Fantastic platform capable of doing more than software 10x its price. Very pleased with it!

Data della recensione: 30/11/2017
Joshua A.
Vice President
Vendita al dettaglio
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione 
5/5
Nel complesso
4 / 5
Facilità d'uso
5 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
3 / 5
Assistenza clienti
5 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Lo consiglieresti?
Probabilmente no Molto probabilmente

Commenti: This software has opened up doors we did not think were possible to open for our company. We have seen massive growth since we implemented SellerCloud, and we are able to work more efficiently than ever before. When I say we have seen massive growth, I mean we have seen our sales about double where they were before we implemented SellerCloud. Though there are other factors that have contributed to this, one of the biggest factors has been our ability to increase our channel presence. Moreover, we are able to meet our increased production demands without a substantial increase in our HR overhead. Almost everything we do goes through the web. About .01% of our sales occur in person. We have to manage pricing, inventory, photos, and content for half a dozen different marketplaces. SellerCloud has made this process manageable and efficient. From hosted photos to predictive purchasing, SellerCloud has shown us that it has the ability to provide what we need. As I mentioned in another section of this review, SellerCloud worked with us to develop plug-ins that meet our unique needs. This is something we could not find with another solution provider. I would really like to see their service improve and their GUI get a little update, but this is a phenomenally great application overall!

Vantaggi: My favorite thing about Sellercloud is their willingness and ability to customize the platform. For us, that meant building up the integration with Amazon custom and formatting the data that comes through in a way that is easy to use. They also built a custom invoice that makes it easier for our production team to fill orders accurately. Sellercloud has many integrations and features that I cannot even begin to touch on in 1,500 characters, but what I said about customizing the software to meet our needs is my top pick. This is a very robust and complex platform that I would highly recommend to a business that handles many online SKUs and orders from different sources.

Inconvenienti: The GUI could use some work. This platform is very complex, and it shows all too well in the GUI. Once you get the hang of it, you are able to navigate the software pretty efficiently. However, there is a learning curve. For us, that learning curve was WELL worth it!

Best overall option for marketplace management

Data della recensione: 5/12/2018
Mike R.
CEO
Vendita al dettaglio, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione 
5/5
Nel complesso
4 / 5
Facilità d'uso
5 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
5 / 5
Assistenza clienti
5 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Lo consiglieresti?
Probabilmente no Molto probabilmente

Commenti: It allows you to manage, list and sell products across over 11 platforms simultaneously, it also allows you to manage the shipping of those orders directly through the application unlike other options such as ChannelAdvisor for a far cheaper price.

Vantaggi: The features and flexibility are definitely what sets this product from the rest. I was able to work out access to our own database where all of the data sits so that I was able to vastly extend the abilities of Seller Cloud. There are also hidden features that you can request access to that may not be shown out of the box. For example, we set up seller cloud so that any incoming eBay order would look for inventory in an Amazon FBA warehouse and if there it would automatically create a fulfillment order to the customer at the correct shipping speed. It was able to do this with multiple Amazon accounts. This is just a small insight into available features.

Inconvenienti: The old design was very un-intuitive and the new design is still missing some basic functionality. I haven't checked the new design in a few months, so it is possible that these issues have been resolved by now. Another issue that I have with the new design though is that a lot of data is dispersed over multiple tabs while I would like to view certain things together and I haven't seen the option to customize yet. I therefore still use the old design which is less intuitive.

SellerCloud is a one stop shop for all your businesses needs...big or small

Data della recensione: 29/11/2017
Hemal P.
Co-Founder / Managing Partner
Commercio all'ingrosso, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione 
5/5
Nel complesso
4 / 5
Facilità d'uso
5 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
5 / 5
Assistenza clienti
5 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Lo consiglieresti?
Probabilmente no Molto probabilmente

Commenti: This software pretty much made out lives alot easier when handling multiple businesses on a single interface. From listing items through various marketplaces, product image management, reporting , inventory management and shipping. It's everything you need in one. Sellercloud has also customized a few things for us at a reasonable rate.

Vantaggi: You can pick and choose what works best for you with the software they have available. Everything you need in one. Awesome ability to integrate with multiple channels under one platform. You don't need to have several vendors. You may run into some learning curve but the support staff is awesome and is always there to help you whenever you need it

Inconvenienti: Site navigation might seem kind of clunky but they are working on a clean new interface which will be more user friendly. There is a bit of a learning curve but they have a huge support staff that is always there to help whenever you need it.

SellerCloud does what it is supposed to be doing

Data della recensione: 21/11/2017
Utente Verificato
President
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione 
4/5
Nel complesso
3 / 5
Facilità d'uso
4 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
3 / 5
Assistenza clienti
4 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo

Vantaggi: Supports many many channels.
Stable system - rarely goes down, other than scheduled updates which are generally done during the off hours.
Responsive interface/UI

Inconvenienti: Lacking polish - can use some fine tuning that will just make use of the system easier and more intuitive.
Reporting could be improved, more customizable and include more data points from external sources.
Customer service / Tech support - Reps could be more helpful & caring, rather than just sending users through the loop a few times. Having said that I must add, that ultimately they usually do come through... Patience is required from time to time.

Basic functions don't work, messy interface, kicked us off for complaining.

Data della recensione: 3/12/2019
Eric M.
Owner
Vendita al dettaglio, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione 
1/5
Nel complesso
1 / 5
Facilità d'uso
4 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
2 / 5
Assistenza clienti
1 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Lo consiglieresti?
Probabilmente no Molto probabilmente

Commenti: Our overall experience has been terrible but moving from these types of systems is very difficult so we have stuck it out until they kicked us off their platform for writing truthful reviews on their Facebook. They try to blame eBay for the issue but we were able to use other platforms to list our products so Sellercloud either needs to use another API or diligently fix theirs rather than blaming eBay as I paid Sellercloud to list my products NOT eBay.

Vantaggi: Seemingly robust with lots of features and abilities.

Inconvenienti: Extremely messy interface that opens one tab after another, terrible documentation that is often wrong and will cause you to spend a ton of time trying to fix something but because the documentation is incorrect you will never fix anything (ie tell you wrong header for a csv import so your import fails over and over). System will throw errors but now way to know what errors are. Lastly and most importantly their API stopped working with eBay and for months we could not list certain inventory to eBay causing us incredible financial harm as eBay is our main marketplace. After bringing this to Sellerclouds attention they simply blamed eBay and offered no resolution despite continuing to charge us their high fees. In an effort to get them to actually do something we left truthful honest review on their facebook page for which they then told us they were kicking us off of their platform. I would avoid this overpriced dinosaur.

SellerCloud is an essential software for running a multi-channel eCommerce Company

Data della recensione: 21/11/2017
Tom O.
Digital Marketing Manager
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione 
4/5
Nel complesso
3 / 5
Facilità d'uso
4 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
3 / 5
Assistenza clienti
3 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Lo consiglieresti?
Probabilmente no Molto probabilmente

Commenti: Being able to manage a multi-channel ecommerce retail company.

Vantaggi: The software works well in communicating and updating information between multiple eCommerce platforms, including all the major ones like Amazon Marketplace, Fulfillment by Amazon, eBay, Shopify and more. Keeping a handle on our inventory and orders is complicated and SellerCloud makes it easier to maintain without having to service several inventory feeds and platforms. Love that the app is cloud-based so we can manage the account wherever.

Inconvenienti: The interface is difficult to navigate and isn't user-friendly (up to today's standards). Customer service could be a bit more responsive to technical support issues.

Great application...poor exicution

Data della recensione: 21/11/2017
Utente Verificato
Director of SEO/SEM
Vendita al dettaglio, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione 
4/5
Nel complesso
3 / 5
Facilità d'uso
3 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
4 / 5
Assistenza clienti
5 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Lo consiglieresti?
Probabilmente no Molto probabilmente

Commenti: 3p integrations, and easy product management.

Vantaggi: Integration with just about every 3p shopping site you know of and many you don't. Sellercloud has worked to integrate with many popular 3 shopping sites, and even can do drop ship Management. It is rumered that they are releasing a major update which with any hope will resolve the cons below

Inconvenienti: Combersome, poor documentation, and not very user friendly. Every step you take within the application often takes 3 or 4 steps, and the obvious next step is generally not what you would expect.

The Software is easy to use, but not easy to fix issues and customer support is slow

Data della recensione: 23/11/2017
Denis F.
account manager
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione 
4/5
Nel complesso
4 / 5
Facilità d'uso
4 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
2 / 5
Assistenza clienti
4 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo

Vantaggi: I do like functionality and simplicity in solutions. Wiki by SellerCloud is great source to learn from. SellerCloud integrated with most of the Marketplaces.

Inconvenienti: Customer Support. Fixing issues or getting customer support via phone is extremely hard sometimes. Some of the great functions/forms/reports doesn't work smoothly. Not much of analytics were added in last 3 years.

SellerCloud is our basic inventory control platform as well as the manager of several sales channels

Data della recensione: 30/11/2017
Danielle M.
President/CEO
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione 
4/5
Nel complesso
3 / 5
Facilità d'uso
5 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
5 / 5
Assistenza clienti
5 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo

Vantaggi: SellerCloud was able to build several important bridges for make our business easier and more profitable. The bridge to Amazon, Shopify and our wholesale partner are very valuable. We also like the Predicted Purchasing functionality.

Inconvenienti: Updates are slow at times. Reporting could be more enhanced. in several ways. It's difficult to get support after 4PM PST.

Sellercloud use

Data della recensione: 31/10/2015
Anas J.
Vendita al dettaglio, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione 
Fonte: GetApp
4/5
Nel complesso
5 / 5
Facilità d'uso
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
2 / 5
Assistenza clienti
3 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo

Commenti: We use this program for our retail business, and online sales. We have a website rockbottomdeals.biz and we also sell on other market channels, like Amazon, ebay etc. Sellercloud is a great program to synchronize all of your inventory and orders. We have a medium size business less than 20 workers, and we are growing so this program was great for us.

Vantaggi: It is very very easy to use.
API, integrates with most market channels.
keep track of everything you do, sales, invoices, purchase order.
Create new items and publish them all in one click.
Just about anything you could think of, they could create for you. WHICH IS AWESOME!

Inconvenienti: Very expensive. I don't like it when any of these programs want to take a a cut or percentage of your sales.
Support could be a lot better, every time we call for help, the people helping don't seem to care or even want to do their job.
Could lag sometimes and you have to wait if there's a lot of traffic through your server.

Met Our Needs

Data della recensione: 7/11/2017
Utente Verificato
SaaS Startup Marketing Consultant & Growth Hacker¿SEO, SEM & CRO¿Marketing & Web Analytics
Internet, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione 
5/5
Nel complesso
4 / 5
Facilità d'uso
5 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
3 / 5
Assistenza clienti
5 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Lo consiglieresti?
Probabilmente no Molto probabilmente

Commenti: Seller Cloud allowed us to streamline the management of our ecommerce channels.

Vantaggi: We were able to automate most of our cross-platform ecommerce business including inventory management using Seller Cloud.

Inconvenienti: There's a definite learning curve that has to be overcome. However, there is documentation and there's help when you're new.

SellerCloud is a integral part of our operations

Data della recensione: 5/12/2018
Marc S.
VP
Telecomunicazioni, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione 
5/5
Nel complesso
4 / 5
Facilità d'uso
5 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
4 / 5
Assistenza clienti
5 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Lo consiglieresti?
Probabilmente no Molto probabilmente

Vantaggi: The software is years ahead of anything out there, can do and does everything that needs to be done in running our business across all the platforms we sell on.

Inconvenienti: A bit complex and takes some time to learn all the intricacies and all the options, but well worth it...

Easy to learn

Data della recensione: 4/12/2017
Teri N.
COO
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione 
5/5
Nel complesso
5 / 5
Facilità d'uso
5 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
4 / 5
Assistenza clienti
5 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo

Vantaggi: What I like most about this software is that it is not too costly yet a lot of features and options are available

Inconvenienti: The least I like about this software is that when they get updates about new features or bugs being fixed or different processes available we are not made aware of that.

Great connectivity, uptime

Data della recensione: 29/11/2017
Steve B.
President
Vendita al dettaglio, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione 
4/5
Nel complesso
4 / 5
Facilità d'uso
5 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
4 / 5
Assistenza clienti
4 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Lo consiglieresti?
Probabilmente no Molto probabilmente

Commenti: Great connection to all the markets.
100% uptime
Good support

Vantaggi: SAAS is great since we don't have to maintain a mission-critical network.
Very good connection with all the markets.
Good support and they continually improve the software.
Great uptime.

Inconvenienti: Accounting export is not the best. Sales verification is not good.
Maintenance and price changes can be awkward.

This software is very versatile and flexible

Data della recensione: 29/11/2017
Ahndree B.
Shipping Manager
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione 
5/5
Nel complesso
5 / 5
Facilità d'uso
5 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
5 / 5
Assistenza clienti
5 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Lo consiglieresti?
Probabilmente no Molto probabilmente

Commenti: ease of movement within software. less time spent synchronizing information across platforms

Vantaggi: That it has links to almost every desired field. I appreciate being able to have several windows up at a time. I like the filtering capabilities.

Inconvenienti: The capabilities and functions are very extensive. Some of the capabilities seem to be unexplored or unused.

Easy to use, got all my info

Data della recensione: 15/2/2018
Yitzi C.
Webmaster
Istruzione primaria/secondaria, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione 
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Nel complesso
5 / 5
Facilità d'uso
5 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
3 / 5
Assistenza clienti
3 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Lo consiglieresti?
Probabilmente no Molto probabilmente

Vantaggi: Ease of use, like the menu system. Very easy to find what you need and a straight forward step by step process for most tasks.

Inconvenienti: A little bit overwhelming first few times I logged in, just alot of words, and the lag time between running and report and it being generated is a process that should be 1 click to output

Fully integrated inventory management

Data della recensione: 6/3/2018
Abe L.
IT Admin
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione 
4/5
Nel complesso
3 / 5
Facilità d'uso
5 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
5 / 5
Assistenza clienti
4 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo

Vantaggi: SellerCloud is feature rich and robust,
Includes everything from PO, posting on multiple platforms including Amazon/Walmart/eBay Newegg,
Dropshipping is a click of a button,

Inconvenienti: Can't partially ship orders,
Reports are missing a way to filter sales by warehouse with remaining inventory

Content management across over 7 channels

Data della recensione: 21/11/2017
Matt D.
Sales Supervisor
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione 
4/5
Nel complesso
3 / 5
Facilità d'uso
4 / 5
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
3 / 5
Assistenza clienti
5 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Lo consiglieresti?
Probabilmente no Molto probabilmente

Commenti: We have a decent content management program.

Vantaggi: You can integrate with majority of available marketplaces and drop ship sites. This makes the software very versatile.

Inconvenienti: The user interface requires a lot of support. It needs to become more user friendly. Lack of updates stipulate on channels (categories).

Flexible in terms of integrations, not so much in price.

Data della recensione: 13/8/2014
Utente Verificato
Fonte della recensione 
Fonte: GetApp
4/5
Nel complesso
Facilità d'uso
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
Assistenza clienti
Rapporto qualità-prezzo

Commenti: We were looking for a solution that would do a cover-all starting with product management, import and export of all the product details, price, quantity, that would offer category mapping across channels finishing with dispatch management and accounting integration. SellerCloud pricing as follows:
One-off sales channels integration fee: $3,500.00
Fixed capped monthly minimum fee: $500.00 (if selling less than 3333 units per month)
Sales fee after 3333 monthly transactions, per sale: $0.15

Vantaggi: Friendly customer service, shows nicely demo around.
Promised custom integration of sales channels, courier companies based on API.

Inconvenienti: At first glance, complicated settings and operational interface.
Have to use WIKI to understand detailed particularities, will take time to learn.
Not quite suitable for small businesses with low sales volumes.

Powerful ecommerce software

Data della recensione: 25/3/2016
Brian C.
Elettronica di consumo
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione 
Fonte: GetApp
4/5
Nel complesso
3 / 5
Facilità d'uso
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
4 / 5
Assistenza clienti
5 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo

Commenti: SellerCloud promises to do it all....inventory sync across marketplaces; inventory management including POs; FBA management; email automation; reporting and Quickbook integration to name just a few. And it works. It does take time to learn and understand the software.

Vantaggi: -Powerful...great feature set
-Good value
-Responsive customer support
-Wiki information provides good info and videos

Inconvenienti: -Getting up and running takes time
-Steep learning curve

Great service

Data della recensione: 4/9/2015
Isaac P.
Vendita al dettaglio
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione 
Fonte: GetApp
5/5
Nel complesso
Facilità d'uso
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
Assistenza clienti
Rapporto qualità-prezzo

Commenti: I called for service and someone Gail answered the phone. She understood me right away and was pleasant on the phone. She took ownership of our issue, and followed up with me twice with updates.

Seller Cloud Predictive Purchasing

Data della recensione: 17/3/2016
Danielle M.
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione 
Fonte: GetApp
5/5
Nel complesso
4 / 5
Facilità d'uso
Caratteristiche e funzionalità
5 / 5
Assistenza clienti
5 / 5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo

Commenti: We use Seller Cloud for inventory control with our Shopify store. One of the great things that Seller Cloud has to offer is Predictive Purchasing. If you have a reorder business and need help figuring out how much inventory to order, have on-hand, etc, Seller Cloud does an amazing job with this. Giving you information depending on how long the merchandise takes to arrive, how much has sold in a determined number of days, and how many days you want to have inventory in stock for, this app is a great way to manage your reorder inventory.

Vantaggi: The number of variables that can be tweaked to determine stock levels depending on demand and lead time.

Inconvenienti: The learning curve with Seller Cloud is a little steep, but worth the time.