Informazioni su iServer Suite

Piattaforma di trasformazione aziendale SaaS che consente alle organizzazioni di realizzare risultati di trasformazione e raggiungere obiettivi digitali.

Ulteriori informazioni su iServer Suite

Aspetti positivi:

I depend on their rapid and flexible support to ensure I'm making the most of our investment in the system.

Aspetti negativi:

A modular approach can be limiting for a software that is as all-encompassing as iServer, if resource constraints are an obstacle to adding additional modules.

Valutazioni di iServer Suite

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,3
Servizio clienti
4,9
Caratteristiche
4,8
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,5

Lo consiglieresti?

9,3/10

iServer Suite ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,8 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 15 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato iServer Suite?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (15)

Andres
Business Systems Analyst (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

iServer: The Versatile Modeling Tool for Business Architecture, Business Analysis and Knowledge Mgmt

5,0 9 mesi fa

Commenti: While a centralized Business Analysis repository where all business analysis work products would be kept organization wide remains an elusive goal, iServer is a very useful knowledge management and business analysis repository for a unit that fully embraces it. Detailed diagrams of existing systems serve as a reference for incoming business analysts and high level diagrams orient executives on system capabilities and unit structure.

Aspetti positivi:

The ability to trace objects to other objects and their source business rules or business drivers is a must for complex business analysis situations where multiple (hundreds) of requirements need to be traced and a spreadsheet approach becomes too cumbersome and time-consuming. The ease in showing these relationships and dependencies with the iServer 'spider' type diagrams helps explain these relationships to stakeholders who appreciate pictures to depict complex systems or problems. Seamless export to Microsoft Suite file formats when needed is a plus, as well as the read-only web based presentation of diagrams using the iServer Portal. Creating a diagram is simplified by the numerous templates that come with the product. Beyond the software itself, the iServer support team provides world-class service well worth the annual subscription. The iServer account manager assigned each client is a valuable asset and complement to the online training provided for both for the administrator and the user role, providing support to engage licensed users through biweekly user meetings.

Aspetti negativi:

While I applaud the Microsoft look and feel of the product, the learning curve for an intermediate Visio user to understand the differences between modeling one-off and modeling with shared objects stored in a repository can be discouraging to those expecting a quick fix pill. There is no doubt that a shared repository of objects can undoubtedly benefit an organization, but getting there is more of an organizational and governance challenge than a technological one. For the technology solution, iServer is the tool with the greatest ease of use I have tried. The licensing model could be improved to one that allows use of all current modules to a defined use or user threshold. A modular approach can be limiting for a software that is as all-encompassing as iServer, if resource constraints are an obstacle to adding additional modules.

Alternative considerate: MEGA e Blueprint's Business Transformation Platform

Perché passare a iServer Suite: More reasonably priced than other alternatives considered, while providing the core functionality of a central repository for all objects (in a SQL server database) as well as the integration with MS Office Visio.

Nanda
Business Solution Architect (Canada)
Trasporti/Trasporto merci/Ferrovie, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Enterprise architecture governance and modelling using inhouse tools and frameworks

5,0 10 mesi fa

Commenti: The Orbus team are extremely knowledgeable and responsive. Publications, templates user guides, eLearning tutorials on the product have been extremely helpful. The consulting and support teams take the time to understand our challenges. Our IT teams do look to our internally branded enterprise archtecture knowledge repository (iServer Portal) for information of our supported systems and solutions.

Aspetti positivi:

By using Visio as the modelling interface and the ability to generate excel, powerpoint and word documents allows our team the ability to create views for business and technical stakeholders from a central database of enterprise objects. This eliminates the extra effort of translating and improves visibility to various stakeholders at different stages of initiatives and projects. The easy to configure interface and use of data exchange and included apis allows our team to source and publish data to other systems, allowing for consistent and standardized communication.

Aspetti negativi:

System performance when checking in and out diagrams using the iServer client. The performance issues have been addressed in the 2021 version which we have not implemented yet so we look forward to seeing the improved performance.

Andrew
Enterprise Architect (UK)
Trasporti/Trasporto merci/Ferrovie, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

iServer Review

5,0 9 mesi fa

Commenti: iServer has been instrumental in our quest to document our organisation's enterprise architecture. The tool allows us to capture all of our technology and application architecture, but also show the relationships with our business processes and capabilities. Initially used only within the Architecture team, iServer is now regularly accessed by the wider IT and Business Change community, to support decision making and impact analysis.

Aspetti positivi:

Our organisation has traditionally used Visio to maintain technical and architecture diagrams. iServer allows us to maintain a central repository of objects, meaning any changes can be quickly updated across multiple diagrams without the need to manually update each one. In addition, the impact analysis features allow us to focus in on areas of change within the organisation and then identify the impact of those changes. Previously we relied solely upon the knowledge of our architects and subject matter experts. But now, this information is easily accessible and stored in a single, central repository. Technically, iServer is a very stable product and we have never experienced any major issues, even during product upgrades. The support team are very responsive and any minor issues and service requests are usually resolved within a matter of hours.

Aspetti negativi:

The speed of the application when checking in / out documents can be slow sometimes. But the iServer 2021 upgrade, which we only recently implemented, does address this and brings about some performance enhancements in this area.

Jeffrey
Jeffrey
Executive Director, Information Systems (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Industria farmaceutica, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Flexible Tool for Enabling IS Strategic Management

5,0 10 mesi fa

Commenti: This product has given us a mechanism to start discussing concepts of single source of truth across the IS ecosystem. It also is supporting our BPA and SPM initiatives.

Aspetti positivi:

The underlying database, and the ability to customize attributes has become increasingly important. In fact, lately I've been leveraging this more than the diagramming. This feeds data into a collection of PowerBI dashboards that I can then use to communicate with senior management and other stakeholders.

Aspetti negativi:

The original install was on premises and requires Windows to run (both for the client and the diagramming tool which is Visio), and requires VPN connection for offsite users. We will be switching to the i365 product which will solve much of this inconvenience.

Brian
Chief Enterprise Architect (USA)
Difesa e industria spaziale, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Fantastic product

5,0 9 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

Very easy to use and adopt, compared to other products. Portal and BI Dashboards are easy to consume by non-technical audiences. Cost is also much less than others we have used/evaluated.

Aspetti negativi:

We have identified none to date - very easy to use

Alternative considerate: Enterprise Architect e Cameo Enterprise Architecture

Perché scegliere iServer Suite: Ease of use and ability to share output with non-technical audiences

Software precedente: Cameo Enterprise Architecture

Perché passare a iServer Suite: Ease of use, reporting, and cost

Greg
Business Change Manager (UK)
Opere pubbliche, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

iServer Business Process Re-engineering

5,0 10 mesi fa

Commenti: The overall experience of using iServer has been very positive. It was originally selected based on a need for a software platform to support the recording of our main software product's Product Architecture. iServer met those original expectations and delivered the capabilities we needed. Following that period, our business has evolved and iServer has been used for the integration of an acquisition and the extensive business process re-engineering that was subsequently performed. iServer is now a cornerstone of our business landscape with our business policies, process and work instructions documented within it.

Aspetti positivi:

One of the major positive aspects of iServer is the extensive configurability of the product. This meant that it was possible to configure it to meet our needs efficiently.

Aspetti negativi:

iServer was originally developed on top of Microsoft Visio, historically this mean that users had to have Visio in order to use the iServer client. I'm glad to say though that Orbus recognised this dependency and this is no longer the case.

Giri
Head of Technology Design (UK)
Gestione di organizzazioni non profit, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Great Product!

4,0 9 mesi fa

Commenti: Very happy overall with the benefits iServer has provided in bringing together all artefacts into a single repository and helped in promoting standards-based Enterprise Architecture modelling.

Aspetti positivi:

iServer is built around standard EA reference frameworks such as TOGAF and Archimate. It also comes packed with lots of very useful design templates based on these frameworks so experienced Enterprise Architects would find it easy to navigate and use the tool. Architecture Building Blocks can be defined as objects and therefore re-used, saving a lot of time creating models. Artefacts are also available to view instantaneously by anyone in the organisation using the portal view thereby improving visibility and communication. There are also training sandpits and reference libraries to provide reference implementations of various models and catalogs which is very handy. iServer also uses Visio as native diagramming interface and therefore easy to use for anyone familiar using visio.

Aspetti negativi:

Sometimes application crashes without proper error messages which can be quite frustrating to figure out and also hard to explain to support without doing a screen share and providing them access to the environment to investigate.

Wright
Executive Director, Enterprise Architecture (USA)
Istruzione superiore, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Incredibly Powerful Tool

5,0 7 mesi fa

Commenti: It takes time to fully understand its capabilities and figure out what artifacts and the tailored metamodel you want to implement within the tool. The Orbus consultants have been very valuable in helping us with our implementation and achieving our goals!

Aspetti positivi:

It covers all needed architecture domains, artifacts, viewpoints, planning materials and workflows that make up Enterprise Architecture best practices. We are a TOGAF shop which iServer strongly supports. The support for Visio and the various Views are great capabilities that every architect will find helpful and a real productive enhancer.

Aspetti negativi:

It is very robust and flexible which makes important to plan your implementation. You tailor it to meet your goals and needs which takes time.

Ivy
Sr. Applications Portfolio Manager (USA)
Amministrazione pubblica, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Robust and Accessible

5,0 10 mesi fa

Commenti: Where IT teams have been very silo-ed in the past, we're bringing transparency and finding areas where we can reduce the number and variety of products we use and gain cost savings and efficiencies.

Aspetti positivi:

For an agency of our size, with federated administrations, it's imperative that we have the ability to manage a single data set from the Enterprise level, that is viewable, accessible, and editable within certain parameters at the administration or division level. Attributes can be viewable, but locked for editing based on profile, ensuring that data is managed appropriately. The fact that infrequent users can use a portal license rather than the full client allows for easier management of the product.

Aspetti negativi:

The amount of time it takes to upload large data sets is particularly irksome during annual reporting.

Bill
Architect, Cybersecurity (USA)
Industria alberghiera, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Happy with iServer

5,0 9 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

There are several aspects of iServer that I find beneficial, such as the ability to include modular frameworks, the complete customization of the metamodel (including industry-specific and role-specific customization), and the warm-fuzzy feeling of knowing I have all of my documentation "squared-away" and in a central repository that others can reference. I depend on their rapid and flexible support to ensure I'm making the most of our investment in the system.

Aspetti negativi:

As far as the software/system is concerned, I really don't have many problems to share. I do think that it can be a challenge to get my metamodel and related object/attribute capabilities functioning well, but that isn't really a problem with the software (it's more of a case where I had to try a couple of different approaches, but finally settled on one that works for me).

Utente Verificato
Lead Process Engineer (Sudafrica)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi bancari, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

The Champ tool - iServer Suite

4,0 10 mesi fa

Commenti: Great experience this far. We created our Architecture journey and so far we are maturing

Aspetti positivi:

Integration with PowerBI and Ms Visio, use a repository for storing processes and SOP. Enterprise Architecture built and governance defined to manage different architecture level

Aspetti negativi:

Mostly creating views needs a bit of training - which is not covered in detail on training

Allan
IT Architect Sr. (USA)
Assicurazioni, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Architecture Enabling Product

5,0 8 mesi fa

Commenti: Using as an IT Governance process to document architectural changes to the environment. Used as a source of truth for Asset Management.

Aspetti positivi:

User friendly with product administration. Uses industry architecture frameworks as a guide to get started.

Aspetti negativi:

Performance issues with some features. Unsure if product or environment related slowness.

Utente Verificato
Lead Technical Architect (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Istruzione superiore, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

iServer is a cost effective EA tool which brings transparency across our organisation.

5,0 10 mesi fa

Commenti: Cost management, Create internal/operational efficiencies,
Drive innovation,
Enhance decision making, Improve business process agility,
Improve business process outcomes,
Improve compliance & risk management

Aspetti positivi:

1. iServer provides for Visio Integration and familiar Microsoft UI for modelling and provides a web portal to view artefacts which is key for involving business stakeholders. 2. Querying, drilling down through the enterprise stack to enhance decision making. 3. Great customer support, always willing to help and a knowledgebase.

Aspetti negativi:

1. Advanced customisation (custom visual iconography) should be simpler - a wizard would help increase productivity. The current method requires several steps that takes time which adds up. 2. Would like some system connectors out of the box e.g. ITSM.

Utente Verificato
Enterprise Architect (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Assicurazioni, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

iServer Review

5,0 9 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

Integration with Microsoft Products Association of the architecture repository to the underlying Diagrams

Aspetti negativi:

SaaS version is Pricey , On-Prem version requires periodic upgrades

Andy
Senior Security Specialist (UK)
Produzione di alimenti, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

iServer and tracking risk

4,0 9 mesi fa

Commenti: We have had a very positive experience with iServer. The initial deployment went well, the raining was excellent and general use of the tool and support has been great,

Aspetti positivi:

iServer has enabled us to link our enterprise architecture to our overall Risks.

Aspetti negativi:

It takes a while to get used to the main user interface and navigation between the objects and report views.