Da 15 anni aiutiamo le aziende italiane
a scegliere i migliori software

Informazioni su BOARD

Board è la piattaforma leader per il Decision-Making che unifica i processi di Planning, Business Intelligence, e Predictive Analytics in una singola soluzione.

Ulteriori informazioni su BOARD

Aspetti positivi:

It can do so much!!! This thing makes numbers easy to understand and track. Understanding what your data means to your organization is key to knowing where you coming from and where you are going.

Aspetti negativi:

Distribution and updating of add-on's is manual and difficult to manage for virtual teams.

Valutazioni di BOARD

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
4,3
Servizio clienti
4,5
Caratteristiche
4,5
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,2

Lo consiglieresti?

8,9/10

BOARD ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,5 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 135 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato BOARD?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (135)

Giovanni
it manager (Italia)
Prodotti alimentari e bevande, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Il miglior sistema di Business Intelligence in circolazione!

5,0 8 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

Da It manager ho contribuito alla selezione di questo sistema di Business Intelligence che permette di raggruppare i dati che l'azienda raccoglieva e che erano necessari alle decisioni.Permette la creazione di dashboard funzionali e molto semplici da leggere.La semplicità è sinonimo di immediatezza in questo caso: abbiamo riunito all'interno di un unico cruscotto i dati relativi alle vendite, agli acquisti, al personale e siamo riusciti anche ad incrociare i dati per arrivare alla redazione di utili kpi.Necessario per un'azienda che intenda managerializzarsi e intenda digitalizzare i propri processi.

Aspetti negativi:

I costi delle licenze non sono a buon mercato e non sempre l'assistenza clienti è superlativa ma sono inconvenienti assolutamente trascurabili rispetto ai vantaggi che tale software Bi fornisce

Felice
Management Consultant (Italia)
Moda e articoli di abbigliamento, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Software di BI perfetto per aziende di grandi dimensioni

5,0 10 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

Ho aiutato nell'implementazione e customizzazione di questo software di Bi che permette l'automazione della reportistica e delle statistiche.Trovo davvero utile la possibilità di creare reportistiche personalizzate e customer oriented: credo che da questo punto di vista sia uno dei migliori software presenti sul mercato.Utilizzabile anche per la creazione di budget e forecast.

Aspetti negativi:

Sicuramente il costo delle licenze non è a buon mercato, ma proporzionalmente il costo per grandi imprese è minore rispetto a quanto sarebbe per le aziende più piccole.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Statistiche a portata di mano

4,0 3 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Utilizzo Board sia come Bi che come CPM. Come CPM lo ritengo molto utile perchè permette di automatizzare o scarnire di molto alcuni processi come il budgeting o il bilancio aziendale. Come BI mi permette di avere le mie statistiche a portata di mano e soprattutto permette l'accesso e la visione dei report ad utenti differenti.

Aspetti negativi:

Il processo di implementazione e le logiche sottostanti sono complesse e se usato solo come BI, probabilmente sarebbe un po' troppo elaborato anche da mantenere. Come CPM lo consiglio molto.

Nicolas
Nicolas
Financial Analyst (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi finanziari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Board boosts productivity

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Board has a set of valuable features to perform efficient analysis, provide quality graphs and reports with current data. This adds a lot of value to decision making in our organization.

Aspetti positivi:

It's easy to interact with data and perform analysis from attractive reports. It allows you to create completely new dashboards and reports or you can simply modify the pre-established ones. Board has a toolkit that is an excellent tool for creating custom analysis and planning applications, this saves time and resources.

Aspetti negativi:

It has a considerable learning curve and needs to incorporate documentation that allows new users to use its full potential more quickly.

Lorenzo
Group Controller (Italia)
Prodotti chimici, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

All in one bi tool for non it people

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: We use Board for an integrated BDG process, with approx 100 users.
The process is: sales BDG from salesmen via web, Cost center budg, purchase BDG, up to P&L and Balance Sheet /Cash flow.
Before we have tons of Excel files, now the flow is smooth and managed a workflow in Board.

Aspetti positivi:

With Board you can have in the same platform bi reporting, a planning tool for your budget/forecast, you can perform simulation. You can setup your Board application without being an IT expert on coding. Board has definetely helped to increase the level of knowledge of the business

Aspetti negativi:

Performances with large set of numbers can be improved

Joseph
Mechanical Engineer (USA)
Industria edilizia, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Business Performance Management is Key to High ROI

4,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

BOARD combines BPM with data preparation tools which help make informed business decisions.

Aspetti negativi:

It demands a lot of integration to collect data from external apps and APIs, which is hectic.

Luca
Mr (Italia)
Servizi bancari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

quick and easy to implement

3,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: Easy to learn to use, quick to create reports with graphs and useful objects to represent information, fast and stable

Aspetti positivi:

easy to set up database, easy to draw reports, perfect connections with Oracle, db2, Microsoft SQL.good performance both with client version and with web.

Aspetti negativi:

toolkit logic never allows you to use code that would make small changes faster, they can improve some objects like cockpits

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Produzione di alimenti, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

A Solid BI Solution Once You Understand the Backend

5,0 4 anni fa

Commenti: The biggest challenge to effectively using and developing for the Board platform is that you don't always know what you don't know. While that is true of most products, I can definitively say that I would have deployed the Board platform quite differently then I actually did had I the knowledge I do now then. In that vain, you are best to fully learn the product before fully diving in.

Aspetti positivi:

This software accurately provides all of the insights my organization needs, including predictive analytics. In fact, if I ever leave my current organization, I will be heavily recommending this solution to my next employer.

Aspetti negativi:

The biggest complaint that I have with the system is the time it takes to access support. That said, I usually always have the support I need within 24 hours.

Nicola
Group Controller (Italia)
Forniture e materiali, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

One tool for different puroposes

4,0 2 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

BOARD doesn't require any program language, so both implementation and reporting could be in the hands of users without the support of an IT specialist. It's possible to implement the same models collecting from different sources and mixing different kind of information to satisfy different needs in the same report

Aspetti negativi:

Since the system is 100% web based, the main improvement could be to make it usable with the main browsers (currently not all the features work for some of them).

Shelby
Manager, FInance (USA)
Servizi finanziari, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Reporting & Allocation tool

4,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Overall a good product with a lot of flexibility.

Aspetti positivi:

We had very specific requirements in how we wanted to build allocations that we needed. This software was extremely flexible and allowed us to build our allocations exactly how we wanted to.

Aspetti negativi:

You are basically starting from scratch to build things, so without someone with some expertise, its not overly intuitive to build things from scratch. We had the help of a fantastic consultant that was very well versed in Board, so that made all the difference to us. We would not have been able to build what she did ourselves.

Giorgio
Finance Manager (Italia)
Trasporto aereo/Aviazione, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Flexibility and accuracy of management reporting

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: The integration with the ERP has made it possible to have data represented in a graphical way in an easy and fast way.
The accuracy, guaranteed by the software, allows us to work all on the same page without duplicating reports.
The amount of time for data processing was significantly reduced and this saving was invested in the qualitative interpretation phase.

Aspetti positivi:

The possibility of having a flexible and customizable tool based on your company reality.

Aspetti negativi:

The difficulty of using it in the absence of a consultant.

Brian
Brian
Chief Financial Officer (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Settore petrolifero ed energetico, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Outstanding Product that has become a critical tool for managing, monitoring and operating our biz.

5,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: Numerous... can better manage our biz to ensure optimal decisions are made for both tactical and strategic problems and opportunities.

Aspetti positivi:

-- Extremely easy to set up and use. It's easy to train new users and integrate with new data sources. -- Powerful capabilities to "slice and dice" data, analyze different datasets, create KPIs and broadcast reports to others. We utilize Board beyond the financials... use for operational, sales, logistics, customer service and environmental applications. -- Excellent support from Board on both "how-to" questions and any internal IT issues that may arise. They take recommendations and act on them. They connect customers to share best practices. -- Frequent new releases that extend capabilities. Board stays ahead of the curve and provides new features to address their customers' potential needs in the future. -- Good price point with several license types for different user profiles.

Sally April
Sally April
Information Technology Engineer (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Semiconduttori, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Versatile and robust BI platform

5,0 2 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Board lets you connect and prepare data for analysis, making it easy to create visually pleasing dashboards and reports. Ensures effective management of metrics, which drive performance and productivity. It has excellent analytical and predictive functions, easy and has a lot of potential. Significantly improves decision making and guarantees optimal results.

Aspetti negativi:

Board needs to incorporate more customization options to create dashboards and reports.

Allen
Consultant (USA)
Consulenza manageriale
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Implementor

5,0 9 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

I like my relationship with the sales team the best. The front end reporting features and functions. I also like the flexibility of Board to be a BI, FP&A, Consolidation, and Reporting tool and that Board is 100% GUI interface - no programming. I can always find someone to help with my questions. I also like the ease of installing and updating Board Software. It is pain-free compared to a lot of software I've experienced. Finally, how wonderful Board demos to customers.

Aspetti negativi:

What I like the least is the limited Board Data Reader for flat files. It does not specify what fails to load in detail from the Board Data Reader log.It does not allow for both field and columns reading at the same time. We should never have to massage/manipulate any files GL extracts to load into Board. It does not allow for exception maps (i.e. all data is mapped one-to-one except for the following). On-line documentation and Knowledge Base is limited. It should include all Customer Case call resolutions and Server installation requirements. Nexel is a good start, but needs to be on Rows, besides Columns. Also, there's a bug with only reading the 1st column. Next, we need formatting in DataViews (e.g. Cell level Underlines, Double Underlines, Changes in font, Bolding, Annotations, etc.). Another opportunity is Dependency Reporting for dynamic DataView Reports showing specified levels. Lastly, Class Attribute Filtering calculations (this may be available is some form, just haven't figured it out, yet.) Offering Advanced implementer training and certifications would be helpful.

Nina
Controller (Germania)
Internet, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Substitute for Excel as a Controlling Tool

4,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: We use it every day as our controlling tool. As i am a Developer I am able to build procedures, but I want to be better in doing that by visiting trainings in a regular period of time.

Aspetti positivi:

- less error-prone than Excel (more stable) - clear demonstrative grafics - you are able to limit someones rights to change anything

Aspetti negativi:

- sometimes shuts down without a reason - the wording is not always clear - the need of an additional software for presentations (convertion into Power Point as a Picture is not the best solution) - Export into Excel destroys the whole formatting

Pierfilippo
Manager Planning and Control (Svizzera)
Settore petrolifero ed energetico, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Since several years Board MIT provided the Tools for reporting, budgeting, planning and analysis.

5,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: The ability to actually see what you want from empty table; there are no limitations to the application to build.

Aspetti positivi:

Open tool no limitations to what you want to do ; ability to see what is needed with no limitations. The time for development is short : you can rapidly see results Wide range of reports, tables and graphs can be made out of it Applications can be built, and modified several times without rewriting codes

Aspetti negativi:

Perhaps the lack of a program to load flat files: I could not find a pre-written tool for reading ascii files.

Verena
Demand Planner (Germania)
Telecomunicazioni, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Use of Sorftware

4,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: We use the Software for different Departments like: Controlling; Sales; Customer Service; Product Management; Development; Global Procurement, Production; Logistic; Planning

Aspetti positivi:

self service, easy to use, Overall function one Software for all Reporting / planning topics

Aspetti negativi:

Statistics function of the USER uses could be better; User Profile function could be better

Stephen
Sr. Technical Support Engineer
Telecomunicazioni, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Board Value

5,0 7 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Quickest implementation from start to finish for smaller to mid-size project needs. Large feature set for a low manageable cost.

Aspetti negativi:

Differentiated support for layouts and features comparing the web and client implementation. Distribution and updating of add-on's is manual and difficult to manage for virtual teams.

Jo-anne
Senior Director Finance
Organizzazioni civiche e sociali, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

BOARD - Used for Budgeting and Financial Reporting

4,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: The flexibility of this product continues to surprise me in that I will often ask "can BOARD do this" and the answer always seems to be yes. Very satisfied BOARD customer for over 2 years.

Aspetti positivi:

Flexibility and functionality of the product, it can be used to do many things, many ways Can be used to develop and implement a fairly complex budget model and reports within a couple of months Easily attaches to SAP using the SAP connector Very powerful financial reporting tool Excel Office Add In is awesome Exceptional customer service, this vendor cares about its customers satisfaction

Aspetti negativi:

Big learning curve to master the development work as an administrator Setting up security profiles is very time consuming

Brian
CFO (USA)
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

BOARD Review by CFO of American Refining Group

5,0 9 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

BOARD is an extremely powerful tool that is allowing us to more quickly analyze and manage our business. It is very user-friendly for creating new reports, dashboards and analyses, and we have expanded its use in numerous areas of the company. We find new uses for it nearly each day. Lastly, the support staff at BOARD is very responsive and great to work with. I have used multiple “business intelligence” tools in the past, and BOARD is, without a doubt, the best. I would 100% recommend this tool to businesses of all sizes and industries.

Aspetti negativi:

Nothing of note; Product keeps getting better with each release.

Robert
Lead Programmer
Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

First project was to ambitious

4,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: I want to create a few more projects before making up my mind.

Aspetti positivi:

It is extremely configurable. It accepts data from almost any source. I like the final look, it is enough like excel that end users don't resist too much.

Aspetti negativi:

Complex applications seem to become even more complex. Drilling into layers of configurations is a little confusing until I have spent enough time.

Ilaria
ERP Specialist (Italia)
Prodotti chimici, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Board

4,0 2 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

user friendly, graphics, a single platform for all business

Aspetti negativi:

dump without explanation, sometimes slowness in the process

Chris
Program Manager of Operational Systems
Beneficenza, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Great product, great value. More than BI.

5,0 7 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

It connects to virtually any data source and easily will produce dashboards enabling great analysis! You are limited by what you can imagine.

Aspetti negativi:

There is a learning curve regarding the terminology and logic of the product, but that is more a result of changing the way you think about data.

Nikitha
Manager, DevSci Business Operations
Industria farmaceutica, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Amazing Product

4,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: We are mid-way implementing this product but just with demos and strategy discussions we can already tell how easy BOARD is going to make our lives. Its very agile and flexible thats a huge plus for the business users. Looking forward to BOARD 10.1 and all other amazing releases set for this year.

Aspetti positivi:

Flexibility and agility

Aspetti negativi:

It requires a slight learning curve around the entities, relationships, cubes and the procedures. Training users is a slight tough task as there is no ready user manual available.

Lionel
CFO (Francia)
Beni di consumo, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

We have chosen Board 7 months ago, after pitching Board, Tagetik, Adaptive Insights and IBM

5,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: we managed to produce our reporting more quickly, we have improved the quality of our planning and we will now dedicated new developments to increase our productivity

Aspetti positivi:

We appreciate the quality of the integration team and their understanding of our issues. The product is weel adapted to our needs, it has been implemented quickly

Aspetti negativi:

Some dashboards could be more user friendly, even if the web access is more user friendly than the standard version