Da 15 anni aiutiamo le aziende italiane
a scegliere i migliori software

Informazioni su Marketo Engage

Software di marketing automation avanzato e facile da utilizzare che consente di generare lead qualificati e convertire le spese di marketing in entrate.

Ulteriori informazioni su Marketo Engage

Aspetti positivi:

This task is accomplished through their easy to use user interface and dashboard which can report the necessity to upgrade target key search words and title tags.

Aspetti negativi:

Some of the systems can be quite hard to understand at first.

Valutazioni di Marketo Engage

Punteggio medio

Facilità d'uso
3,8
Servizio clienti
3,9
Caratteristiche
4,3
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3,8

Lo consiglieresti?

8,0/10

Marketo Engage ha una valutazione complessiva di 4,3 stelle su 5, calcolata sulla base di 700 recensioni degli utenti di Capterra.

Hai già usato Marketo Engage?

Condividi la tua esperienza con altri acquirenti.

Filtra le recensioni (700)

Mario
Operaio (Italia)
Agricoltura, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Marketo Engage marketing post

4,0 3 mesi fa

Commenti: Tutto sommato un buon software per la gestione di post sui social con molte funzionalità a disposizione per ottimizzare le proprie campagne

Aspetti positivi:

Mi piace di Marketo Enagage la gestione dei post con molte funzioni per la creazione

Aspetti negativi:

Marketo e un po costoso rispetto ad altre piattaforme

MD Masoom
MD Masoom
Sr. Executive Sales and Research (India)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Indeed a Best-in-Class Marketing Automation Software

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: My overall experience with Marketo Marketing Automation is satisfactory. I am using it daily for marketing automation for different marketing campaigns for different team members and I found this platform very helpful and amazing. My experience with their dashboards and reports features are mindblowing and this is the best thing about this tool.

Aspetti positivi:

I like almost everything about this amazing marketing automation tool. Some of the things that I like most about it is the following: 1. Marketo customer support team is very responsive and always available to help, this is something I like the most. 2. Marketo's simple and easy user interface is amazing and very easy to use. This is the second thing that I like about it. 3. Marketo's amazing dashboards and reports features are the 3rd things that I like most about it. It is very informatics.

Aspetti negativi:

I want to share one thing that I dislike about it and that is Marketo is a little bit expensive compared to other tool but I must say that it is worth to spend on it.

Emma
Emma
Senior Director Product Marketing (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Definitely one of the top Marketing automation tools out there.

4,0 8 mesi fa

Commenti: Marketo Engage is our primary email management solution; we process a high amount of messages daily, and the software helps us stay on top of everything while also automating our responses to clients and providing them with a faster turnaround time and more focus. It is also used to handle promotional emails and social media platforms, where we provide all of our products and services in a dynamic and effective manner. In addition, it serves us well in the billing department since it allows us to fully automate the sending of electronic bills to our clients.

Aspetti positivi:

Marketo has some of the greatest email marketing tools I've used, including an intuitive email editor and the option to try out dynamic content. It also provides thorough information on your email's deliverability. In fact, consumers may be graded and scored so that they can be researched and analyzed by different departments, making it a great choice for customer management. The software has a straightforward layout and is comfortable to use. In particular, I'd like to call attention to the reports, as we are able to provide individualized information on the job that is being carried out, and how they may be supplemented by social networks for the purpose of running marketing campaigns with a calendar option and webinars.

Aspetti negativi:

Though I believe Marketo Engage to be the most comprehensive and best-suited solution for businesses today, I believe there is always potential for growth in features like connectivity with Salesforce, and I also believe that we need tutorials. The present learning curve is steep due to the complexity of the interface, which makes it difficult for those with less knowledge to use the program. The in-built reports are highly comprehensive, but they are difficult to analyze, thus we need more tools within the program.

Ogarekpe
Implementation Engineer (USA)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Superb tool to transform your marketing efforts

5,0 mese scorso Nuova

Commenti: This tool is a game changer in elevating your marketing efforts and driving engagement.

Aspetti positivi:

It has robust personalization features that are instrumental in enabling us to produce content that is relevant to our customers leading to effective marketing campaigns. Thanks to this tool we are able to save important resources and valuable time through its marketing automation features of tasks.

Aspetti negativi:

Its advanced customisation features have a high learning curve and require ample training and vendor support to use them appropriately.

Julia
Marketing CRM Coordinator (USA)
Studi legali, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Marketo Mayhem

1,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Our marketing team had a horrible experience after using Marketo for a year and switched to HubSpot. It was the best decision we have made and we are not using Marketo again.

Aspetti positivi:

Marketo had a lot of potential in terms of its lead tracking, automated workflows and contact management capabilities. We were thrilled to be on board with using the application, but soon realized we would never get to use the extra bells and whistles it offered since the core components were a constant frustration. It's also a very expensive platform.

Aspetti negativi:

Marketo provides templates for emails and landing pages that are difficult to customize, especially with our company logo and branding. We constantly were hitting road blocks and their support always very slow to respond days later after a technical issue was reported.

Cynthia
Operations associate officer (USA)
Servizi finanziari, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Marketo's Automation Mastery and Lead Management Excellence

5,0 3 mesi fa

Commenti: We can develop focused and interesting campaigns thanks to its personalisation features, which greatly raises customer engagement.

Aspetti positivi:

The comprehensive lead tracking and scoring solution provided by Marketo's lead management capabilities is exceptional. Our campaigns can be customised based on the unique behaviours and preferences of each customer thanks to Marketo's personalisation features, which produce more relevant and engaging relationships.

Aspetti negativi:

Its campaign cloning options are not very flexible, particularly when duplicating more complex campaigns with different assets and setups.

Whitney
Director of DG (USA)
Software informatici, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Marketo powers our entire marketing team

4,0 anno scorso

Commenti: Marketo is the platform that powers our entire marketing campaigns and performance. It allows us to understand the impact marketing is having on overall bottom line.

Aspetti positivi:

It's incredibly robust, so you're able to manage the entiretly of your marketing campaigns within Marketo: audience creation, lead scoring, emails, landing pages, content management, automation and sync to salesforce. Bizible ensures everything a prospect or customer does is tracked in Salesforce so we understand the impact marketing has on revenue.

Aspetti negativi:

It's clunky because it's legacy. It's not an easy tool to navigate or manage. It requires coding to build landing pages and their templates aren't great (pro-tip: use Unbounce and connect to Marketo). Because Marketo is so robust, when you build automation and audiences and campaigns, you can get overwhelmed and lost.

Wanjiru
Research assistant (USA)
Gestione formativa, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

All in one marketing management solution

5,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Commenti: Managing marketing and tracking marketing analytics with an all in one solution

Aspetti positivi:

I like the easy to use solution which ensures marketing automation is possible and its easy to track marketing analytics

Aspetti negativi:

The only issue is the delay in responsiveness from the customer support at times.

Nzole
Junior researcher (USA)
Gestione formativa, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Pros and cons of Marketo Engage

5,0 3 settimane fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

i like that the tool is scalable and has a load set of comprehensive features which helps us deal with email marketing and customer engagement.

Aspetti negativi:

The user interface is relatively not friendly and might be challenging for new users.

Stephen
Senior researcher (USA)
Gestione formativa, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

All-in-one marketing and lead generation solution

5,0 4 settimane fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

I like that the tool provides a centralized and flexible solution to handle email marketing and lead generation

Aspetti negativi:

The learning curve is complex especially to people new to marketing.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Marketing e pubblicità, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione

A fair platform for CRM engagement

4,0 3 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: A fair tool overall for all CRM needs
This helps multitasking with other tools.

Aspetti positivi:

1. Easy to use and deploy 2. AI command is good 3. Mobile friendly 4. Safe to use keeping GDPR in mind

Aspetti negativi:

1. UX is average 2. Hard to integrate 3. Frequent updates required

Ruth
Marketing Automation and Website Manager (USA)
Servizi bancari, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Customizable to Your Business

5,0 4 anni fa

Aspetti positivi:

Marketo is robust and can be configured to meet most business cases. It integrates well with many systems/services. For example, Marketo integrates better with Salesforce than Salesforce Marketing Cloud. There is a solid user group/community. Things like Content AI and Web Personalization take personalization across your digital marketing to the next level. Training is required to use a lot of features.

Aspetti negativi:

You have to build your own preference center. This doesn't come out-of-the-box. UI is bad, and Marketo Sky will help fix this, but it's taking forever for Marketo Sky to get to a point where I can actually use it. Many features do cost extra but you can pick and choose. Landing page templating is lacking without a dedicated devloper.

Lauren
Director, Marketing Automation (USA)
Marketing e pubblicità, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Strong Platform for B2B Marketing

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: I have helped clients (and our own internal org) plan, automate and execute their marketing with Marketo for over 6 years. During this time, I have also worked with other B2B and B2C Marketing Automation tools and find Marketo to the right combination of powerful, relatively easy to use (you don't have to spend thousands of dollars to master) and flexible.

Aspetti positivi:

It is a good balance of standard features and the ability to customize .

Aspetti negativi:

If you need to change your native CRM connection, you have to migrate to a new instance, which is usually very costly and time-consuming.

Alexandra
Alexandra
Chief Financial Officer (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Settore automobilistico, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: GetApp

Marketo a Total Integration Tool.

4,0 3 anni fa

Commenti: We use Marketo primarily to stop form submission automation as well as data cleansing, and of course we owe Marketo an important part of our automation. We also pay additional money to be able to use their templates and thus create a landing page and of course have the templates within the emails. All this was done at the expense of a long time, which is the main factor to invest in Marketo, but after learning how to use and take advantage of the software in a good way, the results were magnificent.

Aspetti positivi:

Among the many impressive features that Marketo has, its integrations stand out, which are an important factor in obtaining a complete service that fully satisfies the requirements of the company, has integrations with many different software and also has the ability to integrate with third parties to through Zapier making it a full integration tool. The user interface is very flexible and can be configured according to the data flow of the company or the portfolio of clients and potential clients. Through Marketo, much of the information that reaches the company can be automated, thus bringing the data to Salesforce in a clean way.

Aspetti negativi:

It has a somewhat long learning curve that makes it essential to have some help before being able to use the program to its full potential, so technical support plays a preponderant role in the software. In addition, the system must be configured through an API connection, which makes it quite a cumbersome process. Although the interface has great flexibility, it can be confusing when starting out due to its main focus, which is undoubtedly the database for the software, but once learned it is a fast path to success.

Jasmine
Marketing Programs Manager (USA)
Software informatici, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Impressive and efficient

5,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: Marketo gives me the opportunity to seamlessly deliver information to the sales users in my organization through the Marketo Sales Insights tool in Salesforce as well as triggered alerts/emails. I really enjoy the speed of the Salesforce sync as we are able to create/monitor campaigns and attribute revenue almost instantly.

Aspetti positivi:

Marketo is consistently ranked by analysts as a top automation solution, and I can finally see why! As a marketer, it’s simple to use but also robust for program management from creation to reporting. On a day-to-day basis, I use Marketo within a B2B environment and we wouldn’t be able to function without it. It’s a key tool for my marketing strategy, one of our most used functionalities is cloning programs, tactics, and campaigns. This allows us to make fewer mistakes and maintain continuity from user-to-user, an efficiency for my nimble, growing team. What I’d like to see is continued product improvement driven by customer voices. I’m excited for the new Mercury UI to debut in 2018!

Aspetti negativi:

As an admin within a small team, the uptime to full functionality can be like climbing a steep hill on a cold day. Simply put, learning this tool can feel cumbersome if it’s not your only responsibility. Luckily, the Marketing Nation Community combined with the product docs and Marketo University prove to be helpful resources for growing your knowledge. Within a year I was able to confidently learn the tool, contribute new ideas, and become a Marketo Certified Expert (MCE). Service/support - Compared to other automation platforms, there seems to be limited support and desire for accounts to have a 1:1 communication on a regular basis with an account rep. We’ve recently been assigned a new rep and we're making progress.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Servizi finanziari, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Marketo Engage - best automation tool to date

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Excellent overall, can be the engine of the marketing department and best support for sales if used properly

Aspetti positivi:

best automation/database management tool to date. Create comms, forms, landing pages, a structured database, rules - an entire functioning ecosystem.

Aspetti negativi:

No batching of operations, editor of emails can be improved

Devendra Kumar
Manager (India)
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

"Powerfully Engage Your Customers with Marketo Engage: A Comprehensive Review"

4,0 anno scorso

Commenti: My overall experience with Marketo Engage Software has been positive. Marketo Engage has enabled us to create personalized customer journeys, allowing us to build relationships with our customers and increase engagement. We have been able to track our customer journey, understand their behavior and tailor our campaigns accordingly. This has resulted in improved customer retention and improved customer loyalty. Additionally, Marketo Engage has allowed us to automate processes, saving us time and money, and enabling us to focus more on customer-facing activities. Finally, Marketo Engage has given us a better understanding of our customers, allowing us to better target our campaigns and improve our ROI. All in all, Marketo Engage has been a great asset for our business.

Aspetti positivi:

1. Easy-to-use interface: Marketo Engage has an intuitive user interface that makes it easy to quickly build complex marketing programs and campaigns.2. Advanced segmentation capabilities: Marketo Engage provides a powerful segmentation engine to target the right audiences and ensure maximum engagement.3. Automation and integration: Marketo Engage provides a wide range of automation capabilities, enabling users to save time and improve efficiency. It also allows for easy integration with other systems, such as Salesforce and Google Analytics.4. Flexible and customizable: Marketo Engage allows for easy customization of all marketing programs and campaigns, enabling users to tailor their activities to their specific needs.5. Comprehensive reporting: Marketo Engage provides comprehensive, real-time reporting on all activities, enabling users to track and measure their results.

Aspetti negativi:

One of the cons of Marketo Engage software is that its user interface is not always intuitive. It can be difficult to navigate or find the features or settings you’re looking for. Additionally, the integration with existing business processes can be tricky and may require additional time and resources to ensure a successful integration. Additionally, the software can be quite expensive, which might be cost-prohibitive for some businesses. Finally, some features are missing from the software that could be useful, such as an AI-powered analytics engine or a more comprehensive CRM system.

Louis
Project Manager (USA)
Circuiteria, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Our team has found Marketo an essential tool to organize and to optimize new customer relationships

4,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Our review focused on the process of discovery relative to our website and front line presentations to the market prospect visitors. However , Marketo Software covers the complete spectrum of marketing and prospect lead generation. Its almost intelligent interaction with prospects allows our team great confidence in engaging and in capturing quality leads.

Aspetti positivi:

We loved the Marketo's ability to rate and analyze our web pages and in addition to recommend tactics to boost our site's search ability. This is a vital feature specification on the marketing side. This task is accomplished through their easy to use user interface and dashboard which can report the necessity to upgrade target key search words and title tags. We also employ Marketo's ability to collect information from prospective visitors to our site and with its tools which customize the visitors experience based the application's unique reaction to visitor company size and industry sector as well as inquiry behavior while interacting.

Aspetti negativi:

We hoped the customer service hours to be more robust and available as we work late hours and over seas times. This is a small complaint in the over all scheme and we rate Marketo as a fine product . The online support resources are helpful.

Mark
Writer (UK)
Scrittura e attività redazionali, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Prova gratuita
Fonte della recensione

Self sufficient automation

4,0 anno scorso

Commenti: Overall Marketo Engage has helped enhance my advertising greatly. The value the software brings in its ability to essentially run self- automated is invaluable, saving time and targeting the advertisement in a way that is far more efficient than manual work.

Aspetti positivi:

Marketo Engage is your run of the mill advertisement automation service. Marketo Engage also implements AI and allows for extensive use of AI when marketing. This feature is rare in this genre of advertising and helps stand Marketo Engage from its competitors, as will it help your product be advertised in its own unique and memorable way. The AI also helps targets aspects of advertising it considers needs improving and is capable of learning as it goes along, spotting customer trends and clickthrough rate trends. The analytics Marketo can offer also mirror conventional analytics with clickthrough rate and overall views being shown in a clear and simple way for manual improvements to advertising.

Aspetti negativi:

Marketo Engage excels in its AI component. As a result, it is necessary to give the application time to acclimatise to your advertisement style and efficacy. The AI does work best after around 1-2 weeks and so you may not see many effects before then. In order to get the best efficiency, it is also recommended that you use a wide range of Adobe products which could require some business restructuring.

Rares
Marketing Operations Manager (Romania)
Industria alberghiera, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Powerful marketing automation tool with a wide range of capabilities

4,0 anno scorso

Aspetti positivi:

Definitely the wide range of features. From lead scoring and nurturing to email marketing, to hosting webinars, creating landing pages, and using forms, the platform has everything we need to execute complex campaigns and track our results. Integrations with a wide range of platforms and marketing tools are also a strong point of Marketo.

Aspetti negativi:

I feel that there is a bit of a learning curve when it comes to using the platform. It's not the most intuitive system and it can take some time to get the hang of all the different tools and settings. Also, the user interface and some of the functionalities seem to be a bit old or outdated. The reporting section seems a bit complex and difficult to use. Difficult to keep the database healthy due to syncing errors with our CRM.

Vincent
Marketing Automation Consultant (Spagna)
Marketing e pubblicità, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

The most complete and powerful marketing automation software!

5,0 anno scorso

Commenti: I use marketo as a consultant and I help and train my clients to get the best out of it. The tool is hard to use as the user interface is difficult to comprehend and take on on your own, but once you've got the proper training, the possibilities that the tool offer are endless! The greatest perk is probably the ability to integrate marketo with almost any other software, which really opens the possibilities and the variety of campaigns we can do as marketers, as well as tracking all our marketing performances.

Aspetti positivi:

What I like most is the ability to create any marketing scenario with the freedom that marketo gives us in terms of automation. Also the ability to connect and integrate almost any tool with marketo, as well as the native Marketo-Salesforce CRM synchronisation.

Aspetti negativi:

The user interface is quite difficult to take on on our own, and professional training is needed/recommended.

Utente Verificato
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
E-learning, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

Easy and effective saas marketing

5,0 2 anni fa

Commenti: Honestly, it’s great. Most of my colleagues agree it’s very streamlined and intuitive!

Aspetti positivi:

I love how it’s all of the necessary tools for data collection and customer engagement in one place. The workflow is extremely easy to follow as well. Also, the setup was quick; so we were off and running quicker than I expected.

Aspetti negativi:

I would say that the reporting would be the biggest drawback. Honestly, it meets our needs. However if we needed more detailed analytics, we might hit a few snags.

norah
Senior Director ()
Software informatici, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Not intuitive

1,0 7 anni fa

Commenti: If you're a power email marketer, and use SFDC as your primary CRM, Marketo is not for you.

Aspetti positivi:

Feature rich, lots of functionality, decent reporting. You don't have to know HTML to have a decent email template,

Aspetti negativi:

While its feature rich, its very complicated to use. Not very intuitive when doing campaign creation, segmentation, reporting, tokens, forms - basically anything! The UI is slow and clunky and also not intuitive. Setting up multi tiered campaigns (especially webinars) and nurture streams (which is apparently a core strength) were extremely time consuming. Support is horrible. This system MAY be okay if you have a team of highly sophisticated Marketo ops people on staff to get through it, otherwise, consider other alternatives. i have ripped and replaced Marketo 2x with Pardot and couldn't be happier.

Zack
Director of Advancement & Admissions ()
Istruzione primaria/secondaria, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Multiple Layers of Useful Features, Steep Learning Curve, Ultimately Worth the Price

5,0 6 anni fa

Commenti: I am in the non-profit space, which generally has too few staff trying to do too many things. When used properly, Marketo increases our capabilities beyond what any of us alone could accomplish through a typical email-blast service. That being said, it takes discipline, time, and maybe even a dedicated personnel resource (internal or external) to get it up and running where it begin to really serve your organization's needs.

Aspetti positivi:

- Options for Customization of Automation Campaigns and Landing Pages - Extensive Analytical Tools - "The Sky's the Limit" on how much your marketing team can do with this tool

Aspetti negativi:

- The Email Editor is difficult to use, in my opinion. But if you are comfortable with writing HTML code, you can bypass the drag-and-drop editor. Also, it may not be any more difficult than any other option (I don't have a wide exposure to email builders). - The learning curve on the whole is steep. If you don't have a dedicated marketing staff person, you may be frustrated by how much time you need to set aside to learn how to use the various tools. But their documentation resources and training tools are very helpful. - You have to pay extra for full-service tech support.

Julia
Marketing Campaigns Specialist (USA)
Software informatici, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

Marketing Automation leader, how can you exist without it?

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: We use Marketo to promote all of our content team's materials, promote and track conference and registrations and integrate it across a variety of platforms (Salesforce, Cvent, Outgrow, etc.).

Aspetti positivi:

It's super flexible and can accommodate just about any marketing automation request I receive. I've been using it for a couple years now and have made hundreds of programs to send emails, create landing pages, gate content, monitor and implement events registration and once you get the hang of it, it's a breeze. The learning curve can feel a little steep at times, but their in-person onboarding is a welcome training.

Aspetti negativi:

I feel like they've grown so much that their CSMs can't keep up. Our last one rarely knew the answers to our questions and would push us to support all the time. Support usually could solve our problems, but they take a little longer to respond (about a day). If you can live with that, then you're golden.