Recensioni su ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Informazioni su ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Il software di supporto per l'helpdesk e lo strumento di gestione delle risorse comprendono knowledge base, gestione degli SLA, monitoraggio dei ticket e gestione dello stock.

Ulteriori informazioni su ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Aspetti positivi:

It has powerful integration capabilities with majority of data source drivers of many platforms. The reporting is suburb, graphical displays and extensive reporting capabilities.

Aspetti negativi:

Maybe more customization regarding request module, some tabs has no use in our org so we cannot move that.

Valutazioni di ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,2
Servizio clienti
4,1
Caratteristiche
4,3
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,2

Lo consiglieresti?

8,2/10

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,3 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 179 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (179)

Silverio
Sistemista (Italia)
Servizi finanziari, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Buon software pe gestione Ticket

4,0 2 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

Piattaforma di ticketing che fa della sua semplicità il maggior punto di forza. Configurato a dovere è uno strumento potente per la gestione di tutte le problematiche lato IT aziendali.

Aspetti negativi:

La configurazione richiede abbastanza studio e sviluppo, con le impostazioni di base resta abbastanza limitato

Sergio
Sergio
IT Consultant (Italia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

A complete, easy to deploy and use, customizable service management solution

5,0 10 mesi fa

Commenti: We implemented it in a hared service center serving more than 40 legal entities, with approximately 2,000 workstations/users and about 36 technicians. We gradually implemented it and had the chance to streamline processes and customize the solution for our different companies. Integration with email and AD was a great help in setting up the environment with no additional work.

Aspetti positivi:

It sports a complete set of well-designed and ITIL-oriented functions; it can fit both a small firm and an enterprise - with proper licensing and setup. Complete, customizable, easy to use, clear to setup, integrated with other Managengine (and 3rd party) solutions.

Aspetti negativi:

As per my latest experience (2019) workflow management could be improved; while it's not its primary focus, still it could give great advantages in automating service workflows (eg joiner & leavers).

Harry
Harry
Systems & Digital Marketing Administrator (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Industria edilizia, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Great software, could use more features

4,0 settimana scorsa Nuova

Commenti: It's a great piece of software/service to have, it could do with being more fluid from an administrators point of view, but it's improving during the time we've been using it.

Aspetti positivi:

Multiple of the applications ManageEngine provide can be integrated with one another (not all at this current time) but this allows a more fluid and easy management of the services.The functionality of adding our assets and having a helpdesk in a single location is convenient and does the job required. There is also a feature on pages which if what you required isn't available in a "features" aspect, you can request it, however it isn't clear on when it will be implemented other than in a future version.

Aspetti negativi:

The functionality can be confusing for some features, some configurations need to be done in the admin settings when logically, I think being able to edit them in the current page you're on which the change relates to would be more convenient. Also there isn't a timeline of features being implemented, so it's not clear if the features you may want, are going to happen.

Mark
USA
Servizi finanziari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Basic Helpdesk Application

2,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: Our company has been using ManageEngine plus ServiceDesk for our IT Helpdesk support system for several years now. Although this application has been reliable and used widely by our IT support team, it is limited on features and functionality. The support for the application from ManageEngine has been somewhat limited as well. If you are looking for a very basic IT support system, then ManageEngine's ServiceDesk might be a good fit. The application is just limited on what it can do and its ability to scale to fit our needs.

Aspetti positivi:

ServiceDesk Plus from ManageEngine is fairly easy to implement and provides the most basic needs of an IT support application.

Aspetti negativi:

ServiceDesk Plus from ManageEngine is very limited in features and functionality. It also has a fairly complex interface that is out of date. Our company has trouble tracking IT support tickets because of this limitation.

José
José
IM Manager (Repubblica Dominicana)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Settore petrolifero ed energetico, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Good IT Ticking system

5,0 2 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: The easy and fast way to have the configuration done and running. The web interface and mobile work are fantastic.

Aspetti positivi:

The integration with the rest of the applications Zoho and ManageEngine have. Easy to set up and fast to be deployed.

Aspetti negativi:

If you are a small company, the best recommendation must work On a Cloud solution they provide.

Ricardo
Ricardo
Business Intelligence Team Lead (Sudafrica)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi legali, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Manage Engine Service Desk Review

4,0 9 mesi fa

Commenti: We used it as a ticket system for IT but overall did not like the experience.

Aspetti positivi:

It makes for an easy ticketing system for IT to use and helps keep track of ticket progress quite well

Aspetti negativi:

There is too much freedom for the technician around what they can do with the ticket. They can delete etc too easily, also it's not easy to use for the end user and hard to track outstanding tickets efficiently

Łukasz
IT Infrastructure Specialist (Polonia)
Elettronica di consumo, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Central and highly customizable ticketing system for the entire organization

4,0 3 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: Central and highly customizable ticketing system integrated with the monitoring OpManager system

Aspetti positivi:

Very simple and intuitive graphical user interface, highly customizable

Aspetti negativi:

Notorious problems with application updates

Herman
Senior Network and Security Administrator (Kenya)
Mezzi di comunicazione, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus Review

5,0 mese scorso Nuova

Commenti: We cant run ICT support without this tool, its the core of our support system

Aspetti positivi:

Its very effective in managing ICT support, log, track, CBK of incidents and how it was resolved

Aspetti negativi:

Its more effective working alongside other zoho products which have to be purchased separately

Erdem
Game Programmer (USA)
Videogiochi, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Everything works successful.

5,0 3 settimane fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

ServiceDesk Plus is a very powerful service desk software. The interface is easy to use and is very user friendly. It has an excellent user interface and provides a very efficient and user-friendly support experience. The easy to use interface is very well organized and offers a wide range of options. The system is very flexible, allowing for unlimited customization in order to meet the requirements of an organization.

Aspetti negativi:

Everything works smoothly, in general I like it. It was a hassle free experience.

Justin
IT Operations Technician (USA)
Ristoranti, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

ManageEngine

4,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

I apricated that software was lightweight and stable, we rarely ever had issues once the system was set up.

Aspetti negativi:

We switched from using manageenginge to another service due to a perceived lack of development and growth in the feature set.

Hüseyin
Hüseyin
Head of Enterprise Systems (Turchia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Marketing e pubblicità, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Best IT Help Desk Solution

5,0 3 settimane fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

Once you set up users, categories and permissions, it is working well. Also you can get reports for all tickets.

Aspetti negativi:

Sometimes it is working slow and freeze.

Angelo
IT Advisor (USA)
Architettura e urbanistica, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Essential to have IT culture - Following ITIL recommendations

5,0 3 mesi fa

Commenti: Do you have an IT team of more than 3 or 5 people? You need one of these. Do not believe it, you should know that you need it. It is essential for the planning, organization and decision making of a company. With ManageEngine Service Desk, you can measure. Remember, what cannot be measured cannot be controlled.

Aspetti positivi:

Having a control panel where you can schedule, track, prioritize, and assign tasks... It is essential to have the IT team in the best conditions. Enough of messaging communications, having a control center for your users' requests is essential. You can register your users, install Service Desk agent or End Point Manager for your users' requests. And attend to them according to your procedures. It is a knowledge center that will greatly help the IT team and give quick answers to your users. If the IT team is not attending to users, you will know it, since Service Desk can highlight requests and incidents that have not been attended to. This software is very scalable.

Aspetti negativi:

There is no magic button to configure the whole system. If you have implemented this software a long time ago or since the beginning of the company, then there is no problem. But if you are implementing this software, and you have a lot of employees, a lot of IT processes, among other things; It can take days or weeks to configure everything (if you do it yourself). If you have a responsible and committed IT team, you can have the implementation ready quickly. I would prefer that it could be installed in a container. We don't like the idea of ​​having to set up an entire server to failover, or having to wait several hours to redeploy if something goes wrong with Windows. We are one of the companies that prefer everything On-Premise, so we will not go for the Cloud.

David
Network & Infrastructure Engineer (UK)
Gestione di organizzazioni non profit, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

User Experiance

5,0 10 mesi fa

Commenti: Overall I feel the Service is good, reliable and quick. The interface for the most part is great and clear. The system is easy to navigate through and also, very easy to set up if setting up for the first time..

Aspetti positivi:

I have used this Cloud Based Servicedesk for some time now. I find that the interface is very nice to look at. Customization to the templates is very easy to manage and create. The permissions behind the system is also very easy to manage. We use it for Asset Management, Problem Management, Change Management, Service Tickets. Also, we have some users that use it for internal Project Management. The application owners also like the reporting side of this application. The ticket automation is also good in that we can get third-party systems to email the service desk and then automation can look at this email and then create a ticket based on a template designed for that service and then open it in the service desk without any end-user requirement. This saves on having to get a user to create the ticket. We us this automation a lot within our environment to save time on manual processes. There is also a Contracts part to this system which we also use to create a ticket when a certificate is required or if a IT Service Contact is due to be renewed very useful these days.

Aspetti negativi:

As the interface is very heavy on JAVA I find that sometimes the system will just throw a wobbly and then do a random refresh and in some cases, you end up losing a lot of text you had just put in. We have also had some issues with the Asset Management side of the system where we have just randomly lost some assets which have resulted in a call/ticket to ManageEngine. That said these have been sorted in a timely manner.

Gerardo
Product Manager (Messico)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

A very customizable ITSM tool

5,0 6 mesi fa

Commenti: ServiceDesk Plus is a great ITSM software that help us offer and attend the end users' requests/incidents. We started using the Standard edition and now we use the Enterprise edition. You can increase the modules in time, is not mandatory to purchase the most complete edition at first.

Aspetti positivi:

The interface is very friendly, you don't need to have so many knowledge about ITIL and ServiceDesk Plus will help you to improve your Help Desk service.

Aspetti negativi:

The ZIA bot that is bundled only works in english, there are so many customers that needs spanish support and ZIA doesn't support it.

Raj
IT Apps (Canada)
Sicurezza pubblica, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

One stop shop for ITIL based efficient Servicedesk

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Excellent support tech makes all the difference. Having a dedicated support tech that knows your environment and can assist at all times is a big plus. The team listens to your requirements and release it as features in future releases of the product.

Aspetti positivi:

Setting up the product is very easy. The ability to try modules as we go was an add-on. Endless customization can be done on the software. Having a product that is based on an industry standard ensures that process is followed at all stages.

Aspetti negativi:

Form builder can be improved. Adobe forms is an example of how form builder in servicedesk can be based on.

Sam
Sam
Systems Administrator (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi finanziari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great ticketing system for helpdesk

4,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: This is a great helpdesk application for most small-to-medium companies who don't need all the extra features that come with Autodesk, connectwise or Salesforce. Worked directly out of the box with minimal configurations needed.

Aspetti positivi:

Ease of use, setup, low resource consumption on server, built-in reporting is enough for my company, Solutions, preventative maintenance tasks, templates, email fetching, user portal, external mobile app.

Aspetti negativi:

Reporting isn't that user friendly, upgrades don't allow skipping of versions, not cumulative. Support isn't that good in resolving issues, so luckily we haven't had many

Basil
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Software informatici, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: GetApp

Exactly as they advertise. Big 4's are a pain.

5,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: We used ServiceDesk in the ISP (Internet Service Provider) that I worked for. We nearly lost hope in finding good helpdesk software with ITIL compliance. We even considered building a home-made application. For two years, BMC Remedy gave us a hard time from a usability and performance perspective, in addition to their highly priced customization bills. Until, one day, a decent consultant forwarded a link to ServiceDesk Plus. ServiceDesk Plus breaks the myth that 'java server applications are slow' and really shows that a high quality product with good efficiency and performance can be built using Java. It's all up to the engineers (and when it's slow, its all their fault). One thing I learned from ServiceDesk; don't blindly trust Gartner reports when searching for good software. At the time of searching, Gartner Quarterly reports listed BMC at the top with no mention whatsoever of ServiceDesk Plus. I'm not blaming Gartner for corrupt information, I'm sure they have their criteria in place, but at the end, they're humans, they have their mistakes, biases, misinformation, etc.

Aspetti positivi:

1. Light-weight and highly responsive. Intuitive interface. 2. Wonderful 'Solutions Knowledge Base' side feature based on articles and with an excellent search functionality. (We no longer use Media Wiki, however I'm doubtful about dropping MediaWiki). 3. The ServiceDesk API gives you unlimited abilities to automate and integrate with other applications. For example, we were able to integrate Nagios Network Monitoring tool so that a high priority alarm could automatically open a ticket on ServiceDesk Plus. 4. I admire the effort they placed on their online documention with their and searchable online you'll hardly need to contact support.

Aspetti negativi:

Nothing major, but would like to see improvements in the following areas: 1. Provide a visual view of all entities in the system. Virtual Machines, Routers, Physical Servers, etc. using graphing tools. 2. Provide a searchable menu. For example, if I type "LDAP Authentication" this would show me the "Domain Controllers" in the setup menu (Similar to CPanel's menu search feature). 3. More help notes & tips on 'what to do next' and on 'keyboard shortcuts'.

Utente Verificato
Senior Systems Engineer (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Macchinari, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

A bit separated but getting better

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Overall, we've seen our share of good and bad days with SDP. Keeping up with their constant updates requires a lot of diligence, but the ability to expand the application and the number of other applications they are integrating with works really well for the price.

Aspetti positivi:

In general, if you're just looking for helpdesk software to get started, but something you can expand later, this is a great option.

Aspetti negativi:

Some of the options are not fully integrated and it's obvious they were completed by different design teams. For example, the Change Log and Project management sections don't seem to flow with the rest of the ticketing and service sections.

Michael
Service Delivery Manager (Australia)
Servizi finanziari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Good product, but support needs to improve

4,0 10 mesi fa

Commenti: Overall experience has been good. SDP has made a significant difference to how we deliver IT to our business. ManageEngine's after-sales service needs to improve

Aspetti positivi:

Easy to setup and get started, mostly conforms to ITIL standards

Aspetti negativi:

Lacks some configurability and isn't as flexible as top-tier products like ServiceNow

Jaime Isai
Jaime Isai
Senior Network Engineer (El Salvador)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

ServiceDesk Plus ManageEngine

5,0 5 mesi fa

Commenti: Its a great tool, I do really recommend it to every IT organization, it was a great experience to implement and get it full configured, it was a great challenge and learning experience. It's a must on every IT department if you want to improve your IT performance and have your IT department well organized at every single area.

Aspetti positivi:

More than a Service Desk tool or ticketing system tool it is a System that follows the ITIL standards, allowing IT departments to be full organized on resolving issues, following them up, Identifying new problems, having their assets inventory updated and monitored, having additional tools to access them remotely and run TS steps, Having their projects well organized in a Gantt view and well documented, Licensing module and procurement its a plus on this system.

Aspetti negativi:

Its easy to implement, however it requires a previous knowledge of ITIL standards in order to set up the parameters and get it ready to work on your full organization. There is a complete guide to do so, however sometimes would be better to have a local support to help in the implementation process.

Tinashe
Head ICT (Zimbabwe)
Servizi finanziari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

The future of service Desk

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Great solution to seamlessly manage tickets with reporting that is comprehensive.

Aspetti positivi:

The software is user friend and simplifies the help desk processes. It adheres to the best practice ITSM workflows. It has powerful integration capabilities with majority of data source drivers of many platforms. The reporting is suburb, graphical displays and extensive reporting capabilities. Can be deployed on cloud or on premises

Aspetti negativi:

Hosting on premises a bit more complicated to manage than on cloud otherwise great application to start managing help desk workflows

Utente Verificato
Systems Administor (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Macchinari, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

A basic Helpdesk software

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: I enjoy the product. We can spend more time handling tickets and less time managing the program that handles tickets.

Aspetti positivi:

It's pretty cheap and easy to setup. It is a basic helpdesk service out of the box, ready to go. There are no agents to install on computers, a plus for us. Updates are pretty easy to do as well.

Aspetti negativi:

The product is updated almost monthly and when we do get time to update, there are a bunch of them to do. They are all incremental and can't just run the latest.

Mike
Teamlead IT (Paesi Bassi)
Vendita al dettaglio, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Best Servicedesk Product EVER!

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: I set this up as ticketsystem for our company and users have an easy platform to create tickets instead of calling. This works like a charm and even users with little computerexperience can create tickets. Also the solutions part of servicedesk is awesome.
We upgraded our entire IT deaprtment with this product, bye bye shard IT-mailbox!!

Aspetti positivi:

I love the fact that is is simple in use. You can isntall it yourself, you can customise it the way you want and that is all sooo easy. Updating the product is a piece of cake and best part is that you can make the program like you need it.

Aspetti negativi:

Nothing! Only pros pros pros! Even when there is a issue, the support team is on top of it. WOW!

Andrew
Radpro (UK)
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Life changing

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: My experience of using this software has been amazing. It has been like switching on a light to dispurse the darkness that has been sat over my work life for so long.

Aspetti positivi:

When I use this software my mind is suddenly fee of clutter, I feel smarter and have to work less.

Aspetti negativi:

The only feature that is missing is the ability to turn back time. With this feature, I would be able to start using Service Desk Plus from the very beginning.

Utente Verificato
Systems Support Engineer - Managed Services (Sri Lanka)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Best Service desk Software

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: We have implemented ServiceDesk Plus as a part of our customer relationship management. It is also used for internal auditing purpose. ServiceDesk allows managing all the IT services seamlessly. We have been using ServiceDesk for years for all our help desk, facilities, and reporting needs. It also allows to quality management of the help desk agents. Its reporting tool facilitates to monitor and report helpdesk team progress in a visualized way.

Aspetti positivi:

So far, this the best ServiceDesk solution in the market. It is bundled with almost everything that can be expected in these kinds of solution. Actually, we have never used some of the features included with this. However, we are privileged to receive updates from the vendor itself. We are extremely satisfied with the overall product capabilities, comparing verdict solutions. Following are the most impressive features of the Service Desk + Easy Cloud integration + Best Asset management tools. + Best Reporting Tools. + Quality management capability of the staff

Aspetti negativi:

+ Hard to implements + Lack of administration documentation + Quite Expensive( but worth for money)