Valutazioni medie

  • Nel complesso
    4,2 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Servizio clienti
    4 /5

Informazioni su Moodle

Sistema di gestione dell'apprendimento online gratuito, che offre agli educatori di tutto il mondo una soluzione open source per l'e-learning.

Ulteriori informazioni su Moodle

Stai visualizzando 1.679 recensioni

Chamath N.
Chief Technology Officer
Software informatici, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/6/2019

"The e-learning platform for 100+ students"

Commenti: In the beginning, I would say it's a bit harder to learn but after I read their documentation and refer some guides I become a master of Moodle. There are a good amount of helping documentations with Moodle you can find almost anything on their documentation. I’m happy to say that still our students using it daily. If you have a small budget this is a great choice. I’m very satisfied on Moodle and I can recommend for anyone those who are looking for a good LMS platform

Vantaggi: I have used Moodle for an organization to implement an e-learning platform. I have searched for may LMS and finally, I selected Moodle because it’s open source and very customizable for our requirements. While I am using the Moodle I can list down some pros according to my experience - Moodle has Multilingual capability that allows users to use multi-language it was a great feature for me.
- Manage user roles and permission, You can define roles to users and manage user access
- Bulk course creation and easy to backup
- Customizable or create our own themes
- Very useful calendar to track course deadlines, meetings and many more
- Admin user can Install and disable 3rd party plugins

Inconvenienti: Though Moodle offers many features there are some things that I don’t like much. I can list a few cons of Moodle - The learning curve is a bit higher for administration and building Moodle courses for First-time users
- If you need to customize some functionalities requires a Moodle programmer
- The look and feel a bit outdated even if you use a theme it feels like bit older
- I faced some upgrading issues it’s not that easy for me

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/6/2019
Dipen C.
CEO & Founder
E-learning, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 6/10/2020

"Easy to made learning platform"

Commenti: My overall experience with Moodle is really worthy. me and my team are creating new class, courses and tests on Moodle and it takes very small amount of time. Course management is really nice and User interface of Moodle is really understandable to students.

Vantaggi: 1. Free and effective open source learning.
2. Create easy assignments and learning management as per subject and as per class.

Inconvenienti: 1. Bulky and heavy User interface.
2. No end to end security provided.
3. No option to signup user accounts automatically.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 6/10/2020
Matthew B.
Adjunct Lecturer
E-learning, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 9/2/2021

"Perfect for Remote Learning Scenarios"

Commenti: As my University shifted from face-to-face classes I became much more reliant on Moodle and I have now been using their integrations with blackboard collaborate to stream and host video lecturers. This is a must have platform for distance learning despite letdowns with the gradebook.

Vantaggi: Moodle allows me to have a centralized repository of information for my course. I have now placed code, grades, course materials, powerpoints and even video lectures on my course container. My students have no excuses as they know to check Moodle for any course updates.

Inconvenienti: The gradebook is hard to use and I am a Computer Science Lecturer. It is difficult to configure and I really wished it were friendlier to non-techies.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 9/2/2021
Utente Verificato
Web Developer
Gestione formativa, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    3 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    2 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    7/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 25/10/2019

"Moodle E-Learning Software Overall Review"

Commenti: So far, my colleague developers and I are excited about Moodle. We're currently customizing it (creating courses, students, faculty members, enrolling students in their courses, branding, carrying out training for both faculty and students) to suit our University's standard as we will deploy it for our students this academic year 2019/2020.

Vantaggi: - It's built with the common language PHP and MySQL which makes it easy to customize (by Developers)
- It has so many detailed features built-in, such as setting the date a course will begin and end, methods for learners to enroll in a course, the timezone of the learner, and more features.
- Many plugins (such as video LiveStreaming, quiz modules, assignment modules) are present which provides even more features to the software.
- It has detailed documentation for Developers and General users on how to carry out functions on the software.
- Moodle is so far one of the best e-learning software which fosters the distant learning culture and is so helpful to learners for example in areas with a socio-political crisis.

Inconvenienti: - A fee is required for any least additional functionality the client wants to be added on Moodle.
- The codebase is so hard to understand especially for non-Moodle Developers hence making it difficult to customize Moodle by yourself or team developers if they are not an expert.
- Moodle is strictly course-based, making it hard to integrate and synchronize with say, a platform already built and used by a school, in this case, our University.
- Email sent by the Moodle system to users always land in their spam/junk folder or doesn't even get sent at all.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 25/10/2019
Utente Verificato
Freelancer
Software informatici, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 15/2/2021

"I am a satisfied user."

Commenti: Made E-learning easier and the fact that every student has their own profile makes it smart and easy to track down the performance and know how the grades are. Awesome!

Vantaggi: It's well organized and guides the participants on how to tackle assignments, we use it as a platform for learning during this covid-9 era and it makes E-learning easier as all students receive their results with confidentiality and when writting the tests it's non-bias, once you open the link to your test then the timer counts you down so there is no time for cheating unless you are taking the exam with other people helping you.

Inconvenienti: The class generated link sometimes can be tricky to use unless you understand how to use it, and just like any other online platform during the timed exam there is need for a better internet supply.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 15/2/2021
Eduardo L.
Teacher
E-learning, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 16/2/2021

"My review of Moodle"

Commenti: Excellent. I cannot go back to teaching without Moodle.

Vantaggi: Moodle has been very useful when switching to fully online learning since March 2020. I have liked to use it so much that I have taken )and completed= the Moodle Educator Certification Program so as to make use of Moodle capabilities to the fullest extent.

Inconvenienti: I still find it difficult to handle Moodle Analytics, but then this is because I do not use it that much.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 16/2/2021
Eugenio C.
Professor
Gestione formativa, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    2 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    1 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    5/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 30/12/2020

"Great tool if you have an IT department"

Commenti: Very good but expensive to edit all features one by one because It people need to work a lot

Vantaggi: You can edit the source code and modify everything inside the platform if you have a professional IT department.

Inconvenienti: There are not prebuilt features all centers use.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 30/12/2020
Youssef K.
Chief Technology Officer
Servizi di informazione, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 13/2/2021

"Affordable and Flexible learning management system"

Commenti: I've been using Moodle since university days where I contributed in the selection of the platform and implemented it on one of the university servers. I maintained Moodle for 1 year and developed additional modules. Since then I installed Moodle for 2 additional universities and integrated it with additional 3rd party tools. Moodle is very easy to use by the instructors and students.

Vantaggi: Moodle has a lot of built-in features and more functionality can be added by installing new modules. Moodle is open source and very easy to setup and get started which makes it the best solution for schools and universities.

Inconvenienti: Moodle needs to have a builtin conferencing tool in order to offer a full experience to the instructors

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 13/2/2021
Mireia M.
Student
Artigianato, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    3 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    7/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 9/2/2021

"Moodle"

Commenti: I have to use Moodle for school so I've been getting used to it. It's not the best software but it's also not the worst. I would recommend using it unless something better comes up in a near future.

Vantaggi: I like that it allows me to keep up with the class. Allows the teacher to post documents and other activities, it has a forum for students to interact plus other dozen of useful tools.

Inconvenienti: It's very, very slow to upload. Sometimes, out of the blue, it will give you errors when you're trying to enter a class. It's not as intuitive as other moodle alternatives, sometimes it takes minutes to find a certain tool when, if properly laid out, it could take seconds.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 9/2/2021
Emir O.
Expert associate
Telecomunicazioni, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    3 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    2 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/9/2020

"Clasic freeware platform, has its quirks, but overall still one of the best solutions"

Commenti: Mostly positive. I would like to see if they can offer premium preseted enviroment.

Vantaggi: You can install it on shared hosting platform in less then 10 minutes. There are lots of plugins and forum tips/tricks so anyone with a little bit time can become serious user/admin.

Inconvenienti: It is to fragmented, because of "openes".
Yes you can integrate Office 365 but integration is quite loose.
Yes you can implement SSO but some security concerns are present.
Mobile app is unfinished and optimization often requires in dept knowledge of html/css.
Reporting sistem is not straight forward, gemification is only an option, not reality.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/9/2020
Harshil K.
Internship
Settore automobilistico, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 21/11/2020

"E-learning Plus Full package of online studying"

Commenti: Extraordinary, learning with perfect understanding, ideation, E-learning, online learning leds to flexible learning.

Vantaggi: I am a student of Hochschule Duesseldorf University of applied sciences. My university is on Moodle and my every second thing is operated by means of moodle. My lectures notes, attendance, research papers, books, Homework, assignments and even some times examinations with the end result everything is done on moodle platform. It is an complete platform for an university student. Every course is given a separate folder by which ease of operation is achieved. During this corona pandemic time my lectures were also done via moodle and also by other online platform but moodle is the medium of uploading the recorded lectures which is very much helpful for the teachers as well as for students. Various Forums were created by lecturers on moodle in order to have a Q/A session or a survey session by which every student can participate and can also upload their respective files. On my vision, moodle is the best learning tool I ever come through, it is simpler and better way of teaching and providing teaching materials. Also there is an Chat option by which teachers can guide there students.

Inconvenienti: Moodle can create a sudden limitation toward ones privacy as every one in the course is able to operate almost every thing which is available in the course material and forum which can be not a suitable thing for everyone. I think moodle should provide some privacy features like only xyz person can see and edit the files or works by which false marketing and copying can be avoided but it is just an suggestion from my side as in my class such a situation had arises in some previous time.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 21/11/2020
Adonay S.
CTO
Servizi di informazione, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 24/9/2020

"An excellent learning management system"

Commenti: Although it was a bit difficult and had to figure it out on our own about the server setup, once it was working, the path to set up courses, integrating modules was pretty straight forward. Our already made SCORM resources were loaded without any major trouble and worked flawlessly.

Vantaggi: It has lots of features 'right out of the box', setting it up once installed is relatively easy and it has a great community where you can find answers for almost every issue or 'how to setup X' you could find. Also, there are lots of modules made for the platform that integrate really well.

Inconvenienti: The recommended installation process (directly from server terminal) didn't work for us on any server we tried to deploy it. We ended setting all our instances via web (which is a very great option). Also, although they have lots of support about their features and setup, they don't have the same level of support on setting the platform under certain circumstances (at server level) like reverse proxies, nat, etc.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 24/9/2020
Florian L.
Web devoloper
Produzione di media, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 25/6/2020

"Capable to power a whole university"

Commenti: While certain parts could be improved, the whole experience never feels overwhelming. Content can be grouped into weekly chunks to set the right rhythm for both teachers and students. Announcements and Q&As take place in discussion boards, with automatic email notifications for those who don’t want to check manually for updates. It is even possible to hold entire exams with automatic grading (for multiple choice questions) and an automatically generated score.

Vantaggi: With not just employees but also students working from home, efficient educational software is more important than ever. Moodle is capable to power online teaching for a whole university, including online exams, file sharing, video uploads, discussion boards, surveys and homework submissions.

Inconvenienti: At the moment, there is no native video conferencing feature. We work around this limitation by pasting links from external platforms, like Zoom or Jitsi. It would be nice to have this functionality baked into the core, together with the possibility of referencing existing content inside the video call: documents, discussion boards, surveys, etc. Another pain point is the grading section. It is meant to calculate a student’s score based on homework submissions and online exams. Unfortunately, there are just too many figures relating to absolute score, relative score and more, so in the end it is hard to grasp what the final score is actually composed of.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 25/6/2020
Clyde eugene M.
Departmental Chair
Istruzione superiore, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 22/11/2019

"Robust LMS"

Commenti: Overall, I would say Moodle has been great, since I have now mastered many aspects of the LMS. The first few months were painful, but it was all worth it.

Vantaggi: Moodle is a robust LMS that we use at our university. It exceptionally manages student learning by offering the tools that educators need to teach in the 21st century. The quiz creation tools are what won me over from a competitor in this space. My reluctance to jump on board was further eased by discovering just how customisable it is. Admins can install new plugins that add extra functionality (and there are plenty of these to choose from) as well as themes that spruce up the interface (it may be necessary depending on your taste). There is also a very supportive community backing the Moodle project and the support of this community is indispensable to anyone looking to fully maximise their use of the LMS. Moodle also updates the platform ever so often, and as I write, they recently updated to Moodle 3.8 (I have work to do to update my site on v3.6).

Inconvenienti: Moodle is a beast in terms of functionality and this, unfortunately, is its biggest drawback. It is not an easy job trying to onboard new faculty members with no background in IT. It has a somewhat steepish learning curve that can certainly be tackled but not without exerting some effort and patience. The UI is also not as inspiring. I am glad that recent updates have really modernised the look and feel of the LMS but other competitors excel in offering an intuitive out-of-the-box experience. This can be easily overcome by theming the LMS and Moodle has done well in allowing this though it needs an experienced professional to do this.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 22/11/2019
Dianne V.
Consultant
Marketing e pubblicità, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 29/10/2019

"Superb solution but difficult to set up"

Commenti: I consult to clients who have tried to implement Moodle and recognise it's value but are struggling to get a practical, organised system. There are human issues of acceptance and the system isn't used, or the opposite where they have "created a monster" that is unwieldy. Once the system is structured correctly, and staff are trained in the right way to get the most benefit, it is always beneficial. Expensive paid systems force the client management team to go through a formal process of implementation including culture and planning, but a free system is often simply installed without strategy planning about how it is going to be used.

Vantaggi: Moodle is opensource, and therefore inexpensive and low risk to test. If a company is considering eLearning, this should be your first option as a pilot. No pre-planning is as good as actual experience. The difficulty does not lie with the software, but that an eLearning system is a complex activity and is expected to meet the needs of very different users - different education levels, different technology capabilities and with different learning methods. Moodle shows if your company is ready for eLearning, and quickly gets you up and running. A lot of older training materials are in PDF, powerpoint and other formats, and Moodle allows "drag-and-drop" and importing of zip files or SCORM files.

Inconvenienti: This is difficult to set up, particularly if you want to make use of the assessments. You need to define your users and your strategy up front or it can become a muddle with different departments adding "courses". In a way it is almost TOO is easy to use, and individual departments create a "course" and add new categories, and dump hundreds of file with no categorisation. Most Moodle systems will need to be reorganised and "cleaned up" regularly if allowed to grow organically.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 29/10/2019
Aman S.
Teaching Assistant
E-learning, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/9/2019

"Moodle up the way"

Commenti: Overall experience with google is under satisfactory as compared to Blackboard and Canvas. It is the least help application I have ever used.

Vantaggi: The software is an online education learning module software. It is mostly used by universities and other educational institutes. Overall the software is very decent, it offers a variety of features, plagiarism checker, and other variety of features. It does not have any option of predicting grade which is offered by Canvas. As a T.A. I would as it is a decent software but there are better softwares than moodle.

Inconvenienti: The software does not have a fully functional mobile appliation which is offered by Blackboard and Canvas which are other learning management systems. Moodle is also sluggish and courses appear later and from time to time there are bugs in the application.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/9/2019
Michael D.
Head of Education Technology
Gestione formativa, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/9/2019

"The ultimate toolbox for educators"

Commenti: I have been involved with Moodle for many years as a user, administrator and developer. Be careful about the hype you hear from commercial vendors, they will often understate the prevalence of Moodle around the world, which dwarfs other systems many times. The community involved with this product have a common aim: to help educators; money is rarely their driver.

Vantaggi: Moodle is, hands-down, the most functional and malleable learning management system available. Moodle can do everything we want it to do.

Inconvenienti: Sometimes you have to reduce functionality to make it useful for some people. It is possible to turn off features to achieve that.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/9/2019
Utente Verificato
Manager - Projects
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 16/9/2019

"A complete solution for blended learning!"

Commenti: I have implemented Moodle LMS for many industries including Colleges, Universities, Manufacturing, Retail, Career Development Centers, Online Training institutions, Information, Media & Entertainment industries. Except the product is an open-source, I do not see ANY issues. This can be hosted in Amazon Web Services or in Azure cloud, it can be hosted in client environment. Moodle can be integrated with any 3rd party (both inbound and outbound) applications as long as their APIs are exposed. This has lot of in-built plugins/tools to manage ILT Events and Sessions, Chats, Virtual Learning Environment tools, etc. I highly recommend this low-cost solution for any type of industry.

Vantaggi: Moodle is a complete e-Learning platform for many industries. It is well-suited for Education Industry. I have implemented Moodle in the large universities and colleges in the world. Most inspiring features are
- the course section which can be grouped based on customized categories and sub-categories
- forum which can be associated with the topics at course level or at organization level
- Cohort which helps the institute to manage the batch-wise students group every year and can be promoted to next level without much manual efforts
- Question Bank which can accommodate more than 12 types of assessments and can also be integrated with other assessment management systems or plugins

Inconvenienti: There is no limitation on the features, since this is an open source application, we cannot use it for GxP contents in Life Sciences and may not comply with Banking/Insurance industries.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 16/9/2019
Utente Verificato
Docente asociado
Istruzione superiore, 501-1.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 7/3/2019

"An easy and practical virtual way for distance education"

Commenti: Moodle, allows to offer an exchange space in activities for learning, these can be online or as a support for content management without using the web interface, also through the platform you can create private forums to stimulate discussions online or used as the main interface to perform exams and assessments.

Vantaggi: This tool is also designed in free software is a multimedia program that explores the way to generate virtual ways of quality distance education through its virtual environments, the tool is one of the most used for this type of tasks or activities one of its positive elements is in creating private virtual environments where a group of students with their teacher interact online, which after defining the role of administrator capable of creating subjects and administrator, with the role of teacher with permission or without permissions allows to generate the educational base necessary to fulfill a course. Another positive aspect is the ease of making or creating questionnaires by subjects to facilitate the teaching-learning process and the different evaluative uses necessary to assess the student's progress.

Inconvenienti: The tool presents standardized content which prevents differentiating the treatment between advanced and regular students, as well as presenting differentiated content since when the group is created a signature and the access role all share the information according to the profile held by the participants, as to the interface this is not very friendly with the students since it does not have an iconography that facilitates the identification of the different options besides the menus are not intuitive that does not generate a pattern of habit on the actions within the program. layout is similar to a normal blog something that in my opinion could be improved to take more advantage of the online application.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 7/3/2019
Utente Verificato
E-Learning Consultant
E-learning, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/1/2019

"Flexible for designers, teachers and students"

Vantaggi: As an online learning designer, Moodle is a fantastic tool because it integrates multiple options for learning and collaboration between both on and off campus students. It is incredibly flexible with a plethora of both simple and advanced features which can be integrated at a teacher’s preference, and the entire teaching experience can be run through the system. It’s agile enough to integrate with multiple external software systems so is less restrictive than some LMS systems.
The interface can be configured to suit individual institutions or teaching and allows a teacher to monitor all activity.
As a course designer, Moodle Analytics are extremely valuable because I can see exactly what parts of the course are being accessed, how often, and if they are being completed. This allows me to know if individual components of the course are beneficial to learning or if it needs changing or replacing, without the risk of violating student or institution privacy.
When working for an institution that is a Moodle partner, I like the opportunity to help shape Moodle’s future by offering submissions direct to the designers.

Inconvenienti: Whenever updates for Moodle are released (six monthly) there are always some problems with existing content, especially with non-standard features that have been designed exclusively for a course or institution. Sometimes they are not immediately evident and can cause issues during the teaching period.
Moodle is a very large, powerful system, so it can take considerable time to understand it well enough to be confident designing and teaching courses. Also, if support staff are not on hand it can be difficult to resolve issues or find ways to integrate special requests from teachers.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/1/2019
Utente Verificato
Mathematics and Computer Science Teacher
Gestione formativa
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 30/7/2018

"Moodle has been one of the best tools I have ever implemented in my high school courses!"

Commenti: I think I stated most if not all the benefits in the "pro" section. It's a great time saver once courses are set up.
I can see the stats on my students' involvement with the various parts of it.
I can cut down paper work by having files submitted electronically.
I can use rubrics of my own design to quickly grade programming assignments
I can mark up PDF submissions on the screen to give feedback.
I can moderate discussions and teach students how to speak in a forum setting.
I can provide more opportunities for students to think and produce more creatively.
I can enjoy creating my own materials!

Vantaggi: Moodle allows me to provided a blended learning environment for my students. I use it for AP Statistics, AP Computer Science A, AP Computer Science Principles, and Integrated Math 1. I can post assignment schedules, additional readings, links to off-site materials, etc. just as I did in my web pages in the past. However, it also allows me to assign "lessons" that my students do interactively online, discussion boards where they have to write their thoughts coherently, and assignments where students upload files for me to review and grade. It has become an important communication tool for me to use with both students and parents outside school hours. No student can say they forgot their book at school or don't remember the assignment because texts and assignments are online in Moodle. Parents can see what their students are doing in my class academically and not just the grades they receive. Moodle has become more important to my teaching than the textbook. All resources can be found in one place and students can interact with the materials, each other, and me in class and outside class. We have even implemented a computer lab and device reservation system for teachers in Moodle which has saved our librarians a ton of hours of work each week.

Inconvenienti: Moodle is not intuitive to the novice. It took some time for me to learn how to use its many features and implement them well. I have been doing this for at least 8 years, but I am still learning more about the system and its capabilities. As the server administrator, doing upgrades has always been problematic. I don't think an upgrade has ever gone smoothly. The reason I stick with it is because I haven't found a LMS that can offer me as much as Moodle. Plus, it's free and we can run it in-house.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 30/7/2018
Vashi T.
Master's Student
Istruzione primaria/secondaria, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 3/3/2018

"Moodle as a student and administrator"

Commenti: There is not really any cons about Moodle. It is a highly satisfying product that is worth a try.

Vantaggi: First: It is free! As a student: it has easy navigation, provides a dashboard with all the related courses currently enrolled, it has a calendar on the right highlighting all the upcoming submission dates. It also notifies us about the upcoming events the lecture has set. All the information are arranged in a neat format. It shows the online users. It has portfolio option, makes it easy to keep track of all our works. It also has email facilities so we can email other users. As an administrator: There is so many features incorporated in Moodle! The teacher has the power to design the moodle course in however way they want: It integrates SCORM packages, documents, videos, links, quiz, different grading systems (average/individual) and the grade history of the students on the platform. The teacher also has the flexibility to program when to make one lesson visible (by presetting the time and date), when to close assignment submission past deadline automatically, or to create specific forums and events. One can use moodle to run a class or to act as a learning repertoire. There is also the option to add a chat room for a particular lesson. What I also appreciate is the feature to monitor course participation and activity log report of students. By including keys to the lessons, we can control who we give access to the contents on the forum. Thus it can either be open contents or private. The power lies in the hands of the administrator.

Inconvenienti: The chat feature should be an in-built feature rather than a pop-out screen available only when the administrator adds it as part of a lesson.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 3/3/2018
Pamela A.
Istruzione primaria/secondaria
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4,5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4,5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 26/2/2015

"Moodle LMS - Administrator and Trainer Point of View"

Vantaggi: There are lots and lots of resources for help. Almost every page on the Moodle site has a link at the bottom of it taking you to the specific documentation of what you are working with. Moodle has a huge community of worldwide users that are extremely responsive to user forums, so help is literally a couple of clicks away. Moodle is easy to figure out, even if you have never used and LMS. The site I currently administrate is at http://classes.ala.org. As you land on the homepage, you will see the list of our different divisions who offer online courses. We do this using the categories feature, allowing each of our separate divisions to be represented on the single ALA site. What you might also notice is that the login for the site is a convenient eyebrow link. If you click it, there are a variety of options for setting up your own guest credentials in addition to signing in with your official credentials granted by one of the administrators. Most user issues are simple to troubleshoot. Moodle's no nonsense layout and intuitive interaction makes it pretty straightforward to figure out user issues. Error messages tell you specifically what a problem is in plain English (or whatever language you want to set up). Most user problems are rights related in the system. Moodle allows you to restore previous courses into new courses. The backup and restore feature pretty much does everything for you. Take out the user data from a backup and you can restore the previous version of a course into a brand new course with very little downtime.

Inconvenienti: Version 1.9 requires an older version of Java running in order to use the wysiwyg html editor (something that comes in handy for the introduction to the course and each section/Topic for the course) -- a version of Java is required, that if you are on Windows 7, has security issues that your Network Admin is probably blocking. The workaround not having an html editor is to open your web content editor (we have Drupal and Dreamweaver) and then paste the code into the setting fields. It is not difficult to do, just inconvenient. I am sure the current version 2.6 has this capability and more that we are waiting to upgrade to.
You have to dig a bit to get to the settings and permissions for specific activities. For example, a common user issue is with Student access to a forum. It is not obvious that some forums are specifically for teacher announcements (meaning that students aren't able to respond, just read the announcements). By the time I get issue, the course creator has a dozen or so forums setup with participants already subscribed, which means that it is easier for me to go into each forum and override the native rights. When you have scores of courses running each containing a dozen or more forums that each need to have permissions touched, it is a lot of work from the admin point of view. The lighter side is that with the proper training, or sandbox playing, creators can discover this nuance before its' too late.
The native chat activity doesn't really work in version 1.9. We use FlashChat by Host123 when our course leaders need a course chat room.
In version 1.9, there is not a lot of wiggle room in changing the look and feel of the courses. You can add, subtract and move blocks around, you can assign a theme, but it is not the most modern look and feel.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Data della recensione: 26/2/2015
Utente Verificato
Engineering Student
Gestione formativa, 10.000+ dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 26/5/2020

"Moodle for University Student"

Commenti: Overall this is very good useful e- learning platform to any students specialy in lockdowne periods like in these corona pandamic days.I is very helpful to me to do my studies continuesly and I hope it will be very helpful to you.

Vantaggi: Moodle is a very good e- learning platform which can provide best space for education between lecturer and students.That is the best part of this E-learning platform which I like most because it provide many options and facilities to lectures and students to do their teaching and learning things very easily.Specialy on lockdowne periods like these corona pandamic days I produce grate platform to do distance learning and education.There for It was very helpful to me to doing my studies continuesly without any disturb even every lectures and university was postponed and closed.My lectures was able to continuesly upload the lecture slides and videos to the moodle and it supply every facilities for do the lecture in online.I am very happy for that because it was very easy to interact with those lectur videos and slides.It was very helpful to me.And it also give the facility to lectures to create online assignments and we are able to submit our answers to it through over our profile.There for lectures able to checkout our learning progress and moodle automatically give the marks which we achieved as soon as we submit our assignments.It was very helpful to me because I can know my marks quickly there for I can ready for my next assignment very well.I really like this platform.

Inconvenienti: Still I did not found any downgrades to this platform but I do not like to Moodle mobile application.Because I has not much of function to interact with our Moodle profile like web interface.I like if this mobile or web platform inform us any new lectures or reaching a submission due dates like alarm or reminders.it has show up some notifications but still it has not this functionality which I mention previous.When I going to submit some assignment it has some file capacity limit there for I had to face many difficulties when going to compress my submission and upload it.I thought it is better to have much more uploading capacity limit than now.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 26/5/2020
Candace O.
Student
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/7/2018

"My school has used Moodle for as long as I can remember, and it works well within our district!"

Commenti: Using Moodle has been--and continues to be--incredibly convenient for students and teachers alike in my district. Teachers can easily create online tests/quizzes that don't require the hassle of printing and making copies, then grading an entire stack of papers. Students can take the tests and quizzes with ease, and see the immediate results of the automatically-graded multiple choice questions (which saves teachers time, too!). Also, videos can be implanted into lessons, which is very convenient for pausing or rewinding at one's own pace if they zone out or don't understand the topic and need to hear the explanation again. My life as a student was made simpler with the use of Moodle, and I cannot recommend it enough!

Vantaggi: Moodle makes online classwork incredibly easy to create (as a teacher), as well as simple to do and turn in (as a student). All the classes a student is enrolled in are clearly displayed, and classwork within each class is organized well. In addition, being able to immediately see how one did on a quiz/test (the multiple choice, at least) is very convenient.

Inconvenienti: When posting in a discussion/forum (my teachers called them "journal entries"), all students can see each other's responses. While this could be good for class discussion, it also makes it incredibly easy for a student to see another student's response, then copy and paste it as their own. (This happened with myself and another student, as she was copying my responses.) In smaller classrooms, this may not be much of an issue as it will be easy to spot, but in larger class sizes it can be easy for teachers to not remember every student's exact answer, and give the cheater the credit.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 19/7/2018