Cos'è WellnessLiving?

WellnessLiving è una soluzione multifunzione per il tuo studio di fitness. Tra le altre funzioni offre pianificazione degli appuntamenti, e-mail marketing, creazione di report, programmi di incentivi, registri di avanzamento dei clienti, gestione della reputazione, degli aspetti commerciali e degli stipendi. Non dovrai sostenere elevati costi aggiuntivi per incorporare la tua pianificazione nel sito, generare recensioni, inviare e-mail/notifiche SMS, utilizzare un programma di incentivi o automatizzare il marketing. WellnessLiving è stato creato dai clienti per i clienti.

Chi utilizza WellnessLiving?

WellnessLiving è conveniente, affidabile e versatile. È dotato di tutte le funzionalità e non richiede componenti aggiuntivi, consentendoti di ridurre i costi e risparmiare tempo. La sua interfaccia intuitiva è altamente visiva e facile da utilizzare.

Video di WellnessLiving
WellnessLiving Software - 1 WellnessLiving Software - 2 WellnessLiving Software - 3 WellnessLiving Software - 4 WellnessLiving Software - 5

Hai dubbi su WellnessLiving? Confrontalo con una delle alternative più diffuse

WellnessLiving

4,4 (365)
WellnessLiving
Non disponibile nel tuo paese
89,00 USD
mese
Versione gratuita
Prova gratuita
183
7
4,3 (365)
4,3 (365)
4,4 (365)
VS.
Prezzo di partenza
Prezzi
Caratteristiche
Integrazioni
Facilità d'uso
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Servizio clienti
15,00 USD
mese
Versione gratuita
Prova gratuita
111
50
4,6 (5.358)
4,7 (5.358)
4,7 (5.358)
Perché questo confronto?

Alternative a WellnessLiving

Sponsorizzati
Automatizza le prenotazioni, le cancellazioni, i promemoria e i pagamenti dei tuoi clienti, utilizzando il software di pianificazione online più semplice al mondo. Ulteriori informazioni su Acuity Scheduling
Il software completo per la gestione di centri fitness e palestre: gestione intelligente di iscrizioni, orari, prenotazioni e pagamenti. Ulteriori informazioni su Glofox
Uno dei pochi software sul mercato progettati esclusivamente per i centri yoga. Gestisci i pagamenti delle iscrizioni, i membri e altro.
Membership management software for boutique fitness studios that handles scheduling, POS, social referrals, and more!
Virtuagym è il leader per le soluzioni di fitness innovative e all-in-one. Questo software è per tutti, dalla piccola palestra alle grandi catene del fitness.
Calendly ti aiuta a pianificare le riunioni senza dover inviare e ricevere e-mail in continuazione.
Zendesk consente alle aziende di fornire un'eccellente assistenza clienti tramite più canali tra cui e-mail, chat, telefono e SMS.
Ribbon ti aiuta a portare online la tua attività di insegnamento con biglietteria, pianificazione, iscrizioni, cataloghi video e altro ancora.
Utilizza il software e le applicazioni Vagaro per saloni per ricevere prenotazioni, elaborare pagamenti, inviare promemoria e commercializzare la tua attività. Prezzo di partenza: 25 $ al mese.
Software per la gestione degli iscritti alla palestra con elaborazione dei pagamenti, siti web integrati, rilevazione delle presenze, pianificazione, automazioni e altro ancora.
Infusionsoft di Keap, piattaforma CRM multifunzione potente e conveniente per la marketing automation e l'automatizzazione delle vendite, ti permette di far crescere la tua azienda.
Mariana Tek empowers brands to become premier offerings in boutique fitness by fueling their growth and individuality.
Soluzione basata sul Web che aiuta massaggiatori e bodyworker professionisti a semplificare la pianificazione, il marketing e le funzioni aziendali online.
Accetta tutti i metodi di pagamento in modo rapido, semplice e sicuro con Square.
Club OS è un software di gestione dei membri per studi e palestre. Dal canale di vendita alla creazione di report approfonditi, gestisce ogni aspetto.
Software di prenotazione, programmazione, punto vendita e marketing online basato sul cloud: tutto ciò che serve per semplificarti la vita.
Offri un servizio mission-critical più velocemente con la gestione degli incidenti.
All-in-one gym software with everything you need to run your gym effectively. We Build Fitness Communities.
Usa Clubworx per gestire la tua impresa, attirare un maggior numero di nuovi membri e conservare più a lungo quelli esistenti. Inizia oggi stesso.
Karmasoft è la soluzione di gestione online su schermo per studi. Karmasoft ti aiuta a commercializzare la tua impresa. Attrai, coinvolgi, converti.

Recensioni su WellnessLiving

Punteggio medio

Nel complesso
4,4
Facilità d'uso
4,3
Servizio clienti
4,4
Caratteristiche
4,3
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,3

Recensioni per dimensioni dell'azienda (numero di dipendenti)

  • <50
  • 51-200
  • 201-1.000
  • >1.001

Trova recensioni per valutazione

5
72%
4
14%
3
5%
2
3%
1
6%
Lucie
Pilates Studio Owner
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Salute, benessere e fitness, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 1 anno
Fonte della recensione

So Glad I Made the Switch

5,0 2 anni fa
Sottotitoli in italiano disponibili nel lettore video
Justin
Justin
Managing Partner (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Fantastic software that is totally customizable to my business. Great service too.

5,0 5 anni fa

Commenti: Simple, customizable, and easy to use with great support. From my experience there is no service that even compares. Between the adaptable technology, amazing support, and ease of use I couldn't be happier. I hope every gym uses them, except my competitors.
Thank you, Wellness Living for making the success of my gym much easier, and for all your support.

Aspetti positivi:

I've been with Wellness Living for about 2 ½ years now. I've used multiple softwares at my gym in the past including EZ Facility, Zen Planner, and Mindbody. I've definitely had experience with other options. I must tell you, I have no intention of ever going back. Wellness Living has outperformed every other service I've ever used on every level. Every other service expected me to change my business to accommodate their software! That seemed crazy to me. Wellness Living adapted their software to my business's needs. That was huge for my business. On top of that, the app is fantastic, it works seamlessly and my clients love the ease of use for booking an appointment and purchasing additional services and products. Their support is second to none if I have a question or an issue it's never difficult to find someone and get it resolved quickly. The reporting is completely customizable which I love. The rewards program is easy to implement and has been fantastic for incentivizing the behaviors that grow our gym. The SEO boost I received from starting with Wellness Living has been great and made my job MUCH easier. Along the digital lines, I also have to say that their data migration was the easiest I've ever experienced. They handled everything. If you've ever experienced the typical nightmare of data migration you know how huge a benefit that is.

Risposta di WellnessLiving Systems

5 anni fa

Hi Justin! Thanks for your support and for taking the time to leave us a review. We at WellnessLiving know that software that you choose should work for your business, not against you, and we work hard to provide you with everything you could ever need. Our team is obsessed with making things work just the way you want, so we are so happy to hear that you¿ve had such an awesome experience with us over these past two-and-a-half years. Cheers to another!

Lacey
Owner (USA)
Salute, benessere e fitness, 11-50 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Best club software!

5,0 2 mesi fa Nuova

Aspetti positivi:

I have used Mindbody, Shape.net, and other software that were not as user friendly and were over-priced. I have loved the support WellnessLiving offers as well as their monthly releases with new updates and features always trying to improve their product based on feedback.

Aspetti negativi:

I do not have any complaints and I would recommend Wellness Living to any business.

Risposta di WellnessLiving Systems

2 mesi fa

Hey Lacey, Thanks for the review, we really appreciate it! WellnessLiving is a company built around a genuine customer focus because many of the other software providers like Mindbody aren't doing it. It affects the way you use the software, it affects your costs, it affects the quality of support, and all those things have a real impact on your business and the service you deliver to your clients. One example is that we are actively taking customer requests on enhancements and on the way they'd like to see certain features work, and we're actually making those changes to WellnessLiving to give you a consistently better product. It's amazing to the see the platform's evolution with each update release as you're able to provide more service options to your clients, utilize new integrations, and customize more to your liking with things like the store, the schedule, notifications, reports, you name it. Thanks for choosing WellnessLiving! Susan A. (Customer Advocate)

Utente Verificato
Owner (USA)
Utente LinkedIn Verificato
Salute, benessere e fitness, Lavoratore autonomo
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione
Fonte: GetApp

Alternative considerate:

Buyer’s Remorse

1,0 7 mesi fa

Commenti: Horrible. What’s the point of having a customer service phone number and email address if you’re not going to get back to people. I’ve been trying to finish setting up my payment processing account for the last 4 days and haven’t been able to get ahold of anyone to help me finish it. I’ve emailed several people 5 times, called 3 times and left 2 voicemails, and haven’t had any help. The one phone call I did get left a voicemail with vague instructions, and instructed me to call them back if I had questions. I called and haven’t heard back.

Aspetti positivi:

I liked the idea of it. It offers very similar features to MindBody, and it’s half the price.

Aspetti negativi:

I literally couldn’t even make it to the onboarding process. It’s not so much the software as it is the customer service.

Risposta di WellnessLiving Systems

7 mesi fa

Hey Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. At WellnessLiving we set out to deliver the very best in customer service and that means we spend a lot of time listening to our customers on what we're doing right and on what we can be doing to improve. It seems that you had some difficulties completing the merchant processing application and unfortunately without you providing the necessary information to the processor we cannot help much. Your dedicated Account Executive and Merchant Processing Specialist whom you have spoken with several times did all they could do, but we really need your help to complete the forms to get set up. We are here for you and will continue to do everything in our power to make this wrong right, we look forward to connecting today and once again walking you through what's required to take the next step. Talk soon! Adam T. (Customer Advocate)

Erin
Owner (USA)
Salute, benessere e fitness, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: Più di 2 anni
Fonte della recensione

Wellness Living Runs my business

5,0 2 mesi fa

Aspetti positivi:

The mobile app and widgets that integrate with my website are very useful in real time scheduling and re-scheduling clients.

Aspetti negativi:

The frequent updates are great but sometimes can get confusing and change things before you know how to use them in the update.

Risposta di WellnessLiving Systems

2 mesi fa

Hi Erin, We appreciate the great review! WellnessLiving makes it so easy to handle the different parts of your business all from a single login, and it's all on the cloud so you can do it from your phone or from your computer, even if you're not at the studio. Plus, clients can log in to the app and make bookings on their own, which helps make it easier for you track attendance and keep your classes full! It's all about harnessing the power of software to help your business grow through easy-to-use tools like our automations and client management system, mostly hands-free! We're consistently updating our software with the latest enhancements and functionality updates our customers have been asking for and that user-end focus has helped bring over a lot of studios from Mindbody. We still have our mind toward supporting small businesses and we appreciate the opportunity to work with your studio! Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving. Jayden A. (Customer Advocate)

Sara
Wellness Studio Owner (UK)
Salute, benessere e fitness, 2-10 dipendenti
Ha utilizzato il software per: 1-5 mesi
Fonte della recensione

Alternative considerate:

New User Feedback -

5,0 3 settimane fa Nuova

Commenti: Great automation, simple and easy booking system with access for all my team. Easy to use a great for client journey especially with the white label app which looks great! Lots of training, detailed onboarding and tech support whenever required. Had a fantastic session with my Business Advisor [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who gave load of tips I could put into action immediately to improve sales and client journey.

Aspetti positivi:

Team set up data migration from the previous company, fantastic feedback on ease of use of app, so much functionality and automation. Starts to become intuitive after a while. I'm really liked how it can do all of my bookings, reports and create a full client journey. Everything is in 'real time'.

Aspetti negativi:

So much still to learn, little errors when setting up can set me back but the customer support team have been great and advising and resolving everything! New clients who are not as tech savvy, try to sign up and get confused by clicking Facebook/Google to sign up as it the first thing they see. They forget their password/struggle and give up or phone me because they have miseed the 'Sign Up' call to action at the bottom - would prefer this to be the first prompt.

Risposta di WellnessLiving Systems

settimana scorsa

Thanks for the great review Sara! We're glad to hear you're having a good time with ease of use on the app and with the software. WellnessLiving not only provides the various tools you need for your day-to-day but importantly it combines them into a an intuitively packaged platform so it's simple to learn, and easy to switch from one feature to another. We've focused much of our tech development into the ease-of-use factor, and we continue to do regular updates to add little tweaks into the interface (in addition to adding new features) so that you can count on an experience that keeps improving over time. We even added a tool in a recent update (based on customers requesting the same option!) so you can omit the Facebook/Google sign up and have the main 'Sign Up' button appear first on the screen. Please don't hesitate to contact our Support team or ask our experts on the Community Forum, we'd be happy to help you enable that in Setup. Thanks for choosing WellnessLiving! Natasha B. (Customer Advocate)