Recensioni su PlayyOn Sports and Recreation

da PlayyOn

Filtra per:

Valutazioni medie

  • Nel complesso
    4,2/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4,1/5
  • Servizio clienti
    4,7/5

Informazioni su PlayyOn Sports and Recreation

PlayyOn provides a free, instant and easy-to-use online solution for sport and recreation management.

Ulteriori informazioni su PlayyOn Sports and Recreation

Stai visualizzando 15 recensioni

Derrick P.
Founder
Sport, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 15/2/2019

"Great Site"

Commenti: I’ve been with them for over 3 years and my parents and players love it.

Vantaggi: How east it was to step up and once it ready it publish itself right away on social media.

Inconvenienti: I have no complaints about the software. If was user friendly.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 15/2/2019
Jami C.
Manager
Sport, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/10/2019

"Love Playyon!!"

Commenti: I'm very happy with how easy it's been for me to develop an online presence with the help of playyon. I'm not the most computer savvy person, so having it be easy for me to use is extremely important!

Vantaggi: I love that the templates make it so simple to get your work done in the most efficient way possible.
I also love that I can personalize my page and make it look how I want.

Inconvenienti: I wish the design was a little more elegant and easy on the users eyes. If I could modify some things like font or where my text goes in each section, I'd be over the moon.
I'm also hoping that you'll have an option to have an online shop soon. We will be selling some apparel with our logo on it and if we could sell right from the site, that would make it the full package!!

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/10/2019
Rebecca W.
Founder
Servizi e attività ricreative, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    3/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4/5
  • Consigliato
    7/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 22/2/2019

"Basic funcationality"

Commenti: Used for adult recreational sports league.

Vantaggi: Clean registration interface for players.

Inconvenienti: Does not allow you to have group or team registration. No way for team captains to invite players to join and pay. No way to create leagues where teams can view standings.

Risposta del fornitore

da PlayyOn il giorno 26/2/2019

Hi Rebecca.
Thank you for your review. Actually we do allow group and team registrations. Team captains CAN invite players to join and pay. That is the basis of ALL our customizable registration forms.
It is true, that our league standing page is not released yet, but that doesn't take away from the fact that you can still publish schedules and you can use the news feed to give standings.
Best,
PlayyOn Team

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 22/2/2019
Michael C.
Rugby Director
Sport, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/5/2020

"Simple and easy"

Vantaggi: Being able to create a registration for an event designed specifically for sports organisations was very helpful.

Inconvenienti: User interface is a bit dated, but works.

Risposta del fornitore

da PlayyOn il giorno 8/5/2020

Hi Michael,
We are glad you like our Platform. Here is a teaser... we have some of the best designers working on it and a new user interface is coming soon! Follow us on Facebook for the latest updates to features and deals.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/5/2020
Alejandro T.
Basketball Coaching
Sport, 10.001+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/6/2016

"2 years of using PlayyOn"

Commenti: I have been using PlayyOn mobile website and app for two years. At first I would set up my team and use it a little bit. The bugs and overall function made me a little frustrated. Even though I loved the overall concepts and vision of the platform. Cool for me to go back and view all the teams that I have coaches over the last two years. Also people able to look at motivational quotes and videos I had posted. Throughout this time I have been amazed on how the platform has grown with the hard work of Allan and Sally Ann for the vision. Always growing out the platform and finding out what customers want, need, as well as what they but know that they need it. I'm excited too see how the new platform functions and see how customers will utilize the platform. Envision clubs, teams, and organizations really start to grasp a hold of all the great functions.

Vantaggi: Being able to have my own website and mobile platform to use for my teams as well as my basketball training. It is so easy for me to change on the go. I don't have to wait for some one to change my website or fix a bug on my mobile app. Payments are simple for parents and kids to sign up for my training. As well they can get info on my training sessions and what I offer. Posting photos and videos are a favorite of mine. Being able to have all my photos is one spot. Being able to change my payment plains and receive payments as well as track who has paid. Also having their overall information on the platform. Being able to find other events or clubs that I have interest in. Once we get more users on board this will be awesome. Of course having this on a mobile app. Making the admin part of a program run much smoother coaching and admin can save time.

Inconvenienti: For me I have used the platform so long that I know how to go around the bugs and fix what I am trying to do on the app. Bugs. Photos look much better on the 2.0 version. Calendar sync with google/I Cal. Not much bad I can say about the platform. With more funding and more help all around those few things I don't like will be fixed quick.

Risposta del fornitore

da PlayyOn il giorno 27/4/2017

Hey Alejandro!

Thanks for your honest feedback and review. :) We've come a long way in the past year, included adding the features you've recommended. Now we have Calendar syncing, improved photos and added a customer service team. We've also been working hard to keep bugs to a minimum.

Always love the feedback, feel free to reach out anytime.

The PlayyOn Team

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/6/2016
Ari N.
Co-founder
Sport, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 23/2/2019

"You get what you pay for"

Commenti: Customer service was quick and efficient and they made our organization feel special by upgrading us for free.

Vantaggi: I like that it's cheap, easy integration with Stripe, easy to customize registration form / process. Easy to download information of participants.

Inconvenienti: Weird that you have to create event first then a separate registration: It should all be in one. It's annoying that when you "duplicate a registration" there is still a lot of information missing that you have to fill in.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 23/2/2019
Neil M.
Athletic Director
Gestione formativa, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    7/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 8/2/2019

"Playyon for school use"

Vantaggi: One stop shop for your community
Can have many registrations/teams going on at once
Great usability for a free platform
Tech support is good about getting to issues

Inconvenienti: Can have some bugs
They have taken out some features that made it easier to schedule
If you make a mistake it is a pain to go back and change or delete events

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 8/2/2019
Maurice B.
President/Founder
Sport, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 9/2/2019

"I reccommend it! It works and makes life easier"

Commenti: I run 5-6 teams each quarter. Can't imagine my life without it.

Vantaggi: Besides a few glitches here and there, this app really works. My parents are happy to use it, they can do it from a home computer or on their phone. It takes minutes to sign up a kid and makes communication during the season a lot easier. Upgrade to Premium if you're running more than one team.

Inconvenienti: Little confusing at first, but the online support works really hard to resolve all problems and answer all questions.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 9/2/2019
Mike V.
Owner
E-learning, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/12/2019

"Easiest team management software out there"

Vantaggi: As a recreational athlete I am always looking for a way to manage my team better. It gets too messy with Excel spreadsheets, managing the collection of payments and communicating with each member of my team. Playyon makes is SO EASY. I was all set up in a matter of minutes. No more Excel spreadsheets, long CC email lines or missed communication. Team management couldn't be easier now.

Inconvenienti: Nothing, I like every aspect of Playyon, it has saved me a ton of time.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/12/2019
Jeremy C.
Sport Psychology Consultant
Gestione formativa, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4/5
  • Consigliato
    7/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/10/2019

"Great app "

Commenti: It’s the major means for communication for our youth team. I’m enjoying it so far.

Vantaggi: Allows for great organization and easy communication to team members and parents.

Inconvenienti: Haven’t used it long enough to determine its effectiveness.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/10/2019
Jason L.
Owner
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    3/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    1/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    Nessuna recensione
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 25/2/2018

"Just not enough"

Vantaggi: Its free and set up is pretty easy. The customer support is highly attentive. Other than that, not really a whole to to like about it.

Inconvenienti: Basically all this site is good for is collecting registrations. There is no standings. The default registration form is set up for children leagues.

Risposta del fornitore

da PlayyOn il giorno 26/2/2018

Hi Jason,
Sorry you didn't like our functionality. I loved the webpage you set up and all the registrations: https://www.playyon.com/tsl/
We default to children leagues, but there is the option for adult leagues too. Sorry again that you didn't see that. Just reach out to our customer service if you need assistance.
You are yet to try the schedule, database and messaging features. Again, let us know if we can assist.
Respectfully.
PlayyOn

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 25/2/2018
Courtney C.
Coach
Salute, benessere e fitness, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 7/2/2017

"This is just perfect"

Commenti: A truly all-in-one solution for team management. The video feature is really practical, it allows me to send a clear message about what we want to achieve in terms of performance from the team. Now we have an app where parents can have all the info regarding their kids sporting or fun activities. It is very easy to send out the necessary information on schedules and any new activity coming up.

Vantaggi: Secure online payments. Can be accessed from any platform app, mobile browser, and computer. Totally mobile responsive.

Inconvenienti: parents still feel the need to call in getting them used to it may take a while.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 7/2/2017
Kelley S.
Owner
Sport, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    3/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    3/5
  • Consigliato
    7/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/9/2019

"Great product for sports teams"

Commenti: Over all it helped ease our recreational options and team groups. Everyone that used, really liked.

Vantaggi: This product helped us stay organized and get info out to our families quickly and effectively. Easy to use most features

Inconvenienti: Set up was a bit challenging as it is catered to a different kind of sport. But once you get working on it, its easy to manage

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/9/2019
Tammi S.
Tech
2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 7/7/2018

"I like the dashboard feature"

Commenti: Easy to use. Affordable.

Vantaggi: Very easy to use. Free version is perfect for us. Parents can access on their phone. Might even upgrade as Their features seem reasonable.

Inconvenienti: Takes a while to find all their cool features. I wish also that I knew about this last year as I spent hours sorting through emails constantly.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 7/7/2018
Liz M.
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    Nessuna recensione
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 1/12/2016

"Easy and most free features! "

Commenti: Great product for free! Easy to use, and gives you a great place to build your business and community. Looking forward to seeing more great features from this product.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 1/12/2016