Informazioni su HaloITSM

HaloITSM riunisce tutto il necessario per il supporto IT in un'unica soluzione centralizzata.

Ulteriori informazioni su HaloITSM

Aspetti positivi:

The software is easy to use , and accessible to you anywhere at any giving time of the day.

Aspetti negativi:

The only negative I have at present is that not all functionality in the NHD client is available in the Web Portal - however this is on the development roadmap and will be imminently factored in.

Valutazioni di HaloITSM

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,6
Servizio clienti
4,7
Caratteristiche
4,7
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,6

Lo consiglieresti?

8,9/10

HaloITSM ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,7 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 31 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato HaloITSM?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (31)

Owen
Owen
Director (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Feature Rich and a Great User experience

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Excellent Service with an Excellent Product. Their customer service is very good with someone always happy to help as soon as you call in.

Aspetti positivi:

It has such a vast selection of features, Almost every aspect of customisable and the Web Interface is excellent.

Aspetti negativi:

With it having such a WIDE selection of features, the issue I found is that the configuration is very complex, sometimes takes a moment to figure how to change a setting.

Alternative considerate: Atera, Freshdesk, Zoho Desk e Zendesk Suite

Perché passare a HaloITSM: Their Value for money and Premium product was worth investing in.

Kai
Network Manager (UK)
Gestione formativa, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

The best user experience

5,0 8 mesi fa

Commenti: So far the experience has been excellent. Our account manager is regularly in touch, and the support available id excellent.

Aspetti positivi:

At the heart of the halo service is the user experience. I think it’s customisation, ease of use and continual addition of new and improved feature sets are what makes Halo stand out from the rest. Many alternatives that we have tried resulted in us trying to work around the product, but with halo it truest does get tailored to your business needs. Best of all there’s always something new to implement to improve your service.

Aspetti negativi:

As with all software there are features missing we would like, however I don’t consider this a con as Halo are always open to suggestions and implement requested features on a regular basis.

Alternative considerate: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus, Spiceworks, Freshdesk, Zoho Desk e Zendesk Suite

Perché scegliere HaloITSM: We used a legacy on premise version of spiceworks, because we liked the ability it gave to have multiple forms and areas; something the hosted version doesn’t offer. However it had few integrations and accessibility issues. As we moved to working from home in the pandemic it was essential we transition to a service that was accessible from anywhere on any device. Halo met this, but also offered the deepest levels of control and customisation of any of the products we considered.

Software precedente: Spiceworks

Perché passare a HaloITSM: Halo offered the deepest levels of control and customisation of any of the products we considered. It was also the most user friendly and expandable, with the ability to add features when business need demanded it.

Paul
IT Manager (UK)
Ingegneria meccanica o industriale, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Multi Function

4,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: We've been using NHD for the last 4 years, and it has been suited to our needs to cover our IT, Systems and Facilities teams. It has sufficient customisation and security to allow us to use the system for logging our tickets across the departments, and security to allow segregation of information, for example IT cannot see Facilities tickets and vice versa. We also like the automated ticket function for regular tasks in IT and Facilities. Reporting functionality is suitable for our needs too, allowing us to report on the team's activities, monthly, quarterly and annually.

Wendy
Desktop Support Lead (USA)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Best Service Desk Software

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: We are using Halo for ticketing across multiple teams, not just IT. We have HR, Payroll, Workforce Management, Product Support, and Employee Experience teams all fielding requests from Halo.

Aspetti positivi:

Halo is the first service desk/ticketing software that I've used in my almost 20 year IT career that I can honestly say I LOVE. Implementation was the smoothest I've ever seen. Our rep is fantastic and responsive to any of our needs. I love how easy things are to customize. Things like adding an action button, a new ticket type, or a workflow are super easy. I use it everyday and I've recommended it to other IT contacts who I know are struggling with other IT ticketing solutions. Hands down the best!

Aspetti negativi:

It's hard to say anything bad about it. I'd love if the knowledge base was a bit more robust, like having a life-cycle for articles, being able to truly have an internal KB for agents that could also have FAQ lists, and maybe some extra security options for who can see some of the KB articles on the end user side (restricting something to say, managers only or an AD group or something like that).

Alternative considerate: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Perché scegliere HaloITSM: SolarWinds Web Help Desk was feeling very dated and did not have the customization ability and features that were important to us. It was very clunky to add categories and ticket types and the end user experience was sub par. The end-user portal in Halo is a million times better.

Software precedente: SolarWinds Service Desk

Perché passare a HaloITSM: The price was a huge factor in the initial choice between the other options, but once we started working with the team and our account rep we knew we'd made the right choice. The Service Now rep was super unresponsive to our request for a demo and it took forever to get an initial quote. Our Halo rep contacted us the same day that we reached out and was more than happy to set up a demo right away. He's amazing!

Adam
Trust IT Services Manager (UK)
Gestione formativa, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Great ITSM Tool

5,0 8 mesi fa

Commenti: In general it has been very good, deployment was great (although a paid for extra of course).

Aspetti positivi:

The software is much more modern looking then some of the competitors (Topdesk, Sysaid etc), meaning its easier to work within for long periods. The use of workflows means most things are possible. Support are generally good in replying quickly.

Aspetti negativi:

Reporting could be easier with drop down selection of fields, instead of having to use SQL from scratch. Automation of asset creation from a client installed on PCs would be good.

Alternative considerate: TOPdesk, Freshdesk e Zendesk Suite

Perché scegliere HaloITSM: Sysaid has a poor GUI, and even worse support, reporting is terrible.

Software precedente: SysAid

Perché passare a HaloITSM: Better support, better features.

Jacob
Operations Technical Lead (UK)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Slick web application with excellent support

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: We replaced our previous outdated ticket management system, like for like, as well as getting some much needed added features. Such as automated SLA tracking and assignment, as well as automated report generation and distribution.
It's saved us countless hours of administration work in the reporting process.

Aspetti positivi:

NetHelpDesk (specifically the web app variant) is a slick, modern and powerful ticket management system, unlike the vast majority of its competitors it has a very clean interface, which in turn is customization. It's the fastest ticketing software I've ever used, at least in the cloud based environment. Customisation was a breeze thanks to the very knowledgeable and helpful consultants who were sent to our offices for the initial configuration of the system, they gave great advice and made understanding how the configuration sat together a breeze.

Aspetti negativi:

For the most part the system is excellent, a few small cons: Configuration can be quite repetitive, as the solution is primarily rule based, so you find yourself entering lots of rules which are slightly different from each other, if at any point you decide to overhaul something like your priority matrix, but with a little thought during implementation, you should only need to do this once.

Mike
Head of IT & Digital Strategy (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Gestione formativa, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Excellent support and useful features

4,0 8 mesi fa

Commenti: Very good experience, but we're still needing to take up the additional features

Aspetti positivi:

The ease of implementation, and the telephone support

Aspetti negativi:

Nothing particular. We don't use all of the features we could, which can be frustrating

DAryl
Head of Shared Service (UK)
Gestione formativa, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Great Solution with intuitive UX making onboarding and customisation a breeze

5,0 8 mesi fa

Commenti: A great company to partner with from initial scoping to onboarding to continuous improvement, not overly pushy sales team...unlike some other companies I approached.

Aspetti positivi:

Excellent onboarding process, and access to an excellent support that really ensure we where able to launch the service desk with ease and continue to add new features to our users as adoption increases. there are new features regularly added to the system too. The Licensing model is plan simple and fair, you get access to everything per agent account ... no bolt on or upgrades need so active more modules as you mature

Aspetti negativi:

Asset Management is a relatively basic however integrates well with other modules, I would say I am comparing to dedicated Asset Management products

Mantas
IT Network Engineer (UK)
Vendita al dettaglio, 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Halo review

5,0 8 mesi fa

Commenti: I worked mostly with logging tickets and providing reports. Halo was easy to use for that. Support engineers were also great assisting with creating reports when they were needed urgently

Aspetti positivi:

Easy to navigate through menus. Quick and responsive. Excellent customer support.

Aspetti negativi:

Occasionally some reporting and features would break after scheduled updates to the platform.

Tim
IT Support (USA)
Aeronautica e industria aerospaziale, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Good...but

4,0 8 mesi fa

Commenti: We were unfortunate in that Halo was experiencing growing pains when we started. We have been waiting 6-8 weeks on Halo to provide us with enough help to go live with it. The UK support team is great if you call in but if you submit a ticket to them either email or portal you will probably wait for days to get a response.

Aspetti positivi:

Looks easiest to use especially for end users

Aspetti negativi:

Some settings are not so obvious with out the help of Halo support and documentation is lacking. While there's a good overall knowledgebase it only really covers the basics anything else is a call into support. Also as of now (April 2022) they require at least 10-20 licenses due to their extreme growth.

Alternative considerate: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus e Web Help Desk

Perché scegliere HaloITSM: Spiceworks was at end of life.

Mark
Head of Operations (Australia)
Salute, benessere e fitness, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

NetHelpDesk where have you been all my life?

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: The staff of NHD listen to you and tailor their approach to your business on an individual and customised method appropriate to your needs and expectations. The NHD team are incredibly versed in their product and any support assistance if needed is delivered incredibly efficiently and with minimal disruption to service if any. I can not recommend this product highly enough - so much so that I have now implemented this in two different organisations.

Aspetti positivi:

I can not rate this product highly enough; the software has come on leaps and bounds since I first started using it and arguably the most noticeable improvement is the optional to use swish web interface which is easy on the eye, performs quickly and is fully customisable to your brand, colour schemes etc. The simplicity of the application is also incredible and actually improves the user and admin experience tenfold.

Aspetti negativi:

The only negative I have at present is that not all functionality in the NHD client is available in the Web Portal - however this is on the development roadmap and will be imminently factored in. There is also a seemingly over complicated way of managing incidents that require different ticket templates to follow a incident > major incident > problem format rather than a more simple work flow trigger that could start this process for you. However this is more a lazy comment than anything else. I tell a lie, there is one more thing that is a negative; it wont make me a cup of coffee! However that being said, I have such confidence in the capabilities of the NHD team; I would bet it will make me a coffee in a future release!

Dan
IT Support Manager (UK)
Vendita al dettaglio, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Second to None

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: The NetHelpDesk team have been extremely friendly and willing to help with anything we have asked for to make sure the software was tailored to our exact specifications.

Aspetti positivi:

As part of trying to bring our IT service desk forward we decided the first step should be to find a new ticketing system that suited our needs. After a lot of research, we decided on NetHelpDesk. The package they provided for our on-premise installation was comprehensive and impressively integrated with our existing technologies. There were certain integrations which we required that NetHelpDesk did not support out of the box, but they quickly developed a package that was perfect for our needs and now is a crucial part of the working system. NetHelpDesk has increased our efficiency as a Service Desk exponentially and allowed us to streamline our process with regards to incident management creating a better relationship with our users. Thanks to NetHelpDesk the time to log a single phone call has gone from around 5 minutes down to roughly 30 seconds! We now log roughly 11,000 tickets a month with ease! Our agents find the NetHelpDesk system easier, faster and more intuitive than the solution we previously used.

Stella
Stella
Data Analysis and service Coordinator (Kenya)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Customer Support By nethelpdesk

4,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: It is good for a small medium enterprise

Aspetti positivi:

The ability to easily pullout reports even when they is alot data to export

Aspetti negativi:

Nethelpdesk software one cannot be able to randomly search a ticket using key words that were used by the client when logging in the site

Alternative considerate: SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence e Zendesk Suite

Perché scegliere HaloITSM: More applications and uses -Would be used for both Customer support and Finance support

Perché passare a HaloITSM: The cost was more friendly

Jayne
IT Services Team Leader (UK)
Gestione formativa, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Cost effective IT Service Management Software

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Great experience overall, from initial configuration of our specific requirements, ease of use, through to fast and friendly support.

Aspetti positivi:

Having worked in IT for many years NetHelpdesk is by far the best Service Management tool I have worked with and the support team are always happy to help and quick to respond to any queries. Automatically logs tickets direct from email. All contact with the customer can be done direct from the ticket meaning there's a full audit trail throughout the life cycle of the ticket. Easy to allocate and re-allocate tickets to different teams and staff. Great reporting functionality.

Aspetti negativi:

The technicians stats don't update immediately when you access the stats function - you have to wait a few minutes. It would be good if these refreshed on access.

Max
Max
IT Officer (Australia)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Best Help desk software to-date!

5,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: Fantastic!!!

Aspetti positivi:

Web-based. 3CX phone integration, SCCM integration for Asset tracking. Very customisable and new features being added regularly. A nice dashboard that shows help desk stats. A LOT cheaper than competitors for a far superior product.

Aspetti negativi:

Can be a little tricky to configure. We opted to get NHD to setup and configure it for us, well worth the extra money.

Alternative considerate: ManageEngine Endpoint Central e Zendesk Suite

Software precedente: Microsoft SharePoint

Shane
Service Desk Manager (UK)
Telecomunicazioni, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

The single best service desk on the market. Period.

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Great service desk, great price and a super team! What more could you want?

Aspetti positivi:

Where do I start? We used to have several systems handling the different parts of the business, with NetHelpDesk we were able to bring that all under one system and save money in the process. The system is powerful, easy and incredibly customisable! We went through a evaluation process with a good number of servicedesks, and we simply stopped when we reached NetHelpDesk as it was by far and away the best available. It's totally changed the way we work, NetHelpDesk is probably the best-kept secret in the ITSM world. I literally couldn't reccomend it more...

Aspetti negativi:

Because you get so much functionality with the software, it can take a while to integrate. But we just used the consultancy services they offer to do the set up for us!

Chris
Service Delivery Manager (UK)
Gestione di organizzazioni non profit, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

HaloITSM - A great solution!

5,0 8 mesi fa

Commenti: Halo are really easy to work with. Everyone we have spoken to is really helpful. From sales to business as usual support, we have had a great experience. Halo has all the features you need for running an IT Service Management solution. There are no hidden charges for extra modules, you get everything you need out of the box.

Aspetti positivi:

The software is really easy to use. Agents and users love the software. The customisation is really easy once you receive training on the system. We have managed to port over and improve our processes since we migrated to HaloITSM. They are really easy to work with and open to hearing any ideas you have for improving the system.

Aspetti negativi:

I think the reporting could be improved. The system can provide great reports but you need a working knowledge of SQL to write reports. Halo do provide a report writing service as part of the contract which is really good. This does help a lot, but if you need to get some info from the system on the fly, it is difficult to do.

Steve
Head of IT (UK)
Risorse umane, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Great product and service

5,0 4 mesi fa

Commenti: Great software easy to learn and rollout. The developer that helped us configure the system was very knowledgeable and took the time to ensure we had everything we needed

Aspetti positivi:

We had to make a quick switch from our old help desk software to Halo. When we looked at the functionality that we needed in Halo nothing was an issue. It was quick and easy to set up and the transition was trouble free

Aspetti negativi:

When setting up multiple parent and child actions there is no easy way to see how the actions are linked or may be dependent on each other. This has been submitted as a feature request and I believe will be changed in the future

John
John
Service Desk Manager (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Reti informatiche, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

A great helpdesk ticketing and tracking system

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: On the few occasions we have had to request technical support at NetHelpDesk, they have always been very responsive and helpful. Keeping track of hours used on contracts is simple and allows us to easily and accurately bill our customers.

Aspetti positivi:

We have been using NetHelpDesk for two years now and have been extremely pleased with its performance and reliability over this time. It is very easy to use with a very user friendly interface that is adaptable to suit our needs. The reporting function is also simple to use and you can create your own bespoke reports.

Aspetti negativi:

Can look to be a little bit overwhelming at first.

Ali
COO (UK)
Servizi finanziari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

A great piece of kit out of the box, and easily customisable

5,0 8 mesi fa

Commenti: We use it for service / issue management between 1st line, 2nd line support and suppliers. It's been a game changer for us and has helped efficiency, transparency and communications.

Aspetti positivi:

Lots of options to configure the tool easily by non-technical people. Easy for us to maintain without recourse to developers.

Aspetti negativi:

Doesn't do everything that we want, but that list is very small and we have the option for dev if we wish

Anthony
Anthony
Technical Director (UK)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Servicedesk management

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: The NetHelpDesk team are always on hand to support and consistently go the extra mile to ensure we are getting the most from the product.

Aspetti positivi:

Ease of use, Constantly evolving ITIL compliant service desk. Stable platform. Recently moved to the web interface and all the team are finding it extremely intuitive to work with.

Aspetti negativi:

Very little, other than limited native integration with other products that we utilise.

Nathan
Director (UK)
Telecomunicazioni, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alchemy Helpdesk Software Usage

4,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: Needed an integrated Helpdesk solution that was desktop and mobile supported. NHD after 6 years has provided great support, valuable functionality and a vision for integrated helpdesk and workflows.

Aspetti positivi:

Mobile, web client. SQL based, powerful reporting.

Aspetti negativi:

Contract types are fiddly to setup.

Tahir
Head of IT (UK)
Gestione di organizzazioni non profit, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Great ITSM platform

5,0 8 mesi fa

Commenti: Really happy with the service and would highly recommend HaloITSM

Aspetti positivi:

Easy to use, slick and professional. Offers a lot of other built in services

Aspetti negativi:

Not mobile friendly, good to see demo on future releases.

James
IT Service Transition Manager (UK)
Gestione di organizzazioni non profit, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Recent purchase

4,0 8 mesi fa

Commenti: Limited so far as a tool as have not started to use it yet within the wider team, but good interaction with Halo reps.

Aspetti positivi:

Easy to use and clear interface. Lots of features to enable full use of ITSM services.

Aspetti negativi:

There are some development issues taken away by the consultant to address during the implementation

Alternative considerate: BMC Helix ITSM, GoldMine Premium Edition, Assyst System, JIRA Service Management e Hornbill

Perché scegliere HaloITSM: Very old and outdated

Perché passare a HaloITSM: Functionality and perceived ease of use

Grant
IT Manager (UK)
Settore petrolifero ed energetico, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

NetHelpDesk review

4,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: NetHelpdesk is a one stop shop for all our service desk needs and allows us to manage and meet our clients' expectations.

Aspetti positivi:

Easy of use and in line with ITIL

Aspetti negativi:

No major issues