Informazioni su ServiceNow

ServiceNow automatizza le attività di supporto giornaliere, contribuendo a tenere traccia, misurare ed elaborare qualsiasi unità di lavoro. È facile da utilizzare e scalabile.

Ulteriori informazioni su ServiceNow

Aspetti positivi:

The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit.

Aspetti negativi:

ServiceNow has a steep learning curve, and I'm not sure how necessary it is. There are a lot of features sure, but finding what you need can be very difficult at times.

Valutazioni di ServiceNow

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,1
Servizio clienti
4,3
Caratteristiche
4,5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,2

Lo consiglieresti?

8,3/10

ServiceNow ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,5 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 190 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato ServiceNow?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (190)

francesca
francesca
Project Manager (Italia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Assicurazioni, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Un servizio per ordinare e monitorare i flussi di richiesta e i tempi di evasione delle pratiche

4,0 7 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

La caratteristica che preferisco in Service Now è la facilità d'integrazione con altri applicativi/servizi per cui i flussi possono essere personalizzati a seconda delle esigenze (ad esempio integrando Snow con altri applicativi è possibile classificare le mail in funzione di determinate keywords)Con Snow si possono gestire allo stesso tempo le richieste interne all'azienda (richieste di uffici verso altri uffici), sia le richieste di utenti esterni. Vengono monitorati i tempi di evasione delle richieste e per questo motivo difficilmente si creano dei backlog.

Aspetti negativi:

L'aspetto negativo sono gli alti costi di manutenzione e di sviluppo dei flussi, che richiedono competenze specifiche e non possono essere realizzate da persone senza adeguata e certificata preparazione. Nel nostro caso ci siamo affidati ad una società di consulenza dovendo dedicare budget apposito.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Telecomunicazioni, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Moltissime funzionalità ma poco immediato

4,0 5 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

offre tantissime funzionalità e moduli differenti per poter gestire praticamente ogni tipo di ticket, integrato molto bene con il portale di self-helpdesk

Aspetti negativi:

per mia personale esperienza trovo che non è uno strumento semplicissimo da utilizzare, soprattutto la parte di backend è poco immediata, forse per la grande quantità di funzioni e moduli esistenti.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi di informazione, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

funzionale ed efficace

4,0 4 mesi fa

Commenti: buona per il quotidiano, ma è necessario smanettarci un pochino per le funzionalità avanzate

Aspetti positivi:

indispensabile per apertura ticket su incidents e apertura task per refresh.

Aspetti negativi:

interfaccia utente complessa di non facile immediatezza, alcune funzionalità devono essere ricercate.

Brandon
Brandon
Press Assistant (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

I used ServiceNow in a Desktop Support Role

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: I used ServiceNow daily, almost hourly to be honest, as a Level 2 Desktop Support Agent. It replaced vFire which was getting slow and agonizing to work with. Tickets would come in and we would perform the work and move the ticket along and/or close it altogether depending on the job. I liked using it and felt it was very robust and powerful while still being nimble and problem free.

Aspetti positivi:

ServiceNow is fast and issue free so long as it's setup correctly. The interface is simple and easy to understand. The learning curve, unlike older software, is practically nonexistent.

Aspetti negativi:

Sometimes tasks can have subtasks that are nested so deeply that they can be missed on first glance. I wish the software had a simpler nesting system.

Tora
Tora
IT Service Desk Lead IFS-IT (Giappone)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi finanziari, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

ServiceNow: Best End-to-End Solution for Business Operations

4,0 2 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: I can easily create tickets, assign them to team members, and track their progress. It has helped us improve our customer service and resolve issues more efficiently. ServiceNow has helped us improve our efficiency significantly. The software automates many tasks that used to take up much of our time, such as ticket creation and assignment. That has allowed us to focus on more critical studies and improve productivity.

Aspetti positivi:

ServiceNow is an end-to-end solution that covers all aspects of business operations, from IT service management to HR and customer service. That means I can manage all my team's operations in one place without switching between different tools. Offers robust collaboration features that allow my team to work together seamlessly. We can easily share information, assign tasks, and track progress in real-time. It has a powerful issue-tracking system that allows me to track and resolve issues quickly.

Aspetti negativi:

There have been a few instances where the software has been slow to load, but this has not been a significant issue for me.

Mihir
Information Security Intern (USA)
Gestione formativa, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Easy to setup but limited features

3,0 9 mesi fa

Commenti: We use service now every time a change request needs to be raised our experience has been fine but the UI is very bad.

Aspetti positivi:

It's easy to setup and has limited features without overwhelming the user

Aspetti negativi:

The features are limited and UI is very bad

John
Helpdesk agent (Spagna)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Main ticketing tool for a company present in over 60 countries

5,0 4 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: From perspective of a Service Desk Agent, Service Now is a solid ticketing tool with lots of customization and integration options, and decent monitoring capabilities. With regard to reporting - it is no match for an Excel spreadsheet, but the option "Export to Excel" is available in any report table :)

Aspetti positivi:

Customization options and integration with with other tools (Nagios) as well as separate instances of Snow. As an example: one of our customers is running their own instance of Service Now. Their users interact with their own instance of Snow: log incidents, create service requests, receive and respond to mail communication. Snow objects from customer instance are then bridged (synced) into our instance of Snow, where they are actioned by fulfillers. User communication, ticket status etc. are then bridged (synced) back into customer instance of snow and reach final users.

Aspetti negativi:

There is a learning curve for agents coming from other ticketing tools as well as for new joiners - which is expected. A lot of user guide/process information is openly available, however not all the options described (especially reporting) are available in the version currently deployed by the company, which leads to some areas of tribal knowledge.

John
John
Game Release Support (Filippine)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Videogiochi, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

ServiceNow Review by a Former Helpdesk Technician

5,0 6 mesi fa

Commenti: its all good, the best ticketing software for me. also Jira

Aspetti positivi:

Everything, I love ServiceNow. I used it in 4 different IT BPO companies here in the Philippines.Integration to other systems is really good and helpful.

Aspetti negativi:

I can't think of any Cons using ServiceNow, it really depends on the Management or Admin that handles ServiceNow. some management can't utilize ServiceNow's great features.

Gaurav
Gaurav
Lead Consultant (India)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Service Now - A one stop destination for your ITIL Needs

5,0 5 mesi fa

Commenti: Awesome. Couldnt imagine any other tool doing the same stuff for you so easily.

Aspetti positivi:

User Interface is very smooth , lot of features , lot of options to configure

Aspetti negativi:

Sometimes apolit for too many features . Need some time to get used to all the funstionalities

Ankit
Assistant Manager - IT (India)
Trasporto aereo/Aviazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Excellent tool for all of your IT requirements.

5,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Commenti: Overall experience is good and we have mapped our multiple application with servicenow through which we are enabled the auto ticketing and monitoring the applications.

Aspetti positivi:

-You can create multiple dashboards.-Customized chat integration.-customization capabilities.-inbuilt plugins to integrate the 3rd party applications.-Report customization facility.- Work flow customization.

Aspetti negativi:

-Due to lots of module, Sometime its confusing to select the particular module.-Page loading took time.- Implementation took time and required ServiceNow expert to implement.

Doreen
Customer Service Advisor (Uganda)
Telecomunicazioni, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

ServiceNow review

5,0 2 mesi fa

Commenti: It helps in escalation of customer queries to support teams. Follow up on issues that are highly logged.

Aspetti positivi:

ServiceNow is easy to use to escalate customer issues to support groups incase a fast call resolution is not given. You're able to track the resolution given to the issue logged by searching the incident.

Aspetti negativi:

I like all the functions of servicenow so i have nothing negative to say.

Dulsy
Project manager associate (Singapore)
Assicurazioni, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Servicenow review

4,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Commenti: Good

Aspetti positivi:

Easy to use and customize the product as company requirements

Aspetti negativi:

Documentation ordering is not easy to understand the flow of product

Maureen
Maureen
Independent Reviewer (Sudafrica)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Contabilità, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

ServiceNow is an effective platform for IT matters to be lodged, and quickly resolved

4,0 4 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: My overall experience with ServiceNow has been positive.

Aspetti positivi:

ServiceNow allows me to easily log a ticket for any IT matters. The system makes it easy for me to lodge tickets, and "sit back and relax" while an IT personnel is quickly assigned to my task. It's much easier to work through ServiceNow, than to run up and down to my local office's IT department (which can be frustrating if they are already busy or in meetings, and you just have to wait for assistance, wasting time away from your work duties).

Aspetti negativi:

There are no specific negative issues that I can note about ServiceNow.

Chetan
Chetan
Customer Experience Director (India)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Mezzi di comunicazione, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

The super-APP for a large organization

4,0 9 mesi fa

Commenti: My overall experience with SNOW has been good. There are platforms that are equally good, if not slightly better, but this would be my choice if I was running an organization of 1000+ employees. The user journeys can be confusing but if the pages are set up correctly and maintained, this app can be a boon for companies who are encouraging using SNOW and treating it as a homepage for all internal sites (like a company intranet). The platform allows third party integrations with Okta, Slack and Salesforce and also custom applications that can be hosted and run off SNOW.

Aspetti positivi:

I have been using ServiceNOW (SNOW going forward) for over 3 years at Nielsen now. The platform holds together a ticketing platform, a custom-built application, self-help, service desk contact information, and knowledge base articles. Our organization also has some integrations with our HR, IT and Finance systems and require a little more maintenance as we are currently committed to another well-established platform. My tickets are always visible, my approvals, etc widgets are very useful too. The portal is light, so it is fast and it also connects seamlessly with Okta.

Aspetti negativi:

Employees tend to get confused if the widgets are not correctly set up under the relevant sections of SNOW. The roll out time is quick, but the set up is the larger task. Custom applications running on SNOW can be a little buggy at times. The platform can turn into a administration nightmare if it is not maintained well.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

A wonderful and probably the best ticket and change management tool

4,0 9 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

Search feature is very powerful and easy to use as it is globalized search. Allows me to see the ticket distribution across my teammates. Supports customization of the change management process.

Aspetti negativi:

The frontend design looks a bit old and not much attractive to me personally. Also it is little bit costly. Apart from these 2 things, everything else seems great about ServiceNow.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Telecomunicazioni, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Very flexible ITSM Tool

4,0 3 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

This tool is very flexible and allows even Business Users to configure processes and worfkflows.

Aspetti negativi:

The license is rather difficult to understand and must be re-considered over time.

Venkatesh
Lead consultant (USA)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Effectively manage your ITSM

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: Great ITSM management through Service now product

Aspetti positivi:

Service now is part and parcel of our ITSM system over the years. We have migrated from other vendors to Service now.Its very critical for IT enterprise to handle incidents, requests and to daily business as usual activities .Its also Critical for reporting metrics to management on a periodic basis. Service now also provides robust usage through Service now anywhere web interface. It just provides ease of use anywhere in a remote work setup for the larger team.

Aspetti negativi:

Service now customer support can be improved.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Amministrazione pubblica, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: GetApp

ServiceNow is better than Remedy and HPSM

4,0 5 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

I have been avid ITIL practitioner and have been using various products in various companies of my job experience. ServiceNow supports ITIL processes completely and most efficiently where there are minor drawbacks. The level of compromise required to enable processes efficiently is less as compared to Remedy and HPSM. Service Now has harnessed the power of virtual assistants which is yet being explored by other companies. The ease of set-up and manageability makes configuration of ServiceNow a cake-walk.

Aspetti negativi:

If you are new to service management processes, the plethora of services will leave you confused. Configure one process and explore them in and out before moving into another process. Capacity Management is still a missing factor in ServiceNow though demand management can be somehow captured through projects. integration with risk management could have been made simpler to show the mapping of technical risks to business risks.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

SaaS based enterprise ticketing, change management, and configuration management

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: We use ServiceNow for managing support requests coming in to IT, for IT change management, and application configuration management. It has proven to be stable and reliable.

Aspetti positivi:

The product is fairly easy to use if you are tracking and resolving service tickets or change requests. I like being able to granularly customize my dashboard.

Aspetti negativi:

This is a little more complicated for things like configuration management and opening a support request (from a support provider perspective). There are just a lot of steps and a lot of information to fill out. I would recommend having a couple of ServiceNow experts who can help standardize workflows and provide training for these more complicated tasks. Also, the dashboard can get too cluttered if you let it.

Louwrens
Senior IT Engineer (Sudafrica)
Servizi finanziari, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

ServiceNow really is simple awesome

5,0 8 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

ServiceNow really helps us to manage our customer and IT services from end-to-end. We make use of the ITSM, ITBM, IT Asset management, and CMDB features. Together all these features help us manage our clients, our services, and our assets. There really is so much one can do with the software and once users start adopting this, it really makes such a big difference to how IT can assist the business. Even our other teams like finance started to use it as well now.

Aspetti negativi:

In terms of Backend Setup, ServiceNow does take some configuration to work really well, and this might not be an easy task for someone without previous experience.

Troy
Software Engineer (USA)
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Lots of Features But Not Easy to Use

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: My overall experience with ServiceNow skews negatively because it's not easy to find what I want, the only somewhat saving grace is the built-in favorites you can save for commonly used areas.

Aspetti positivi:

ServiceNow has a lot of features that are all in one place. This includes tracking incidents, requests, change controls, paging, timesheets and more. It's also quite customizable because you can create your own dashboards with whatever information you want.

Aspetti negativi:

ServiceNow has a steep learning curve, and I'm not sure how necessary it is. There are a lot of features sure, but finding what you need can be very difficult at times. If I know exactly what I'm looking for, it can be easy, but if I don't remember if something was an 'Incident', Request, change, or something else, it can be very difficult for me to find. I don't see an easy way to just view everything that's assigned to me, regardless of what it is.

Eldose
Manager (USA)
Servizi finanziari, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great ITSM tool available in the market

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: Great experience

Aspetti positivi:

This is one of the great product available in the market. Cannot compare some of the other products. One suite for all. Love this product

Aspetti negativi:

Adding each module is very expensive. Small companies cannot afford

Uddipan
Data Engineering Manager (India)
Software informatici, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Centralised IT services management

5,0 10 mesi fa

Commenti: Experience is great as it supports many use cases needed by the organisation. API integration makes it easier to raise incidents remotely and assign it to appropriate teams. Custom forms helps to solve any access related self service needs.

Aspetti positivi:

Service Now is a one stop solution for most of IT departments needs which promotes and enables Self service for several use cases. Request, incident management, approval workflows, incident reports are some of the very useful functionalities of service now.

Aspetti negativi:

Sometimes UI response it bit slow which makes users to wait before form response.

Erick
IT Consultant (Canada)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

ServiceNow impressions and feedback

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: I use it for my job on a daily basis to create and fill incident tickets and escalate them to the proper channels if needed.

Aspetti positivi:

As a cloud hosted software, it is easy to track incidents, any depreciation and assets that belongs to users.It also can be customized with multiple support options. The reports are also easily customizable and easy to understand.

Aspetti negativi:

The navigation panel can be a mind-boggling experience to use plus the software does not offer On-premises features plus it is relatively expensive upcost wise.

Mayank
Senior Specialist (USA)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Experience with ServiceNow

5,0 8 mesi fa

Commenti: Overall experience is amazing, best application available for ITSM.

Aspetti positivi:

I've been using this application for the past few years, and I think the real-time alarm triggering and search functionality are outstanding. If the data we need is in the app's database and is configured, we can use it to find it quickly.

Aspetti negativi:

I haven't yet come across anything that I can point to as a negative aspect of this app. Nothing that I can think of that would make this app less desirable.