Da 15 anni aiutiamo le aziende italiane
a scegliere i migliori software

Informazioni su Quickbase

Consente di gestire e monitorare i progetti, risparmiare tempo e prendere decisioni migliori utilizzando dati da un'unica fonte, da qualsiasi luogo e in qualsiasi momento.

Ulteriori informazioni su Quickbase

Aspetti positivi:

Quick Base was relatively straightforward and its low-code structure allows easy, fast input of data into the sheet. With this, then it can be accessed very easily by other coworkers, and others.

Aspetti negativi:

Reliability on services is sometimes difficult. If something breaks, you will need to understand what is broken and alert Quickbase.

Valutazioni di Quickbase

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,1
Servizio clienti
4,3
Caratteristiche
4,3
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,1

Lo consiglieresti?

8,2/10

Quickbase ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,4 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 301 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato Quickbase?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (301)

Michael
Michael
Communications Support Manager (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Marketing e pubblicità, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

QuickBase - Unbelievably easy to use, with near limitless customisation options

5,0 11 mesi fa

Commenti: It's been a pleasure to use. We switched from GoldMine, and everything from the initial data import, to rethinking how we approach our data layouts, its all been a breeze. Plus the third party plugin availability has been stellar.

Aspetti positivi:

Most CRMs are pretty good nowadays, but as soon as we saw the flexibility of the Quickbase setup... we were sold. Each department is able to have a completely different dashboard, with all the important data within easy reach.

Aspetti negativi:

Unlimited customisation is a daunting thing when you actually start thinking about how you want your interface to work. Thankfully our systems engineer was able to take our wild ideas and show how they might actually look. If we didn't have their help, it would have taken us a great deal longer to get the setup anywhere near usable.

Grace
Grace
Project Manager (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Vendita al dettaglio, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Quickbase is perfect for innovative and adaptable business management

4,0 9 mesi fa

Commenti: Quickbase's ability to grow alongside our needs makes it a great choice for tracking company activities and progress. Quickbase's flexible features can be used by any department in our firm to provide the right data at the right time.

Aspetti positivi:

It's a handy device that can be picked up and utilized with little effort to produce whatever is required. An excellent alternative to full-fledged coding solutions when you wish to keep projects simple. Our increasing company's problems with operational blindness have been eradicated thanks to Quickbase. We are more productive because we have access to channels that allow us to synchronize data in real time.

Aspetti negativi:

Without assistance from support, developers are unable to effectively monitor logs, which can slow down the troubleshooting and diagnosis process.

Ciro
Procurement Manager (USA)
Marketing e pubblicità, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Keeps your Business Adaptable to Various Business Environments

5,0 4 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: Helped us with lead management which has for long been an issue for our firm. It also assisted in getting real time data for various activities such as leads and ongoing field service.

Aspetti positivi:

It allows for customization ensuring that you tailor it to meet your business needs and to fit to your targeted segment

Aspetti negativi:

Requires some technical knowledge for one to use it

Rob
President (USA)
Industria edilizia, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Read the contract

3,0 mese scorso Nuova

Commenti: It may be a great platform for your organization, not for mine. The Quickbase team only wanted payment regardless of being told we could add our partners to the platform when we could not, per the contract. In my last call, I was told it wasn't a sublicense if I added a customer, as a paying customer, to use any app we developed. This would be a sublicense under our own. I do not recommend using this platform.

Aspetti positivi:

The sales team is great ([sensitive content hidden] specifically).

Aspetti negativi:

We were told we could add our partners to the platform only to learn later that sublicensing is not allowed. When we attempted to cancel the subscription due to this issue, the team was more concerned about collecting the remaining portion of the annual fee regardless of unused program hours or not meeting partial or complete performance to assist building the platform.

Jamie
Senior Designer (USA)
Industria alberghiera, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Solid but clunky

4,0 mese scorso Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

Time tracking is really easy. It's great to break down by day, week, month, etc.

Aspetti negativi:

It's clunky to use. I wish it had a feature to attach multiple files at a time. As a graphic designer it's time-consuming to attach so many individual files for review.

Brandon
Brandon
Sales Specialist (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

It makes all relevant projects accessible to each group

4,0 9 mesi fa

Commenti: The benefits of Quickbase are undeniable, however, the solution might be enhanced by being made more user-friendly. The data used to provide real-time business insights can be found in one central location thanks to Quickbase. Deliver solutions in weeks, not months, to your customers.

Aspetti positivi:

With Quickbase, you may easily and quickly build your own custom software. I think it's significant that anyone can use QuickBase, even if they don't have any prior experience with inventory tracking, project management, financial records, etc.

Aspetti negativi:

We experienced a huge setback when we discovered that you now needed to make bespoke code pages to do the identical process that JavaScript in formula URL buttons used to facilitate.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Prodotti alimentari e bevande, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Quickbase is user-friendly!

5,0 10 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

It's super easy to develop new apps and features in existing apps. The support team is readily available, and Quickbase has plenty of resources to help you on your journey.

Aspetti negativi:

There are a few features that could be documented better, and UTF-encoding still has a long way to go, but otherwise the platform works well for my company's needs.

Lillian
Lillian
Human Resources Generalist (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Fields, reports and dashboards can be easily added

4,0 7 mesi fa

Commenti: Developers can alter Quickbase's structures to better suit their needs, including the app's forms, tables, and fields. It paves the way for us to utilize coding to create unique buttons and code pages for our software.

Aspetti positivi:

It's a fantastic resource for keeping track of my daily tasks and the progress of open tickets. I use this fantastic drill down tool at least five times an hour to assess the next steps and plan accordingly.

Aspetti negativi:

Many times when we've reported an issue, we haven't heard back from the support team after the initial interaction, or the ticket has been closed abruptly. The problem we're having right now is that users can access the data in a hidden tab.

Ewa
Marketing Team Lead (Canada)
Salute, benessere e fitness, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Quickbase in Healthcare Industry

5,0 mese scorso Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

Quickbase offers a wide range of features from PM, TM, App design and development in one place.

Aspetti negativi:

Quickbase has all the features that I yearn to use on a daily bases which are easy to use and customize.

Elizabeth
Organizer (USA)
Moda e articoli di abbigliamento, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

It keeps my team projects efficient

5,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

QuickBase stands out for its intuitive charts and forms, alongside its APIs and customizable pages, making it a top choice for users

Aspetti negativi:

Currently, the issue we're facing is that users are able to access data within a hidden tab

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Quickbase has a lot of potential and power, but is possibly a steep investment

4,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: It allowed us to replace an old program that was obsolete and no longer supported by the original software developer, and streamline our company's data/workflow needs. However, we have to put up with system quirks we can't afford to fix.

Aspetti positivi:

Quickbase has some flexibility, it can hold a good amount of data, you can set user controls for different users, and it can be customized to fit your company's needs. You can build apps from scratch or find apps others have developed and incorporate them into your system. You can do custom reports for your company reports or data collection, and save these reports in a spreadsheet format. You can filter your reports as well. It's based on laymen's programming language. They have pretty good customer service.

Aspetti negativi:

Quickbase is expensive, especially the more users you have. Some features require paying a higher price each month. Quickbase's biggest downfall is if you have the app(s) customized to do something in your organization, i.e. barcode scanning or advanced reservation capabilities, then that section of the app will have advanced programming language that you might not be able to edit. Our company doesn't have app programmers, so since our app was customized, to make significant changes we'd need to shell out big bucks to one of their third-party developers, or we'd need to have a staffer who could make changes. However, different companies have different workflows, so there have been instances where even Quickbase customer support couldn't make a change to what the third-party developer created, so your own company's programmer might even be at a loss. This was very frustrating for our company since we were led to believe we'd invest more money upfront and then just pay to maintain the software and have the support we needed so the app would grow with our company, not end up costing more if we needed changes. If you're a big corporation with lots of money, this is probably the way to go, but if you're a small company you might want to think carefully before investing in Quickbase for anything requiring customization.

Nick
IFM Support and Training Manager (USA)
Gestione delle risorse, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

An essential Project Management software.

4,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: A major benefit is being able to keep track of all your files in one place. Then taking that data in those files and converting it into reports and charts.

Aspetti positivi:

This software will bring you and your origination into the 21st century. What is considered the "norm" are Excel files and sheets. Well with QuickBase, the software allows the user to create Apps. What these apps can do is create an entire realm of excel sheets into one application. This eliminates the need to save and send and keep track of one or many excel files. By have one application house all of your files any user can log into QuickBase and continue to works where the last person left off. No need to save and send and wait on some else to finish their part. All the data the lives inside these apps are in a "live" state and the data is shown in real time. The other good part about QuickBase is all this data can be converted into reports and charts, allowing the end user to display visual aids to meet needs.

Aspetti negativi:

There are a few minor cons however I will not write them as they are mainly just pet peeves of mines. I would say one con is, it will take some time for a new user of this software to start building applications. Now I am not saying this is a long process if the person is willing to learn they will learn rather quickly. QuickBase also offers what is called QuickBase University, user can join this online training course to help rapidly learn how to use this software.

Eric
Master Developer (USA)
Logistica e catena di approvvigionamento, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Title your review

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Quickbase can be frustrating at times, but it has allowed us to do in a matter of a year or so what would have otherwise taken us close to a decade with skilled programmers building from scratch.

Aspetti positivi:

Quickbase is very easy to use, and production is fast. It supports a wide range of features and integrations which make managing and responding to your data very easy. The support and development teams are fantastic, and Quickbase is constantly rolling out new features to improve their platform.

Aspetti negativi:

Since Quickbase is a low-code platform, developers are only allowed to do what Quickbase supports without resorting to code. Don't misunderstand, there is a lot you can do with Quickbase natively, but if you want to add a feature that doesn't have native support, then you may find yourself building very complex data structures, or simply resorting to programming to get things done. The UI looks like it fell out of the 90s, but I understand that several recent updates and several planned updates are changing this in good ways.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Quickbase is highly customizable

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Quickbase is a good platform for mass creation of work orders or tasks, reporting on high levels and tracking work orders.

Aspetti positivi:

This software can be customized for your companies specific needs, can generate work orders and dispatch them, can be accessed via mobile app or web browser and has completely customizable reporting.

Aspetti negativi:

Unlike other work order generating platforms, this does not have a chat feature for the person work orders are dispatched to and the dispatcher integrated within the system.

Risposta di Quickbase

4 anni fa

It's rewarding for us to hear about your experience with QuickBase. Helping you get the job done so you can spend more time doing what you love is what we're here for. Wishing you a year filled with success! - The QuickBase Team.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi di informazione, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Great platform. Young but with lots of potential.

4,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Overall great. Excited to see where they take the platform. Great company.

Aspetti positivi:

Their premise of citizen development is spot on and what is needed right now by businesses. SFDC is too restrictive technologically and the price tag is prohibitive. Quick Base allows businesses to be agile and build either applications for the long term or ad hoc apps for short term use. Customer support is extremely responsive and helpful. Amazing. They have a good grasp on customer needs and build them into their roadmap. They recently added Pipelines, for instance.

Aspetti negativi:

They also do not have a native generic Sync to OBCD databases. They recently rolled out Sandbox functionality but there is still no dev environment - the sandbox is the dev environment. QB also disallows scheduled automations of table to table copies if you have Sandbox enabled. Big problem! Cannot remove the default "Create New App" link that everyone sees when logging in the homepage. This means every new user clicks it, and admins get a million notifications of "Joe wants permissions to create apps" from every new user.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Produzione di media, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

The best database platform for building customized solutions!

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Our major issue with finding a business system was finding one that could meet the needs of our niche industry. Most could meet at best 50% of what we needed out of the box and required extensive customization and development for the rest, plus changes to our workflows to use features. QuickBase allowed us to build the system we needed to support our business as it is.

Aspetti positivi:

We love at how customizable and quickly we can build data-driven applications for our company. Our business has needed a business solution for years but was constantly at a logjam trying to find a solution that met all our business needs nor forced us to change our workflows. QuickBase being a platform solution allowed us to build a solution that specifically met our needs and workflows. And it allowed us to do it quickly with low-code, making it not just the most customizable solution but the most affordable one as well.

Aspetti negativi:

Being a company steeped in visual design, the look of QuickBase isn't the most exciting out there. We wish there were more options to customize the look.

Risposta di Quickbase

4 anni fa

Hey there! We're so excited to read that you have joined the QuickBooks family and community! Providing you with the tools needed to succeed is what we strive for. It's a pleasure to read that QuickBooks works well for you and your business and that it allows you to build a solution that fits your needs and workflows. We recommend visiting our blog to keep up to date with what's new in QuickBooks: (https://quickbooks.intuit.com/blog/). Wishing you the best! -Jay, The QuickBooks Team.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Contabilità, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

A Lot of Functionality and Options when Building on top of QB

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Has truly been excellent the majority of the time. Minor hiccups, like anything, along the way, but now we have a good plethora of applications and functionalities spread across a growing company and QB has adapted well and increased their response time with any issues identified. It has been a while since any sort of major incident has come up.

Aspetti positivi:

The flexibility, ability to query reports on demand, employee tracking, internal applications that are able to be built off QB, along with many other internal applications. Able to easily code alerting to employees based on alerts, allow them to manage assignments and tasks, keep track of their projects and schedule, and ultimately save our company money.

Aspetti negativi:

Reliability on services is sometimes difficult. If something breaks, you will need to understand what is broken and alert Quickbase. There is only so much you can troubleshoot before waiting on QB.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Internet, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Excellent tool, but licensing and pricing make it less ubiquitous

5,0 5 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

QuickBase is an incredible tool for modeling business processes. I've seen it used for everything from small TODO lists, where a tool like Asana is overkill, to running the inventory and procurement process for Fortune 500 companies. It's sweet spot, though, is providing a way for small teams to customize their business processes. For this, it's an incredibly valuable tool.

Aspetti negativi:

The pricing and licensing makes it tough to get started. This is a tool that would benefit from a large store of apps. Like a connection to Asana or Trello, the ability to push GPS coordinates from a cellphone (for field service operations), etc. It's hard to get started developing these because they don't have developer accounts, and the trial is only 30 days long.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Marketing e pubblicità, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Good concept but could be improved

4,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: It’s a good service but i think there’s a lot to improve. I see companies switching to more systems/software that integrate quickbase and service now into one easier to use application.

Aspetti positivi:

Once you got the hang of it it was easy to use. It’s great to be able to set timelines to each project and being able to implement templates helps make the process quicker.

Aspetti negativi:

This software lacks a lot of features that should be integrated and contacting support can be a pain. This software would be ideal if it intertwines more aspects that would allow users to send information to others and let other users access features and timeframes. We had to print out each form and attach them which was very old school and time consuming.

Risposta di Quickbase

4 anni fa

Hi there, and thanks for reaching out with your comments.

İbrahim
Mobile Application Developer (Francia)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Easy to use

5,0 2 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

It has a database-oriented approach. It can also be considered as an online database. An ideal solution for people who use Excel. By creating a table with the web interface, you can automatically insert your excel data into it. You can create your own query screens, report screens, and even form entry screens with a single click. It is so useful. By switching to the mycustomapp tab, I can create as many tables as I want. I can make my changes by adding the columns I want to the tables.

Aspetti negativi:

Unable to define complex business rules. Only when entering the form, rules about the fields of the table can be defined (Required field, amount must be greater than 100 etc.).

Cheri
Inventory Manager (USA)
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great Softwear

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: We used the software to create a service scheduling application, and a billing application for a home medical equipment company. This application allows us to assign tasks and designate steps in the completion of the task prior to it being marked complete. It also keeps a record of all completed tasks and any associated tasks

Aspetti positivi:

This software was easy for out IT department to shape into exactly the application we needed. It is simple to use and offers a variety of reports.

Aspetti negativi:

I wish it had a history check feature so we could see who edited a entry, when it was done, and what was changed.

André
E-Commerce Platform Operations Specialist (USA)
Vendita al dettaglio, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Dissappointing

3,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: I am using Quickbase to manage all my work on a daily basis. It has some advantages over alternatives such as spreadsheets and email.

Aspetti positivi:

The email notifications in Quickbase contain a lot of useful information. It is sometimes easier to manage Quickbase tasks by reading the email notification summaries rather than navigating the Quickbase website. Thankfully, the website allows files to be uploaded so users can create their own templates for tasks.

Aspetti negativi:

There is no API features and tickets cannot be associated with each other or dependent on each other.

Shannon
Director of Account Services (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Internet, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

A program that houses all of our client information in one place - awesome!

4,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: We use it daily. All of our projects are managed through the system and connected with the client. It allows for each person in our company everything that we have completed and billed for, for each of our clients. All in one place, which is key!

Aspetti positivi:

There is quite a bit of flexibility built-in which allows us to customize reports on the data that is most important for each manager in the company.

Aspetti negativi:

There are some limitations/restrictions that don't allow for as much customization as we would like. At times we have to hire a programmer to help us customize features to get more out of the data that we have stored in there.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Our Database Solution

4,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: The software has automated so much work through the reporting features saving us lots of time, and even creates an automatic schedule to run and email reports as needed.

Aspetti positivi:

The program is very flexible allowing you to essentially create a database that will handle nearly everything you need, and also grow to scale with your business. It is many steps up from using spreadsheets, and has helped automate a lot of tasks for us through report features.

Aspetti negativi:

The program is not intuitive to use, and feels like little real live support is given in helping you after you are initially set up. The cost also increased on us and I'm not sure I feel the value fits the cost... but it is the best solution I can find in the market right now.

Corinne
Cheif Development Officer
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

QuickBase is customizable and has helped my nonprofit track grants, events, individual donations as well as social services

5,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: Extremely useful for grants management. We have been using the nonprofit manager application for three years and love it. We also created six other applications to track social services including afterschool care, legal advocacy and public program application assistance.

Aspetti positivi:

Very customizable, quick and easy search. Helpful support services. Low-cost. Can easily download information and upload information from Excel.

Aspetti negativi:

Wish I had more time and knew more to customize the templates with my organizations branding, but as a backend management system. This product is perfect right out of the box.