Valutazioni medie

  • Nel complesso
    4,7/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4,7/5
  • Servizio clienti
    4,3/5

Informazioni su PayPal

PayPal aiuta oltre 17 milioni di aziende con soluzioni di pagamento e credito.

Ulteriori informazioni su PayPal

Stai visualizzando 14.649 di 14.650 recensioni

Giuseppe D.
administrator
Immobili commerciali, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 26/2/2020

"Review di Paypal"

Commenti: è sicura negli acquisti online e ti tutela contro i truffatori

Vantaggi: Molto comoda per tenere sotto controllo i pagamenti, ormai su internet si fa tutto con paypal. Emette report settimanali oltre che notifiche per ogni acquisto

Inconvenienti: niente di rilevante, forse dovrebbero implementare alcune funzioni sui pagamenti wireless con gli smartphone

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 26/2/2020
Utente Verificato
Programmer
Software informatici, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 14/4/2020

"Paypal review"

Vantaggi: Inviare denaro, poter pagare senza ogni volta inserire le credenziali.

Inconvenienti: La percentuale da pagare è un pò alta, ogni tanto da inglese passa ad italiano in automatico.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 14/4/2020
Sofia M.
Social Media Manager
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 21/3/2020

"Ottimo per effettuare acquisti ma le commissioni sono un po' elevate"

Commenti: Tutto sommato non posso lamentarmi, anzi: PayPal è sempre una garanzia in più

Vantaggi: Come privato ho acquistato per anni usando PayPal e mi sono sempre trovata bene, anche in caso di controversie sono stati veloci nell'aiutarmi ad ottenere il rimborso.

Inconvenienti: Come azienda offriamo la possibilità di utilizzarlo per acquistare i nostri prodotti ma devo ammettere che per chi ha una piccola azienda le commissioni possono risultare un po' eccessive.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 21/3/2020
Antonio D.
Produkt Manager
Beni di consumo, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 15/4/2020

"Il primo, il migliore"

Commenti: È la prima piattaforma che ho utilizzato da moltissimi anni, e nel tempo si é rivelata la migliore scelta possibile. Ha tutti gli strumenti che servono e il servizio clienti é eccellente.

Vantaggi: L'interfaccia semplice e intuitiva, la sicurezza e la compatibilitá con ogni piattaforma e periferica. Servizio clienti efficace e risolutivo.

Inconvenienti: Nulla in particolare. Molto probabilmente potrebbe essere migliorata la comunicazione con i clienti a livello di promozioni.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 15/4/2020
Alin P.
design
Design, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Prova gratuita
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 30/5/2020

"Ottimo modo per ricevere pagamenti!!"

Commenti: La utilizzo da tanti anni e non ho avuto problemi

Vantaggi: Il software e semplice e ben strutturato, e facile prelevare i soldi e metterli sulla

Inconvenienti: mi e piaciuto tutto, non ho nessuna cosa che mi piace di meno, mi piace tutto!!

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 30/5/2020
Emiliano C.
agente di commercio
Dispositivi medici, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Prova gratuita
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/7/2020

"un supporto per spendere in sicurezza"

Vantaggi: intuitivo e rapido, affidabile ed un ottimo supporto per sentirti più sicuro su internet :)

Inconvenienti: non credo abbia punti deboli, io di sicuro non ne ho trovati

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/7/2020
Jake H.
CEO
Marketing e pubblicità, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 3/12/2019

"A User-Friendly Invoicing System and Accounting System"

Commenti: Great so far. I don't see us switching to any other invoicing platform anytime soon.

Vantaggi: The thing that led us over to PayPal was how easily integrated it was with other platforms as well as how familiar everyone already is with it. The pricing is competitive per transaction and it easily allows for international invoicing and payment. It also made it really easy for our accountant to understand the layout of it.

Inconvenienti: The only thing I didn't like at first was that I typically associate PayPal with a cash app between non-professional relationships. After seeing their invoicing system, I was immediately impressed.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 3/12/2019
Pedro T.
CEO
Internet, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    2/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 24/7/2020

"The Global Solution - but not the best"

Commenti: As someone who likes to solve problems and its willing to work around technicalities to make things work, PayPal has been a very decent experience. As I mentioned, I really miss some key features regarding recurring billing and checkout customization but, as an overall, it is an amazing platform.

Vantaggi: What I really like about PayPal is that it is available in almost any country in the world and works with almost any existing credit card. It's also a great payment option because it has no initial upfront costs, which means that anyone can start using it right away. If, for some reason, you cannot have the money transferred to your local bank, PayPal will transfer the money to any dollar card you might have within two days. The fact that you can also embed it to your website or smartphone app is also great. You can also create a PayPal.me checkout, which will allow you to charge anyone any amount you need to charge in a quick and simple way by via a link you can share.

Inconvenienti: I think that the user interface is not the easiest to understand at all. PayPal also lacks on features when it comes to, for example, recurring billing systems (recently, they tried to improved it but the generated codes - to embed on a website - generated an error, which is something unbelievable coming from such a giant technological company), and the options to charge or personalize the icons are not the best neither.
The $5 (per transaction) and 5% commission of the total amount you are transferring are not the lowest on the market neither. This is only compensated by the fact that they are the most globally accepted payment platform in the world.
Finally, customer service doesn't exist at all and you must solve almost every problem and question by yourself. Google and forums are your only source of help. This is, probably, one of the worst things about PayPal. What happens if they freeze your money and you cannot withdraw it? No one knows.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 24/7/2020
Mary lee C.
Writer and Editor
Scrittura e attività redazionali, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    3/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    1/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    2/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    3/5
  • Consigliato
    4/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/6/2019

"I find it diffult, although necessary, to use PayPal"

Commenti: My overall experience of PayPal has been poor, and it is only when work purposes force me to have to use PayPal that I subject myself to the site. First, dating back to my earliest use of it in the early 2000s, I had to be paid online using PayPal for some travel articles I wrote at the time, and as cashing out was so complicated, somehow the money became frozen or sealed, so it is only now that in 2019 that I may be able to access that payment of a few hundred dollars. Equally, in this international age, it is a great disadvantage that once one has set up an account, one's country cannot be changed if one moves. I used to live and work in the UK, and moving to the USA, it means having to close the existing account, which is not easy, and start a new account. I realize this has to do with legal requirements, but the procedure for having to close an account and open a new account for the same e-mail address associated to a new postal address should be simpler. It should also be information that is quick and easy to find on the website. I spent several hours trying to figure out what was going on that I could not change my address before realizing that it had to do with the country change, and I am still sorting through this difficulty. This has resulted in my now having received a business payment from a client in pounds instead of dollars, which is probably alright, but I am still looking into the ramifications. I'd say PayPal is secure, but the ease of use is not reliable.

Vantaggi: Being able to safely transfer money online between small businesses and personal people is useful, especially in the digital age, as it is usually true that (1) the money appears quicker, (2) whatever potential problem online money transfer has, it does eliminate the worry of a check being lost in postage, so each transaction requires less follow up time for the sender to keep track that all has been accounted and completed, (3) it's paperless, which is becoming increasingly important, and (4) in some ways, with paypal especially, it requires the sender to have less persona details of the person/business being sent the money, only an e-mail address is needed, which has benefits on both sides. PayPal, in particular, for online money transfer, is probably the most widely used by individuals, at least, and as it is so popular and commonly used, it has become almost necessary to have a working relationship/account with it. To the best of my knowledge, it has proven secure, which is comforting, and everything about PayPal conveys some tone of professionalism, which is preferable to feeling as if one is trying to transfer money through a site that seems to be trying to present itself with a tone of 'I am trying to be your best friend and sound like a teenager and be fun'.

Inconvenienti: Although I have used PayPal for several years, I still find the site reasonably difficult to navigate. I am always fearful that my money will be lost to the wrong location, and it takes me longer than it should to put through simple transactions because I double check everything (especially every word) on the screen at each stage. I am aware that websites are formatted differently as different trends take hold, but for money transfer, I expect the actual transaction page(s) to be very direct and laid out very simplistically (not so much all over the screen to cause confusion). As a result, I am very nervous whenever I must deal with PayPal for work purposes, and I find the experience of dealing with the site very frustrating.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/6/2019
Ross Y.
PM
Software informatici, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    2/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 23/4/2020

"#1 solution for non-credit card payments"

Commenti: Robust payment solution for both personal and business use. Fast, secure and used widely across the US. Less popular in other countries and has issues with customer support, but overall this is still the industry standard for payments other than via credit cards.

Vantaggi: I use PP for both personal and business purposes.
Personal:
1. Extremely easy to use: simple interface, intuitive functions.
2. Send money to friends, receive money from friends - transferring money among people via PP has become as natural as finding information on Google.
3. Apps are very high quality, stable and reliable
Business:
1. Payments collection: PP has a great reputation for use on websites that don't instill a lot of confidence. Which is basically any website that is not Amazon, Walmart and maybe a few others. My business falls into the category of "unknown", which automatically makes customers reluctant to pay with a credit card. PayPal is the way to go, about 60% of all transactions on my website are done via PP.
2. Invoice functionality is great - especially with the reminder feature.
3. Even for people who don't have PP, it offers an option to pay w/Credit Card through the PP interface.
4. Integrations with other services (besides Venmo) are great. For example, integration with Woocommerce / Wordpress.
5. The option of a credit/debit card is fantastic.

Inconvenienti: 1. Customer support is terrible. Usually everything goes great, but if there's a problem - good luck trying to get it resolved. If Amazon is around 10 on the customer support scale, PP is closer to 2 or 3.
2. PP is not popular in other parts of the world besides the US, which makes it difficult to have business with other countries. For example, it would be almost impossible to pay an Easter Europe freelancer.
3. Business reporting is buggy. The reports seem to be disconnected from reality or just don't show the needed info.
4. Some features on the website are buggy or lacking, for example transactions search: you can't just search by a sub-string of a keyword. First, you need to select a category (first name, last name, email, etc), then you have to write the whole term. Unnecessarily cumbersome and so 2001.
5. Zero synergies from Venmo integration. You'd think that owning Venmo would make it easy to use the same login and other features across the two products. Wrong - those are still two separate services with no cross-integrations whatsoever.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 23/4/2020
Siddharth G.
Business Owner
Internet, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 9/7/2020

"Paypal is the future of payments"

Commenti: We are using Paypal as a payment gateway between us and our clients to make digital transaction safer and more convenient. Its a bestpayment gateway for yourself or for your business, company or brand do choose paypal because its packed with the features that one needs plus theirs an amazing customer support and a sense of extra security so do consider paypal as a payment option

Vantaggi: I started using Paypal lastyear and till date i use it as my top priority for payments to be made online. Next, I really like the ease of use. It has tons of features and they are all easy to use. Again theres a policy where paypal covers the return shipping costs upto a certain amount and its awesome. Its mobile apps are amazing so i domt nneed pc to acess it and best of the best part is that it allows to send and receive globally.

Inconvenienti: There's not much cons i have noticed using paypal but i would recommend Paypal to make people aware that paypal is ease of use even in India because when i share my paypal link for payments to my clients they think that paypal is a American company and so they dont trust it so much.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 9/7/2020
Nigel masimba R.
WordPress Developer
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 5/7/2020

"One Of The Best Payment Platforms On The Internet"

Commenti: Over the years I've had an overall positive experience with PayPal. My main Peeve for a while was that accounts from my country could not receive payments. However, PayPal has now enabled business accounts for my country and I can now receive payments and create invoices on PayPal.

Vantaggi: Ubiquitous, many people can pay with PayPal and many businesses accept PayPal as a payment method.
Secure, they implement a lot of security checks to verify user identity as well as act as an escrow service to protect both buyers and sellers.
Easy integration with online platforms and content management systems.

Inconvenienti: Support is excruciatingly slow and issues can take weeks to resolve in worst-case scenarios. That said there are only rare edge cases that need support most issues can be solved by checking the documentation or forums.
I wish PayPal had its own debit card that allowed me to make physical card payments using my PayPal balance. I know I could transfer PayPal balance into my bank account but local bank charges are exorbitant.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 5/7/2020
Torre C.
Owner
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/5/2020

"Secure and Trusted Gateway for eCommerce Shops"

Commenti: PayPal is a very easy to use payment method as a purchaser, but also relatively easy to use and set up as a business accepting payments, and as a developer setting up a payment gateway for a website.

Vantaggi: PayPal has for a long time offered easy integration with popular eCommerce tools we use, specifically a free payment gateway option for WooCommerce. A very handy feature of PayPal’s payment gateway is that the purchases happen on PayPal’s server (not yours / the business’s) and the security is therefore managed by them.

Inconvenienti: Not much. It’s quite a bit more involved to set up a developer account with PayPal compared to more modern options like Stripe, but it works and it’s secure and well-known.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/5/2020
Marilyn M.
Executive Director
Gestione formativa, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 29/4/2020

"Global Service"

Commenti: PayPal has many useful features . When I have a need, PayPal offers a way.

Vantaggi: When other ways of accepting money from colleagues in other countries fail, I turn to PayPal. It is the one method that always works. The fees are easy to understand and reasonable. We see so many "Credit Card Failed" reports with other processors, and people get really frustrated. But PayPal always comes through for us. We are also happy that funds can move in both directions. Credit card processors can only issue refunds within a limited number of months. If a person registers early for a conference and cancels, we have no way to process a refund. So we turn to PayPal, which allows us to send money as well as accept money.

Inconvenienti: Integration was not an option for our association software. We have had problems using PayPal with specific countries (i.e. Singapore), but we haven't tried recently.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 29/4/2020
Joel thomas B.
Teacher
Artigianato, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/4/2020

"Great Support for Independent Artists"

Commenti: I use paypal to handle the finances, shipping, and disputes, related to my sister's e-commerce arts and crafts.

Vantaggi: My favorite thing about Paypal is that they will support the seller when you provide appropriate documentation and evidence of your product. I worry that without their backing there are times my sister could have been scammed in her e-commerce creations. I run the shipping, and money, side for her and there have been times people claimed their items never arrived, or arrived damaged. When disputes arise Paypal is extremely fair to both sides, but ultimately sides with the evidence.

Inconvenienti: While fees can be somewhat restrictive, my biggest complaint is the lack of ability to leave paypal funds in your paypal account without paying for the paypal card. Meaning every transaction you do has to originate, or deposit, in to a bank account. This is a minor concern, but one that does get old.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/4/2020
Janelle H.
Marketing Director
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 8/4/2020

"Love PayPal"

Commenti: Works every time, no complaints or frustrations. I would recommend using PayPal.

Vantaggi: I have been using PayPal for years and it's a great product. Easy to use, widespread adoption, and clean functionality.

Inconvenienti: There are so many competitors now that it can be a pain to find others who use PayPal for ease of transfer.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 8/4/2020
Moaaz E.
Spread Shirt
Design, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 22/7/2020

"The perfect place to save and transfer your money"

Commenti: In general, this platform helps me a lot in receiving my money from various sides, especially because I work in the field of designs and have money at the site and that Paypal is always my first choice so that I can take this money.
It makes it easier for me to pay the bills, transfer the money, and receive it from any bank near me. It is truly an ideal platform and I cannot give it up in my own transaction .
Positives
In my view, only the pros of the Paypal platform were divided into ten sections
1: Through Paypal, I can send and receive all my money from different countries of the planet with complete ease and credibility in paying the funds at rock bottom possible costs 2: Safety you'll not find a far better wallet than Paypal in saving your money and savings. you'll put tons of your money and zip are going to be taken from it. it's safe enough. On the PayPal platform, hackers are verified and every one transactions are monitored. If a rogue person is analogous to the platform, they're taken out and their account locked up. 3: Easy to use and fast money transfer, you'll not find it difficult to receive and transfer your money. don't be concerned about your bank mastercard information, their security policy is extremely strict, all you would like is simply send the person to the corporate and your email address, and therefore the money are going to be sent to you 4: Customer service has top quality and global and it's very easy to speak with them if you fall under any

Vantaggi: problem, talk only to them, they're going to reply to you and that they will solve your problem needless to say
5: Commission is extremely cheap, unlike wallets and other electronic banks
6: Very easy if you employ it from the phone. Ideal for putting icons and straightforward to navigate the platform. I prefer using it by phone tons . the form and therefore the general interface of the platform are beautiful and attractive.
7: the power to pay bills to my customers and therefore the ability to shop for from various stores of the planet through the web , and once you open any website you discover within the payment options the Paypal platform that's everywhere within the world
8: you'll receive your money on a day to day and throughout the week, if you're employed during a fast electronic job and you get your money on an equivalent day, i counsel you with Paypal
9: Famous and with an excellent reputation among people and corporations , everyone knows Paypal, and this is often amazing in itself. you've got an excellent thanks to go if you would like to verify his friendship, and it's one among the foremost used platforms within the world on a day to day .
10: Continuous updating of the platform and adding features instantly increases your love in handling it and increases your confidence in it more. Okan Paypal tells you to not worry about your financial transactions, i will be able to manage it and you're comfortable with peace of mind

Inconvenienti: As for me, I had some difficulties linking my bank credit card to the platform but I went to technical support (customer service) and they helped me solve the problem

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 22/7/2020
Francisco S.
CEO
Design, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/7/2020

"The payment method that sells best"

Commenti: We are using Paypal since at least 10 years in many projects, and always it's a win-win combination due to his reliability, as a customer and as a buyer

Vantaggi: We have several payment methods in our website, but PayPal is, with a great difference the preferred by our all customers. Even myself prefer this in my personal bougths. It gives a great security perception to the final customer because there is no need to give your credit card data.
Recently it has launched a new prestashop checkout module which integrates even a lot of new possibilities to local providers, this, helps a lot again the security perception to the customer
Also the security policies to the buyer, also give them an additional security layer with free returns, claims center...

Inconvenienti: The only one cons I can find to PayPal is his fees. It's more expensive to any other payment method. They're the best and get this advantage is his own profit

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/7/2020
Utente Verificato
Online Business Consultant
Coaching e formazione professionale, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 5/7/2020

"I've Been Using Them For Years!"

Commenti: I've Been Using Them For Years! Their service has been consistent and reliable. PayPal is a well known and recognized payment processor with my US buyers and I think that familiarity helps when they buy from me online. There's a professionalism to using PayPal and I think online freelancers should use it more in business instead of going with something like Cash App.

Vantaggi: PayPal is easy to setup and easy to use for both personal use and for business (I started with a personal account and then switched over to business). I've never had a problem connecting and using PayPal with any of my WordPress websites and I've been using them as my website payment processor for years. The best part is you only pay to use PayPal if you make a sale. I feel like the percentage they take from the sale is fair (all businesses need to make money to stay in business -mine included). After sales are made, transferring money into my bank account is always quick and easy.

Inconvenienti: I haven't had any problems with PayPal at all over the years. Yes, they will charge a fee if you want money transferred over quicker than the average transfer time, but I haven't needed to do that.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 5/7/2020
Utente Verificato
Dental assistant
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 14/5/2020

"Best extra layer of security you can get"

Commenti: I don’t even know where to begin when describing all of the positive aspects of this software and how much it has changed my view on e-commerce. Prior to establishing our business account through PayPal, my company was in a place where we didn’t feel enough protection against everything that can go wrong with using and accepting payments online. Opening up a free business account here was the best business decision I have made in my time here because it allowed us a chance to sell our extra inventory that doesn’t get sold in office through different online platforms, something that has proved its worth in recent events in the country. Now we are able to sell products and perform services for patients when we open our offices back up.

Vantaggi: The most useful feature of the software I have realized is the ability to create invoices and shipping labels directly from the platform with the customer’s information already input into each order form. Next, if there is any chance that a problem arises between you and your customer, it is handled by their professional staff through their Resolution Center and users are given an added layer of protection as both a seller and a buyer. Last, but certainly not least, each business account created through PayPal has the option to create their own direct link with your chosen title, which will take their customers to a page where they are able to pay you directly, a feature that has proven to be helpful for in-person transactions that need to post immediately.

Inconvenienti: The transfer time that it takes for the money to exit your PayPal account and enter into your bank account is a bit excessive and I wish it were a bit shorter for the business accounts.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 14/5/2020
Ahmed E.
Physician
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/4/2020

"Satisfaction guaranteed"

Commenti: My overall experience with PayPal has been amazing. It is the only secure program I can trust while ordering medical supplies for me and my team at the hospital, regardless from what website I may need it from online. I’m able to receive transactions from the whole team to be able to pay for something under one transaction which is very helpful to have, to have everyone to pitch in at the same time. Being able to see the history of my usage is always a good way to help me keep tract of when I bought something.

Vantaggi: PayPal is very easy to use for all ages. It is the most secure program while doing transactions. The security is very high and that relaxes me while using PayPal. If someone logs in from a different place than you normally log on with they raise a flag. Customer services is very helpful when you need them. You are able to shop online without worrying about being scammed regardless of the website. You can receive money from anyone very simply. You are able to even send your money on your account to your linked bank account for free! You can receive money on it without worrying about giving out your personal bank information or any other personal information. It’s very helpful for me in a hospitals to buy the supplies I need online that I can not find around me especially during this pandemic going on currently. It secures your credit card that you use as well. Being able to have your account via smartphone on the PayPal account is very useful.

Inconvenienti: I dislike not being able to use my account internationally. If I am going on a mission hospital trip overseas, would be nice to be able to receive money via transfer on my PayPal account and deposit in my bank account as I am able to do in the US. It takes a lot of time to process things at times , if I am waiting for a payment from someone it normally takes days. If You could do it instantly would be way more convenient for us. Even in the US I am not able to use it anywhere I’m wanting to , I find certain deals a lot cheaper on websites but it does not have a PayPal feature.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/4/2020
Anvita S.
Tutor
Gestione formativa, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 17/4/2020

"I Use PayPal Often"

Commenti: My overall experience with PayPal has been positive. It was only recently I had issues with the transactions not going through and my money being withdrawn then returned for each failed attempt but I never had issues before. I love how convenient and fast it is, and that I don't have to go get my wallet or type in card details. I also have used it when people had to pay me and I love that it comes to my account automatically and I can easily transfer it to my bank. Highly recommend taking a few moments to make a PayPal account for all these free conveniences!

Vantaggi: I love how convenient PayPal is to use when I leave my wallet in the car or somewhere far from me and I am too lazy to go get it (lol) because most online stores I shop from have PayPal as an option for payment method. It is worth taking a few minutes to create an account for the amount of convenience during checking out. You don't need to type in your card every time either! I also like that I can log in to my own PayPal account and view my transaction history to make sure everything looks normal and that there's customer service available when it does not. I love the convenience and that most stores utilize this fast checkout method! I also like that I have the option to transfer money to my back for a very very small fee immediately, or that I can wait a couple of days and it hits my bank account in a reasonable amount of time.

Inconvenienti: What I like least about this software is that there has been a few times where I check out, and the page comes to an error so I try again. Once I had to try again 3 times and the payment never processed. Next day I checked my bank account and I had those 3 attempts are card payment holds pending! It wouldn't be a big deal except the total in my account deducted for each attempt! Fortunately the charges fall off and the money comes back automatically when the purchase is not verified complete, but it can take anywhere from 1 day to several days to get the money back and it's not fun when you're running low on cash!

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 17/4/2020
Sam B.
Owner Mechanic
Settore automobilistico, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 12/4/2020

"PayPal is the very best way for my customers and I to take care of business transactions."

Commenti: I love PayPal, I love the ease of service, how widely applicable PayPal services are in not just or country but in the entire world. PayPal is accepted most everywhere and more people feel comfortable when issuing me for my services through PayPal. Therefore [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has brought my business actual revenue I wouldn't have had simply for customers being at ease with PayPal.

Vantaggi: PayPal is hands down the best provider of Point of sale services and that includes any of the free associated with using PayPal services. (Just make sure you get the business prepaid debit card)!

Inconvenienti: The fact that they have so many restrictions and safegaurds. It is a good thing to have safegaurds in place to protect not only customers and your clients, but also in orienting the laws of our land, but really PayPal? You do to much and that's got to cost you gotta money.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 12/4/2020
Utente Verificato
Pay Pal for Graphic Designer
Design, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/3/2020

"Pay Pal for Graphic Designer"

Commenti: When we take overall this app is very useful to me.This application is one of my day to day using apapplication .I highly recommend this application to any one who looking to do a safer secure easiest money transaction.

Vantaggi: Pay pal is very useful financial software to me.As a Graphic designer I have to work with many ccustomers through the internet .There for I need some online method to do my money transactions.Pay pal is the best and fastest easiest way to do it.An also many of my customers have been connected with pay pal and it very easy to do money transactions with them .No need to introduce a new application for them becouse this software is very fameous and they now how to work with it very well.It is very hhelpful to me because I have not to bring lot of cash with me to purchase some thing.Just only log in to my paypal application on my mobile and do the transactions.In Sri Lanka Pay Pal is the most popular transaction method when we going to buy something in Ebay. Because It very safer and secure method to do online website transactions.The Pay pal mobile application is very use full.Becouse it make my transactions very easier.And also I can lock or login to this Pay Pal mobile app through my mobile finger print reader there for I makes very easier and secure to do my transactions .I highly recommend this to every one in 20th century.

Inconvenienti: This software has some draw backs.I have some trouble with managing and conforming my credit and debit cards.And also some countries have not given access to the pay pal transactions there for when I meet a coustomers from those countries I have to find a different method to do my transactions.And also some online shopping website like Ali express do not approve the pay pal transactions. There for I need to find secure method to do my payments.My country also have some restrictions with pay pal there for some times I could not able to bring my money to my hand from the software .There for I need to find different method to bring my money to my hand.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/3/2020
Jayson M.
exec chef
Prodotti alimentari e bevande, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 31/3/2020

"the in and outs of paypal"

Commenti: The overall money saved and speed if PayPal's services are a more then welcome addition to any buisness . With so many solutions for sending and receiving money for goods and services PayPal is an overall very cleverly designed software and would recommend it to anybody.

Vantaggi: the ability to make customizable invoices for pretty much anything is an amazing feature. yiu are ability set payment dates and reminders for your customers, comes in handy when yiu have many streams if revenue and sources. organization us key to success. You can also accept payments
or make refunds in many different currencies and do this on your mobile,home or at the office with no process time. furthermore if you dont know they also have a money order service that allows you to send money any where in the world at very little cost. switching from the old services i was using for the restaurant to do all of this has saved $10k+ every year, cant get much better then that.

Inconvenienti: The ability to run a line if credit would be something that would improve overall value of PayPal's service. I would like to see some kind if reward system put in place for individual and buisness clients for frequent use, also the ability to use Bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies would be a good addition as as the days go one more and more people use them for there everyday spending/saving and investing opportunities.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 31/3/2020