Recensioni su EcoOnline Platform

Informazioni su EcoOnline Platform

Empower your entire workforce with?highly intuitive EHS software tools, to promote behavioral change and, build a strong safety culture

Ulteriori informazioni su EcoOnline Platform

Aspetti positivi:

The business intelligence tools are invaluable to our leadership teams. The consistency across the modules and how the data is integrated.

Aspetti negativi:

The risk assessment is more thorough, but is more difficult to use. We still use the old ecoonline platform on the daily basis, which most often cover our needs.

Valutazioni di EcoOnline Platform

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,5
Servizio clienti
4,8
Caratteristiche
4,3
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,4

Lo consiglieresti?

8,8/10

EcoOnline Platform ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,6 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 54 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato EcoOnline Platform?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (54)

Bill
Bill
Senior Site Manager (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

I really find this a great and easy user-friendly system, easy to teach new users.

5,0 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

When Hazards are spotted/identified and logged I find its very easy to close out/ track the said hazards.

Aspetti negativi:

The drop-down box (housekeeping, hot works)and the like could do with more options, this would cover more site topics /hazards

Remy
Senior Engineer (Norvegia)
Dispositivi medici, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

User friendly Chemical Inventory list with easy access to SDS

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: The ecoonline is a good software for keeping track of your chemical inventory list and chemical risk assessments.
The customer service is easy to contact and customer friendly and seek to solve any issues you encounter.

Aspetti positivi:

The software is web based, so possible to log in to the Ecoonline platform wherever you are. Easy access to (relatively) updated safety data sheets and chemical risk assessments performed in ecoonline. The software is user friendly and there is no need for a chemical background to use the software. The software can be used for chemical risk assessments and to initiate risk reduction actions. It also includes the option for exposed employees (Ecoexposure). You can use the software to check your chemical inventory list against a number of laws and regulations (e.g. Candidate list) and create a number of reports.

Aspetti negativi:

Not all chemicals in your inventory that are listet in e.g. the Candidate list show in the search. I suspect the reason is that ecoonline search for CAS-No, and since not all suubstances included in the candidate list have a CAS-No. they will not show in the resulted search list. The new ecoonline platform has some pros and cons itself. The risk assessment is more thorough, but is more difficult to use. We still use the old ecoonline platform on the daily basis, which most often cover our needs.

Megan
Quality Control Analyst (Irlanda)
Beneficenza, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

MSD Dunboyne Biologics review

3,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been super helpful and proactive to work with. Her replies to ad hoc emails are almost instant and shes been a great representative.

Aspetti positivi:

The automatic generation of a chemical risk assessment

Aspetti negativi:

Having to have different new chemical approvals for products which are the same but have different manufacturers has been difficult for us. Also its not easy to search for a chemical risk assessment unless you know for definite a chemical that's in it.

Mandy
Health and Safety Manager (UK)
Gestione di organizzazioni non profit, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

This is a must for any business

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Overall my experience has been exactly what you would expect from a company who values you as a customer. Any issues I have had or questions I needed answers to has been dealt with quickly and efficiently. The team have been very supportive through the entire journey, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Aspetti positivi:

Before starting to use Engage we used to do everything on spreadsheets and word documents. This now allows easier reporting, better follow through of actions, more staff engagement and a general improvement in health and safety behaviours amongst staff. It was so easy to put in place and the on-boarding was very well organised and at a pace which suited me

Aspetti negativi:

The only thing I would improve would be the ability to connect with our Housing management software, but i think this is more of an issue with the software supplier rather than Engage.

Martin
SHE Advisor (UK)
, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

ALTRO Group

5,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: An easy to use and access module with superb support if required. The team are readily available to help and all users benefit from other users experiences and upgrades.

Aspetti positivi:

The module is easy to use with either options to follow the set template, enter free text or both where required. It can be used by any number of users with little training required. Is easy to update and amend, especially with the cloning option which saves enormous amounts of time and effort, removing the need to continuously enter the same or similar data over and over. It also has the ability to share with any user involved in the process/activity and notify them when changes have been made.

Aspetti negativi:

The COSHH pictograms require updating to current legislative standards

Maria
Safety & Security Leader (Svezia)
Vendita al dettaglio, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Easy way to ensure safety and compliance when working with chemichals

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: The customer service is very friendly, fast reacting and customer oriented. We received excellent support in setting up the system and in training the users. Any questions we have had have been answered very quickly and helpfully. The system guides the users in facilitating risk assessments very well and over all we have liked working with it. The only very small hickups we've had have been connected to prices and invoicing.

Aspetti positivi:

The software helps us to in an easy and effective way fulfill our legal requirements to log the chemichals we use, have the Material Data Sheets easily accessible to all, assess the risks connected to every chemichal and store the information for a minimun of ten years after we've stopped using a chemichal. EcoOnline has made us work in a much better way with chemichals and we really appreciate the support as chemichals are not our core business.

Aspetti negativi:

The pricing and therefore the invoicing are a bit challenging from a customer point of view, allthough understandable from the vendor point of view. The cost is formed from the number of users and the number of chemichals in use. I would rather see a fixed price than having to expand the contract on a regular bases.

Jenna
Regulatory and Safety Tech (Canada)
Settore petrolifero ed energetico, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Prova gratuita
Fonte della recensione

Larger Company EHS System

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Very excited company with great energy.

Aspetti positivi:

Customization. There are some many great features with this product but the ability to customize to fit your companies EHS system is fantastic. The two click feature is great especially for management if they are looking for information it is available in two clicks.

Aspetti negativi:

Expensive and definitely meant for larger companies looking for multiple modules. Not for small companies only looking for one or two modules. Cost is charged on a per user at a time basis which sounds great in theory. However, if all users input their data at the same time your user number shoots up. We had a problem with operation employees making their updates at the end of their shift and what could have been a 10 user account then became 50 users at one time.

Risposta di Airsweb

4 anni fa

Thanks for the great comments. Just a couple clarifications. Airsweb is considering how to address the smaller company economic limitations of 5K or less a year. We know that our user pricing is very competitive and in addition we only charge based on the average concurrent users, and spikes are ignored. If the average concurrent user count over a reasonable time frame increases, then we have a discussion on price adjustment. We also believe that our value based on the latest technologies, is extremely attractive and a reason for our recent growth momentum.

David
Training & Audit Manager (UK)
Opere pubbliche, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Easy to use and everything in one place

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Everything in one place makes tracking training and audit requirements so much simpler than numerous spreadsheets.

Aspetti positivi:

Easy to access from any PC makes this a useful tool both in the office and out and about in the field. Its easy to add staff members and allocate their requirements right from the start and manage requirements going forward where changes may be required. The ability to set up reports for individuals or groups across different training requirements is very useful. Easy to see records and track requirements for training and audits.

Aspetti negativi:

Inability, without creating a template, to schedule/record multiple training courses for a group. Having to add group members to potentially 10 different courses is very time consuming.

Utente Verificato
Process Control Specialist (Belgio)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ingegneria meccanica o industriale, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Effective Software Deployment

4,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Improved awareness and involvement in risk assessment and hazard identification.

Aspetti positivi:

Modules allow you to cover common issues relating to management of Health and Safety. Deployment on mobile means that the system is usable for mobile workers.

Aspetti negativi:

I would have expected a lot more interaction and automation between modules e.g. if an MSDS is updated the related COSHH Assessments could be flagged for review automatically. If you build a work file similarly I would expect and automatic increment if some of the sub documents or records change.

Utente Verificato
Process Safety and Quality Manager (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Intuitive and easy to use

4,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Strong acceptance and buy-in across all users leading to high levels of reporting and investigation

Aspetti positivi:

Easy to use and very easy to train new users. The software is willingly used at all operational levels which enables us to maintain a high level of event reporting. Dashboard and reporting functionality is easy to use and produces accurate and visually attractive output, reducing the time and effort taken in exporting data for presentation via spread sheet or other apps. Standard product is highly configurable allowing you to tailor the product to speciffic company and site requirements

Aspetti negativi:

As with any 'off the shelf' software solution, there are some limitations to configurability that may require some clients to adapt some processes to fit the software. However, this has not caused us any big issues and would be the case with any standard software solution.

aaron
Senior Scientist (USA)
Biotecnologie, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

ONT ChemDoc review

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: ChemDoc staff very helpful and respond very fast to all queries. Overall system is quite user friendly, especially for COSHH assessments. I would say it is less user friendly for process risk assessments.

Aspetti positivi:

The automatic extraction of data from SDS. The product search feature with SDS and COSHH assessments attached.

Aspetti negativi:

Would like to extract more data from SDS. Would like to be able to add the risk rating (rainbow system) into more of the customised fields, currently you have to have the standard ChemDoc table for this to happen. No email notification for managers once selected as approver for COSHH. Copying approved COSHH assessments between departments requires a new approver/sign off. The departments on ChemDoc correspond to different labs within the company which users mix between quite regularly between so quite tedious if someone wants to use for example methanol in two different labs they need to copy RA and get approval (sign off) twice. To duplicate a process RA in the copy field the name of the assessment doesn't appear just the chemicals that appear in that RA. Which makes it quite difficult to select the right RA to copy if several RAs contain the same chemical. For example, 10 risk assessments contain chloroform then chloroform is listed ten times in the duplicate tab and i dont know which is the RA i want to copy until i select one of the chloroforms and press duplicate. Be good if admins could control read and understood function. Since our departments correspond to different labs some experiments are conducted across multiple labs but to copy process RA all the chemicals in the RA need to be in both labs. Whereas, sometimes we store the chemicals in one lab then use them/formulations of them in different labs.

Mark
H&S Trainer (UK)
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

The future of COSHH and Operational Safety Management

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: There are always going to be teething problems when you completely change your operating systems. Our confidence in EcoOnline grew very quickly, we were supported and guided throughout the installation process. We are looking forward to working with the company over (at least) the next few years.

Aspetti positivi:

Modern software systems that are adaptable to suit our needs. Both Chemdoc and Safety Manager can be tailored to meet our demands. We have been using Chemdoc for a couple of years, but are new to Safety Manager. We originally registered for the free trial, but ended up committing to a three year contract. It did take a lot of effort to set the software up, but we were fully supported throughout. The rewards of using both friendly and fit for purpose systems are great; our end users are very happy with both products, reflected in their positive feedback.

Aspetti negativi:

None. Although there were a couple of 'snagging' issues at the start, most have been ironed out. The support team and our account manger are very knowledgeable and quick to react.

Bruce
EQHS Manager (Irlanda)
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Adaptable and easy to deploy

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Great service and support. Powerful off the shelf software with a fair degree of adaptability to ones needs and at a very reasonable price.

Aspetti positivi:

Integrated platforms with an all-round support offering of multiple Safety modules to select from and use depending on your needs and ability to onboard and release them in stages so your staff can take them on board in bite sizes.

Aspetti negativi:

The reporting module is restricted to Administrative staff and audit scoring features are limited. Also features in some Smartforms modules are not available in other modules. But i’m sure as the software develops these areas will too.

Richard
Health & Safety Advisor (UK)
Ambiente ed energie rinnovabili, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Chemdoc services

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: I switched to Chemdoc so I could better manage our chemicals on site on a day to day basis and it worked we have up to date information when ever we need it and the ability to question just backs it all up.

Aspetti positivi:

This product is so easy to use and the availability of the support and assistance from the team is just great to date no complaints what so ever

Aspetti negativi:

At this time and after using the service for 12 months I have no negatives and I cannot see any reason why this should change

Emma
H&S Strategy and Performance Manager (UK)
Industria edilizia, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Very user friendly and business intelligence tools

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Integrated into our management systems and acts as our business intelligence for identifying emerging trends to be able us to intervene.

Aspetti positivi:

The business intelligence tools are invaluable to our leadership teams. The consistency across the modules and how the data is integrated.

Aspetti negativi:

The development lead times and associated costs for QA. We have recently had something deployed to staging for testing and had to identify several errors which I would have been expected to be picked up by the QA team.

Emma
H&S Adviser (UK)
Aeronautica e industria aerospaziale, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Chemdoc software

4,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Chemdoc- Easy to use, good database ,have the right information as per COSHH regulation, provide compliance , good search engine & reporting system

Aspetti positivi:

Chemdoc -Reporting system helps to identify information easy and helps to manage the control of hazardous substances. Assessment process is staight forward.

Aspetti negativi:

Chemdoc -There is no version number on the assessment form that can cause confusion.

Ross
Quality Advisor (UK)
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Airsweb is quick and easy to use, but functionality for pulling out audit / NCR data is limited

4,0 5 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Airsweb is quick and easy to use. The automatic notification system is very useful. It's great being able to upload evidence directly to the actions.

Aspetti negativi:

Lack of functionality in terms of pulling out audit / action data. Whislt reports are available, they are fixed and lack some of the key data, which then needs to be retrieved and added manually to exported reports.

Ian
H&S Manager (UK)
Agricoltura, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

This has been an easy system to use, and easy for new users to learn

4,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Whole company view of H&S and Training compliance, supporting the development of an improved safety culture and engagement

Aspetti positivi:

Quick view of training compliance, using RAG buttons - very clear. Simple hazard reporting, now also with smartphone apps

Aspetti negativi:

Inflexible reporting. The default menu of options is too limited and it isn't easy to create regular reports to match our needs

Trevor
Senior Health and Safety Advisor (UK)
Industria edilizia, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Effective Software and Engage

4,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: For the modules in use we are quite happy, impersonating of further modules will take time, perhaps with the new interface this will be simpler

Aspetti positivi:

Auditing, hazard spotting and accident investigation process.

Aspetti negativi:

Clunky interface, modules desperate for revision and simplification.

craig
health and safety advisor (UK)
Industria edilizia, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Effective Software usability

4,0 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

All your documents in one secure place, easy for review

Aspetti negativi:

Uploading numorous documents for one individual could be better, it would be easier if you could select moduales to upload for one person instead of doing one at a time,

Alex
EHS Engineer (Irlanda)
Dispositivi medici, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

EcoOnline review Stryker Tullagreen

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: This platform is easy to use, fast and efficent while searching, and the support network team behind the scenes are always willing to help and take any call even at short notice to support and queries and explaining systems. Oveall fantastic support structure

Aspetti positivi:

Easy quick radio buttons and fast link to internal link. Clear concise layout of folders and functionality.

Aspetti negativi:

It may have the functionality already but maybe it could send an email reminder to the chemical requestor that a COSSH assesment needs to be completed after inital approvals. Maybe send reminder requests until completed?

Paul
Health & Safety Specialist (Irlanda)
Trasporto aereo/Aviazione, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Chemdoc

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: From demo stage to companywide use it is a great asset to te organisation.

Aspetti positivi:

Gives easy access to safety data sheets and we can always be assured the most up to date version is uploaded.

Aspetti negativi:

Risk assessment templates but in time I'm sure they will be modified to suit our needs.

Michelle
Corporate H&S Cordinator HCS (UK)
Salute mentale, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Very helpful piece of equipment it keeps everything in one place.

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: It streamlined the reporting system keeping everything in one place.

Aspetti positivi:

Very intuitive piece of software easy to navigate. Support system prompt with help and advice. Regular reviews given on usage. Updates sent out of upgrades regularly. Webinars available as well as conference calls to sort out issues and have telephone training.

Aspetti negativi:

The email notifications are a bit messy and hard to navigate for occasional users, but I know this is being looked into.

Gro Vibeke
Virksomhetsleder (Norvegia)
Relazioni governative, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

It has to be easy!

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Serving more than twenty buildings with stores and use of chemicals in each of them, the platform make it easy to have control with storing situation. The employers have access to the platform and they can easely have have the information that is needed regarding to safe working-environment.

Aspetti positivi:

It is very easy to understand the path in the platform. Even for a user who has been employed just av couple of months.

Aspetti negativi:

Maybe because we are up-runners we haven't met the opsticle yet.

Alastair
Irlanda
Ha utilizzato il software per: Non specificato
Fonte della recensione

Effective Software has changed how my organisation manages safety.

5,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: Effective Software has changed the way in which I carry out my Role as Health and Safety Manager.
Incident Reports give me live data enabling me and my team to investigate and action incidents basically as they happen.
I manage my H&S Documentation over the whole country with ease. Update a document set live and all staff have access. Review dates raised to me by notification so I don't miss anything. Great for quality control. Quality and detail of risk assessment has improved with standardisation across the organisation done in one easy step. I could go on about the improvements made with all the area within the system but just to say Effective Software has changed my organisation way at Managing Safety. There has been issues along the way but the Effective Team have been there to help us through each issue. Their team actually listen and try to improve the system to the clients needs.
Lastly I looked at a lot of H&S Management systems on the market before going with Effective the main reason being user friendliness, system coverage for managing safety and yes cost came into it as well.