Valutazioni medie

  • Nel complesso
    3,9 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3,9 /5
  • Servizio clienti
    4,5 /5

Informazioni su SpiraPlan

SpiraPlan is a turn-key Enterprise Agile Program Management system that helps plan, manage and track your programs, risks & resources.

Ulteriori informazioni su SpiraPlan

Stai visualizzando 16 recensioni

Jim R.
Principal Consultant
Software informatici, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/8/2017

"Very satisfied with SpiraTeam's requirements management features and functions."

Commenti: I can easily manage software requirements for any size software development project.

Vantaggi: The value for the money. I primarily use SpiraTeam for requirements management. From that perspective alone, SpiraTeam's functionality is as good or better than IBM/Rational, HP, or ReqTool. To have all the other functionality (test management, task management, Kanban, reporting, etc.) include in the package is a true value-add.

Inconvenienti: It's a minor inconvenience: response time when first logging-in to the system is somewhat slow. But once the system responds to my login attempt, response time is acceptable - at least as good as other cloud-based systems I use.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 4/8/2017
Dieter S.
Software Engineer
Automazione industriale, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 16/9/2020

"Use of SPIRA"

Commenti: I´m tracking our development processes for a waterfall/V-Modell process

Vantaggi: Easy to administrate. Ready to go after installation. Web access. Easy to handle.

Inconvenienti: Editable workflows not for all items. Baselining comes this year.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 16/9/2020
Bernardo B.
Senior Manager
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    3 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 1/8/2017

"We've used SpiraTeam in my company for over 5 years and it is great tool for Test Management."

Vantaggi: I'd like to have versioning for requirements and others, Faster UI and Navigation. Dashboards with all the needed reports and graphs

Inconvenienti: When lots of test cases are created the app gets sloppy and confused
Missing dashboards and better reports

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 1/8/2017
Neil P.
President
Software informatici, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 6-12 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 23/11/2020

"Very comprehensive"

Commenti: Reporting and controlling testing workflow.

Vantaggi: Flexibility on configuration plus control features useful for regulated clients.

Inconvenienti: Workflow slightly difficult to configure.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 23/11/2020
Dennis L.
Functional Analyst
Dispositivi medici, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 13/12/2019

"Our R&D - managed, at last!"

Commenti: We used a maintenance release for one of our medical devices as a trial. Spira allowed very easy control of Requirements and Test artifacts and especially traceability and traceability reporting, which is vital for e.g. the FDA submissions.

Vantaggi: * Easy to set up (meaning the project templates, users, customizable fields, etc.)
* Very good integration possibilities with other tools
* Attractive GUI
* Great customization possibilities for reports
* REST API available and well documented

Inconvenienti: * Support for reviews is a bit rudimentary - this is, IMO, the weakest part of the tool. We'd prefer to have the possibility to submit sets of artifacts for review, defined review groups, and allow adding Approvals and Discussion threads (similar to e.g. Gitlab)

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 13/12/2019
Brian K.
Quality Assurance Specialist
Prodotti cartacei e forestali, 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/7/2017

"Great product for managing your software development projects at a reasonable price"

Commenti: A full ALM for our company to support a major multi year ERP implementation. Minimal setup and training was required and the tool has proved reliable for us.

Vantaggi: When evaluating solutions for an Application Lifecycle Management tool it became clear to me that the choice would be SpiraTeam (including SpiraPlan). For the price to feature ratio, it could do everything and more than we would need. With the ability to just add additionally licenses as our team grew it provided the flexibility we needed.
The support team at Inflectra is also top notch. Any time I had a question/issue, they were there to help in a quick and friendly manner.

Inconvenienti: Some areas of the application UI can be a little clunky and unintuitive at times. Inflectra does take user feedback seriously though and I have been able to work with them to resolve most issues we faced.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/7/2017
Peter B.
Managing Director
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 16/9/2020

"So Easy to Implement"

Commenti: Excellent! I've used other ALMs in the past and this is, by far, the easiest and most flexible of them. It just makes sense!

Vantaggi: The software is highly intuitive and incredibly easy to implement within either a new or structured environment. Set-up and configuration to meet my business needs was simple and the online manuals and YouTube guides were a real asset. The product is easy to customise and use and you can have a relatively non-technical team using it in no time, even business people!

Inconvenienti: The Reporting suite could be better. It's a little clunky to customise but the out-of-the-box reports are more than adequate to get started and will, in most instances, meet all of a Project's needs.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 16/9/2020
Rian M.
Software Manager
Ospedali e sistemi sanitari, 201-500 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    4 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    4 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    10/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/12/2019

"Spiraplan"

Commenti: overall, very positive.

Vantaggi: Ability to customize to my company's needs. Ability to link with other programs for automated testing

Inconvenienti: some basic features: unable to link an incident to at test case; can only link an incident to an individual test step. When using the main search feature, you have to use caps to search for an incident, task, test case by the IN:XXXX

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/12/2019
Charles H.
CEO
Software informatici, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    9/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/7/2017

"The tech support was very responsive to help me to set the environment. So impressed."

Commenti: Effective work process

Vantaggi: It is a worry free software for software development projects for me. Packed features allow the team to grow.

Inconvenienti: Better integrated source code management features for code review. Online development environment could be great as well to further simplify the development operations

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/7/2017
Stephanie B.
QA Manager
  • Valutazione complessiva
    3 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    Nessuna recensione
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    Nessuna recensione
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/10/2011

"Quick review of Spira-Test"

Commenti: Well let's face it. You don't charge a lot of money.
However, for an extra grand + change I can get MS Test Manager.
Both yours and that product are under evaluation.
I think you have the start of a good program.
I'll keep evaluating and if the check comes in the mail: you win.

Vantaggi: I like the ability to connect the requirements to bugs to tests.
It's reasonably priced.
Your support team is very responsive
The logo if pretty good too

Inconvenienti: We won't use the bug tracker. Not feature rich enough.
The description field is just too small to be useful.
See Bugzilla which is free. That is what we are going to continue using.
For Requirements, we won't use that either except maybe at a very high level. My Product manager is looking for a better description page. We use MS Word and that allows up to view the requirement in full. Our requirements are multiple pages. What you offer is too limiting.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 20/10/2011
Alan B.
Director
  • Valutazione complessiva
    5 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    Nessuna recensione
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    Nessuna recensione
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/3/2014

"Great product - especially good for remote project management"

Commenti: I have used SpiraPlan for several years to help manage projects. It is a very stable and reliable piece of software. I find it great for managing tasks for staff working remote from the office. It took a bit of getting used to at first as there are several ways of setting up projects. However once you get the hang of it and find the way it works for you it is great. I really like the import / export functions to Microsoft Excel and MS Project - very useful. Also the ability to set up you own custom fields gives it a lot of flexibility. I have used several other software products over the years so have used both good and not so good ones, and I would thoroughly recommend SpiraPlan.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 10/3/2014
Faisal H.
Principal QA Engineer
Servizi di informazione, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
  • Valutazione complessiva
    3 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    2 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    4 /5
  • Consigliato
    5/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 31/7/2017

"Good ALM for startups"

Commenti: It was a great option at a time the company hadn't selected a requirements management agile tool. Ever since we moved to JIRA, it was best to move to the much simpler, speedier, easy to integrate, TestRail tool.

Vantaggi: A much improved interface UI for testing and positively best option for requirements management in a testing tool

Inconvenienti: very slow access on shared hosting - windows server only - very difficult to integrate with 3rd party APIs

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 31/7/2017
Jan S.
Director
Settore automobilistico
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    4 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    3 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    3 /5
  • Consigliato
    6/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/7/2017

"Easy to use"

Commenti: Overviee

Vantaggi: Dashboard is so simple and complex. Reports export is usefull and usable. We are happy to use this sw.

Inconvenienti: Individual setup seems to me as complicated. Many features is not used due hide somewhere. Need to be more user friendly and intuative.

Risposta del fornitore

da Inflectra il giorno 28/7/2017

Thanks for the feedback, we are working to simplify the user experience for new users and hide certain advanced features until users are ready for them.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/7/2017
Sriramasundararajan R.
Vice President
Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione, 51-200 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    3 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    8/10
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/7/2017

"Great overall."

Commenti: One stop experience for the entire ALM.

Vantaggi: Like the one stop at a software for entire application lifecycle. The licensing fee model was also good.

Inconvenienti: User interface could be improved similar to Version in agile user stories or even Trello.

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 28/7/2017
Bhawna D.
Spira
  • Valutazione complessiva
    3 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    3 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    Nessuna recensione
  • Assistenza clienti
    5 /5
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    Nessuna recensione
  • Consigliato
    Nessuna recensione
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 26/9/2011

"New Tool - central repository"

Commenti: Good and Useful

Vantaggi: New tool , 1 tool for multi functions

Inconvenienti: I am new to thistool so need to learn alot

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 26/9/2011
Chris D.
Manager RD Projects
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
  • Valutazione complessiva
    4 /5
  • Facilità d'uso
    5 /5
  • Caratteristiche e funzionalità
    5 /5
  • Assistenza clienti
    Nessuna recensione
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    5 /5
  • Consigliato
    Nessuna recensione
  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/7/2017

"Excellent customer support"

Vantaggi: Full featured

Inconvenienti: A little complex

  • Fonte della recensione 
  • Data della recensione: 27/7/2017