Recensioni su Elastic Stack

Informazioni su Elastic Stack

Soluzione basata su SaaS che supporta la visualizzazione dei dati attraverso presentazioni live, indicatori di prestazioni chiave (KPI), mappe di calore, grafici waffle e altro ancora.

Ulteriori informazioni su Elastic Stack

Aspetti positivi:

The flexibility, it's free, large community and plenty of tools.

Aspetti negativi:

We sometimes have problems during the integration of Kibana. But we couldn't figure out why.

Valutazioni di Elastic Stack

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,0
Servizio clienti
3,9
Caratteristiche
4,6
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,5

Lo consiglieresti?

8,8/10

Elastic Stack ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,6 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 53 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato Elastic Stack?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (53)

Mo F.
Mo F.
DevOps Architect (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Elastic Cloud on Kubernetes for best scalability

5,0 2 mesi fa

Commenti: Organizing chat data to be searchable and log management to proactively fix issues.

Aspetti positivi:

One of the best features I like is that Elastic built their own kubernetes operator to extend the k8s orchestration and make it easy to deploy, scale, change, secure and configure hot-warm infrastructures. Their operator saves a ton of time during configuration. I have deployed stacks on different k8s architectures like Azure Kubernetes Service, Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service and small on prem clusters with microk8s without issues. When we reach performance thresholds we add more elastic nodes and ECK secures and joins it to the cluster and in minutes we can leverage the extra compute. A lot of changes that are done after going to PROD are non-disruptive since ECK is aware of the main node and makes sure to pass the master role before the main one is re-deployed. I have also migrated Elastic Cloud Enterprise deployments running on bare metal and the stability of ECK is unmatched.

Aspetti negativi:

Currently it is not recommended or supported for a PROD cluster to do its own self monitoring so you have to deploy a monitoring cluster. In cloud scenarios this adds costs and extra complexity so it will be great to have this feature supported.

Utente Verificato
Quality Assurance Specialist (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Elastic Stack for Application Logs

5,0 3 mesi fa

Commenti: Elastic Stack is an open source full stack solution for logs of modern day big data applications processing logs with its different applications of Logstash, Elastic and Kibana. We are using it to read through application logs, storing logs data and using dashboard to easily navigate thru the big chunk of files. Its an amazing combo of applications, completely free of cost with easy implementation and powerful online support.

Aspetti positivi:

1. End to End Solution of enterprise logs with services such as Logstash, Elastic and Kibana. 2. Strong User Community and support. 3. Easy to use and implement. 4. Proactive updates on possible downtimes. 5. Dashboards for easy navigation.

Aspetti negativi:

1. Cloud performance is slower than on premises installation. 2. It crashes in between which delay things sometimes.

Andreas H.
System Administrator (Germania)
Vendita al dettaglio, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Tolles Produkt - Misserables Firmengebaren

4,0 3 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: Der Elastic Stack mit 15 Nodes betreiben wir OnPrem als zentrales Logfile-Monitoring für unzählige Systeme.

Aspetti positivi:

Die search engine ist der Hammer. Die Software funktioniert gut, zuverlässig und performant.

Aspetti negativi:

In 4 Jahren hat 3 mal der Firmensitz gewechselt, letztes mal ins Ausland. Cowboy-Manieren beim Vertragsverlängerung - friss unsere AGBs (in Business-English) oder stirb. Ständig wechselnde Ansprechpartner. Rechnungen mit wechselnden Kontoverbindungen.

Victor luis G.
student (Venezuela)
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

This powerful tool allows you to take data from any source and format to search and analyze.

3,0 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

It is a super fast and efficient data extraction tool. Recommended for medium-sized projects. Handles large amounts of data, is scalable.

Aspetti negativi:

Usable from any device, however these must be state-of-the-art and offer great calculation speeds and ram storage.

Animesh S.
Animesh S.
System Engineer (India)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Best for Website Monitoring, Event Management and Log Analysis.

5,0 2 mesi fa

Commenti: This lightweight, yet powerful, modern SIEM is well-suited for the modern security operations center as it can handle a wide range of activities with ease. elastic Stack is a powerful and flexible SIEM with feature-rich out-of-the-box tools that make it easy to get the job.

Aspetti positivi:

We are using ELK Stack SIEM, a scalable aggregation engine that helps us find patterns in our data as well as provides a wide array of customizable analytics and reports. With Elastic Stack, we have a better understanding of flaws and security issues, particularly memory tier support that ensures the security of our data and networks.

Aspetti negativi:

It is very challenging and time-consuming to upgrade cluster node roles and data replication.

Utente Verificato
IT Manager (Cambogia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Gestione di organizzazioni non profit, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Elastic Stack is the best for Business

4,0 3 mesi fa

Commenti: we use elastic stack to integrated with elastiflow to track all the traffic destination, protocol log, and other activity inside network, it very nice and work well, and produce the nice dashboard and clear view.

Aspetti positivi:

the very powerful search engine I search around 5 million log in a second only. Very nice real-time dashboard, I can integrated with other software and see all the view of network traffic, traffic flow very well.

Aspetti negativi:

well I would say, it's pretty good already, but still some function need to use command alot.

Deniz Ç.
Deniz Ç.
Software Developer (Turchia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Proprietà immobiliari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

One of the Best No sql Document Base Database

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: In our projects, we use elasticsearch in database queries that need fast answers. It is especially useful for search and autocomplete operations.

Aspetti positivi:

When you want to run queries in big data and get results, you can get results much faster from relational databases. Queries are also easy to create

Aspetti negativi:

We sometimes have problems during the integration of Kibana. But we couldn't figure out why Other than that, I didn't have any problems

Luis felipe A.
Luis felipe A.
Programmer (Brasile)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Internet, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Have too much data to your database?

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Our application makes many filters for too much data, without Elasticsearch it just stops

Aspetti positivi:

- Almost 100% of uptime - Great support - Really fast and easy to use for any application - Easy to configure

Aspetti negativi:

- The cost of product may inviabilize it's use for small applications or companies - If the configuration goes wrong it may really affect the speed

Emre U.
Network engineer (Turchia)
Telecomunicazioni, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Very good log server

5,0 4 settimane fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

I use it for syslog and network monitoring. Data analysis and graphical representations are great.

Aspetti negativi:

Elk installation steps can be made easier.

Utente Verificato
Student (Nepal)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Gestione formativa, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Prova gratuita
Fonte della recensione

SIEM, easy to manage and use

5,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

The fact that it is easy to set up and use.

Aspetti negativi:

The platform seems to be a bit slow for me in decent usage

M. serhat D.
Senior Software Engineer (Germania)
E-learning, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

A complete stack for full text search

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Elasticsearch might be overkill if you are working with a small or mid-sized applications. However it's a serious solution for big-scale apps that are dealing with millions of records. The setup of the Elasticsearch might seem easy, but the maintenance is not. If you have simpler needs, I would suggest the full-text search functionality of modern PostgreSQL versions.

Aspetti positivi:

Elasticsearch is quite powerful and fast. You can implement it to any enterprise software independent of the scale. It's well documented and getting frequent updates. It's also a reliable software that you can use in mission-critical operations.

Aspetti negativi:

Breaking changes between different versions are hard to deal with. Each major version upgrade of ElasticSearch is bringing new functionality, improved security, and speed - but at the same time, it requires you to update your indexes, which is not an easy task if you don't have a strong infrastructure team.

Utente Verificato
Senior Software Developer (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Industria alberghiera, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Elasticsearch is a general purpose search engine that can do much more than search

4,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: We use Elasticsearch to filter and sort search results in our marketplace. We've built out many complicated queries that allow us to do interesting things like geo-based queries, personalization, and time boxed deals.

Aspetti positivi:

Elasticsearch offers a very flexible system for adding search capability to your systems. It is also capable of much more. The REST API and great documentation makes getting started very simple. Elasticsearch was also designed with scaling in mind. Adding nodes and self balancing is quite easy. AWS offers hosted Elasticsearch that makes spinning up your first cluster as simple as a few clicks.

Aspetti negativi:

Writing complicated queries can be quite tedious at times. The JSON interface is not always easy to read when trying to match up parentheses. Upgrading from older versions is not a simple process.

Onur E.
System Administrator (Turchia)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Working On Big Data Is Now More Comfortable

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Our company uses elasticsearch to analyze data in very large data. Successful indexing is designed in a cluster (node) structure, which has made our work much easier. Thanks to this search engine, we can reach the desired analysis results in the data. It is a blessing for our sector employees to have a free application running in this performance.

Aspetti positivi:

Flexibility and high performance are the most loved features for us. The fact that we are not using it very effectively is also a ramen of suggestions and guidance.

Aspetti negativi:

The only feature I don't like is that it is Java based.

Gedson S.
Gedson S.
Senior Production Engineer ()
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Telecomunicazioni, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

The perfect searching allied to a RDB

4,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: We've been pairing Elasticsearch with a traditional RDB in many projects with great results. This way we don't compromise our data reliability and searching speed is blazing fast.

Aspetti positivi:

Searching is where elasticsearch is second to none, either in terms, n-grams or full-text. Latest releases have greatly improved the aggregation performance, so it's also a great fit for analytics workloads. The customizable sharding and replica configurations make is very reliable too.

Aspetti negativi:

Searching and joining different documents has room for improvement, it's usualy not as fast as we would like it to be, so most of the times we end up un-normalizing documents and en-richening their data to boost searching performance.

Houcem H.
CITNSO (Tunisia)
Telecomunicazioni, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Powerful stack for event collection, management and visualisation

4,0 3 mesi fa

Commenti: A solid product with a rich feature set, if you get past the initial setup complexity.

Aspetti positivi:

Provides great features for log ingestion, normalisation and visualisation. Has a free open source tier which can be used to cover many use cases. Visualisation options are diverse and powerful. Solid community support in forums.

Aspetti negativi:

Initial setup can be tedious and is rather complex. The provided security ruleset tends to produce many false positives and requires fine tuning. Log ingestion options are not entirely covered by the web user interface.

Miguel H.
Senior Software Developer (USA)
Difesa e industria spaziale, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Elasticsearch Makes Big Data Possible

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: We've dramatically improved the stability of our big data analytics compared to any other data store we've used.

Aspetti positivi:

Elasticsearch is the single most valuable tool I have come across in my career for solving big data problems. No other datastore scales as well and as easily as ES. The premium features that come with a license are extremely powerful and definitely make a case for upgrading beyond just the need for support like most database solutions.

Aspetti negativi:

Elasticsearch definitely has a significant learning curve for developers and administrators experienced with a more relational database solution. However with some time and with the aid of the fantastic UI Kibana these hurdles are small in comparison to the power you can reap.

Utente Verificato
AWS Developer( works for Coca-cola Company) (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi ai consumatori, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Distributed Search and analytics engine available in cloud

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Best search and analytics software available in cloud, flexible to use and available free trial to evaluate it.

Aspetti positivi:

This is best search software for data searching and analytics on stream data in cloud. It is so flexible complex keyword searches and very efficient. Great tool for analyzing logs very powerful. 24/7 customer support.

Aspetti negativi:

Not really a negative side but if you have low bandwidth web interface will become very slow.And think learning manual still needs some improvement.

Utente Verificato
Customer Support Specialist (Paesi Bassi)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Using Kibana

4,0 6 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

We user Kibana's dashboard and also part of it for data analysis of our tool. It allows us to look and compare historical data and gives us a great visualisation, analytic tools and data sharing options of all the data collected by our scanner.

Aspetti negativi:

I enjoy working with the tool, however, I am missing quite some UX design improvements that could really improve the interaction with Kibana. Moreover, I could use an option of saving the templates or most recent types of searches into some kind of database so we would not need to setup these all over again.

Neelesh B.
Software Engineer (India)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

ElasticSearch: A Powerful Search Engine

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Its a very good search engine as it has a power to query for more than thousands-lakhs of records in just few seconds and sometimes is perform better. But again its all depends on the query you have written. Sometimes writing a specific busniess query got harder over SQL queries.

Aspetti positivi:

Flexibility and high performance. Good for Distributed full text search, No-SQL, Aggregation. Can be used as a replacement MongoDB and RavenDB. Capability of handling mutiple type of data- including textual, numerical, geospatial, structured, and unstructured.

Aspetti negativi:

Mostly for developers, other people's would have a hard time to understand and work on it. Also the query is typical or hard to write in terms of SQL queries.

Ravikiran R.
Architect (India)
Ricerca, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Best product for search and aggregations

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Great full text capabilities.
Highly scale able .
Good documentation.
Good set of libraries.

Aspetti positivi:

The search is very good and very fast in response. Documentation is very good for writing NoSQL queries. Libraries are there for 90% of popular languages.

Aspetti negativi:

It would be good to create a standardization for NoSQL. It would be great, Elastic search provides IDE to write the queries rather than editors.

Keren K.
Software Developer (Israele)
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Managing big databases

5,0 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

The product is very popular among many companies, therefore there is a big community who can share their knowledge, the search is very fast and the installation process and integration are very easy.

Aspetti negativi:

I leas like the Elasticsearch itself does not provide much except just storing the information, the additional tools (Kibana and Logstash) are required.

Damon D.
Damon D.
Engineering Manager (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Excellent Tool When Used Correctly

4,0 2 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Elasticsearch simplifies data queries and integration with user interfaces. Describing the records as JSON makes updates as simple as modifying your JSON format. The query builders make selecting complex data relationships easy to construct.

Aspetti negativi:

As designed and by default, Elastcsearch does not immediately synchronize data between server nodes. Updates and inserts to records take time to reconcile which can cause some data integrity issues with frequent updates. ES is not the best tool to take bulk or rapid changes to the data. It is a great tool for retrieving data. The best combination is to use a SQL database for CRUD operations and replicate/synchronize the data to Elasticsearch for user interface/reporting.

Utente Verificato
Desenvolvedor Backend (Brasile)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Really fast

5,0 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Its a really good solution for people looking to process large volumes of data, it allows to filter, make aggregations and other operations really fast even when you need to rely on text search.

Aspetti negativi:

Its really easy to make your performance really low, you have to be really careful with your cluster setup, mapping and queries.

Wechuli P.
Wechuli P.
Software Engineer (Kenya)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Quality Search and Analytics Software

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Elasticsearch has been a powerful search engine that caters to most of my search and analytics use cases.

Aspetti positivi:

- Powerful and fast, near-real-time search capabilities that can handle massive amounts of data with a breeze. - Free, you can download the software and use it on your own infrastructure without any license concerns - Ability to enhance search speed and storage capacity by building clusters that store part of the data. Configuring of clusters is fairly straightforward and easy to do. - Machine learning capabilities - API clients available for popular programming languages such as PHP, Python, JavaScript, Java , GO and C#. - Convenient cloud offering that makes the deployment, security and configuration of an ES cluster super easy. - Free Kibana client to visualize data in ElasticSearch

Aspetti negativi:

- A bit of a learning curve to get up to speed with the query language - There are some nuances and security pitfalls that you might run into if you try to configure an ElasticSearch cluster yourself.

Chirag S.
Chirag S.
Technical Lead (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

ElasticSearch - Modern NoSql datanbase

4,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: We are building a new and next generation product and we are using elastic in all search or autocomplete area of the application. Its really fast and powerful tool.

Aspetti positivi:

ElasticSearch is one of the most popular and fastest growing NoSql data store. one of the best feature we are using is to search and return data quickly. Schema less is making its most powerful features and base of this entire product.

Aspetti negativi:

Only cons we are facing right now is its major version Upgrades and breaking change.