Filtra per:

Valutazioni medie

  • Nel complesso
    4,8/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4,2/5
  • Servizio clienti
    4,6/5

Informazioni su Tyk

Tyk is a leading Open Source API Gateway and Management Platform, featuring an API gateway, analytics, developer portal and dashboard.

Ulteriori informazioni su Tyk

Stai visualizzando 8 recensioni

Bakare E.
DevOps Engineer
Software informatici, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    3/5
  • Consigliato
    7/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 2/6/2019

"API Gateway on Tyk"

Vantaggi: Easy integration with cloud providers like kubernetes
Good documentation for quick starts
Ability to run on-prem easily

Inconvenienti: Nothing was wrong with the software during my usage

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 2/6/2019
Alexander S.
Engineering Manager
Software informatici, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4/5
  • Consigliato
    7/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 6/5/2020

"An easy to use, adaptable API Management solution"

Commenti: It's been great working with them and their team. I appreciate how responsive they are to feature requests and have seen a number of issues/gaps we've seen addressed. Our integration with Tyk has been an overall positive experience.

Vantaggi: The initial integration of the Hybrid Cloud option into our product was seamless and the migration of our existing API users straightforward. From a cost and functionality standpoint, Tyk was an easy choice and seems suited to many different deployment environments. The UI and dashboard is beautiful and easy to use/navigate. Their customer support is top notch as well.

Inconvenienti: The documentation for the APIs we needed for our use case were difficult to navigate and sometimes had gaps that required iteration with their technical team (though they were very responsive). At the time of our initial integration, it was not possible to programmatically pull usage statistics out of Tyk through public APIs, though I believe that has since been improved.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 6/5/2020
Peter K.
Principal R&D Engineer
Ingegneria meccanica o industriale, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    3/5
  • Consigliato
    5/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 6/5/2020

"Nice solution but a bit pricey"

Commenti: Tyk provides a nice solution for handling authentication between microservices.

Vantaggi: Initial setup took a while to get right. Once running it is fairly easy to maintain and update via the user interface.

Inconvenienti: We started with the free plan and later upgraded to the pro plan. The tier definitions have changed and the prices are now quite high for our scenario.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 6/5/2020
Ronald U.
Manager - Intelligence and Forensics
Prodotti alimentari e bevande, 10.001+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 23/4/2020

"Love the product and where it's going "

Commenti: I love the product. It's really well built and the cost makes sense for our scale. All the issues I have with the software, are about polish. As you grow and expand your customer base, these are things to work on. They don't' detract from the value of what the tool does and where it's going.

Vantaggi: The product is just works. We've never had an uptime issue or weird application issues. The concepts behind the tool are solid. The framework for it also solid.

Inconvenienti: There are a lot of parts and pieces to Tyk. I understand the need to break things part, but still to this day we haven't gotten Active Directory logs for the dashboard working. The tool was built for developers in mind, but not always for backend teams who are more focused in deploying applications and less in how they work. Documentation needs some love, it feels like there are more than a few versions and types. hard to work out what to do at any given moment. Also feels like I can never what options exist in the config. No single source of what things I can do.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 23/4/2020
Alik L.
Engineering Manager, DevOps
Produzione di media, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    3/5
  • Consigliato
    7/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 7/5/2020

"Minneapolis StarTribune Review"

Vantaggi: The functionality of the software accomplishes what we intended to do. We use Tyk as an API between our mobile application and our content management solution. The Tyk application ran seamless for years and the only time we needed to worry about it was when our license expired. Customer support did a great job of helping us out when we needed them.

Inconvenienti: There has to be a better solution when it comes to notifying customers when their license is set to expire. Ours expired unbeknownst to us until we had found out in the middle of an outage.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 7/5/2020
Do ngoc T.
CTO
Servizi finanziari, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    1/5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 7/5/2020

"Really helpful, save money and time"

Commenti: Manage tokens which are provided to query to our services. Automatically block requesting when the limitation is reached

Vantaggi: Easy to use. Tyk helps us easier for managing customer requests

Inconvenienti: Sometimes tyk service is down without any warning

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 7/5/2020
Utente Verificato
Cloud and DevOps Consultant / Managing Partner
Software informatici, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 5/11/2018

"tyk just cover all you need"

Vantaggi: API
OpenSource
High Performance
Flexibility
Complies with DevOps As-code

Inconvenienti: UI, but anyway you will no use UI on automated environments

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 5/11/2018
Michael J.
Software Architect
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 5/11/2018

"Great API Gateway"

Vantaggi: It is an easy and efficient API Gateway

Inconvenienti: Especially nothing, it is totally fine

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 5/11/2018