reporting, and much more. In the end, BOSS Solutions was the clear winner for us. As we progressed with our testing, their development team worked very closely with our staff to further customize the product for us and our unique needs. Everyone was all great to work with and very accommodating to our requests. We have an excellent product at a very competitive price. We have been using Support Central for almost 1 year and are very pleased. I can highly recommend them as a top-notch service desk solution provider.

Aspetti positivi:

Very flexible. Easy to use interface. Scalable. BOSS worked with us to customize it for our needs.

Aspetti negativi:

We had to create a few reports on our own, but that will be true with any system.

Brad
IT Specialist (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Help Desk Ticketing System

5,0 3 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: Boss has been a very important and valuable tool in our toolbox.

Aspetti positivi:

As our help desk ticketing system, this is a very important part of the way our IT and Facilities department manages and documents our work. Also, it's a great way to access important asset information such as: serial numbers and program installations.

Aspetti negativi:

I feel that Boss can be a bit sluggish, but has definitely gotten better over the last 3 years I've been using it. This is probably specific to the version we are using.

Joedy
Client Support Analyst (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

One of the Best Helpdesk and asset management software packages I've used

5,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: We have been a Boss customer for about a year and a half now. The software works as advertised and the Support for the product is phenomenal. No matter what we want or need changed or ask, it is promptly taken care of and handled with professionalism. I cant say enough about customer support as they are always responsive and open to new ideas and concepts on improving the product not just for us but all their customers. Our ideas and needs are always considered seriously and we have seen the product evolve and change to meet whatever needs we may have as well as anticipate future needs.

Aspetti positivi:

Ease of use and customization

Aspetti negativi:

Reporting is a little less than inspiring but has definitely improved and the new version coming looks much better in this regard

Allan
IT Pro (USA)
Istruzione superiore, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Awesome product and support staff.

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: We use this awesome product to manage our IT support processes to support all our employee needs.

Aspetti positivi:

BOSS is comprehensive and suits our environment. We like it so much I wish our organization could use some of the features to replace functions but we are prohibited and must use our in house products. Support staff and development teams are very interactive and eager to and constantly improving the product.

Aspetti negativi:

Nothing. I'm all in on this one. It is so diverse I don't think we will every utilize it all but who knows.

Kim
System Supervisor (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

My most useful tools providing service to my customers. Support Central, Web and Mobile Helpdesk.

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Implements our service response and keeps history.

Aspetti positivi:

Quickly write a ticket and assign it. Distributes with ease on 3 platforms. Support is very responsive and they've always helped me. Looking forward to the new web version. I hope to set it up with an ITIL theme. Very reasonably priced. Lots of webinars.

Aspetti negativi:

Someone in my organization designed the hierarchy before I got here and I would have done it differently. Will correct it when mapping to the new version. Had to learn SQL to get the kind of reports that I wanted.

Aaron
Director ITS (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

BOSSDesk

5,0 3 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: BOSS is a fantastic company that cares about their customers. The are fast to respond and supportive of our requests. One of the easiest relationships we have with a vendor.

Aspetti positivi:

The Company behind it. We have had this product for over 15 years. Any time we have a product need or suggestion we only have to reach out and they listen to our requests. Within a short period of time we find our request available in the product

Aspetti negativi:

None so far, I have nothing to report in this field, but it is mandatory :/

bryan
it manager (USA)
Trasporto aereo/Aviazione, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Long time BOSS user

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: I have been a BOSS user since the only product was DAIGwin. I have used the BOSS software at several locations and on several jobs. Each time I can honestly say that when an idea was presented from the user community, BOSS listened ad tried to implement the changes necessary to keep their software evolving.

Aspetti positivi:

We implemented the helpdesk software several years ago. it has always been user friendly and the changes that have been made along the way have helped our organization.

Aspetti negativi:

I am not sure that I have anything that I like least.