Recensioni su ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Informazioni su ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Il software di supporto per l'helpdesk e lo strumento di gestione delle risorse comprendono knowledge base, gestione degli SLA, monitoraggio dei ticket e gestione dello stock.

Ulteriori informazioni su ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Aspetti positivi:

It has powerful integration capabilities with majority of data source drivers of many platforms. The reporting is suburb, graphical displays and extensive reporting capabilities.

Aspetti negativi:

Maybe more customization regarding request module, some tabs has no use in our org so we cannot move that.

Valutazioni di ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,2
Servizio clienti
4,2
Caratteristiche
4,3
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,2

Lo consiglieresti?

8,2/10

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,4 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 189 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (189)

Silverio
Sistemista (Italia)
Servizi finanziari, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Buon software pe gestione Ticket

4,0 6 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

Piattaforma di ticketing che fa della sua semplicità il maggior punto di forza. Configurato a dovere è uno strumento potente per la gestione di tutte le problematiche lato IT aziendali.

Aspetti negativi:

La configurazione richiede abbastanza studio e sviluppo, con le impostazioni di base resta abbastanza limitato

Sergio
Sergio
IT Consultant (Italia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

A complete, easy to deploy and use, customizable service management solution

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: We implemented it in a hared service center serving more than 40 legal entities, with approximately 2,000 workstations/users and about 36 technicians. We gradually implemented it and had the chance to streamline processes and customize the solution for our different companies. Integration with email and AD was a great help in setting up the environment with no additional work.

Aspetti positivi:

It sports a complete set of well-designed and ITIL-oriented functions; it can fit both a small firm and an enterprise - with proper licensing and setup. Complete, customizable, easy to use, clear to setup, integrated with other Managengine (and 3rd party) solutions.

Aspetti negativi:

As per my latest experience (2019) workflow management could be improved; while it's not its primary focus, still it could give great advantages in automating service workflows (eg joiner & leavers).

Boyang
Junior Data Integration Developer (Messico)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus: A Comprehensive ITSM Solution

5,0 4 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: Our overall experience with ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus has been positive. The software has been reliable and has allowed us to streamline our IT service management processes. The cost is a bit of a barrier, but the features and capabilities that it offers make it worth the investment.

Aspetti positivi:

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus is an invaluable asset to our organization. Its intuitive user interface and comprehensive feature set make it easy to track, manage, and report on IT service requests. Automation capabilities, such as self-service portals, allow users to quickly submit and track their requests, while IT staff can quickly access and respond to service requests. The reporting capabilities are robust and allow us to quickly assess the performance of our IT services.

Aspetti negativi:

One of the drawbacks of ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus is the cost. For a comprehensive ITSM solution, it can be quite pricey. Additionally, it does not offer a lot of customizability in terms of the user interface, which can be a bit of a challenge for users who are accustomed to a certain workflow.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Sviluppo di programmi, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Support is terrible

3,0 3 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Nice interface.

Aspetti negativi:

We have been using ServiceDesk Plus for 7 years now. We have contributed a lot into the development of this ticketing software and have around 2K users around the world using it. Software does have occasional hiccups and glitches, but the worst part is their support. It declined so much over the years that it's unbearable now. Every time there is a remote session, it seems that engineers try to waste as much of your time as possible, just connect to you online and literally doing nothing. You have to patch and update SDP manually quite often, sometimes 3 times per month. Every patch is downtime and a risk of an issue, where you have to contact support. Their online instructions are outdated... Just try to renew SSL cert using the posted guides, good luck - another support call to Delhi.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Vendita al dettaglio, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Great product for its money

5,0 mese scorso Nuova

Commenti: Overall this product is really well made and compared to its competitors is really well priced.

Aspetti positivi:

this product is well made and can be used for almost any company size, the best parts is ticket management and change management.

Aspetti negativi:

there are some functions inside some processes which are missing such as custom approval workflows in incident management or having the details in Asset management.

Harry
Harry
Systems & Digital Marketing Administrator (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Industria edilizia, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Great software, could use more features

4,0 4 mesi fa

Commenti: It's a great piece of software/service to have, it could do with being more fluid from an administrators point of view, but it's improving during the time we've been using it.

Aspetti positivi:

Multiple of the applications ManageEngine provide can be integrated with one another (not all at this current time) but this allows a more fluid and easy management of the services.The functionality of adding our assets and having a helpdesk in a single location is convenient and does the job required. There is also a feature on pages which if what you required isn't available in a "features" aspect, you can request it, however it isn't clear on when it will be implemented other than in a future version.

Aspetti negativi:

The functionality can be confusing for some features, some configurations need to be done in the admin settings when logically, I think being able to edit them in the current page you're on which the change relates to would be more convenient. Also there isn't a timeline of features being implemented, so it's not clear if the features you may want, are going to happen.

Sam
Sam
Systems Administrator (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi finanziari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great ticketing system for helpdesk

4,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: This is a great helpdesk application for most small-to-medium companies who don't need all the extra features that come with Autodesk, connectwise or Salesforce. Worked directly out of the box with minimal configurations needed.

Aspetti positivi:

Ease of use, setup, low resource consumption on server, built-in reporting is enough for my company, Solutions, preventative maintenance tasks, templates, email fetching, user portal, external mobile app.

Aspetti negativi:

Reporting isn't that user friendly, upgrades don't allow skipping of versions, not cumulative. Support isn't that good in resolving issues, so luckily we haven't had many

pritesh
Systeam admin (India)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Organization improvement product : ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

5,0 3 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: We are really happy with Manageengine servervice desk plus because we get best support and succesfully completd our goals with this product.

Aspetti positivi:

This is very useful for formatting reports, as well as best and essential support from the team. For our organization, the alert system and monitoring are the best features.

Aspetti negativi:

API ,agent base scning network . scnnig need to efficetive becuase we face network issue

Alan
Alan
Desktop Support Technician (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Istruzione superiore, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Way better Service Desk applications out there

3,0 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

When it comes to bare basics, ServiceDesk Plus can get the job done. The sorting by order of attributes is easy enough. Simple ticket resolution is easy enough. Inputting attributes such as location and the nature of the request is easy enough. Picking up unassigned requests is easy. The asset search function is actually quite useful when doing a quick track of company assets.

Aspetti negativi:

The search function is nearly useless and if you have a LOT of tickets in the immediate archive, good luck finding it. The inability to search tickets by requester name is non-existent, the inline reply of ticket requests is extremely limited to the point that you might as well simply contact the client directly through your own company email rather than SDP itself.

Will
IT Manager (Canada)
Vendita al dettaglio, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Intuitive ITSM Platform

5,0 mese scorso Nuova

Commenti: Overall experience has been a positive one. IT related issues are much easier to address and remedy now.

Aspetti positivi:

The software is easy to set up and implement.

Aspetti negativi:

There was a bit of a learning curve for some o f the more esoteric features, but were still easy enough to comprehend.

Christina
it specialist (Cechia)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

5,0 mese scorso Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

Great ITSM tool, lightweight and efficient platform. Integrate Service Desk Cloud into your own environment without hassle. Really easy to configure, deploy and therefore quick to start using. Covers everything we needed incidents, requirements, administration, SW licenses and other functionality.

Aspetti negativi:

We would appreciate perhaps just a customization of the categories in the inventory, that would be a nice feature. Otherwise I have nothing to complain about, I was satisfied with the use, good price/performance ratio.

Raj
IT Apps (Canada)
Sicurezza pubblica, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

One stop shop for ITIL based efficient Servicedesk

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Excellent support tech makes all the difference. Having a dedicated support tech that knows your environment and can assist at all times is a big plus. The team listens to your requirements and release it as features in future releases of the product.

Aspetti positivi:

Setting up the product is very easy. The ability to try modules as we go was an add-on. Endless customization can be done on the software. Having a product that is based on an industry standard ensures that process is followed at all stages.

Aspetti negativi:

Form builder can be improved. Adobe forms is an example of how form builder in servicedesk can be based on.

Andrew
Radpro (UK)
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Life changing

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: My experience of using this software has been amazing. It has been like switching on a light to dispurse the darkness that has been sat over my work life for so long.

Aspetti positivi:

When I use this software my mind is suddenly fee of clutter, I feel smarter and have to work less.

Aspetti negativi:

The only feature that is missing is the ability to turn back time. With this feature, I would be able to start using Service Desk Plus from the very beginning.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Servicedesk product at an affordable price

4,0 3 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

The product setup & configuration is easy. Offers a good reporting tool. Can use used to connect to Office 365 to generate report for their usage. Reports can be exported into multiple file formats.

Aspetti negativi:

The interface could have been much much better. Adding of extendedattributes could have been made easier.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Magazzinaggio, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Impressive Value

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Overall this is a product I would highly recommend for companies that are starting on their journey into ITSM

Aspetti positivi:

The best part about this product is they offer an on-premise solution and a cloud solution with the price point being the same regardless of which option you choose. The support from startup to daily maintenance is extremely proficient. If you're looking for a solid entry level product for an IT service desk ticketing system this is a great product to get started with and help you grow until you reach the next level.

Aspetti negativi:

While there are many features of this product at a very low price point some features look as if they're not as refined as more expensive products.

Nick
Help Desk Manager (USA)
Ordine pubblico, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

You get what you pay for

3,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: When we paid for the software (before switching to the free edition), support was very hard to understand. While SDP is certainly usable, it has been growing increasingly unstable for us. When we have time, we'll likely look into a different solution, like Spiceworks.

Aspetti positivi:

The software is easy to configure. The price is right for a small shop (free for up to five users). If you just need something basic, SDP fulfills the basic needs of a help desk.

Aspetti negativi:

The page redirects are buggy. Clicking links frequently go 404 at random as it serves a page wrong. Instead of going to http://servername/workorder.do it will instead just try to go to workorder.do and not find the page.

Edgar
Service Desk Technician (USA)
Servizi finanziari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Awesome Ticketing System

4,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Overall this software is a great ticketing system, i would recommend this to my colleagues.

Aspetti positivi:

ManageEngine makes quality products with a bunch of features, you acn configure a wholee bunch of stuff including reply templates, service request categories, SLA's, Asset Management, Change Management, etc. I am actually very surprised with how much you can do with this piece of software. They offer software updates pretty frequently so you're always up to date.

Aspetti negativi:

The software is really robust and offers a lot, i don't have anything to complain about.

Bill
IT Operations Manager (USA)
Servizi finanziari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

ServiceDesk Plus brought organization to the chaos that was our ticketing system.

5,0 5 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Ease of use, and intuitiveness of the software makes training significantly simplified. Additionally, I enjoy how project management, service catalogs and asset tracking all tie together nicely.

Aspetti negativi:

Cost. As much as we love SDP, some of the features we would like to implement are simply too costly . As mentioned in the "Pros" section, we would love to incorporate CMDB, change management, project management, but the modules are simply too expensive for us.

MRUDUL
Project Manager (India)
Produzione di media, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Under Utilization Of Tool And Almost No Support From Vendor

4,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: The tool provides with various features of which we at our company are using only Incident Management & Change Request Feature, there are other various features which are available like Asset management, but since there is no one from support team working or timely feedback taken from customer for improvement the tool is very much under-utilized.

Aspetti positivi:

Incident management report which is very critical as being part of service delivery

Aspetti negativi:

Product support from vendor is not upto the mark

Eric
Project Manager (Messico)
Software informatici, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

The AIO Servicedesk Solution

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: as the title says "The AIO Servicedesk Solution", the solution has interconnected modules that include everything from ticket management, problems, changes and even inventory

Aspetti positivi:

All the modules ready to use since each one of this are out of the box so you can just simply install the SW and start to use.

Aspetti negativi:

Maybe more customization regarding request module, some tabs has no use in our org so we cannot move that

Philippe
IT Specialist (Belgio)
Servizi finanziari, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Now using it fow near 3 years. Provided us with the needed tool for ticketing and repporting.

4,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: As a servive oline integrated with Azure AD . Easy setup, no maintenance and fully complient with teh business needs

Aspetti positivi:

Easy to setup and to use. It's alwas improving the features. The mutli portal is also a good improvement opening the scoop of service. Repport are also easy to setup.

Aspetti negativi:

some field selection on creation of ticket sometimes a little slow to be confirmed. This makes it difficult to do a fast encoding

Nicholas
Nicholas
Server Administrator (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Risorse umane, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Service Desk is good

4,0 5 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Its good, easy to use, fast, functional.

Aspetti negativi:

Major complaint is every year the price rises substantially. The features are good, but the pricing, theyre pricing themselves out of the market. And its hard to move helpdesk products, because everyone gets used to it. I also dislike they don't have American support.

dc
USA
Gestione di organizzazioni non profit, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Tech support actually best part of the product

3,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: The product itself started out really poor in the early days (3 yrs+ ago). Nowadays with the current version it's still pretty unfriendly and unintuitive compared to the competition. Their price is okay and their support while often unfriendly and hard to coax into actually assisting, has been mostly knowledgeable and capable in our experience. It does all the basics out of the box and can be programmed to do more but it still needs a lot of help in being user friendly - for technicians and end users alike.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Settore marittimo, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Maybe the best ticketing system in the market. Great way to organize multi-located teams.

5,0 5 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Reliable, yet easy to use ticketing system. Provides great configuration options, get hold of open requests, tasks, projects. Great way to organize teams.

Aspetti negativi:

Projects module still leaves a lot to be desired. Good for basic stuff only, although it is not meant to replace more complete (and expensive) project management solutions.

Amber
IT Tech (USA)
Dispositivi medici, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Service Desk Plus

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: My experience with Service Desk Plus has been great! I love how customization this software is especially for our industry. It's so easy to keep track of my tickets.

Aspetti positivi:

Service Desk Plus makes keeping track of and working on tickets easy. Perfect ticketing system.

Aspetti negativi:

I don't have any cons for this software.