Recensioni su BMC Helix ITSM

Informazioni su BMC Helix ITSM

Radicalmente riprogettata per stabilire un nuovo standard nella gestione dei servizi IT in locale o sul cloud.

Ulteriori informazioni su BMC Helix ITSM

Aspetti positivi:

When combined with the Asset management system which adds on the procurement, ASL, receiving and well all the pre and post deployment activities it can manage the entire lifecycle.

Aspetti negativi:

We had a hard time installing the software on window server.

Valutazioni di BMC Helix ITSM

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
3,7
Servizio clienti
3,9
Caratteristiche
4,0
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3,9

Lo consiglieresti?

7,3/10

BMC Helix ITSM ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,1 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 114 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato BMC Helix ITSM?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (114)

Marie
Services Architect (USA)
Opere pubbliche, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Set the record straight!

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Once installed/upgraded it is super easy to develop, manage and it is very easy to have to tool fit your processes. The automation and ability for it to assign, push workflow to other systems and automatically close is awesome. The intelligent integration for event management (off the shelf and event management system that can consume WSDLs or REST, can take advantage of this two-way BSR utility; it’s a game changer!

Aspetti positivi:

I’m not sure where this site is getting it’s information but it is wrong. BMC Software ITSM has mobile solutions built in for any html5 device and apps that can be downloaded from the Google or Apple store and connected to any instance. This system is incredibly robust to the extent that if you do not have mature processes and you do not manage IT well this system will become your mortal enemy. It does have a configuration database (CMDB) and it was the absolute first ITSM system to have one and it has many patents; so I have no clue why this site is saying it doesn’t exist. It is the only one that has a definitive catalog, normalization tool, reconciliation, transformation, mapping, auditing, drift management, outage management, impact analysis, and integration all built into the CMDB. The validation is the best. When combined with the Asset management system which adds on the procurement, ASL, receiving and well all the pre and post deployment activities it can manage the entire lifecycle. But it doesn’t stop there! You have cost and finance management, contracts, licensing, warranties, leases, people and group associations, underpinning agreements, and everything you can think of they’ve already built it! Not to mention that all of this isn’t just flat text, you actually get visual maps of the infrastructure and all the relationships, models and services. And it doesn’t stop there you can even view this through digital Workplace on actual maps.

Aspetti negativi:

Upgrades and installs are the absolute worst! You cannot just go download the package and run setup. There’s literally 50 installs you need to perform plus a checksum between each and everything has to be installed in a specific order and BMC Software doesn’t make it easy on the customers to comprehend this because every tool has a separate website in their DOCs and it’s up to you to understand what needs to come before and after. I suspect they’re making it difficult because they want to sell subscriptions to their SaaS. Additionally, BMC Software ignores their onPrem customers, whom by the way made this company who they are today and they chose to release everything formSaaS and not pay attention to their onPrem customers!

Emir
Emir
Expert associate (Bosnia ed Erzegovina)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Telecomunicazioni, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

After 5+ years i still dont like it

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Neutral, it works stable when you give the system enormous resources. System is quite complicated from licencing perspective, user handling, reporting, creating autoassigments, maintaing knowledgebase, problem management handling etc.
Actualy when you try alternatives you figure out that system is not that bad. But in 2020 it looks like it's from last decade from perspective of resources, flexibilty and integration posibilites.
Support forum is the worst. You are basicly on your own. When you implement any kind of improvement you often create 3-4 problems that you have to solve. Mobile aplication exist only on paper. It is abandoned by vendor i thing from version 1.
Last updates still have part of system based on Adoble Flash so beware of Decembar 2020 when Microsoft, Mozilla drop support.
After 5 years of using i'm still puzzled by database structure that creates so many problem for integration with 3rd party reporting systems.
Smart Reporting and Birt reporting are basicly the worst reporting system ever. Slow, unresponsive, require enormous resources just to run basic reports.
Personaly i would never choose it as solutin if you have any requirement for custimization. To expensive, to complicated.

Aspetti positivi:

Robust, ITSM compliant, fairly great integration posibilites

Aspetti negativi:

Where do i begin? Database structure is nightmare for maintating, creating reports and to actually understad inner workings of system. Reporting sofware lacks some basic stuff. Upgrading production system is a 14 days nightmare. Some basic stuff like creating user level reports based on who did what in which time are imposible. It has almost no room for adjusting, user interface is upgraded from version 7.5, 8.1 until version 9.1 but is substandard compared with cloud based solution.

Shayne
Remedy Administrator (Canada)
Ha utilizzato il software per: Non specificato
Fonte della recensione

Used it for 3 years in our corporation now and it has been great for tracking change and incidents

4,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: Enterprise level, very powerful software which is very easy to use. As of Remedy 7.6x, you can make your own customizations to the application or even create applications of your own with their customized Eclipse tool. While a lot of OOTB features worked very well for us, we still needed the ability to customize and create our own forms and processes or even the ability to perform automation and self-service with other applications. Some items the learning curve is not bad at all and customizations can be added with little to no effort. Whereas others have taken quite a long time to develop and troubleshoot. One such customization which we developed was the ability to have placeholder templates for Change, Incident, Work Order and Tasks where we pass through variables via the SRM and it dynamically generates and populates the ticket with this information. We have full date automation, dynamic Task generation and the ability to dynamically modify the template on the fly based on the answers that the user passes through via SRM. So instead of multiple templates which are served based on "if-then" answers in the Process Definition, we have a single template which then gets massaged based on the user's answers. This customization took a decent amount of time to complete, but it reduced the amount of time of SRM and template rework to almost nothing. Of course with such customization, there are always risks of breaking existing workflow or failure during an upgrade. So when we upgraded fro 7.6.04 to 8.1, it took a solid month of work to check each and every form, active link, filter, etc to make sure that things worked with the new upgrade. But BMC's tools helped reduce both the time and work it took to get the kinks worked out and we had all of our environments upgraded and without the need to call in expensive consultants to assist with it. As with any piece of software, there are always going to be issues. However, we have found that 9.5 out of 10 times we contact BMC for support, their staff is more than knowledgeable and have us up and running again in short order. BMC's Remedy ITSM Suite is a great piece of software and VERY flexible to meet the most demanding of situations. After being a Remedy Administrator for 3 years, I can say without hesitation that it is well worth the price and would be a welcomed addition to any I.T. department.

Jacqua
Manager Tech Support (USA)
Servizi bancari, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Overall Adequate Functionality

4,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Remedy enables our organization to track incidents and change requests in a single system of record.

Aspetti positivi:

I like that change requests can be linked to incidents and tasks. This is very helpful when quantifying impact.

Aspetti negativi:

Reporting is quite difficult, at least in our organization. Also extracting data is not easy and adding additional fields to assist with data analysis of incidents does not appear to be easy to accomodate.

Sandra
Remedy Developer ()
Ha utilizzato il software per: Non specificato
Fonte della recensione

Love Remedy ITSM 8.1.01

4,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: I have been a Remedy developer since 1998. I was an early deplorer of 7.6 and 8.0 AND love ITSM 81.01. I deployed 8.1.01 in January 2015. Installing email to use Outlook was missed because the install was not clearly understood. The same happened with Web Services. Correcting these deficits caused an outage shortly after Go Live. Incident, Change, Knowledge, Asset & Release Management are deployed. DMT worked well for the foundation data with one exception - it is no longer possible to import Categorizations as Global; all categorizations are Company specific. SRM deployed quickly using the export/import method; painless and a big win for my customer. Incident, Work Order & Change Templates were created using data mining were included in IOC deployment. I love the People Management Console; it too, was a standard customization I added to previous apps. Multi-tenancy was simple to configure and deploy. While Work Orders are now a stand-alone form, the app is not as well structured as Incident or Change Management, i.e. there is no "Print" button on the WOI:Work Order form. With the ITSM Email Engine & Rules of 8.x, Remedy has nailed it! This used to be a huge development effort that took several months to complete, often delaying application deployment. The incoming email rules are well written and meet most customer needs. We have all of our tickets create Service Requests. We had to add some customizations because when the "Requested For" user is changed, all of the new customer info does not write to the SR completely. This is a big deal when the customer has access to the Request Entry Console because the new customer does not have access to the REQ. The Survey is confined to tickets created using SRDs which does not work for my customer. A custom Survey is in the works because the customer for every resolved Incident must receive a survey solicitation. The TMS:Task form still uses the "Classic" view. It would be nice to have this view updated to match the "Best Practice" view of other ITSM forms. The same for CTM:People. It would be great to have the option of having the last Task close a Work Order or Change Request part of application rules. This is a big issue with customers who always get caught unaware of the behavior.

Antonio
Antonio
ITSM Specialist (Venezuela)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Former RAC and BMC Accredited Administrator AR System

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Using the BMC ITSM you can consolidate in a Suite the major task of the ITSM support staff based on ITIL best practices.

Aspetti positivi:

The Remedy ITSM Suites cover the main processs of the ITSM aligned to ITIL best practices. All the Application are integrated as part of the ITSM Suite in order to manage the different scenarios that normally needs to be handled by the support staff. Using the AR System Server as base the ITSM applications can be customized in order to give to the organizations complete and achieve thier functionality requierements. The license model of floating write licenses, lets the organization to share licenses pool.

Aspetti negativi:

BMC Remedy ITSM was born as an On premise solution, the cloud option is in the process to be a mature option. In Remedy you could achieve many thing but you need a lot experience with the product to complete it.

Timothy
Timothy
IT Project Manager (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Istruzione superiore
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Complete Helpdesk and IT service management solution

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: It is a single repository/database for incidents, assets, change requests and knowledge
You can easily track old tickets as well as you can figure out the approval chain, pending tickets and followup on tasks done and has to be done.

Aspetti positivi:

We upgraded to cloud based Remedy system which saved us the hassle of supporting the solaris server. Web-based and integrated with SSO solution The software is highly customizable. BMC's customer support are very responsive. All branches of IT department use it for incident management, change management, asset management and knowledge management. The approval workflows are easy to set and update.

Aspetti negativi:

customization of the application was a very long process specially if you need to use the most of it. But once it is running, it is worth the pain.

Jose
Jose
Support Services Manager (Repubblica Dominicana)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

All-in-one asset management under a single app

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: We have consolidated all our ITOM operations under a single app, readily accessible across the organization.

Aspetti positivi:

Remedy Asset Management handles the complete IT lifecycle of endpoints and IT devices in general. What makes it more comprehensive is that, unlike other asset managers, it includes literally the COMPLETE lifecycle, including non-IT processes such as Procurement, Inventory, up to Depreciation and EOL (decommission or disposal). Being part of the BMC Remedy family, it also seamlessly integrate and expadn its capabilities with other related products such as Remedy ITSM and Remedy CMDB. Having said that, what I Iike most of it is the integration of all ITAM (IT Asset Management) steps in a single suite, and the representation, mapping and auditing of all assets in a single place. Normally you would resource to several different tools to achieve this.

Aspetti negativi:

One thing definitely open to imporvement is the reporting module. The reporting module could be definitely improved to add more options of building and scheduling reports.

shaik
shaik
Associate Software Engineer (India)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

One of best tool that tracks the status of the tickets that are being raised as part of request

5,0 5 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

The remedy tool is very cool and helpful in tracking the problem resolution status on various tickets that are being raised. It keeps holds of all the members that are being worked on this it provides us the space to comment on the satisfactory level of problem resolution.Overall this has a very powerful features like tracking the status of year back old tickets and it has graphical representation of the ticket status.The BMC is linked with various MNC's who are using this now.

Aspetti negativi:

There is nothing least about this but if BMC can concentrate on the UI make the components which are required keep available on the screen which are not much needed please locate them in seperate location and help us in navigating to it

Frank
Operations Manager (USA)
Opere pubbliche, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Remedy Service Desk Review

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: It suited us fine as an ITIL centric Incident, Problem, Change Management tool. We considered other options to add Config and Asset management but all were similarly hard to implement on an established nationwide network.

Aspetti positivi:

The ability to create customer scheduled reports from within the software without integrations to other external third party tools.

Aspetti negativi:

Configuration and asset management was hard to implement on a very large nationwide existing network. Discovery tools basically required you to define the network to Remedy instead of full discovery. There were third party integrations available for network discovery.

Jorge
Jorge
Customer Support Engineer at Cisco TAC (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Esternalizzazione/Delocalizzazione, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Great ITSM Tool!

4,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Remedy ITSM has been great to implement our Service Desk Service from Scratch.
With it we can keep track of the ticket´s progress, and improve our Support Platform 100%.

Aspetti positivi:

Remedy ITSM is great for Service Desk administration due to it´s great flexibility and customization. It has everything you need to fine tune your Support Service, and keep track of the process with all the Reports functions it offers. It being design for Backlog Management, Problem, Knowledge, Incident and Request Managing with a very reliable platform and server

Aspetti negativi:

At this point, Remedy ITSM could feel outdated along the amount of others ITSM options out there. It´s not very easy to use therefore it needs a Learning curve. When the ammount of tickets on the database gets huge, it could be somewhat slow to pull out old tickets and to process some reports.

Utente Verificato
Solution Architect (Turchia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Telecomunicazioni, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

A decent alternative in ITSM domain

4,0 9 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

BMC Helix is a decent alternative when it comes to managing service requests, incidents and trouble tickets. Belonging to a huge brand which is number 1 in OSS area in telecommunications, it is pricy; but provides good support for enterprise solutions.

Aspetti negativi:

Not the best front end programming. Very hard to build RPA automations around. Floating licenses are problemmatic sometimes, blocking the user for some time when trying to log in from different IPs.

Bala Jyothi
JTO (India)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Telecomunicazioni, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Best tool for Resolving Dockets - Customer support

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: We are using Remedy on a daily basis to resolve customer tickets...very easy to keep track of the issues, customer can revert back as well , so that we can provide optimum solution to the issues raised through remedy dockets..

Aspetti positivi:

It is very helpful for resolving the dockets, almost all the attributes are self explanatory, easy to use, what i like the most is reports are generated with all the details like when the docket is raised, when it is resolved, average time duration, and also we can customize the reports...It makes life easy

Aspetti negativi:

So far everything is useful and good about Remedy

Utente Verificato
Global Incident Lifecycle Coordinator & Backup Team Leader (Bulgaria)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Risorse umane
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

I missed it, once we migrated to a different system. I still do. Great software!

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Work satisfaction and quality in performing daily tasks.

Aspetti positivi:

It was bulletproof. Rarely overloaded. Always running smoothly. Remedy is for people who value professional work. It's almost impossible to make mistakes when routing. Data extraction is also possible and is actually pretty good, although a bit complex.

Aspetti negativi:

Exchanged with other systems is always flawed for some reason. I worked so far with 3 different systems exchanged with Remedy and the exchange was always problematic.

Tony
Datacenter Manager (USA)
Quotidiani, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great Tool for Large Datacenter

4,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: we use Remedy incident and change management every single day as my team is a the datacenter support staff. It's crucial that we get notified immediately about incoming tickets and can access them quickly. Remedy does this for us and keeps our response time very low!

Aspetti positivi:

easy management for my team's incident ticket queue. can access from anywhere without a client app now

Aspetti negativi:

we frequently need to print incidents and change tickets to get all the info so we can travel to the datacenter and troubleshoot issues

Nilesh
Graduate RA ()
Ingegneria meccanica o industriale, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

A simple change management tool

4,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Use the 80/20 rule. It does meet most needs, however you will spend 80% of your time reaching the last 20% of your needs if you let it. Think outside the box and use integrations.

Aspetti positivi:

It has a simple interface.Easy to navigate around.We can access it via a web portal which makes it all the more easy and Id say more accessible anytime anywhere.You can trace the change easily which is a huge plus unlike some complex interfaces.

Aspetti negativi:

At times if we have a complex process i.e dealing with multiple user information can get a bit tedious.I wish I could export search results too since i always had a problem of copying and pasting stuff which was annoying.

Prachi
Prachi
Project Engineer (India)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Essential and User Friendly Tool used for ticketing purpose

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Best Ticketing tool for business purpose. Gives us wide range of options to customize from.
breadth of services.
Easily understandable
Can generate reports according to requirement
Able to link tickets to one another easily

Aspetti positivi:

Able to create. update, resolve tickets easily Able to calculate SLA. Good process work flow Able to link Incidents to problem and change requests

Aspetti negativi:

Too many fields are needed to be filled up for raising a ticket, thus its a bit time consuming for us.

jesus
Especialista en Redes (Venezuela)
Telecomunicazioni, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

incident management tool

4,0 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

It is a very good tool to manage incidents within your company, very useful when it comes to putting details in each affectation, even if you want to download the data already stored for a while and the details you want

Aspetti negativi:

It really is an excellent tool, but at the time of programming and managing it can be a bit complicated for the end user, that is, you will need a specialist to be able to start up your tool 100%

Adnan
Project manager (Singapore)
Software informatici, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Decent SD tool

4,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Room for improvement for User experience and interface for making it simple to new or non technical work force

Aspetti positivi:

Decent Service desk tool for logging, tracking and monitoring of incident, change and problem tickets in a IT service management environment

Aspetti negativi:

It could be more user friendly and intuitive in terms of the user interface and user experience for non technical workforce who are new to ITSM or service desk environment.

Patricia
IT Specialist (Venezuela)
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Provides complete lifecycle management of your IT assets, from procurement to end-of-life.

5,0 5 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Software licenses management helps you avoid audit costs. Proactively identify contract infringements and purchasing opportunities. Know where your assets are located, who is using them, and how many there are. Make informed decisions about IT changes.

Aspetti negativi:

It is possible that there are areas where it is not applicable, but in general it will cover the needs of the company.

Utente Verificato
Salesforce Consultant (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Good Ticket management tool

5,0 4 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

The software has auto refresh feature where the view is automatically refreshed with new tickets. The reporting feature is cool. We can do reports to identify and handle tickets per teams which is very useful for Project management.

Aspetti negativi:

Could have more appealing UI and customization feature that can help different teams to manage the LOVs as needed

Josh
Josh
Customer Service Agent (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Vendita al dettaglio, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

One of the Best Incident Trackers!

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: I worked 3.5 years for 1-800-WAL-MART and used this software to track every single customer incident that happened in Walmart stores in the U.S. and beyond.

Aspetti positivi:

I love how intuitive it is. The software flows just like you'd expect.

Aspetti negativi:

It was something I used at Walmart corporate office when I worked there. No complaints at all ... even from a user at the largest company in the world.

Robert
Manager ASU SkySong Site Helpdesk (USA)
Gestione formativa, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

I have used Remedy to track Tech Help Desk requests for years.

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: automation of documentation and communication from my help desk. They have resolved with the new versions what complaints I had about scalability between multiple help desks and user groups, and the reporting required.

Aspetti positivi:

The tech user interface is intuitive and follows a logical thought process. Remedy is feature-rich, and can be configured to do exactly what I want, when I want it done. The reporting is capable, and has commonly needed reports as defaults. My techs spend a minimal amount of time documenting, and therefore most of their time helping customers. Remedy creates tech reminders, sends progress notification email to customers and generally does what a great managerial assistant would do.

Carl
IT Manager (USA)
Magazzinaggio, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Industry Standard for a reason

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Used this in the Air Force and as a Civilian and the program has been the best at tracking tickets and assets by far.

Aspetti positivi:

This product takes care of all parts of the IT Lifecycle Great service management module with SLAs and ticket tracking

Aspetti negativi:

This product doesn't have issues that couldn't be fixed with a little customization

Murtaza
App specialist (India)
Servizi di informazione, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Remedy the best ticketing tool

4,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: I am using this tool from last 7 years and happy with this ticketing tool.

Aspetti positivi:

Its very nice tool for logging ticket and raising incident. Change, outage management can be used with remedy. Its best and most used in IT industry

Aspetti negativi:

its typically slow. It should be fast to use like Jira. rest all feature are very good