Valutazioni medie

  • Nel complesso
    4,7/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4,5/5
  • Servizio clienti
    4,6/5

Informazioni su Matomo Analytics

Matomo (formerly Piwik) is the #1 open-source web analytics platform, used on over 1.4 million websites in over 190 countries.

Ulteriori informazioni su Matomo Analytics

Stai visualizzando 23 recensioni

Krzysztof L.
Marketing Director
Opere pubbliche, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 26/3/2019

"The best Google Analytics alternative"

Vantaggi: This is definitely the best alternative for Google Analytics. I've been using it for a long time and more frequently than mentioned Google Analytics. It's not MA or GA to be used. I use them both. They give me different type of data. I totally recommend it.

Inconvenienti: Database swells as more data come. This is normal, but be aware.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 26/3/2019
Nick T.
Owner
Marketing e pubblicità, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/9/2019

"Awesome Open Source and Privacy-Conscious Alternative to Google Analytics"

Commenti: Overall, Matomo is my favorite analytics platform. It does everything that myself and my clients need. The platform has been around a long time (formerly Piwik) and has proven to be very reliable. Using the API to create custom reports is also easy and super useful.

Vantaggi: Matomo is open source and self-hosted. It's easy to setup, manage, and implement tracking. It includes many of the advanced features you'd expect in an analytics platform. The best part is that you're in control of your data and privacy.

Inconvenienti: There are a lot of premium features that are pretty expensive. I wish some of these were open source, standard features of the software, but I guess developers have to eat!

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/9/2019
Henry C.
Professional communicator/webmaster
Gestione di organizzazioni non profit, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 1/6/2020

"Easy to use"

Vantaggi: Easy to use and easy to learn. Its got everything you need out of the box.

Inconvenienti: Google won't release their serch data to Matomo.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 1/6/2020
Marcel K.
Medienkaufmann
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    2/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    3/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/2/2020

"Alternative to google analytics but for not good enough "

Commenti: We had problems to exclude the intern traffic. Some reports are wrong

Vantaggi: - the data protection is very good because it is on the own server
- the reports are very precisely

Inconvenienti: - i think its very complicated to install the section on the website and to set the options and goals and so on

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/2/2020
James F.
Web Developer
Aeronautica e industria aerospaziale, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 17/4/2020

"Very good software for analytics"

Commenti: Good experience, you are provided with the code easily and open source, you have all the necessary tools to take advantage of your analytics.

Vantaggi: Take control of your analytics and install this open source projects that offers tons of free software to use and extra modules to work with, easily affordable for any business it improves your funnel, and much more features and heatmaps you can easily implement in-house.

Inconvenienti: The community is getting bigger, but at the moment you need to know what you install in your server and see all the code, better safe

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 17/4/2020
Boris S.
Webmaster & Writer
Software informatici, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 30/10/2019

"An excellent telemetry tool"

Vantaggi: I really appreciated the ease of installation, both as a solution and also the deployment on my sites. If you have already used competing solutions, the operation is intuitive.

Inconvenienti: The community is smaller than for some other solutions, so there are far fewer articles to explain how to take full advantage of the tool. That being said, the existing articles are well written and comprehensive.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 30/10/2019
Misael C.
Developer
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/10/2019

"The Best Web Analytics"

Vantaggi: I found out About Matomo 6 years formerly known as pikiwik and damn i loved it, it was giving and still giving me exact geotargeted data results and today its matomo , i love the new edits out, realtime data reports. Other than that, Matomo is a very good iff not better alternative to google's analytics and the rep. thanx

Inconvenienti: Note: try working on displaying keywords used by site visitors to our sites in search engine results. that functions is on and off. it needs some work.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/10/2019
David a. B.
Operations
Software informatici, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 21/1/2020

"The alternative for in-house / intranet analytics"

Vantaggi: We chose Piwik (Matomo) to track in-house analytics and be independent to other analytics tools.

Inconvenienti: On the 5+ years, haven't encountered a con.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 21/1/2020
Henry C.
Professional Communicator
Gestione di organizzazioni non profit, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 2/9/2019

"Privacy"

Vantaggi: The main advantage of Matomo is the protection of user data.

Inconvenienti: Not getting key words from Google searches.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 2/9/2019
Dave M.
Consultant
Software informatici, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 16/10/2019

"Your data is yours"

Vantaggi: If you've used Google Analytics (who hasn't at this point) the process for integrating Matomo into your site and getting reports will seem very familiar. That makes it easy to move off of GA. Since you are hosting the backend, you control who has access to the data and no third party can use it.

Inconvenienti: The reporting capability is a bit weak, but you can fully export the data in order to use anything you want, anything from Tableau to Excel. Using this with a non-traditional web page such as a React app will require more work to either understand Matomo's behavior and/or generate custom events instead, but this is also true for GA.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 16/10/2019
Marvin L.
CEO
Software informatici, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/7/2019

"Awesome analytics for self-hosters "

Commenti: Matomo offers a simple setup, a huge amount of features, steady updates and respects the privacy of my users. I really love Matomo.

Vantaggi: - Free to host on-premise
- Many hosting companies offer a 1-click-installation for Matomo
- Easy & straightforward setup
- Comprehensive UX
- Managed paid plan for people that do not wish to host themselves

Inconvenienti: - Integration with Google, Facebook & Bing Ads not ready yet (but will be released quite soon)

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/7/2019
Farshad S.
Senior Product Designer
Internet, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 2/7/2019

"Google Analytics Redefined"

Commenti: Great I love it and totally recommend it. 👍

Vantaggi: 1. You get to own your data
2. It's more clear and better UX
3. It's open source and you can host it on your own server
4. Since you own your data, you can use it for data mining and custom faster data processing

Inconvenienti: Nothing on my mind right now, I can say more plugins can be developed

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 2/7/2019
Lav G.
Lead Software Developer
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/4/2019

"Best Analytics Tool"

Vantaggi: I have been using Matomo since it was called Piwik. They have helped us do everything that we used to do with Google in-house which sharing our customer data with Google.

Inconvenienti: Not much but would be nice of they can improve some of the db queries.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/4/2019
Kevin dominik K.
President
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 31/12/2019

"Great Open Source Software"

Commenti: Using Matomo, then piwik, we were able to greatly improve the responsiveness of the website and react to the user experience. It also helps in defining KPIs for our Marketing.

Vantaggi: Matomo gives you great inside into your unique visitors and their characteristics. It is great to see, how long visitors remain on the side and what actions they take.

Inconvenienti: With the number of metrics the software tends to slow down. Especially if multiple user try to evaluate different campaigns you can notice the strain on the hardware.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 31/12/2019
Magnus H.
Producer
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 2/7/2019

"Your own GA - self hosted, reliable and extremely powerful"

Vantaggi: Ease of set-up, features & options, frequent updates which doesn't break things, fully featured tag manager, multi-site, speed of report generations.

Inconvenienti: It's written in PHP, I do most stuff in node.js

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 2/7/2019
Tiberiu P.
System Engineer
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 8/8/2019

"A great alternative to Google Analytics"

Commenti: I implemented matomo for my personal website because I heard about it at my previous job and decided to give it a try. Since the number of visitors is really small, I rarely use the statistics generated by matomo but it's nice to have it.

Vantaggi: Free
On premise installation
Easy to update
Great UI

Inconvenienti: With my limited usage of this software I found no issues.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 8/8/2019
Léandre K.
Founder
Telecomunicazioni, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 18/8/2019

"Good experience with the tool"

Vantaggi: Standalone, fully set of monitoring data and owner of data.

Inconvenienti: recurring error while trying to update or customize the tool.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 18/8/2019
Martin C.
CEO
Internet, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 2/10/2019

"Easy to use"

Commenti: In my case I can keep the statistic of what place in the world, as well as what type of devices, or operating system, in addition to which pages interest my visitors more.

Vantaggi: This software is a real alternative to bring statistics to your sites.

Inconvenienti: It has nothing wrong with this software.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 2/10/2019
Nadir H.
Developer
Internet, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/6/2020

"Great web analytics service"

Vantaggi: I have been using Matomo for over 4+ years now. Matomo is a great service! highly recommended.

Inconvenienti: I cannot think of any cons currently. If I find any cons I will rewrite the review.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/6/2020
Kaloyan P.
IT Manager
Internet, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 29/7/2019

"Great use for a self hosted analitycs"

Vantaggi: Enhanced features and the level of details

Inconvenienti: Its a bit outdated the tables that the data is sorted but at least everything is in good order

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 29/7/2019
Cort tafoya D.
Marketing consultant
Marketing e pubblicità, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 15/12/2019

"Matomo is neck and neck with Google Analytics"

Commenti: Overall Matomo works great and can be a good supplement or replacement for Google Analytics.

Vantaggi: Pretty much unlimited flexibility for what you want tracked. The interface is also easy to navigate.

Inconvenienti: Only that is doesn't integrate as seamlessly with Google product as Google Analytics. The tag manager product is a little bit harder to use as well.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 15/12/2019
Stefan S.
Fundraiser
Organizzazioni civiche e sociali, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 3/3/2020

"Reliable and powerful for analysing your visitors"

Vantaggi: It´s not collecting your data and sending it to a giant corporation.

Inconvenienti: Not all information is transmitted by search engines, which is definetly there fault.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 3/3/2020
Salih T.
IT Specialist
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 12/2/2020

"Best alternative to Google"

Vantaggi: Easy to use, user friendly gui, secure and strong

Inconvenienti: Easy to use, user friendly gui, secure and strong

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 12/2/2020