Da 15 anni aiutiamo le aziende italiane
a scegliere i migliori software

Recensioni su ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Informazioni su ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Il software di supporto per l'helpdesk e lo strumento di gestione delle risorse comprendono knowledge base, gestione degli SLA, monitoraggio dei ticket e gestione dello stock.

Ulteriori informazioni su ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Aspetti positivi:

It has powerful integration capabilities with majority of data source drivers of many platforms. The reporting is suburb, graphical displays and extensive reporting capabilities.

Aspetti negativi:

Maybe more customization regarding request module, some tabs has no use in our org so we cannot move that.

Valutazioni di ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,2
Servizio clienti
4,2
Caratteristiche
4,4
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,3

Lo consiglieresti?

8,3/10

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,4 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 208 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (208)

Silverio
Sistemista (Italia)
Servizi finanziari, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Buon software pe gestione Ticket

4,0 2 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Piattaforma di ticketing che fa della sua semplicità il maggior punto di forza. Configurato a dovere è uno strumento potente per la gestione di tutte le problematiche lato IT aziendali.

Aspetti negativi:

La configurazione richiede abbastanza studio e sviluppo, con le impostazioni di base resta abbastanza limitato

Sergio
Sergio
IT Consultant (Italia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

A complete, easy to deploy and use, customizable service management solution

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: We implemented it in a hared service center serving more than 40 legal entities, with approximately 2,000 workstations/users and about 36 technicians. We gradually implemented it and had the chance to streamline processes and customize the solution for our different companies. Integration with email and AD was a great help in setting up the environment with no additional work.

Aspetti positivi:

It sports a complete set of well-designed and ITIL-oriented functions; it can fit both a small firm and an enterprise - with proper licensing and setup. Complete, customizable, easy to use, clear to setup, integrated with other Managengine (and 3rd party) solutions.

Aspetti negativi:

As per my latest experience (2019) workflow management could be improved; while it's not its primary focus, still it could give great advantages in automating service workflows (eg joiner & leavers).

Harry
Harry
Systems & Digital Marketing Administrator (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Industria edilizia, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Great software, could use more features

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: It's a great piece of software/service to have, it could do with being more fluid from an administrators point of view, but it's improving during the time we've been using it.

Aspetti positivi:

Multiple of the applications ManageEngine provide can be integrated with one another (not all at this current time) but this allows a more fluid and easy management of the services.The functionality of adding our assets and having a helpdesk in a single location is convenient and does the job required. There is also a feature on pages which if what you required isn't available in a "features" aspect, you can request it, however it isn't clear on when it will be implemented other than in a future version.

Aspetti negativi:

The functionality can be confusing for some features, some configurations need to be done in the admin settings when logically, I think being able to edit them in the current page you're on which the change relates to would be more convenient. Also there isn't a timeline of features being implemented, so it's not clear if the features you may want, are going to happen.

Joshua
Applications Specialist (Australia)
Vendita al dettaglio, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Great for SMB but future growth needs to be considered

4,0 mese scorso Nuova

Commenti: Good if all you're looking at is to provide a service desk platform but for a business that is expected to grow, there are other platforms that will accommodate for that better and is more modernised.

Aspetti positivi:

It does the job and helps us as an office support our retail stores and staff members with any questions and queries.

Aspetti negativi:

I think overtime the UI has grown outdated in comparison to other service desk services and feels clunky in comparison. We find it hard to navigate when a particular change is required and modifying the UI of the user landing page it quite difficult. In addition, the reporting within the platform is not intuitive and we find ourselves having to manually export and transform data using other tools such as Excel and Canva for visuals on reporting that we send out on a monthly basis.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Sviluppo di programmi, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Support is terrible

3,0 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Nice interface.

Aspetti negativi:

We have been using ServiceDesk Plus for 7 years now. We have contributed a lot into the development of this ticketing software and have around 2K users around the world using it. Software does have occasional hiccups and glitches, but the worst part is their support. It declined so much over the years that it's unbearable now. Every time there is a remote session, it seems that engineers try to waste as much of your time as possible, just connect to you online and literally doing nothing. You have to patch and update SDP manually quite often, sometimes 3 times per month. Every patch is downtime and a risk of an issue, where you have to contact support. Their online instructions are outdated... Just try to renew SSL cert using the posted guides, good luck - another support call to Delhi.

James
Chief Technology Officer (USA)
Servizi finanziari, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Reliable and Expressive

5,0 7 mesi fa

Commenti: It helped me get a handle not only on the incoming tickets and requests, but also the machines that were at the company, as well as helped get a knowledge base for users to have. I love it.

Aspetti positivi:

It's fairly easy to set-up, and you can tune it to be a reflection of how you think IT should be run. There is a TON of customization you can do to it to reflect your personality as an IT admin (Hence the "Expressive" in my title). I used it at a previous company and introduced it to my new company with great success.

Aspetti negativi:

It can be quirky to add certain things after the initial setup. Nothing that is a showstopper, just takes getting used to.

Sam
Sam
Systems Administrator (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi finanziari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great ticketing system for helpdesk

4,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: This is a great helpdesk application for most small-to-medium companies who don't need all the extra features that come with Autodesk, connectwise or Salesforce. Worked directly out of the box with minimal configurations needed.

Aspetti positivi:

Ease of use, setup, low resource consumption on server, built-in reporting is enough for my company, Solutions, preventative maintenance tasks, templates, email fetching, user portal, external mobile app.

Aspetti negativi:

Reporting isn't that user friendly, upgrades don't allow skipping of versions, not cumulative. Support isn't that good in resolving issues, so luckily we haven't had many

Nicat
Nicat
Network and network security engineer (Azerbaigian)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Amministrazione pubblica, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

My experience has been amazing and productive

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: As an IT professional, solutions such as ManageEngine are essential for the prompt service delivery of HelpDesk employees within the organization. ManageEngine has many features. They are remote connection, video call and chat functions. You can even manage the computer's services or system files without connecting to the computer's desktop. I work in an organization with 500 employees, and the ManageEngine was very helpful in providing technical support. However, the availability of the ticket system in the ManageEngine makes it easier for you to give detailed reports to both the work efficiency and the management.

Aspetti positivi:

Among the alternatives, it was the most convenient to set up and use. It has a user-friendly interface

Aspetti negativi:

It's a very convenient product, I like ManagEngine's products in general, but sometimes additional add-ons can be a bit expensive.

Vincent
Team Lead ServiceDesk (Paesi Bassi)
Servizi finanziari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great (not only) IT servicedesk tool

5,0 8 mesi fa

Commenti: Decent tool - very powerfull - would recommend 10/10 - great support

Aspetti positivi:

flexibility - scalability. Also other departments apart from IT can use it for external client-facing flows.

Aspetti negativi:

with a system as big as this, you can get lost in the features (but the support from ZoHo / Manage Engine is great)

Ricardo
Ricardo
Business Intelligence Team Lead (Sudafrica)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi legali, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Manage Engine Service Desk Review

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: We used it as a ticket system for IT but overall did not like the experience.

Aspetti positivi:

It makes for an easy ticketing system for IT to use and helps keep track of ticket progress quite well

Aspetti negativi:

There is too much freedom for the technician around what they can do with the ticket. They can delete etc too easily, also it's not easy to use for the end user and hard to track outstanding tickets efficiently

José
José
IM Manager (Repubblica Dominicana)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Settore petrolifero ed energetico, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Good IT Ticking system

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: The easy and fast way to have the configuration done and running. The web interface and mobile work are fantastic.

Aspetti positivi:

The integration with the rest of the applications Zoho and ManageEngine have. Easy to set up and fast to be deployed.

Aspetti negativi:

If you are a small company, the best recommendation must work On a Cloud solution they provide.

Angelo
IT Advisor (USA)
Architettura e urbanistica, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Essential to have IT culture - Following ITIL recommendations

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Do you have an IT team of more than 3 or 5 people? You need one of these. Do not believe it, you should know that you need it. It is essential for the planning, organization and decision making of a company. With ManageEngine Service Desk, you can measure. Remember, what cannot be measured cannot be controlled.

Aspetti positivi:

Having a control panel where you can schedule, track, prioritize, and assign tasks... It is essential to have the IT team in the best conditions. Enough of messaging communications, having a control center for your users' requests is essential. You can register your users, install Service Desk agent or End Point Manager for your users' requests. And attend to them according to your procedures. It is a knowledge center that will greatly help the IT team and give quick answers to your users. If the IT team is not attending to users, you will know it, since Service Desk can highlight requests and incidents that have not been attended to. This software is very scalable.

Aspetti negativi:

There is no magic button to configure the whole system. If you have implemented this software a long time ago or since the beginning of the company, then there is no problem. But if you are implementing this software, and you have a lot of employees, a lot of IT processes, among other things; It can take days or weeks to configure everything (if you do it yourself). If you have a responsible and committed IT team, you can have the implementation ready quickly. I would prefer that it could be installed in a container. We don't like the idea of ​​having to set up an entire server to failover, or having to wait several hours to redeploy if something goes wrong with Windows. We are one of the companies that prefer everything On-Premise, so we will not go for the Cloud.

Nathan
Head of Infrastructure and Networks (UK)
Assicurazioni, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Good Cloud Based Service Desk

4,0 anno scorso

Commenti: As a team we rate ServiceDesk Plus highly and rely on it daily, it is a simple to use platform that can be vastly expanded and customised to fit your business needs. As a small IT support outfit it feels like we are just touching the surface of the power within SDP. Finding the time to fully configure the automation, emails, categories is difficult.

Aspetti positivi:

Lots of great features included in the package, ticketing system works well, nice dashboard, hundreds of features, customisable,

Aspetti negativi:

Default view for some aspects like changes are over complicated, pre built forms and categories would save time, a lot of time is needed to fully customise the platform. ME Support is quite slow and difficult.

Tinashe
Head ICT (Zimbabwe)
Servizi finanziari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

The future of service Desk

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Great solution to seamlessly manage tickets with reporting that is comprehensive.

Aspetti positivi:

The software is user friend and simplifies the help desk processes. It adheres to the best practice ITSM workflows. It has powerful integration capabilities with majority of data source drivers of many platforms. The reporting is suburb, graphical displays and extensive reporting capabilities. Can be deployed on cloud or on premises

Aspetti negativi:

Hosting on premises a bit more complicated to manage than on cloud otherwise great application to start managing help desk workflows

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Best Service desk Software

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: We have implemented ServiceDesk Plus as a part of our customer relationship management. It is also used for internal auditing purpose. ServiceDesk allows managing all the IT services seamlessly. We have been using ServiceDesk for years for all our help desk, facilities, and reporting needs. It also allows to quality management of the help desk agents. Its reporting tool facilitates to monitor and report helpdesk team progress in a visualized way.

Aspetti positivi:

So far, this the best ServiceDesk solution in the market. It is bundled with almost everything that can be expected in these kinds of solution. Actually, we have never used some of the features included with this. However, we are privileged to receive updates from the vendor itself. We are extremely satisfied with the overall product capabilities, comparing verdict solutions. Following are the most impressive features of the Service Desk + Easy Cloud integration + Best Asset management tools. + Best Reporting Tools. + Quality management capability of the staff

Aspetti negativi:

+ Hard to implements + Lack of administration documentation + Quite Expensive( but worth for money)

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Servicedesk product at an affordable price

4,0 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

The product setup & configuration is easy. Offers a good reporting tool. Can use used to connect to Office 365 to generate report for their usage. Reports can be exported into multiple file formats.

Aspetti negativi:

The interface could have been much much better. Adding of extendedattributes could have been made easier.

Alagie
IT administrator Assistant Manager (Gambia)
Telecomunicazioni, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

My experience with ManageEngine ServiceDesk

5,0 5 mesi fa

Commenti: Our work has been made easier by helpdesk ticketing and we have been able to assign and manage our tasks accordingly.

Aspetti positivi:

What I like most is creating different user groups with different roles.

Aspetti negativi:

There's nothing that I don't like about ManageEngine ServiceDesk. All its features are excellent, to be honest.

AbdulAleem
Techincal Support (Arabia Saudita)
Industria alberghiera, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Review Manage Engine SDP

5,0 3 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Easy to Use Easy to Setup customer-centric UI

Aspetti negativi:

Very vast software. It's good for certain companies but for us it makes too many screens to manage.

Nick
Help Desk Manager (USA)
Ordine pubblico, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

You get what you pay for

3,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: When we paid for the software (before switching to the free edition), support was very hard to understand. While SDP is certainly usable, it has been growing increasingly unstable for us. When we have time, we'll likely look into a different solution, like Spiceworks.

Aspetti positivi:

The software is easy to configure. The price is right for a small shop (free for up to five users). If you just need something basic, SDP fulfills the basic needs of a help desk.

Aspetti negativi:

The page redirects are buggy. Clicking links frequently go 404 at random as it serves a page wrong. Instead of going to http://servername/workorder.do it will instead just try to go to workorder.do and not find the page.

Edgar
Service Desk Technician (USA)
Servizi finanziari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Awesome Ticketing System

4,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Overall this software is a great ticketing system, i would recommend this to my colleagues.

Aspetti positivi:

ManageEngine makes quality products with a bunch of features, you acn configure a wholee bunch of stuff including reply templates, service request categories, SLA's, Asset Management, Change Management, etc. I am actually very surprised with how much you can do with this piece of software. They offer software updates pretty frequently so you're always up to date.

Aspetti negativi:

The software is really robust and offers a lot, i don't have anything to complain about.

Bill
IT Operations Manager (USA)
Servizi finanziari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

ServiceDesk Plus brought organization to the chaos that was our ticketing system.

5,0 6 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Ease of use, and intuitiveness of the software makes training significantly simplified. Additionally, I enjoy how project management, service catalogs and asset tracking all tie together nicely.

Aspetti negativi:

Cost. As much as we love SDP, some of the features we would like to implement are simply too costly . As mentioned in the "Pros" section, we would love to incorporate CMDB, change management, project management, but the modules are simply too expensive for us.

Eric
Project Manager (Messico)
Software informatici, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

The AIO Servicedesk Solution

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: as the title says "The AIO Servicedesk Solution", the solution has interconnected modules that include everything from ticket management, problems, changes and even inventory

Aspetti positivi:

All the modules ready to use since each one of this are out of the box so you can just simply install the SW and start to use.

Aspetti negativi:

Maybe more customization regarding request module, some tabs has no use in our org so we cannot move that

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi finanziari, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Useful tool, but not great

3,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: The experience till now has been good. As it's quiet easy to understand and user friednly, the new members also learn it at a rapid rate.

Aspetti positivi:

The user Interface is pretty straightforward. The ticket raising and ticket addressing are very easy to understand and update from time to time. The in built database of all the assets and their associated unique Ids, is a great help.

Aspetti negativi:

It is providing more and more advanced search options in every upgrade, but the search results don't always bring back the correct results. Their testing team needs to do a more thorough job before putting out a new feature.

Miguel
Information Technology Project Manager & Quality Assurance (Venezuela)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

I have been using it for the past 8 years

5,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: Very good ITSM software for a low price, alot of features that can be fully customizable, and easy to keep track of what everyone is doing due to an amazing dashboard!

Aspetti positivi:

* Excellent Service Catalog. * Convertion of Tickets into projects, Problems, Changes. * Asset Discovery and CMDB * Lots of addons. * Integrated chat.

Aspetti negativi:

This is a great software but updating versions can be a pain, due to the confusing documentation on this matter

Dean
Group Infrastructure Specialist (UK)
Editoria, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

ManageEngine Servicedesk Plus

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Great for ticketing and asset management.

Aspetti positivi:

Ticket management is great. Integration with other instances of the app as well using the API to create IT helpdesk tickets automatically from our HR system.

Aspetti negativi:

The archive ticket system isn't updated to use the same views as the live system so it looks out of place. Asset database is too easy to let get outdated.