Valutazioni medie

  • Nel complesso
    4,2/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3,9/5
  • Servizio clienti
    4,2/5

Informazioni su SYSPRO ERP

SYSPRO è una soluzione ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) altamente scalabile e creata all'interno del settore.

Ulteriori informazioni su SYSPRO ERP

Stai visualizzando 92 recensioni

Utente Verificato
Industrial Engineer
Settore automobilistico, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    2/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    3/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 12/9/2018

"Perfect ERP system on a tight budget"

Vantaggi: Syspro is the perfect ERP for small organisations that simply do not need to scale-ability of much larger and better marketed ERP systems. The software, using its MS-SQL database will give you almost any report you require, otherwise you can extract the data you need, import it into your favourite spreadsheet program and compile those reports you need. Using SRS (Syspro Reporting Services) you can easily compile forms and reports and make them look how you want.

Inconvenienti: Without a good and easily accessible local resource/service agent, the customisation possibilities are terribly daunting.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 12/9/2018
John F.
Director, Information Technology
Produzione di alimenti, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 25/11/2019

"Simple to use and reliable ERP"

Commenti: Syspro was implemented to give us a solid, robust and scalable ERP solution that met the majority of our needs. We needed a system that would meet our core needs but also allow us to create the functionality that didn't exist without significant reengineering costs. Syspro was able to do this for us. The Syspro teams, and the VARs, all have experienced business analysts, project managers, and devs. They will work alongside you to develop a solid strategy for success.

Vantaggi: Right out of the box Syspro implements many best practise recommendations and for most businesses that's a great start. You can get up and running very quickly without having to customize Syspro. A key feature though is the extensibility of the software. We all have that internal process that no one could call best practise. It's unique to us, it's ugly and painful but we just can't live without it. Fortunately, Syspro gives you a very robust business object framework to deal with these situations. You can easily create customized features and external applications using your own programming tools like Visual Studio but that integrate seamlessly with Syspro. Business objects allow you to enforce strict data schemas so you can be confident that inbound data meets the Syspro standards - you only want good data going in! We have been able to develop numerous add ons and custom applications that add real value to our Syspro implementation. Like any major ERP software, Syspro cannot be everything to everyone. While the core functionality is extensive and varied the ability to quickly build new features that tie directly into Syspro is a sure way to improve your ROI.

Inconvenienti: Patching is always a challenge. Syspro allows you to heavily customize the core product with custom scripts, screens and add ons. As a result, a solid testing strategy is needed to make sure that all customizations are properly tested in your dev environment before deploying to production. Things can occasionally go wrong with a specific port (patch) and core functionality can be impacted. Syspro are quick to respond to these issues though. Syspro doesn't publish hotfix availability for every known issue so be sure to ask your VAR when patching if there are any that are relevant to you.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 25/11/2019
Anthony M.
Controller
Industria edilizia, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    3/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    2/5
  • Consigliato
    3/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 20/4/2018

"Syspro is feature rich, complex and does not fit our industry or our company"

Commenti: It seems that there are basically two camps of Syspro users: those that love the ERP, and those that hate the ERP. That is evident in both the official and unofficial forums on the web. Overall, we can see the reporting advantages, but we are in the camp that Syspro is just not a good fit for us. We are the rare company that is in the middle - we don't hate Syspro, but we don't like it either. We definitely have more cons than pros.

Vantaggi: Our installation of Syspro uses SQL, which allows for a great amount of reporting options. The data can also be extracted to Excel or an Access database. You can also utilize SSRS to generate reports.

Inconvenienti: 1. We are unable to receive inventory in a prior period. We are a repair service and subcontractor. We will order equipment and parts on the last day of the month. However, we will not receive invoices for those parts until the next month. If we roll our period forward, then we are unable to receive inventory in that prior month. As many of our customers have service budgets, often we have to bill items through a month end; billing in a different period can mess up our customer budgets. But if we are unable to receive inventory in our prior month, then we have to "hold" the month open. That throws off our AR. Although AR and Inventory can be closed separately, it will not work as no new Sales Orders can be open due to a period mismatch between Inventory and AR. That essentially means that we have to choose between Cash (AR Receipts) or Inventory being correct. The other will be off unless we juggle daily processes (like stop recording AR Cash Receipts in the ERP). This is a huge problem as often the prices on our inventory purchases can vary daily. As such, we often do not have an exact cost until our invoice is received from our vendor. As such, inventory is often required to be received in a prior period. 2. There are multiple ways in which to set permissions for users. We upgraded a few years ago from Syspro 6.1 to Syspro 7.0. Upon doing so, many users lost permissions. We have a service contract with Syspro (directly, not through a VAR), and they told us it should not have done that. They worked with us and could not find out why that occurred. After a few weeks, we ended up opening all permissions to everyone in order for people to perform their duties. Syspro never provided us with a resolution. This is not an optimal setup.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 20/4/2018
Thomas J.
Director of IT
Commercio all'ingrosso, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/7/2020

"User-friendly and Easy to Customize"

Commenti: Overall it is a very good software for the money and easy to use with plenty of customization options available.

Vantaggi: The software is easy to navigate and use and contains everything we need out of an ERP. In situations where more complex or different functionality is needed, Syspro makes it very easy to integrate with third-party softwares. There are lots of companies that offer Syspro integration out of the box, and the user base is a great community. There are also lots of customization options within Syspro that allow you to tailor the product to your company's needs without worry of those customizations not being supported by the software or the next upgrade. Administration of the software also is pretty easy.

Inconvenienti: If you don't run the latest version of the software that supports the browser-based interface, remote use for sales people is a little clunkier since you would have to access a windows PC either via VPN or remote desktop. But the browser-based product seems like it will work much better on mobile devices on the go.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/7/2020
Michael G.
IT Director
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4,5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4,5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3,5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 17/8/2016

"Excellent product! Been using it since 1999."

Vantaggi: We have been using Syspro since 1999 and have found it to be an excellent product to run our business. We utilize Syspro to run all of our domestic and international business and to seamlessly tie our businesses together. At any point and time we have complete visibility across the entire business. We use almost all of the core component modules (accounting, inventory, sales, WIP, Purchasing, etc.) that Syspro offers and we find the software fast, stable and extremely accurate. This is the thing I like best about this product; that it is extremely stable and accurate. I would think anyone in the market for an ERP would consider this a number one criteria and I have seen too often where other products miss this mark. With Syspro, I have found that things just work. I run a distributed system across a WAN with many users in different locations; and everything works and ties out. I rarely have any issue with the functionality of Syspro. A close second to its stability is its openness of its data. There are numerous applications that we have written to augment functionality to closer align the software with how we conduct business. This is only possible because we are able to access the data utilizing their E.NET features which allows us to execute transactions without bypassing the business logic.

Inconvenienti: We are a 24 hour shop situated across the globe. Because of this, we have users in the system effectively all the time. End of Month closures and balancing functions require exclusive access in order to perform those functions. It would be better if we could perform those functions without exclusivity of the databases.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 17/8/2016
Tom W.
IT Manager
Industria edilizia
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4,5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4,5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4,5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4,5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 19/8/2016

"Syspro is extremely stable and customizable software. It's awesome!!"

Vantaggi: Syspro is constantly evolving and striving to leverage the latest technology without forcing you to frequently retrain users so you are able to focus on implementing the features that bring you the greatest benefit. There are numerous resources available and a large pool of users that have been using the product for many years. They provide a depth of practical knowledge to draw on which has been invaluable. The ability to pick and choose only the modules you need is huge. Syspro recognizes that they cannot possibly develop a perfect solution for every aspect of every business globally and so provide accessible interfaces to specialized software. Flexibility coupled with low maintenance and ease of implementation have been key features for us.

Inconvenienti: The data integrity checks (or balance functions as they call them) can only be run with no other users accessing the software. Whilst they may be automated to run in the evening there are times we need to run them during the day (for example after a power failure at a remote Branch). This may cause 20+ minutes of downtime. I believe this will be addressed in the next release.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 19/8/2016
John P.
IT Director
Logistica e catena di approvvigionamento
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 10/8/2016

"ERP You can Grow with and ERP that is Ready to Grow with You!"

Vantaggi: The vendor is constantly making improvements to their ERP package, and isn't standing by idle. They are very proactive in being a market leader and offering cutting edge technology other ERP packages haven't thought about offering.

Inconvenienti: The ERP package has a lot of features and abilities that sometimes work against it as the package has many ways to accomplish the same task. Sometimes it feels that all of the options makes it harder to use. The nice things is that I would rather have these options exist and be something that I could use should the need arise rather than not have a solution.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 10/8/2016
Doug S.
Technology Services Manager
51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/2/2018

"Quality mid-market ERP offering"

Commenti: Much better and an accounting package and custom software cobbled together.

Vantaggi: The GUI is solid and intuitive. The support is responsive and positive facing. The ability to do a SQL install is good. Third party offerings are helpful as well.

Inconvenienti: International development across countries ends up producing a varied interaction with the product. Lack of consistency in the interface that is sometimes bothersome. Sometimes it seemed they didn't debug well with new releases.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/2/2018
Douglas S.
Sr. Software Developer
Trasporto aereo/Aviazione, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    3/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/12/2019

"Excellent middle level Enterprise Resource Planning software solution"

Commenti: Overall I like Syspro. It is an excellent product for its price point.

Vantaggi: I have found Syspro to be an excellent middle level enterprise resource planning solution for our company.

Inconvenienti: Some inconsistency between the modules as a result of development occurring globally in various countries.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/12/2019
Doug S.
Technology Services Manager
Aeronautica e industria aerospaziale, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/9/2018

"Priced well for the functionality"

Commenti: It's a solid product.

Vantaggi: You can pretty much get a module for about anything you want to do.

Inconvenienti: Some modules are written in different countries and so the data validation and user interfaces are not always uniform.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/9/2018
Alan H.
Management Consultant
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4/5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 29/1/2018

"A very comprehensive ERP solution for a variety of small to medium size companies."

Vantaggi: SysPro is a complete ERP solution for both distribution and manufacturing companies, which is my experience with this software. However, I don't see any reason why a service company cannot use this product as the software is licensed by the module and overall implementation can be custom tailored to the needs of each organization.
The accounting and finance section is robust and complete and the general ledger can serve large organizations.
Inventory and warehouse menaagement are comprehensive and should only require minor customization for most companies that use it. I imagine most of the customization can be done in-house using the power-tailoring capabilities.
Another powerful set of features allow each user to have a custom and unique user interface with only the needed functionality and using personalized colors, fonts, and other graphics.

Inconvenienti: Browsing capability is limited to a relatively small number of records if you don't want to wait a very long time to see results. Alternatively, you can query the data you need using MS-Query or SQL Server Management Studio to get quick and accurate results.
Many of the system reports are not very useful. Here again, you can design your own reports or use your own queries.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 29/1/2018
Utente Verificato
Customer Service Representative
Design, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4/5
  • Consigliato
    6/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 17/9/2018

"Syspro"

Vantaggi: I enjoy the overall ease of use that Syspro provides for importing customer's orders in to our system. We are able to quickly take a customer's purchase order and convert it to a streamlined format. Another useful feature of Syspro is being able to access our inventory at any given moment. Being able to have an up to date look at our inventory when dealing with clients is essential and Syspro makes this possible in an easy to understand format.

Inconvenienti: I'd like to see Syspro start to implement some automated features in their upcoming releases. A lot of steps have to be done manually in order to get results. Another improvement that would be greatly helpful is adjusting the overall discount for material when entering line items. This has to be done by each individual line when it would be a huge time saver to adjust the entire order at once.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 17/9/2018
Mark S.
IT Manager
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4,5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4,5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4,5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4,5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 15/8/2016

"SYSPRO has been a great ERP solution for us"

Vantaggi: Most modules look the same and are customized the same. This makes it easy for users to navigate a variety of modules. This also helps administrators customize the software because each module gets customized the same way.

Inconvenienti: There are almost too many ways to customize the software. This software has been designed to handle workflow and business practices of many types of companies in many industries. As a result it can be easily customized to fit your needs. Unfortunately because it can be used in so many different ways, there are a lot of visible fields and settings that aren't relevant to every industry. It can take a lot of time to go through and clean up every window the users see so that they don't get lost. This is the same with the security settings. While parts of the security settings are grouped, it can take a lot of time to select which programs operators can access among other controls you have over operators.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 15/8/2016
Tim N.
Accountant
Logistica e catena di approvvigionamento
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    3/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    2/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    2,5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    3/5
  • Consigliato
    6/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 31/8/2016

"SYSPRO in Retrospect"

Vantaggi: I strongly believe the SYSPRO ERP is a powerful solution, able to perform functions well beyond what most users will require of the system. What I like most about the system is, if initially set-up properly, the ability to query data that meets any company's reporting requirements. You can use Access, Crystal Reports and even dump list views into Excel. Most companies are different, in some way, shape or form. It's hard for software developers to iron out all wants and needs. I feel SYSPRO overall listens and cares about what their system can provide and is easy to work with to help find solutions that fit your business. I highly respect their California development and support teams. They've always been responsive to our needs.

Inconvenienti: I think what we like least about the software are some of their stock and non-stock features. As an example, some of the pain points for our business was ATP (Available to Promise), MRP, Landed Cost Tracking and EDI, to name a few. We currently do not use ATP or MRP as they are written, because it doesn't fit our business. Landed Cost Tracking is a great tool, when set-up properly. EDI is also a great tool but unfortunately this product generally ties into their shipping solution, which is basically a third party solution. We continually struggling with EDI Shipping Solution, basically due to this "add-on". In addition, forget about "stock" reporting. The report are not very useful. The good thing is that it is easy enough to query data to your liking to make and create your own reporting.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 31/8/2016
Utente Verificato
Marketing coordinator
Industria mineraria, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4/5
  • Consigliato
    5/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/7/2019

"With the right use case, this can be great software"

Commenti: While there are some things that can be frustrating within the software, it is reliable and very good at it's core competencies. It is very powerful, and and be tweaked to get a lot more out of it,. But be aware, it will take time, and you will have to train people multiple times to get them up to speed.

Vantaggi: Powerful software that is not reliant on online servers. Almost everything can be exported to excel for easy reporting functions. Integrates well with sharepoint, which is a big plus to our company.

Inconvenienti: Steep learning curve and requires significant training for most of our team. Although it is good at what it does, but programming for additional reports and functions requires a lot of our team both in training and our IT department in creating solutions.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/7/2019
Joshua W.
Information Systems Manager
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    3/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 7/6/2017

"Structured capabilities with flexible customization to meet our needs"

Commenti: Overall, a good experience with the software in achieving what we need from an ERP software

Vantaggi: SYSPRO allows for a variety of screen customization and scripting in order to get the desired behaviour. 3rd party software integration through Business Objects allow us to achieve virtually any functionality and any desired level of automation.

Inconvenienti: Documentation on 3rd party interfacing is not thoroughly documented. There's sometimes a bit of guesswork required to achieve that taks. New port releases are usually a bit uncertain and best to wait a few weeks before upgrading.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 7/6/2017
Utente Verificato
Vice President
Produzione di alimenti, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    7/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 15/3/2019

"Solid ERP for mid manufacturers"

Vantaggi: The manufacturing costing (BOM), and Financial modules are at the core of our business. Straightforward integration with other products (you need a good VAR) is a plus. Highly customizeable too. Excited for their upcoming web-based product update!q

Inconvenienti: As with all ERPs, it is a massive beast that requires tons of resources to deploy in your organization. It does not have any built-in warehouse management functions, but can integrate with other WMS systems.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 15/3/2019
La donna Y.
Controller
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 14/10/2016

"Best ERP System"

Commenti: Over the years I have used and implemented many MRP systems. I find SYSPRO to be the best of all I have used. Their MRP module saved our company countless hours and frustration of running out of materials. We are a contact manufacturer and this system works very well for us. They system allows you to add custom fields and allows you to customized all your own forms. We have been using SYSPRO since 2011.

Vantaggi: As with any system bugs that pop up, but I have found they are fixed in port releases, shortly after I find them. SYSPRO is allows you to customize which I find to be very beneficial for our company. Also since you can access your own SQL database on your own server, you can write any reports needed with the Crystal Report Writer they provide with the software.

Inconvenienti: Their quoting module leaves a little bit to be desired, but I believe they are working on updating that module. Also they do not offer “Non Stock” part codes that can be kept in an inventory file as an expense item, as an inventory item GL code is based on Warehouse.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 14/10/2016
Utente Verificato
IT Manager
Industria mineraria, 13-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 1/2/2019

"Maintenance Module"

Commenti: Supply chain processes, finance processes, projecct accounting

Vantaggi: It is a very user friendly application, easy to extract data to excel for fitter analysis.

Inconvenienti: The erp has been design mostly for the manufacturing industry but it does not come with the equipment maintenance module manufacturing industry is equipment intensive and the cost of maintaining equipments is very high syspro lacks the capability of tracking equipment maaintenance cost syspro clients are forced to look for third party apps which are expensive and challenging to interface with syspro this is frastuating most of us please work on this.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 1/2/2019
John A.
IT Manager
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    3,5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3,5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    3/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 4/8/2016

"Robust and dependible for 15+ years"

Vantaggi: The varied modules that can be tailored to suit our business model. Being a house account is by far a better experience as we receive stellar tech and customer support as opposed to the non responsiveness of our previous VARS

Inconvenienti: New product rollouts that only put a band aid on previous issues instead of enhancements that fix problems with existing versions. Complex KB that requires drill down that does not provide practical solutions to more common issues experienced by end users with the software. I am not impressed with the VAR program as it has never worked for us in the past, however, being a house account has negated that aspect.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 4/8/2016
Cynthia K.
Controller
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4,5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4,5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4,5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 5/8/2016

"Working w/ Syspro for 13+ yrs in Accounting & Operations"

Vantaggi: There is a lot of functionality, both within the basic modules and the add-ons and partners. The Personalization is key to using it throughout our process as we can change up the screens to the particular user's needs or job requirements.

Inconvenienti: I am not really sure how to answer this question. I feel the product is easy to use and understand. Once you are familiar with one module, you are basically okay in all the modules. The true dislikes I had with this program, in the early days, have been corrected and are no longer an issue. I have a few small petty issues, but they do not affect the performance or the resulting data.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 5/8/2016
Jessica D.
IT Director
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 12/8/2016

"Great All Around ERP"

Vantaggi: I love the stability. The software runs without major issues. If an issue does arise there are multiple outlets to look for help; forums online as well as VAR and Direct Syspro Support. The software covers everything we do, from purchasing to sales, customer and inventory management, it does it all.

Inconvenienti: Sometimes you have to rely on an outside product like Access to get more detailed reports than what is provided. If you have someone on site who knows and understands how databases work then you're ahead of the game. If not, your VAR can help a lot in this area.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 12/8/2016
Melinda M.
Vice President
Logistica e catena di approvvigionamento
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 22/8/2016

"Futuristic Company"

Vantaggi: It is a great product, because it covers a lot of standard areas in its packages, but allows for customization for specific vendors need. We have been using Syspro for two decades and are always amazed at the annual advancement of the product. It stays up with the times and has great developmental engineers. They are actually a head of its time and are refreshing to work with. .

Inconvenienti: Not necessarily a lot of local distributors for this product. We have been happy as a house account.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 22/8/2016
Evan D.
Lead ERP Analyst/Developer
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3,5/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4,5/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4,5/5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 30/8/2016

"We have used SYSPRO for over 15 years as a cornerstone of company"

Vantaggi: The product itself is highly customizable via VB scripting which literally makes anything possible. The vendor is great in communication regarding questions and support requests.

Inconvenienti: Honestly, the thing I like the least may be viewed as a positive by some. SYSPRO contains so much functionality that I always have questions about whether we are using it in the right way or whether there is some functionality that we are not utilizing to it's full potential.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 30/8/2016
Melissa M.
Product Manager
Prodotti chimici
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4/5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4/5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4/5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4/5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4/5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 24/8/2016

"Streamlined Processes"

Vantaggi: As a small company, many of us are constantly using the system to keep track of all aspects of orders, manufacturing, and inventory. Syspro is a great tool for organizing our information and allowing all of us ease of access. Also great for our ISO quality system requirements. We currently don't have accounting integrated with the system, so I cannot attest to the performance of that side of things.

Inconvenienti: Can sometimes be hard to get responses from the help desk.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 24/8/2016